All AutoCAD Architecture Reviews

1-25 of 288 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

GUNAWAN

1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

Reviewed October 2021

BEST CAD drawing tool EVER.

User Profile

Jay

Verified reviewer

Museums and Institutions, 1 employee

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

AutoCAD is the drafting and prototyping engineer's most extended product line of CAD stuff.

I've assisted others in establishing a gig basis context, and perhaps an appreciable self-serving basis and context of establishing themselves in a profession of architecture and product design, for example, in which they've had some appreciable experience in, and willingness to devote time on their own, as it were, to establishing a professionalism occupation on the merits of their pre-established education that would suit them in acquiring AutoCAD professional user experience for their future jobs and creations in life.

PROS

AutoCAD has one of the most long standing reputations and extensive product line offerings, bearing out from the basic context of AutoCAD itself, into various takes on what merits a CAD professionalism in the context od many different specializations of CAD-related industries, from fashion, to prototyping, to architecture, to building facets of the construction, development, piping and wiring context of getting into the various takes on AutoCAD releases that feature specializations suited to assist the specialist drafting engineering architect in building development contexts outside of a notably commonplace notion of CAD for architecture, [as I'd come to expect, from experience], whereas the standard AutoCAD is feature-worthy and extensible enough to merit its use in any sort of professional details-and-measurements-driven usage of a need to have access to all steps created during the drafting process, in exacting measurement contexts of producing goods for manufacture, for example.

CONS

As an ambitious digital muti-media artist snd various cottage industries aspirant, of several various pursuits in life, CAD has proven to be somewhat high on the prior-education and prerequisites of knowledge spectrum, as far as a considerably ad hoc entrepreneurial common fare other digital multimedia areas of specialization would not particularly merit a sit down and first off considerable user basis of know how and mastery within a CAD software context. It's obviously good software, but the learning context of being able to appreciably produce a professional product for actual manufacturing specifications would take more learning experience than I've devoted to CAD.

User Profile

Stephen Olawale

Verified reviewer

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2019

THE ARCHITECT DIGITAL DRAWING BOARD

my overall experience using autocad, is that autocad has made life easy for me, i don't have to carry drawing boards,Tee-squares and set-squares all over the place because i want to present a design concept,thanks to the auto-desk team.

PROS

Autocad makes the profession of designers, architect and engineers more easy, organised and interesting, the autocad interface provide every drawing tools in real life in a digital form, with the help of the tools like grids, object snaps , polar trackers and the orthogonal mode which behaves like a real life set-squares and Tee-squares, a professional can sit comfortable on is couch at home and make drawing reviews, with this extensive tools. autocad interface can easily be customized to fit the type of drafting you would want to carry out either 3D or 2d, some times the numerous toolbars and commands can be overwhelming for beginners, but they are very useful provided the user knows how and what to use them for. Autocad is user friendly,easy to use especially the 2D drafting the many tools have various functions, that would be be needed for different type of drawings, before you use autocad, you must understand the quality of work you want to achieve, then autocad will give them to you faster, accurately and more presentable. Autocad gives the privilege to password drawing files, to prevent access to your drawings by other users of your PC,you can go to options by right click on the drawing window,from there you can set password to your currently opened files, its has really help maintain some level of copy-right, and help to secure companies concept and and designs, I use password on drawings a lot.

CONS

The autocad 3D models is not has realistic like the BIM applications with a powerful rendering settings, so i prefer to export CAD format to Revit Architecture for my 3D realistic models. Autocad requires a PC with large memory speed, especially with the latest versions ,while carrying out 2D drafting, modifications like Hatching or triming, if you do not upgrade your RAM you will be very slow working on the application. The numerous tabs, tool bars can be very intimidating to beginners, has a trainer, I have to switch off some tabs and focus on those one that are needed for a particular deliverable, I would like my trainee to accomplish through the present exercise, before going to the next. It is very true that not all of these tools on the autocad interface are being used by architect for their 2D drafting. Making drawing reviews for large project on autocad is not has easy has using BIM applications like Revit Architecture, even if the changes on the plan is small, you will have to edit your elevations, sections, independently on autocad., but despite all these, autocad is the best for architect from the conceptual stage ,working drawing stage and presentation stage.

Rodrigo

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed October 2020

To use or not to use AutoCad, that is the question.

My experience is good, I always use CAD as a work tool, but today my profession / market requires incorporating the management of new software (BIM).

PROS

Autocad is an easy-to-use drawing software that has allowed us throughout our profession to give a more rigorous format to the presentation of our projects. However, the appearance of new BIM source software makes users wonder if it is worth continuing to use it, given the versatility of the latter.

CONS

When you build a volume, in autocad the parts are not assembled, they are independent parts; And when changes are made to the volume, it must be done part by part. BIM technology allows drawing and assembling in the same step, as well as making changes or corrections, facilitating the task.

User Profile

Khan Md Mohaiuminul Islam

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

You can not continue without Autocad in Engineering level

Autocad is one of the biggest drawing software in case of the engineering sector, It saves a lot of time and effort. Some people think that it costs much more than other software, but if you think about output, you will find out how much you get from this software, it is far good from same category other software. Its interface is not that user friendly, though if you invest some time you can easily operate it.

PROS

Best Design and drawing software in engineering software, as I am a civil engineer, it saves my effort so much. They continuously develop their software in every edition, Price is not that much much according to its output if you think. Autocad gives various functions, you can argue about that, Their are many format like colour, layer, tool bar for different works.

CONS

Obviously, Autocad is not User friendly enough without a proper tutorial, if you have a tutorial you need to master it, without it you can not run this software smoothly. If we talk about price, it definitely expensive, but it provides something valuable in return. Without a good configuration device, you are unable to run the software smoothly.

Reasons for switching to AutoCAD Architecture

As a Civil engineer, Coralcad does not enough have enough function, I need to switch to AutoCAD to get maximum output.

User Profile

Chamath

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 1 employee

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2019

AutoCAD Architecture is very precise hence gives you accurate results

As stated above it’s very easy to use. You just need to know a few basics about AutoCAD Architecture and your good to go. It’s also has a user-friendly interface which allows you to design and analyze your projects by use of simple commands. Compared to manual drawing AutoCAD Architecture is very fast in that you can input multiple commands.

PROS

Pros: I used AutoCAD Architecture to build some architectural designs for a client. Below are some of the functionality and features I liked about AutoCAD Architecture. • It easy to use. AutoCAD Architecture has a user-friendly interface and an analytic tool which helps you to easily design and analyze the strength of your building while you designing your project. This means you can clearly see the icons of the commands you want to execute. Unlike other software’s were you can’t edit your blueprints, AutoCAD Architecture has special tools which allow you to easily edit your designs using simple commands. • Speed. Due to its user-friendly interface which allows you to execute various commands very fast, AutoCAD Architecture saves you a lot of time. This because it allows you to design, analyses and edit your designs by use of simple commands. • It accuracy levels are very high. AutoCAD Architecture allow you to be very precise and accurate. This means there is very little room for errors, hence you drawing will be accurate.

CONS

Cons: Like any other software AutoCAD Architecture has its disadvantages; • The weights of the lines do not work when the diagram is sent to a person with different software. • Sometimes AutoCAD Architecture was closing when I added some features in your drawing. • Sometimes the update comes with a new interface which may take time to cope with.

User Profile

Favio

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Not as complete as AutoCAD classic but good for not complex projects

AutoCAD Architecture is similar to the classic version that Autodesk offers, which is good for someone with experience on the field as it will be easy to learn.

PROS

I liked the way how you can draw walls and architectural elements right from an specific option which allows you to save time by not creating layers for each line as in the classic AutoCAD software.

CONS

Some 3D drawing options interfere with the 2D drawing when you're new using the software.

Kiernan

Architecture & Planning, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

AutoCAD Architecture - Great at what is does

PROS

The software offers a comprehensive set of design and drafting tools tailored specifically for architects. It simplifies the creation of architectural elements such as walls, doors, windows, and roofs. The intelligent objects in AutoCAD Architecture are parametric, allowing for easy manipulation and editing. The software streamlines the documentation process for generating floor plans, elevations, sections, and other construction documents. Annotation tools are robust, allowing users to add dimensions, tags, and other annotations efficiently.

CONS

Collaboration can be challenging when working with professionals who use different design software. Compatibility issues may arise when exchanging files with users of other CAD platforms, potentially leading to data loss or formatting problems. AutoCAD Architecture may not be the best fit for every architectural project. Some users find that other software, such as Revit, better suits their needs.

User Profile

Morgan

Verified reviewer

Architecture & Planning, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2018

Its a great tool for doing site and initial schematic design, but cumbersome for complex projects

It helps me do the things I need to do for my job. Its a good design tool and allows me to view work done by other professions.

PROS

Its the original computer aided drafting software and has been used by everyone in the construction industry. Its solid and works great. With a little bit of training its pretty simple to use and doesn't require extensive knowledge of 3d software. It does have the feature and is a good start into the 3D world. I love its compatibility with all other autodesk products and can't be linked into Revit easily. Its cheaper than Revit though and is bundled with that as well. Most fabricators and shops still use it so its a must to have if you are in the construction industry.

CONS

Its definitely a bit old school and not really the software you should base your practice around. Its BIM capabilities are very lacking. It does have some 3D capabilities, but the interface is cumbersome and not easy to use for first time users.

Ahmed

Construction, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2023

Execution planning

The beginning of a beautiful career that needs no introduction. Any engineer or project manager cannot do without Autocad Architecture program

PROS

Putting my ideas in full, high quality, and clear about presenting them to the owner of the project, as he communicates the ideas of the engineer in a distinct way. I cannot do without this program for the rest of my life.

CONS

Commands, shortcuts, and output symbols .

Hiba

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Efficient and Versatile

Overall, AutoCAD Architecture's versatile range of features and benefits make it a powerful tool for me looking to improve their design and construction workflows.

PROS

AutoCAD Architecture allows me to customize the software to their specific needs, whether that is through customizing workspace layouts, creating custom commands, or adding specialized tools.

CONS

AutoCAD Architecture is a professional-grade software tool, which means it comes with a significant price tag. This can be a barrier for me who may not have the budget to invest in the software or who may be looking for a more affordable option.

Anonymous

501-1,000 employees

Used less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

AutoCAD-An amazing asset for drawing and demonstrating

AutoCAD Architecture takes the previous AutoCAD to an entirely different measurement. The program essentially helps profitability, which enables a customer to work all the more productively and adequately. Truth be told, I think this item is something fundamental in each office and home that as often as possible arrangements with structural plans. I additionally feel that organizations that embrace this specific program will no doubt appreciate the additional advantage of automation of complex drafting endeavors than previously.

PROS

Autocad makes the calling of originators, planner and architects all the more simple, sorted out and intriguing, the autocad interface give each attracting apparatuses genuine in a computerized structure, with the assistance of the instruments like frameworks, object snaps , polar trackers and the symmetrical mode which carries on like a genuine set-squares and Tee-squares, an expert can sit agreeable on is sofa at home and make drawing audits, with this broad devices. autocad interface can without much of a stretch be altered to fit the sort of drafting you would need to do either 3D or 2d, a few times the various toolbars and directions can be overpowering for fledglings, however they are helpful given the client knows how and what to utilize them for. Autocad is client friendly,easy to utilize particularly the 2D drafting the numerous instruments have different capacities, that would be required for various kind of drawings, before you use autocad, you should comprehend the nature of work you need to accomplish, at that point autocad will offer them to you quicker, precisely and progressively satisfactory. Autocad gives the benefit to secret key drawing records, to avert access to your drawings by different clients of your PC,you can go to choices by right snap on the drawing window,from there you can set secret phrase to your presently opened documents, its has truly help keep up some degree of duplicate right, and help to verify organizations idea and structures .

CONS

The sticker price related with AutoCAD is steep, thinking about fashioners, designers, and specialists, all utilization it unendingly. To work without significant glitches, for example, screen solidify, slow preparing velocity the product needs framework wealthy in memory and RAM. A couple of directions like Trim and Hatch work gradually if your PC is (for my situation) old or short on accessible RAM. For new clients, the whole interface can be very overpowering thinking about the quantity of directions accessible for differed capacities. I don't generally have serious issues with the 2D drafting highlight, as it is exhaustive, exact and easy to use, however by one way or another the 3D highlight isn't the best. As I would like to think, there is other programming accessible which can create excellent, introduction commendable and practical 3D renderings as most have their very own beam following, something that AutoCAD needs. Also, for complex undertakings, it very well may challenge update areas, heights, and detail drawings regardless of whether there is a minor change in the arrangement/s. For this reason particularly, I lean toward BIM programming when taking a shot at enormous and testing ventures.

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

A Versatile and Powerful Design Tool

Overall, my experience with AutoCAD has been very positive. While there is certainly a learning curve involved in mastering the software, I believe that the benefits of using AutoCAD far outweigh any challenges.

PROS

As someone who has used AutoCAD for over a decade, I can say that my experience with the software has been very positive overall. I first used AutoCAD as a student in architecture college and found it to be a valuable tool for creating precise drawings and 3D models. As I continued to use the software in my professional work, I discovered new features and tools that helped streamline my workflow and increase my productivity.One of the things that I appreciate most about AutoCAD is its ability to import and export files in a variety of formats. This has been incredibly useful in my work, as I've had to collaborate with others who use different software programs. AutoCAD's compatibility with other software programs, such as SketchUp and Fluent, has allowed me to work seamlessly with others and integrate my work into larger projects.

CONS

- The learning curve for AutoCAD can be steep, especially for those who are new to the software or have limited experience with CAD programs.- The cost of the software can be prohibitive for some users, particularly those who are just starting out or working on a limited budget.- Some users may find the interface and navigation of the software to be less intuitive compared to other design programs.

Ahmed

Design, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Auto-CAD is a professional software for engineering designs for various buildings

It helped me to accomplish the required engineering drawings quickly and accurately, which impressed my teacher, I always use it in my drawings but sometimes the program automatically stops before I save the work

PROS

Easy to use and easy to modify. Resolution - For example, head-to-head lines cannot be manually linked to the desired resolution. Easy repetition and addition. Producing 2D and 3D graphics with ease, the software allows us to zoom in, making it easier to see the finer details on a larger scale. Models can be modeled, placed and saved in a private library. It has a property that allows modification of several formats by one command, meaning that if one part is released all other related parts are automatically released. The Layers option allows us to hide or show some specific details of a complex and complex object to become clearer and easier to understand. BOM or BOQ can be produced accurately. Bullion features allow for several adjustments in the 3D drawing.

CONS

The program is a computer-aided drawing program, so there is a problem for architects, there are no special tools to help design. Registration is expensive and requires recurring annual fees. Continuous updating of hardware and software is required. Data storage is a very sensitive process and data can be lost in the event of a malfunction. To overcome this potential catastrophe, experts suggest a “data mirroring” process in which data is stored on hard drives in multiple locations and involves significant capital allocation.

Ishara

Banking, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2022

AutoCAD Architecture is the best software for 2 & 3D architecture

Using AutoCAD Architecture, I created architectural and construction drawings, which I then presented to clients and persuaded them of their value. It was the best thing that had occurred to me in my professional and practical life. As a student in the Faculty of Engineering, I learned AutoCAD in my first year and was able to separate myself from my peers through my AutoCAD drawings and projects. I have to deal with him daily because he is the centre of my professional and personal life.

PROS

I most like AutoCAD 2d classic version. I am a draughtsman in the profession. Auto CAD architecture helps me create quality & accurate 2D drawings Easily & Efficiently

CONS

Nothing in the least Everything ok . the best tool for creating Architectural 2D drawings & 3D models

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

Greatest tool for an engineering company.

Autocad has helped us create precise drawings really easily, it's libraries are so complete that most of the drawings are almost pre drawn. If you can afford it's really high price then it's totally worth it.

PROS

Autocad is extremely powerful, it is a drawing tool that can work for any type of situation, we have created electrical, mechanical, civil and architectural plans with it, also room designs and layouts. It has so many features that make the use of other cad tools unnecessary if you can afford it.

CONS

It can be overwhelming, since there are so many comands you need to know just to perform the most simple actions such as drawing a circle or a line, it could be more streamlined. Also it is really expensive.

Nisanthan

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Influence of Autocad Architecture software in the Civil Engineering field

In my career I have used these software so many times to draw the building plans according to coordinates system. This software has lot of short cut tool bars to draw the drawing of the plan effectively and accurately. That's why this software is considered as a user familiar. Those drawings drawn by autocad use to explain the actual plan to other in easiest way. In my career, I have drawn more than fifty drawings using by these software.

PROS

It's easy to draw our actual plan of Project based on coordinates system. It's a user familiar software to Civil Engineers.

CONS

The drawings drawn by new version software (AutoCad 2019) will be never opened in old version software (AutoCad 2014).

morad

Civil Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2022

Description and enumeration of the advantages of this program '' Autocad Architecture"

This program gives it many engineering solutions and gives you multiple options that make it easier for you to work, especially in the field of urban and architectural planning.

PROS

The ease of use of this program and the ability to learn it within weeks in addition to the fact that this tool is the most available in the global market, which presents repeated prospects for learning and professionalism.

CONS

Through my experience with this program, I do not think that it has problems or disadvantages except with regard to the quality of the display screen, which must be modified.

Sarah

Architecture & Planning, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE