All Concept3D Reviews

1-25 of 38 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Jason

Verified reviewer

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Mapping Software for our entire college campus

Concept3D was awesome with our initial implementation and setting up our map to make sure our map was as accurate and realistic as possible. Since then, they've helped us evolve our map with new features and tools to make it a great tool for both wayfinding and general marketing.

PROS

Concept3D is a great mapping tool. It builds on top of the already recognizable Google Maps interface, yet allows clients like us to add specific renderings of our campus and detailed location info inside pin points.

CONS

The back end editor is a little cumbersome and confusing. But once you learn it, it's not bad. Plus, the customer service is excellent if you ever need assistance.

Reason for choosing Concept3D

We liked all of the features, especially the ability to include 360 panoramic photos as part of the map experience. We also recently added an additional product of theirs to our toolkit, a stand-alone 360 Tour which is great for showcasing our campus to prospective students.

Vendor Response

Hi Jason!! Thank you for your review and hearing how the interactive map helps with marketing and wayfinding.

Replied December 2019

Brian

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Concept3D Review

PROS

The ability to customize our map as new features get added around campus (new parking lots, attractions, etc.). Also, the capabilities of creating specific tours within our map for certain populations that visit our website.

CONS

CMS is somewhat of a learning curve to get used to and has a few quirks about it. Customization options can sometimes seem limited to more web savvy users who may want to add their own styles.

Reason for choosing Concept3D

Concept3D offered more flexibility and functionality that we were ultimately looking for in a product.

Vendor Response

Hey Brian! Thank you for your review and hearing how you use the interactive map to keep your campus map updated and virtual tours to include all members of Mount Saint Mary's University community.

Replied December 2019

Jason

Marketing and Advertising, 10,000+ employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Review of Concept3D interactive map product

The account management team at Concept3D was extremely helpful to us during the implementation process. They visited our campus for several days to walk our implementation team and numerous University stakeholders through the steps necessary to get our interactive map up and running. They helped us to develop a plan that allowed us to launch the product at 21 Penn State campuses. Even now that the product has been live for more than a year, Concept3D continues to be very receptive to our questions, needs and suggestions.

PROS

The Concept3D interactive map product is visually stunning and provides amazingly accurate representations of our campuses. It's a unique and attractive tool to help promote our university and to assist the thousands of visitors and new students who come to our campuses each year. Overall, the map CMS is easy to use and requires minimal training for staff to use it to create map locations and events. The ability to schedule events and locations and to share specific map location links have made the interactive map a valuable tool for advance promotion of campus events (sports, concerts, commencement, orientation, etc.), parking and construction projects.

CONS

There are a few CMS limitations that can be frustrating for map administrators, such as the inability to copy previously-created locations and to make multi-location edits, the lack of map snapping when drawing lines and polygons, and occasional issues when multiple administrators attempt to use the CMS simultaneously. The Concept3D product is not an ideal solution for print map needs, especially for large campuses. Using the Concept3D product for walking or driving directions is not as user-friendly or intuitive as Google Maps.

Vendor Response

Hi Jason! Thank you for your comments and sharing how the platform is helping with event promotion. Keep your ears open for something in 2020 for Print Map!

Replied December 2019

Whitney

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

A wonderful product

It's been really great. The people have been great to work with and the program is fantastic.

PROS

It's incredibly easy to use on the front and the back end. Has some great features and we really like how you can create multiple tours.

CONS

I admittedly am very pleased with this and I'm not sure what I like least.

Reasons for switching to Concept3D

We weren't pleased with what YouVisit had to offer and it's lack of customization.

Bart

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2019

The Sky's the Limit with this Flexible Interactive Map

My university has been a Concept3D customer for about eight years. With the help of their support team, we have achieved our goal of presenting an informative interactive experience in which prospective students can "visit" the campus from wherever they are. The illustrated map shows that classic design of our campus buildings. Panoramic photos show the natural beauty of the campus and highlight some attributes of special interest. For example, prospective students can use this tool to tour the interior of student residence halls.

PROS

The Concept3D illustrated interactive map offers a great mix of functionality and familiarity. Because it is built as an overlay on the Google Map platform, the Concept3D map is instantly familiar and easy to use. Its customization features enable us to present as much information as we want to enhance the user's experience — text, photos videos, panoramic images, tours, etc. Built-in editing tools are easy to use. And Concept3D customer support is always helpful. We also like the way the Google platform allows us to highlight locations that are not on our campus, such as the international locations of international development student projects in countries all over the world.

CONS

My only complaint is not about Concept3D, but about myself. With limited staff and lots of other responsibilities, I haven't had time to exploit all of the potential of this tool.

Reason for choosing Concept3D

Better value for the cost; good interactive features; ease of editing; flexibility; integration with Google Maps; excellent customer service.

Vendor Response

Hi Bart! Gald to see hear all the ways you are using the map. Thank you for your comments!

Replied December 2019

Sophia

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

A Quality and Helpful Product to our University Site

We have been very fortunate to have worked with a dynamic and engaging company like Concept3D. Their customer relations have been nothing but gracious, helpful, and professional as we have gone through the process of setting up our map and tour. Every time we had a question or concern, we were heard and responded to with assistance in record time with quality work. The map and tour have been fantastic additions to our university website and we are currently working with other departments to continue to use these two new assets in more future university projects.

PROS

What we liked most about Concept3D is the ability to truly customize within their CMS. Adding in personal icons as well as the high-quality 360 panoramas to the map itself elevates the product to a higher functionality level. We also love the create a tour on the map feature, as this is something that multiple departments, like admissions, have wanted to create and utilize for potential students and events. We also love the 360 tour itself, as this is a fantastic way to showcase our campuses and bring a personal touch to who we are as a university to those not yet familiar.

CONS

We do not have many, if any, complaints. One thing we are looking forward to seeing expand would be the interface/control of the 360 tour. We love how it currently is designed, however small tweaks - such as a potential top bar for the logo and buttons, perhaps some extra control over CSS for some elements, and a bigger description box for each stop in the bottom right corner - would be great!

Vendor Response

Hello Sophia! Mount Saint Mary's University does such a great job of using both types of virtual tours, Map Tours and 360? Tours, in addition to the 3D interactive map. Thank you so much for your review, hearing all the amazing things you are doing with the platform is wonderful.

Replied December 2019

Christopher

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2019

Great product, huge benefit to our campus community

Since the beginning of the web our campus map consisted of a PDF designed by our developers, that various versions were saved all over our website. Some were out of date, all of them were hard to really navigate in relation to our actual campus. Concept3D's map, with our 3D renderings, has been a game changer for us and our groups on campus that host events, or want to include directions on getting to various buildings on campus, etc.

PROS

Concept3D's maps have been hugely beneficial for our end users to navigate their way around our campus. We've been able to use it to setup maps for special events, orientation, etc quickly. The backend CMS is so easy to use, our student interns have been able to really handle most of the administration of the map.

CONS

A lot of the features we'd like to explore implementing seem to have an extra cost, that was hidden. We've encountered a few little bugs that have forced us to rethink how we implement something to ensure a better user experience.

Vendor Response

Hi Christopher! Thank you for your review and for helping us know about bugs. We are always trying to improve the platform and make it more valuable for our clients and their end-users.

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Excellent Tool for Virtual Tours and Maps

We explored setting up our own interactive map and virtual tours, but Concept3D has offered a solution to both that made more sense than reinventing the wheel, and they've added featured we never even thought of.

PROS

The UI of the CMS that powers Concept3D is very user-friendly, yet feature-filled. The system is frequently updated with new features, and unlikely many SaaS offerings, not every upgrade requires additional costs. Customer service has been great throughg our years with Concept3D, and I can definitely say the tool has only improved in that time. An eye for design pairs well with the solid functionality.

CONS

I had some issues with integrating embeds with my site in some situations, but working with my rep, it was determined it was an issue with a conflict with my CMS, and we found a solution to solve it. It is not the cheapest hit on my budget, but I can't argue that we don't get our money's worth.

Reason for choosing Concept3D

The feature set and presentation.

User Profile

Amy

Verified reviewer

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Concept3D Offers a Fantastic Product with Useful Features and Reliable Customer Support

We're making our campus more accessible with Concept3D. We can now provide instant updates to our map so that students, faculty, staff and visitors have the most up-to-date information when coming to El Camino College.

PROS

I like how easy it is to update as an administrator and how stylish and modern it looks as a user.

CONS

We are having some issues with the PDF generator but the customer support team has been very helpful in addressing the problem and providing timely updates.

Vendor Response

Hi Amy! Thank you for your kind words! Making our maps and our clients' locations as accessible as possible is something Concept3D strives to do. Also, glad our Client Success team has been able to help with Print Map for generating PDF and keep your ears open for something in 2020!

Replied December 2019

Anonymous

5,001-10,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Excellent Product and Excellent Results

We were one of the earliest clients and have enjoyed seeing how this product has evolved. We were highly engaged initially, then it fell to the wayside, but recently we've really picked up speed on the product again. We've seen triple digital increase in analytics for visitors, time on page, etc. Our visitors love it and we're trying to leverage it in every way possible.

PROS

Ease of use for our digital users. Intuitive and mobile friendly.

CONS

There are some Admin UI items I'd love to see updated.

Dave

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Fantastic from product through support

PROS

Concept3D has met and exceeded our initial needs from launch, and they continue to meet those needs today through innovation and development of the platform to meet new challenges that emerge. Their platform met our minimum requirements, as well as many of our "wants" including things like: - High resolution, high-quality artwork to be used for a printed version - API integrations - Integration with other technologies on campus - EPS/Vector - Responsive - Interactive photo/video - Ability to easily update content and buildings - Custom tours and hotspots - Wayfinding - 360 VR - WCAG Accessibility - Location sharing Account management and support have been great to work with. Support is quick and they provide solid resolution to any given problem or challenge.

CONS

There have not been too many if any, cons to share to date. Concept3D has been a fantastic partner from the product, UI/UX (user and admin sides), accessibility, to support.

Vendor Response

Thank you for your comments, Dave! Good to hear how Colgate University is using the campus map so many places and uses.

Replied December 2019

Jill

Higher Education, 5,001-10,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

Really Elevates Your Online Map

The support has always been wonderful. The regular communication about new features and advice on how to approach things you want to accomplish is great and really helpful. They don't leave their customers to flounder on their own.

PROS

I really like how we can make our campus map more interactive, by embedding photos and videos, descriptions, making specialized tours of campus landmarks. The different layers and scheduling allow us to make specialized maps for specific events or purposes, without having to clutter up the main map with all of the options.

CONS

Right now, I just wish I could change the appearance of lines drawn on the map by more than color and width. I'd like to be able to do dashed and dotted lines, things of that nature. Sometimes it's a little confusing to work through all of the options, especially when you're not spending all day every day in the map.

Vendor Response

Hi Jill!! Thank you for your review of our interactive map platform. It sounds like you are making great use of so many features, especially for events and calling attention to campus' highlights. Also, thank you for the feedback on our polygon tool; it has been passed along to our product team. Cheers!

Replied December 2019

Cheyanne

Higher Education, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Concept3D

I enjoyed working with Concept3D overall. The rep has always been timely in his communications, friendly, and willing to work through any issues we may have had. I would recommend going with Concept3D.

PROS

The ease of use, especially during set up was my favorite thing by far. I appreciated that Concept3D had an icon library set up, that was helpful in setting up the layers we wanted on our map. I also felt that the rendering done was beyond my expectations! We have a building that will be finished in a couple years, so there were just design documents to use of it, and Concept3D did amazing at adding it to the map. It was nice to view it in that way to see how pedestrian traffic will flow and to be able to plan for that building.

CONS

The pdf builder isn't my favorite. It doesn't have the same user friendliness as the rest of the map. It would be nice for it to automatically add a legend for the items that are clicked on during the export, versus going through all of the check box options. I think we'd benefit from a pdf map that is set up by Concept3D.

Vendor Response

Hello Cheyanne! Glad the 3D renderings were beyond your expectations; we love them too. Also, thank you for your review. Happy the map helps to visualize campus traffic and that the icon library is helpful to you and Central Washington University. For the PDF builder, no news yet, but keep your ears open for something in 2020!

Replied December 2019

Wink

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Great experience with a quality product and company

Our account manager was very hands on and involved in the whole process. This was not an easy project and his team handled it all very well and delivered on time. It was a very satisfying experience overall.

PROS

Very high quality renderings, the virtual tour we built emulates a real world experience and gives us the flexibility to create customizations for our users and viewers. We're able to use this experience to give a thorough walkthrough of our business and software to our prospective clients, and it has been very successful for us so far.

CONS

This was definitely an investment for us, as the software is not cheap. But, we quickly understood why, once the implementation and final product were realized - this was a very in depth project and the out put was really valuable.

Michael

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

A powerful and easy to use map solution

PROS

The ease of setting up roles and adding users is the best. It's much easier to allow users to update their own content than to have them filter changes through one person.

CONS

It would be nice to have a little more freedom in customizing the front end of the map.

Vendor Response

Hi Michael! Thank you for your great review and that you appreciate the unlimited user roles in our CMS. Hear you about customizing the front end; we are always working to make the end-user experience as easy and visually appealing as possible as things update your Client Success Manager will keep you posted on anything big!

Replied December 2019

Wesley

Higher Education, 501-1,000 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2019

A praiseworthy product

It is an easily updatable product with some great automations. I would love some information or tips on how to promote the product to campus visitors, students and users. We often struggle with knowing if we are promoting the product thoroughly.

PROS

The automations and added features, responsive interactions, data form collection.

CONS

Concept 3D continually adds features, they only con I can think of is that those features aren't already available.

Reason for choosing Concept3D

Integrations, responsive ability and form collection.

Reasons for switching to Concept3D

Cost, editability and updatability.

Vendor Response

Hello Wesley! Thank you for your great review! Your Client Success Manager would be the first place to go for map tips but also our help site, help.concept3d.com, and newsletters almost always have a tip or two!

Replied December 2019

Tiffany

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2019

Excited to bring Concept 3D to our campus

I have had nothing but the most positive experience with Concept 3D and their customer service. They are quick to respond to questions and concerns. They go above and beyond to help meet our needs when we make requests. The turn around for edits is timely and the training they provided me was great!

PROS

I love how the online 3D map allows for tours and easier navigation so our students can find their classes or needed departments easier. I love the detail that the graphics team puts into the 3D map to make it look as accurate as possible. I am also impressed with how mobile friendly it is!

CONS

I would love if I was able, as the campus map administrator, to edit the building labels and even have the building labels be a live link to information about those buildings.

Reason for choosing Concept3D

Concept 3D provided the best tools for improving student navigation and the cost was far more reasonable.

Vendor Response

Hey Tiffany! Thank you and great to hear how well the map is working out for you! We are always making improvements to our software, and being able to change building labels via the content management system is something we are discussing for 2020. Made sure to pass your feedback to the product team.

Replied December 2019

Travis

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: