MedClarity Platform by Avisena


 

With over 13 years of experience, the MedClarity Platform by Avisena offers intuitive and robust Practice Management software and services. Some of the many applications included within the software are robust reporting, intuitive billing/claim scrubbing, insurance eligibility verification, and a strong scheduler with advanced appointment tools. Another strong feature we like is that it is ICD-10 ready, making the transition from ICD-9 simple and painless.

The practice management software is artfully designed to make your staff more efficient and handle a variety of tasks. The MedClarity platform allows practices to form a strong awareness the health of their practice. Physicians and their staff appreciate the ability to view an array of information about their practice, including color-coded calendars, thorough patient forms, and robust reports.

MedClarity also provides a financial tool that incorporates multiple processes to assist with managing and analyzing the practice. All billing processes are combined into one software program that includes payment posting and reconciliation, certified coding, reporting, and front office processes. Avisena also presents users with a non-invasive workflow assessment to ensure best practice processes within their practice are being utilized and will interface with your EMR for a seamless financial and clinical solution. 

This system is a good fit for physician offices with one or more providers and any number of employees or users. The MedClarity platform is cloud-based and is offered as either a technology-only solution for in-house billers or as a fully outsourced solution operating on both Mac and Windows. For clinics seeking mobile capabilities, this system also operates on tablets. 

 

Supported Operating System(s):
Mac OS, Web browser (OS agnostic), Windows 8

5 Reviews of MedClarity Platform by Avisena

Showing 1-5 of 5

 

Start your review of MedClarity Platform by Avisena

Click to start
http://www.softwareadvice.com/medical/avisena-medclarity-complete-review/

Sylvia from Johnson Medical
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2016

June 2016

Great reporting and analytics tool

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

The system overall is very user friendly, but the analytics and reporting tools in MedClarity are by far one of the best features. It has helped our practice identify payer trends among physicians and locations, pinpoint denials and how to prevent them and uncovered improvement opportunities in our front office.

Source: Capterra
 

Malik from Complete Orthopedics and Sports Medicine
Number of employees: 2-10 employees Employees number: 2-10 employees

June 2016

June 2016

Positive Review of MedClarity

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

MedClarity offers our orthopedic practice, full end-to-end practice management and rev cycle management. Being able to not only verify patient identities and eligibility, but having the seamless ability to integrate with our EMR, allows for an efficient and complete workflow. Our denials are minimized, and our reimbursements timely. Additionally, the reporting functionality is robust and provides us detailed information on how we can improve our practice efficiencies and ordering.

Source: Capterra
 

Michael from Gregory Health Center
Number of employees: 11-50 employees Employees number: 11-50 employees

June 2016

June 2016

Practice Management Technology and Medical Billing

Ease-of-use

Functionality

Product Quality

Customer Support

Value for Money

Ease-of-use
Usability
Functionality
Functionality
Product Quality
Quality
Value for Money
Value
Support

My practice has been using Medusind for practice management technology and medical RCM services. The past two years have been fruitful and I feel as though we are getting a solid return for Medusind's fees. We have greater accountability for billing and AR and are able to track all patient visits/surgeries/procedures through their Med Clarity system. The Med Clarity system is easy to use and gives me all of the information necessary to run my practice. My accountant routinely mentions the ease of use from a finance reporting perspective. Before partnering with Medusind we had consistent cash flow problems and issues with patient scheduling. After two years the state of my practice has improved tremendously, and we are able to track patients in all 5 locations. As a whole I am very satisfied with the technology and services I am getting from Medusind.

Pros

The Med Clarity system is very intuitive and producing reports is a breeze. The ability to track my cash flow and patient insurance balances is key. The Med Clarity system helps me understand the operating basis of my practice real time.

Cons

The Med Clarity software has no cons, the only issue I have experienced was EHR integration and that was due to my EHR.

Advice to Others

I have recommended Medusind to my colleagues and would advise other practitioners to also look them up. I have been very pleased with the technology and RCM services.

Source: Capterra
 

Diana from Cardiology Practice

June 2016

June 2016

Great Platform! Very easy to use!!

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

I am very happy with the customer service and support we get from you! The system is very easy to use... I love the reports that we can generate... We are definitely able to focus on our patients because of you ! Thank you!

Source: Capterra
 

Glenn from RGA Orthopedic Associates

June 2016

June 2016

Helped my practice!

Ease-of-use

Product Quality

Customer Support

Ease-of-use
Usability
Product Quality
Quality
Support

MedClarity has helped my practice revenue significantly by reducing denials and helping my staff spot potential problems with coding before claims are submitted. It has made the front office staff more efficient and better at both billing and scheduling. The reports are really great, I am now able to see exactly how we are getting paid and can get a complete picture of how my practice is performing in some key areas. Medusind helped in getting my practice ready for the system had great training and support to get us up to speed quickly.

Source: Capterra