MAPCON Software


 

Designed specifically for companies in the manufacturing and facilities industries, MAPCON is a maintenance management system that offers standalone asset management, preventive maintenance, work order management, and more. The solution is available to be purchased outright, or can be paid on a monthly subscription basis. It can be used for just one site, or multi-site enterprises.

MAPCON is scalable, so maintenance professionals can customize its features according to their needs. It is offered as a lite or pro version, depending on the applications required by the user. With each version, a report generator is available, as well as options to import from Excel, automatic email notifications, barcode label printing, inventory control, purchase orders and requests, and more. MAPCON’s mobile app integrates with any Apple or Android device. A free online demo is available to try out each feature before purchasing, and MAPCON also offers free data conversion from MP2.

 

MAPCON - Equipment
 
  • MAPCON - Equipment
    Equipment
  • MAPCON - HTML work request
    HTML work request
  • MAPCON - Mobile
    Mobile
  • MAPCON - MAPCON Business Intelligence reporting tool
    MAPCON Business Intelligence reporting tool
  • MAPCON - Pro work order
    Pro work order
  • MAPCON - Purchase
    Purchase
Supported Operating System(s):
Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP, Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 2000, Windows 8, Windows 10

104 Reviews of MAPCON

 

Start your review of MAPCON

Click to start
http://www.softwareadvice.com/cmms/mapcon-review/
Software Advice Reviews (5)
More Reviews (99)

Showing 1-5 of 5

Bernard from NAES
Specialty: Utilities
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

November 2016

November 2016

MAPCON Maintenance Management Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

It seems awkward to use. It is capable of doing much, but it is awkward to use. Not very intuitive.

Pros

It is able to do MOST of the things that a Maintenance Management program should do.

Cons

It is not very intuitive to use.

Advice to Others

check it out and don't be afraid to spend some money.

 
 

Ron from Barrington Dairies
Specialty: Agriculture

September 2016

September 2016

Huge disappointment

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Likes Best

The support staff is very prompt and patient. They have great you tube videos that over promise what the software will actually do.

Likes Least

The software is very compared to learn how to use. It takes so much time to input data and you have to go thru so many tabs to enter a simple repair. The PM section is hard to set up and maintain. You should just us a sticker with the next service due date or time.

Recommendations

The mobile app has to be used on your network. If I'm in the office I don't need it. Once I'm in the field or the shop it doesn't work.

  Response: Mapcon Technologies, Inc, Mapcon Technologies, Inc

Date: September 2016

September 2016

 

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We sincerely hope that we resolved all of your concerns when we spoke with you on the phone earlier today. As always, if you have any other questions or concerns, please contact our support staff at 800-223-4791 or email us at support@mapcon.com

 
 

Candace from Lincolnland Agri-Energy, LLC
Specialty: Oil, Gas and Energy

September 2015

September 2015

Mapcon is great!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

I love how easy it is to track so many different things with Mapcon! From employee hours, inventory, purchase history, it is nice to have everything in one spot!

Likes Least

Sometimes it does get confusing on what reports I am needing to run!

Recommendations

Mapcon is a great product! I am very pleased with ours especially after we did an upgrade about 2 years ago. It is so much easier to find what I am looking for now!

 
 

Eric from Red Star Yeast Company, LLC
Specialty: Manufacturing

September 2015

September 2015

Mapcon Enterprise CMMS

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Likes Best

Easy to use product and very attentive staff .Very customer service oriented. I have yet to find a challenge they couldn't solve or an industry need they couldn't address.

Likes Least

It is a small company and you get very personalize service but because of size, the pace of the product development is not as high a speed as I would like to see.

Recommendations

If you are in the market for a CMMS I can't think of a reason why you would not buy them. This product provides the most bang for your buck.

 
 

Judi from Lafayette General Medical Center
Specialty: Healthcare

April 2015

April 2015

Lafayette General Health

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support
N/A
Likes Best

We have information at our fingertips. As long as the information that is put in is accurate, we get accurate reports. The reports we have gleened from MAPCON have helped us to pass our Joint Commission Surveys over the past 20 years.

Likes Least

Nothing specific. If I had to pick something, I would say that when trying to edit frequencies my system is slow at times; however, I don't know if it is on my end since it is hosted on our server or on MAPCON's end.

Recommendations

Make sure you are comparing apples to apples. Also, it would be very beneficial it they could get in touch with a current user(s) to talk to them about their experiences with MAPCON.

 
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99

Mickey from Henderson Stamping Inc.
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

November 2016

November 2016

Great for ISO/TS compliance

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

MAPCON has been very helpful in preparing our maintenance department for compliance with ISO/TS requirements. Our recent TS audit was very successful due to the ability to any report the auditor asked to see. As with any CMMS, the results of using this software are only as good as the information the user enters into it. MAPCON tech support is very helpful in getting the software up and running and keeping it running. I would recommend MAPCON to anyone that's serious about scheduling, tracking, and reporting their maintenance functions.

Pros

I like the ease of the reporting features, the scheduling of PMs and how they are e-mail to my inbox once the system generates them.

Cons

The software is a somewhat hard to navigate for beginners. I would strongly recommend purchasing the extra training from MAPCON for the administrator of the system.

Advice to Others

Download the online user manuals and put them into a well indexed notebook. This will be of great value to person responsible for commissioning the software and setting up the system.

Source: Capterra
 

Allen from CIE

November 2016

November 2016

Mapcon Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Overall Mapcon works very well for our companies needs. We are currently in the process of upgrading to the newest verision of Mapcon.

Source: Capterra
 

Richard from Porite Jefferson Corp.

November 2016

November 2016

Mapcon has helped me have a much better maintenance department

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I came from a company with a large expensive program and it didn't do any more than Mapcon however the cost of Mapcon was about 1/5 I am very happy with it

Source: Capterra
 

Hector from ES Electri-Cord
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

November 2016

November 2016

Mapcon is a Great Software for Industrial Maintenace

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

We are TS16949 (Automotive Certified) company and Mapcon is our main software for Maintenance control and Calibration Matrix. Besides being a great and easy to use tool for us, all the customer and registrar audits have been impressed with the level of control and accuracy that we have. Definetively a great decisio to use it.

Pros

Easy to use, very powerful application.

Cons

A liitle pricy

Source: Capterra
 

Dawn from United Wisconsin Grain Producers
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

November 2016

November 2016

STRIVING FOR EXCELLENCE

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

United Wisconsin Grain Producers LLC (UWGP) started using ¿MAPCON¿ in 2005 when production of our facility began. Since this time, MAPCON has become an important key to our day-to-day successes by providing and modifying a maintenance program that meets our ever changing needs.

Using MAPCON has allowed UWGP to maximize maintenance records and store pertinent information that can be retrieved quickly. We are able to identify and stock critical parts while keeping an accurate inventory. UWGP also has a valued benefit of scheduling preventative maintenance; which reduces both downtime and maintenance costs. UWGP knows that support for MAPCON is only a call away.

By utilizing all the tools available in MAPCON, UWGP has become #1 in plant up-time and #1 in low maintenance costs according to the 2013 Christianson & Associates Benchmarking Reports. UWGP employees are very proud of these accomplishments. This only proves that MAPCON is the heartbeat of the maintenance department.

UWGP is always looking to achieve maximum efficiency along with increasing performance. MAPCON is growing right with us.

¿WE ARE STRIVING FOR EXCELLENCE¿

Pros

First of all the customer service. In the beginning I called/emailed a tremendous amount. In time things came easier and I didn't have to call/email as much. Truthfully one day I got an email asking me how I was because he didn't hear from me in a while. Its nice to know they are only a phone call or email away. Mapcon always gets back to me and if they can't at that moment they always send me another email address or phone number. Its nice to know someone always has your back.

Cons

Not so much me as the coordinator. I am happy with the software and am always striving to know more and get better at running it. Its the ones that pay the bills and signs my check. I guess the cost is hard to swallow.

Advice to Others

I know we have "MUG"--(mapcon users group) I have learned a lot when I went to the conference and talked to others. BUT, it would be nice to have a group of the coordinators that could communicate with each other about day today problems that might occur. It would be nice to hear "oh yes, I had that happen and this is what I did to fix it"

Source: Capterra
 

Luis from Bienvivir Senior Health Services
Number of employees: 501-1,000 employees Employees number: 501-1,000 employees

November 2016

November 2016

Great Service

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Our facilities and safety manager has information at his fingertips. Great for running reports for management.

Source: Capterra
 

Richard from Voltage Multipliers Inc.
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

November 2016

November 2016

Mapcon 8 months in.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Mapcon is not as user friendly as expected. The reports are not customizable without paying an extra programming and maintenance fee, they do not report as selected by there menu. This software takes a lot of resources to manage.

Pros

The emailing of work requests by plant personnel.

Cons

Reporting is not very intuitive. requires a lot of time to manage this software.

Advice to Others

This software is for large maintenance departments with the resources to manage.

Source: Capterra
 

jim from seacole
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

November 2016

November 2016

great value

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

its and easy to use system and a great value for what you get compared other options on the market I looked in to many other systems of cmms software before picking mapcon I am very happy with it

Pros

easy to use

Cons

its was not compatable with my existing system for file tranfering

Source: Capterra
 

Ray from Marysville Ethanol

November 2016

November 2016

Nice new features and stable interface

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value

We started using the new version of the software in October . We upgraded from their older system which was written on a different platform. New interface is nice as well as the web based program structure. Overall we are pleased with the new version and are looking forward to the enhancement features we will get in the future

Pros

Web based interface

Cons

Some features and protocols don't go well with the way we operate on a po level and work order level.

Advice to Others

Please listen to the users and keep enhancing the software with our requests

Source: Capterra
 

Thad from DTE Energy

November 2016

November 2016

Nice Addition

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Started using MAPCON about a year ago. Adding in options as we go. Nice functionality and tracking. Now manage all code work requirements and presently adding in tooling and equipment to the mix. Emailing, completion of items, electronic makes using very easy. Took a little bit to get started but the support and training sessions were a great help.

Pros

Cost and functionality. Ability to house or have hosted data.

Cons

A little difficult to start but after a quick training session was much easier.

Source: Capterra
 

Shawn from City of Garden City Utilities Dept

November 2016

November 2016

Mapcon Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Mapcon has been easy to learn with minimal issues. Customer service has been on top of things as soon as I call which is a plus for me.

Source: Capterra
 

Tim from EnergyXXI
Number of employees: 201-500 employees Employees number: 201-500 employees

November 2016

November 2016

Good software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Works smoothy appreciate the help with updates and assistance when things aren't working. A fair price.

Pros

Cost

Cons

NA

Advice to Others

Naa

Source: Capterra
 

Susan from Chemetall Inc, US

November 2016

November 2016

Ease of Use on MAPCON

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality

MAPCON is a very simple/easy to use program. Training did not take long (yay!). Very user-friendly. Only drawback I see is a slight one - you have to make sure you put your name somewhere in the request so they know who sent it.

Source: Capterra
 

Donna from Guardian Energy LLC - Janesville, MN
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

November 2016

November 2016

Mapcon Review

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I use Mapcon for 90% of my daily job, it is very user friendly. It helps me keep track of our equipment and what we spend on it, and what the reoccurring problems we may be having. I run 5 main monthly reports for our management team that helps them see where we are spending the company's money. We currently have the older version the 5.2 version and now we are looking at the latest and greatest version of Mapcon from what I can see that would be a great step forward for our company!!

Pros

Very easy to use even for the people that are not computer friendly people.

Cons

We have had some difficulties with Windows 10 and Mapcon being compatible.

Advice to Others

The support that we get is Awesome!!

Source: Capterra
 

A from The Steel Network
Number of employees: 51-200 employees Employees number: 51-200 employees

November 2016

November 2016

A reasonably priced program that delivers as promised!

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I did a lot of searching around for a simple, easy to use maintenance program, and this one is is the best one that I came across. It does everything that I need, it's perfect for our small company, yet can upgraded and customised to accommodate growth. And best of all, very reasonably priced!

Source: Capterra
 

Kim from Red Star Yeast

November 2016

November 2016

Mostly enjoy Mapcon

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I enjoy the ease of use of Mapcon for the most part. I find it very functional and the things I use it for are easy to navigate to quickly complete my tasks.

Source: Capterra
 

Kecia from Port of New Orleans

November 2016

November 2016

Exceptional

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The website is very user friendly! The website is attractive and moves quickly to the next screen. Any one can use it.

Source: Capterra
 

Ben from Red Star Yeast LLC.

November 2016

November 2016

Great Maintenance Software

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I have helped with the installation of the software and the roll out. I use this system every day and it works fine and I would definitely recommend it to others. My only issue with the software has nothing to do with the actual software or the awesome team that helped us modify to what we have now( We have over modified our system in my option). It does exactly what we want it to do and we are able to run reports on hundreds of different things. We even have customized reports that Mapcon created for us to meet our needs. The Preventive Maintenance scheduler works great, Work Order system is only as good as the people who write WO ( we have people who don't write WO), the Inventory system is very helpful, and the purchase order has helped us get away from Oracle. Anyone looking for a quality Maintenance Software this is the best with awesome support team.

Source: Capterra
 

Eric from Southland Tube

November 2016

November 2016

Mapcon at it's best.

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

Mapcon here has really been a great experience. I can enter work orders in and it gets to the appropriate people and it gets done.

Source: Capterra
 

Jason from Palm Beach Zoo and Conservation Society

November 2016

November 2016

Love Mapcon

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

I am a true fan of the mapcon software, and use it daily. I enjoy the ease of use, and when I do have a question or an issue, the support team is eager to help!

Source: Capterra