User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(595)

595

4 stars

(352)

352

3 stars

(38)

38

2 stars

(5)

5

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "It is such a great product for business needs and awesome customer support"

  • "This application is easy to setup and easy to administer. A help desk person can get this product going in a few minutes. It's very straightforward and runs on whatever schedule you set it up for."

  • "This product has a great layout, easy to use, and can be used for multiple things. Being able to create any type of format for any occasion has been helpful for many things in our office. "

  • Cons

  • "Azure backup can be a little difficult to use if you're not well versed in the system however once you learn the product it becomes very easy to use. "

  • "I think that they could optimize a little the management console, because it's demand a lot of system resources. But overall, i don't have anything to complain about it."

  • "It was a bit confusing to get everything setup in Azure initially, but once that was done it's been very easy to administer."

Browse Microsoft Azure Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 991 results

August 2019

Daniel from Dawn Till Dusk Tek

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

AWS who?.....

Spinning up virtual environments and hosting software for clients and we use cold and hot storage for clients servers and backs with azure as they offer some of the best storage rates as compared to AWS. We can also spin up virtual domain and active directories for our clients to remove the heat and maintenance from small facilities on the edge of their environment that might not have a dedicated space for IT. Allowing us to now only offsite the IT but also the infrastructure.

Pros

I have found the best use for Azure is to off site the IT hardware for infrastructure, So now IT can not only have the team off site but now that off site team doesn't have to worry about the servers being touched by employees messing around in the network closets.Allowing entire companies to be managed off site.

Cons

Price on VMs, non transparent price, ease to setup redundancy...

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Azure

Being that it is Microsoft it never closes and the people on the Azure team are always willing to help, and since it is Microsoft its almost like you have built in OS support. You can have most of your support in one location and but support contracts from one vendor.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Microsoft Azure offers so many advanced cloud services for your business

By migrating multiple datacenters to Microsoft Azure, I was able to achieve a significant return on instance in a very short period of time.

Pros

Microsoft Azure not only offers so many advanced features for your business such as cloud services, analytics, detailed security information, compliance,etc. It truly is the leader in the cloud space.

Cons

While Microsoft Azure truly is the leader in the cloud space, we do find a few challenges when trying to integrate Linux systems into the environment. They do run fine but lack the advanced features compared to GCP.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Azure

Superior product compared to the other cloud providers.

April 2019

Esra from V-Count

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Azure has a long way to go

Azure is developing itself continuously and I believe it will be better in the future.

Pros

I gave 5 stars to its features and functionality because Azure really tries hard to stay competitive in the market and it has most of the features that a cloud provider should offer. We use Azure to provide our services to our customers that work with Microsoft. What I like the most about Azure is its AI tools. Azure is really successful when it comes to machine learning.

Cons

I will be a little bit cruel about Customer Support and Ease of Use. We work with Azure as CSP partners. One day we had a problem with one of our servers and I couldn't even reach to support team to get help. Later I learned that since we are CSP partners we cannot directly get in touch with Azure team. Instead we should contact our local dealer to get support. It is tiring to involve bureaucracy to IT when all I wanted was to mount a disk to another server. Be very careful when you test the servers. You will be charged for a full hour even if you keep the server alive for 5 minutes. If you do not want to delete a resource accidentally you must lock it. I learned this lock feature from our local distributor but Azure should force you to take such cautions by putting the option directly to the interface. Maybe a little checkbox saying "Do you want to lock your resource?" would be nice. The interface should be more user friendly. It is really complicated for the beginners. The partial windows that open in each step is confusing. It will be easier without the split structure.

April 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Perfect for in-cloud backup

This is a great tool to easily back up data on an Azure based VM.

Pros

It is now very easy to enable and configure for workloads running on servers within Azure. There are options to configure the basic settings directly on the virtual machine blade itself.

Cons

It is not a great option for local workloads. While you can configure it for local and cloud backup it is cumbersome and the reporting is not the greatest.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Azure

The built in integration with the Azure portal and the lower price point.

November 2019

Funashi from ECMining LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Azure Way Of The Cloud Computing

Azure is very good, scalable, resourceful and is reliable and secure.

Pros

Microsoft Azure is truly the way of Cloud computing as it helps save money through IaaS/PaaS offering Infrastructure and Platform As A Service. No need to have on-premise computing power when you can have it in the Cloud allowing you to efficiently use the resources.

Cons

Azure requires comprehensive training, IT expertise to set up. And for the end-user when you don't have internet you will have no access to the resources.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Azure

Azure was ahead in its implementation than Google Cloud Platform

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Best Cloud platform for digital transformation

Overall it is a easy to start Cloud platform. Developers can develop lot of intelligent solutions using Azure services.

Pros

Azure is very simple to use. The user friendly interfaces and lots of tutorials available to get lots of benefit from Azure. Currently Azure provides more than 100 services.

Cons

It is changing very quickly, sometimes adopting the change is difficult .

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Azure

Azure has more services and enterprise focus .

December 2019

lori from Advisor Group

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2019

Azure - Agile

It's a steep learning curve, once you learn how to use Azure it's a good tool to use to track your Agile process.

Pros

A good way to track your Agile process, easy to set up PBI's. Easy to attach docs to the PBI and prioritize each of the items. I like the way it tracks all of the changes made in the PBI, easy to see who made changes to the PBI.

Cons

Is not a user friendly tool for folks new to the Agile process, if an item is not complete in the current sprint it's confusing to track in the next sprint as it creates duplicate PBI's. I think if you are seasoned at using Agile this would be a good tool.

July 2019

Nishan from Information Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Azure and its services

Pros

Its security, easy accessibility, wide popularity.

Cons

Its hard to configure sometimes. Also, some services are not available.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Azure

Because, since its a Microsoft product, its trustable and cost effective. Its also easy to use and is also used by lots of enterprises.

December 2019

Munyaradzi Allan from MiMu IT Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Azure Backup is one of the best tools

The application has a lot of memory space and l managed to store as more infomation as possible

Pros

Azure Backup is a very good tool that has allowed the company to store and retrieve information easily. It is very important tool that is very cost effective and easy to maintain.

Cons

It has its complications especially when the network is overload. you will to re initiate the channel connections

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Azure

Azure is way better with a good ease of use level

May 2019

JAYESH from K.K.Wagh institute of Engineering Education & Research

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

One of the best Cloud Computing platform

My software project has been successfully deployed on cloud on a virtual machine on Azure. The support from azure has been very good since the deployment.

Pros

The most liked offerings of Azure over other cloud services are PaaS capabilities, Net capabilities, Security Offerings, Integrated environment, Gentle Learning curve, Hybrid solutions for my project for seamless cloud connectivity. I deployed my project on a VM on Azure due to the above reasons.

Cons

My least liked features of Microsoft Azure are lack of Hyper-V snapshot support and also an inability to upload custom images. While spinning new machine takes longer for creation. Also, there is a lack of integrated backup. Other than these, I haven't found any drawbacks.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Azure

Better deployment support and virtual machines creation.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2020

Great software!

Turning up virtual conditions and facilitating programming for customers and we utilize cold and hot stockpiling for customers servers and backs with sky blue as they offer probably the best stockpiling rates when contrasted with AWS. We can likewise turn up virtual area and dynamic indexes for our customers to expel the warmth and upkeep from little offices on the edge of their condition that probably won't have a committed space for IT. Permitting us to now just offsite the IT yet in addition the foundation.

Pros

I have discovered the best use for Azure is to off site the IT equipment for framework, So now IT can have the group off site as well as now that off site group doesn't need to stress over the servers being moved by workers messing around in the system closets.Allowing whole organizations to be overseen off site.

Cons

Lacking options for life cycle management. - Some of the capacities just work in the great gateway. The unwavering quality of the administrations relies upon the innovative and monetary limit of the suppliers of administrations in the cloud. The data of the organization must experience various hubs to arrive at its goal, every one of them (and its channels) are a wellspring of frailty. The centralization of the applications and the capacity of the information begins an association of the specialist co-ops. It is valuable in the event that you are inexperienced with Azure to take an internet instructional class that will take you far to ace it and increment your trust in the item. It will in general use assets and when the VM goes down it is moderate and freezes. the dashboard configuration is confounding AF, it is hard to discover things. You pay the help, or send them a tweet and cross your fingers. Charging is confounding, particularly toward the start, and it is difficult to gauge costs without seeing the utilization of a whole application/site. foundation as an assistance permits me to save time and assets up to that point to keep up its own framework, safety efforts are past the scope of most organizations, security guidelines give clients the certainty that their information will be completely ensured. The help was deficient (my experience of 1 of every year and a half was extremely baffling). In rundown, paying little heed to what the framework lets you know, on the of

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

technological Advancement

Advantages Microsoft Azure, being a flexible cloud platform offers the possibility to build applications within a short while and at the same time deploy and manage it on the platform for access of other users on the cloud network. Azure also offers the opportunity of automating tasks in personal Azure environment, this also includes the creation of runbooks which reduces overhead costsemerits Azure has a major setback which has many users concern, it does not support snapshot. The provision of virtual machines also takes a lot of time when compared to being done in reality. It actually has a slow response to updates with a poor graphic user interface. Azure is a very secure platform with high availability which is cost effective, it makes a positive mark on cloud computing.

Pros

I n an informative age where there is rapid growth in technological advancement, the successes achieved in different sectors like the business sector must include a high level of subscription into technological products. In relating the first generation technological gadgets which were massive in size to the present age modernized appliances and technological tools with are as small as the microchip, one cannot but understand the boundless nature of advancement and the need to flow with the tide. Cloud computing, one of the very few technological advancement of recent times allows for the storage and accessing of data and different resources over the internet.

Cons

This minimizes the need for individuals to own and move about with computer hard drives as they can securely access their information, edit and retrieve this information at any given point in time. This seems to be a more flexible and efficient option when compared to the conventional personal computer (PC). The development of Azure, a public cloud computing platform made cloud computing more useful to individuals, small and medium size businesses and even the multinationals. This posed many benefits to growing businesses that could not afford to purchase the necessities for their business operations like softwares, storage devices and servers, the small businesses only needed a web browser in their computer and an active internet connection.

March 2018

alfredo from LarsonTechnology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2018

There are some awesome backup solutions out there, I'm talking about products born in virtualization

Pros

1966/5000 There are some impressive backup solutions out there, I'm talking about products born in virtualization ... and not those designed for tape backup 20 years ago that some of you buy because that's what they've always bought. Some of the excellent products are even advertised on this site. They have their own unique approaches and points of sale, which I should applaud, and I encourage you to visit their sites and try their free trial versions. Then you have options, and that's a very good thing. We use a lot of DPM and store our long term in Azure, as described by Aiden. I want to share some important obstacles that we have come across so you can benefit from our experiences. 1) We had a DPM protection group with 76 protected Hyper-V virtual machines. This protection group was programmed to send recovery points to Azure all at once. 76 was too much and the OBEngine.exe service (Microsoft Azure Recovery Services Agent) was blocked every night, so I had to restart the OBEngine service and manually restart these online backups every day. By splitting the protection group into several smaller protection groups (each protecting about 20 Hyper-V servers instead of 76) and scheduling them to send recovery points to Azure at different times of the night, the problem was solved. I do not think this is a bandwidth problem (since we have a lot) but that the OBEngine service was being overwhelmed. The errors I found in DPM every morning clearly indicated that the OBEngine

Cons

It lacks options for life cycle management. - Some of the functions only work in the classic portal. The reliability of the services depends on the technological and financial capacity of the providers of services in the cloud. The information of the company must go through different nodes to reach its destination, each of them (and its channels) are a source of insecurity. The centralization of the applications and the storage of the data originates an interdependence of the service providers. It is useful if you are not familiar with Azure to take an online training course that will definitely take you a long way to master it and increase your confidence in the product. It tends to use resources and when the VM goes down it is slow and freezes. the dashboard design is confusing AF, it is difficult to find things. You pay the support, or send them a tweet and cross your fingers. Billing is confusing, especially at the beginning, and it is impossible to estimate costs without seeing the use of an entire application / site. infrastructure as a service allows me to free up time and resources until then to maintain its own infrastructure, security measures are beyond the reach of most companies, security regulations give customers the confidence that their data will be totally protected. The support was incomplete (my experience of 1 in 18 months was very disappointing). In summary, regardless of what the system tells you, if you do not buy a help plan, it is SOL

August 2017

Tim from DeGarmo

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

A powerful platform with tons of options but a confusing interface and unclear pricing

Pros

There are a ton of amazing points about Azure. The ease of which you can spool up new websites, databases, or even entire virtual machines is incredible. You can do in minutes what would take you hours to do on site. Setting up communication between resources is also quite easy. Inside each installed item (website, VM, SQL Server, etc.), there will be options that you can configure. These options make it very easy to quickly configure your resources in a way that is best. Not sure what you should do for setup? No problem. There are usually only a few pages of options, so it is easy enough to click through each page and read them (and their associated help). That allows for a much better experience for even novice Azure users.

Cons

I like Azure a lot, but there are definitely some big areas for improvement. The biggest, I think, is a very clear and transparent pricing system. It is very difficult to figure out what a certain addition will do to impact your monthly pricing. You have to guess a bit at what you think will happen and where you think you are at overall to figure out if you can afford to add another resource. That's not the way it should be. The interface leave a lot to be desired as well. They just updated it, but it actually added to the confusion. There are so many boxes and flyouts to navigate, it gets hard to figure out what resources you are already using. I would like to see a very clear "this is what you have" system, especially when new resources can use the existing resources. For example, you can set up a VM to host your websites. Cool. However, that VM is a special one and it is hard to find to configure. Also, it is hard to figure out if it would be ok to add another website to it or not (is it pegged out or is there some wiggle room to add more load?). Like I said, I like Azure. There is just room to make it better.

September 2019

Ashish from Legalxgen Software Solution Pvt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

Can't imagine to run our Business without Azure

It's a wonderful experience using Azure. Being an startup we're able to host and manage a complex Enterprise Level business solution without any server administrator. We would not have been able to manage our product without Azure.

Pros

1. Intuitive and Fast Interface. 2. Everything possible with Azure. 3. Most Reasonable platform. 4. Multiple Technology Stack makes the life easy. 5. Ultimate Performance 6. Great analytics from usage to pricing level.

Cons

Microsoft keep on engineering and inventing the platform periodically. Whatever we think is missing is present in the immediate releases.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Microsoft Azure - Provides us the best cloud experience right now!!!!

We work for health care across the globe , For us it is well suited fpr moving single use servers to the cloud.We were able to quickly replicate some of our servers and move their functionalities to the new azure hosted servers.Core and Advanced ADC functionalities helps us serve us customers better. Supports bigger platforms. We chose Azure as we pay only for what we use, certain applications were used rarely to produce reports but we had to pay a hefty amount. The accessibility of software and flexibility is good. Lot of features we havent explored yet. Good product and we are happy adopting it.

Pros

1. Easy integration with other microsoft products. Easy installation and use. 2. It is very user friendly and provides user friendly options for data capture and analysis. 3. Lot of options and variety of capabilities. 4. Market of Azure is growing very rapidly, the PaaS offerings are evolving and rapidly maturing. 5. Supports the current infrastructure of our company. 6. Pay only for the resources strategy helps and support our company in a big way. 7. Security management on microsoft Azure is good. 8. Cloud computing is the best feature and its virtual environment on the market is stand out. 9. Database administration is made simple and easy. 10. Less cost with high performance.

Cons

1. Monitoring the spend and billing rates are always are headache. 2.Backup and restoration process take a little bit of time. 3. User interface works slowly on firefox browsers. 4. Support and service center support should be more responsive.

April 2020

Tyler from Meridix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Reliable cloud for mission critical applications

Azure has helped us grow tremendously while minimizing maintenance, upkeep, and other non value-add activities.

Pros

Azure has been a stable and reliable cloud platform within which we have based all of our mission critical applications. The breadth of offerings is on par with any other competitor, and we have not found a situation yet where we've had to look elsewhere for a particular product. Interfaces and APIs for working with Azure resources are easy to use and intuitive. We also applaud Microsoft's embracing of open source software, particularly Linux environments. Inevitable brief downtime periods (all major clouds have this) have been addressed swiftly and transparently.

Cons

Support at the basic levels is poor to non-existent, must upgrade to a high level support plan to get any competent support within a reasonable timeframe. While infrequent, a few service outages we have seen lasted more than a few hours.

January 2019

Ebrahim from SCS Africa

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Game and Life Changer

Aside from the worry about data centers going down, I have absolutely no problems with Azure and my experience has been amazing and very educational.

Pros

Azure has certainly changed the way I look at platform hosting, as well as app availability. Before Azure, it was a real pain to plan deployments of both new and updates to the web. From the setting up of IIS, to the configuring of firewalls and everything in between, it was always on of my most dreaded tasks. With Azure, everything is central and easily managed. I can spin up new apps, update existing apps, scale up or down on resources, and the list just goes on. I think back to the days of having to coordinate with so many people for hardware, software, networks and even a simple server reboot was something that was always a big concern. So many cool features, from basic to "I don't know yet, but I am excited to find out", Azure has made life so easy for myself and our company.

Cons

When a data center goes down, it is a mission to get your databases going. The app side is okay, but SQL on Azure becomes a huge challenge. There are tools to make life easier for DR scenarios, but they are pricey and through research so far, I found that even having a combination of the available options in place, still will not guarantee a hassle-free way of keeping your databases available.

November 2017

Alex from Department for International Trade (DIT)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Not a great microsoft fan, happy customer regardless

Azure has helped us sustain operations and scale over the years in multiple projects. It is a great offering that can help any business from startup to large enterprises build and grow together.

Pros

I have been using Microsoft Azure for the past 5+ years. I was never a big Microsoft fan, having dropped Windows for Linux/Mac for more than 15 years already. At first I was sceptical as to how can a company with its own technologies thrive in a space dominated by Unix based systems. I was pleasantly surprised to discover that in terms of services offered by Azure you miss very few as compared to Amazon cloud and gain much compared to Google's cloud offering. Command line tools support is on par with what an experienced developer would expect, the line of offering for different services is amazing and ever expanding and the customer support is there when you need it. All in all I would recommend Azure services to any developer that is looking to start developing in the cloud or even needs to develop in multiple clouds for high availability purposes.

Cons

The one thing that Microsoft can improve on Azure is transparency in pricing. There are times when I'm trying to evaluate cost between different clouds and it's more complex to figure out how much our usage would cost on Azure as opposed to AWS.

February 2018

Denis from DBI

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

MS Azure go to the cloud.

We're using cloud IaaS solution by having infrastructure in the cloud. Us don't need to keep our own hardware and upgrade it. We pay only for resource We use.

Pros

MS Azure provides multiple services for any area of your business. You can chose degree of how you will control of your infrastructure by choosing from IaaS, Paas, SaaS. In recent time most popular Azure's set of tools for business - OMS, which includes such services like Log Analytics for monitoring and analyzing of your infrastructure, Automation Service to automate your routine tasks, Azure backup to do backups in preferred places, Azure site recovery - for fast recovery your infrastructure in another pace, Security service to help you identify, assess, and mitigate security risks to your infrastructure. You can use mentioned above services to implement as hybrid scenarios or completely migrate to the cloud. The main advantage of the MS Azure You don't need to keep your own hardware and upgrade it and depending on your requirements you can choose your degree of involvement by using from IaaS, Paas, SaaS. In general MS Azure helps to save your money and time.

Cons

Azure features and services get outdated so fast and it is hard to be in trend, something that you know today can be changed tomorrow and looks and managed in different way. Need to remember so many settings and they can be located very deep in some services.

February 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Best hybrid cloud

We love it. We have several CI/CD pipelines in visual studio to automate and manage our environments. It has an excellent support for CLI so that infrastructure as code possible.

Pros

It is easy to use even for non-developers. It has both command line and dashboard access to cloud resources. Best in class support. It works great with in-prem and in cloud apps with a seamless integration. Their advisor tool works great to mitigate issues with security and under utilized resources.

Cons

Some areas of cloud offerings could be be better. Hard disk management is not as matured as AWS. Frequent crashing of VMs causes disk corruption. Managed database services like cosmos, mysql and postgresql are expensive.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Great cloud computing platform with a wide variety of options to fit very broad needs

The product has been fantastic, the customer service a little underwhelming but not enough for us to ditch the product. It has become ingrained into our workflow and we love using it.

Pros

Azure has a wide offering when it comes to how a dev team would like to customize their product and push computing up into the cloud. It takes the burden off of the dev to have to manage their IT infrastructure. We previously contracted out our IT needs to another company who would often take anywhere between 3-6 months to get a server set up for us. With Azure we can do it in one day. I don't know why it took us so long to switch. We are currently using Azure Functions (Great product), Azure Service Bus, Azure Web Apps, and Azure Logic Apps. All of these products have been working well to fit our needs and have fit great with our team as we can keep the code locally in source control. We've also been able to configure our Functions and Logic Apps in a CD/CI pipeline to speed up development and releases.

Cons

Azure is amazing and has a wide variety but boy is there a learning curve. There is so much to offer and so much to do that the beginning user tends to feel VERY overwhelmed. I wish Microsoft did a better job at bringing people in gradually and had support that felt easy to interact with. This definitely is the biggest pitfall.

October 2018

Adithya from SAP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Tough Competitor to AWS and Google Cloud - Best in terms of Cost, APIs and easy to use !

Pros

* Provides many machine learning / AI API specific services like voice recognition, voice identification, etc which helps to develop or incorporate AI features in our application easily without the need for a dedicated team having expertise in these machine learning areas. * Value for money - Get more resources at same cost compared to alternatives. * Transparent pricing which helps to predict the monthly costs. * Very easy to set up new servers and enable scalability to accommodate huge influx of traffic. * Dedicated support available and many sessions are conducted to educate the users. * A must cloud service provided if you want windows based machines as these guys are expert in giving a well optimized windows machine. * Generous free credits available for first time users.

Cons

* The console/dashboard is little cluttered and can be overwhelming for some users. * System admins who are used to work in other platforms will take some time to adjust to Azure environment. * Too many choices available to achieve the same purpose which can can cause confusion ( Paradox of choices)

November 2018

Manny from LLS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Amazing Cloud Service

Azure is amazing. We were planning to migrate to them, but it was too costly. Every year we do the numbers and see if it's cost effective, so far not yet, but in time it will be and this is where my cloud service will go. For now, I will just keep the service at a minimum until we are ready for the transition.

Pros

I am excited on how great Azure is becoming and cannot wait to see more. Love your network migrator software and cannot wait to see more from you guys in the future.

Cons

Your pricing is rediculous, I don't understand why their pricing is so out of this world, which I know in time pricing will go down, but for small businesses it's just not yet worth it. Your company has already the dominant market in OS, why not make Azure special and reduce pricing and storage and swallow up the world as we know it so that Microsoft will be live forever. I understand that you are in a new market and are catching up to AWS, but your never going to beat them unless you strategize your game plan and give user's packages that make sense and are cost effective. The cloud is coming, it's all on who does it first and how they do it.

February 2018

James from Alpha Omega Solutions, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

Stable, Solid platform, with some Support woes (if you need it).

Pros

Extremely solid platform, very easy to get started, very easy to manage, billing is a breeze to understand and monitor. (Yeah, it's Microsoft)

Cons

Support was sketchy (My 1 experience in 18 months needing it was a disappointing one). In brief, regardless of what the system tells you, if you don't purchase a support plan you're SOL. During the recent Intel software glitch one of our Azure VMs was affected. Opened a case, top priority level, was given a 2 hour promise of contact, watched patiently on the portal as the clock went from 2h to 1h to 30 minutes, to PENDING.... 2 days and 6 hours later (on a Saturday) someone called me to say my ticket was being assigned. Assigned? Another few hours later a call from a technician. By then, the problem had already been resolved on my end (simple VM redeploy using RSV) but I let it play out. They provided the fix, issue was resolved on the original VM. Ok. I then engaged my Account Manager (yes, you get one even on a Pay-As-You-Go service plan) and expressed my concerns about what happened. This is when I was told I didn't have a "Support Plan". My response was pretty simple "Then the ticket system should tell/warn/note that, and not tell you you'll get a response in 2 hours."

March 2018

Marsha from eGov Jamaica Ltd.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

I am impressed by the functionality of Azure and for creating VM it's quite easy and saves time

It's really fast, you can go to having an SQL server in 30 minutes after knowing how to create your servers. It is very helpful in controlling loads. Microsft have outdone themselves in making simple the process of creating and managing cloud assets in Azure. There are multiple ways of doing things also, choosing your way. If you want to create or manage resources through the portal, PowerShell, the .NET API, REST, etc. it is really up to you. The functionality of Azure and creating VM is quite easy and saves time. The dashboards are really helpful, and I think it's easy for beginners to start using.

Pros

Microsft have outdone themselves in making simple the process of creating and managing cloud assets in Azure. There are multiple ways of doing things also, choosing your way. If you want to create or manage resources through the portal, PowerShell, the .NET API, REST, etc. it is really up to you. The functionality of Azure and creating VM is quite easy and saves time. The dashboards are really helpful, and I think its easy for beginners to start using.

Cons

It is helpful if you are not familiar with Azure to do some online training course which will definitely take you a long way in mastering it and build your confidence in the product. It tends to use of resources and it times the VM shut down is slow and freezes.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Microsoft Azure Simple and Easy life in the Cloud

It has a slight learning cure but eventually you get it. Using Microsoft Azure allows me quick deployment and ease in scalability to meet customer demands and I get a sense of security know that my services and data are protected and always available

Pros

Microsoft Azure is a cloud computing platform which allows you to build, test, deploy and manage applications and services online using Microsoft’s vast international data centers. You don't need to buy computing hardware like servers, and etc simply rent from Microsoft and pay for what you use and use what you can afford. You don't have to worry about making costly upgrades from time to time or the cost of systems or hardware maintenance. Everything is based at the Microsoft data centers where all the computing assets and resources are available to you in the cloud/Internet. Therefore you can grow or contract your virtual resources as easily as 123 and as demand dictates Microsoft Azure saves you time and money, its easily scalable and enables quick deployment of your services and or applications Security is another great benefit you get from using Microsoft Azure. Consider if you were using an on site computing solution, you may have a single system admin or a very small team. However with MS Azure they have a very large security team dedicated to the protection of the Azure platform and therefore your content or what ever it is that you are using MS Azure to do Note their infrastructure is global with various forms of redundancies therefore if there is a failure in their system I'm certain it would not slow or affect your business. If it was an on site solution and something failed I'm very certain you would be feeling that in a negative manner

Cons

Everything is in the cloud and consequently if you lose your Internet connection then you can't manage your data or services. Microsoft Azure can be a little over whelming due to the vast number of services offered Understanding the menu structure takes a bit of learning and getting used to.

March 2019

Chamath from AdSpark.IO

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Like other Micrisoft tools Azure is very user-friendly as my experience

Overall, I think it is safe to conclude that Microsoft Azure is a pretty standard and decent technology and it serves as a good competitor against other similar products in the market. But still, there are lots of rooms for improvement that Microsoft should address in order to completely win this segment of cloud technology.

Pros

Our company has recently purchased Microsoft Azure and we started using it a few months ago. While I have a few experiences in using other data housing tools before, I was curious to see what Azure uniquely offers. Here a short review of my experience so far: Pros - 1. Multiple Data Sets in One User Account Basically, Azure was the answer to the problem of having to create multiple accounts in order to access multiple data sets at a given time. 2. User-friendliness Microsoft is popular on this. I bet no other brands of the same category can beat Azure in this aspect. I personally found it to be easy to navigate during my first time to explore the interface. 3. Easy integration with other Microsoft Products Our office uses a lot of Microsoft software and the ease of integration has saved us a lot of time. This is one is one of its strongest edges over its competitors.

Cons

Cons - 1. Difficulty of customization Currently, it doesn't have the feature that enables customization of processors. This should be available soon in order to give users more control of the data and its management. 2. Price of product itself and services Cost should be lower considering that most clients are businesses and support services are more likely to be needed frequently due to the number of users in a single organization or office just like ours. Also, customer support is not that good. During the one time we tried to reach out to an agent, it took a while before the issue got completely addressed.

April 2020

Marco from 4ward

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Powerful and enterprise-level cloud services

With Azure I can host our enterprise applications with the easy possibility to scale-out and scale-up very quickly if it is necessary. Services like App Service give you an easy and powerful solution to host web applications. Other docker-related services like Azure Kubernetes Services makes deploying and managing containerized applications fast.

Pros

I use Azure (Cloud Computing Platform & Services by Microsoft) everyday for Infrastructure as-a-Service (IaaS) and Platform as-a-Service (Paas) cloud computing service models. I like the Azure portal and the tigth integration with other tools and services like Azure DevOps, Visual Studio, Office 365 and Active Directory.

Cons

It could be improve the way to create Infrastructure as Code (IaC). For now Azure Resource Manager (ARM) is the only native way to create IaC on Azure and for a beginner is not so easy: other vendors (like AWS with CloudFormation) offer better experience.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Azure

Better integration with Office 365 and Active Directory.

March 2018

Sarah from CRM Solutions

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

We've used Azure for our web application hosting needs. It's full-featured and fairly easy to use.

Pros

There are tons of features available for hosting websites, web applications, APIs, etc. If you are hosting a .NET application, you can take advantage of their App Services option to abstract away the work involved with managing a virtual machine. But if you need a VM you can have one of those as well. I also enjoy the ability to easily view the metrics of your application/site, and instantly scale resources as required. Some of the higher-scale packages even offer the ability to have the load balancing and resource allocation done automatically.

Cons

Azure is expensive. You get a good bit for your money but boy do you pay for it. Scaling up into higher resource levels often involves doubling or tripling your monthly costs, even if you're not getting a corresponding percentage increase in your performance. Also, and maybe this is just a web apps thing, but there's not a dedicated IP filtering option built in for the web apps. You need to purchase an additional package or manage all of that through your site's web.config. That's a little annoying.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Expensive but great cloud providing platform by Microsoft for development

Extremely great solution for cloud services but not a value for money. Really expensive, but if you have those extra spare bucks, it's really worth exploring!

Pros

A simple and great platform that provides top notch features and functionalities by Microsoft for development, testing and project management purposes. Built by Microsoft, automatically gives me complete trust on having our personal data shared on cloud and managing data for corporate internally or across teams. It is highly reliable, secure and scalable. It is ranked among the top 5 cloud services provided by the top company Microsoft. I would also love to appreciate the fact that my initial career started by using Azure services, creating resources, APIs, processing data over cloud using CosmosDB and much more, so I really appreciate the services provided.

Cons

Extremely expensive for every service and resource provided by Microsoft Azure. Strong competitor to GCP (Google Cloud Platform), Alibaba Cloud and AWS (Amazon Web Services) but not a real value for money when it comes to pricing of resources.

November 2017

JOSE from INCOSTAS

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

We use this service to handle critical applications in our company.

I have an application that is always available. The services respond very fast.

Pros

I like its stability. In the years that we have been using we have not seen a flaw in our application because the service has stopped. This service offers a good amount of environments and the apps are compatible with Windows and work quite well. I like reports of application failures, because they come very close to the moment they occur. I like the services offered in AD.

Cons

I think it's expensive. I notice that the services in other platforms that are not microsoft, are limited. I do not like that the service logs do not report in detail what happens when something fails, they are not integrated with the applications. Online help services are slow. When you select a service the details of them are not very clear, for example they are very basic and let the user suppose some things that should be explicitly explained.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Been a user for 5+ years

As a development software company, I just can't imagine ourselves w/o Azure. They provide all the tools I need with an amazing quick access. The price is scalable so our costs are always under control.

Pros

The old interface was the main reason as to why I started on Azure rather an AWS. I always though the Amazon interface was too complicated for such a simple task. Azure made it look so much simpler. The newer UI was buggy and slow but they've managed to fix it and it now provides the right information in the right amount of clicks. I was also called by 'Customer success' team and they gave me useful information on features I was not using yet. All in all a great product. Cant go wrong choosing Azure.

Cons

At the beginning I really disliked the new UI. Its been a year (maybe more) since that happened so I kinda got used to it but still, not the best in the market. It could be improved by a huge margin.

August 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Overall the best cloud platform

Pros

Azure is comprehensive and holistic - you don't have to micromanage resources like you do in Google, Amazon, IBM or Heroku. The web interface is a strength to me where others have complained that it is difficult, I find it fairly easy to learn and understand. By comparison - Amazon's console is pretty hard to navigate through and multi-task. APIs and tools are robust and comprehensive. Literally anything can be scripted or automated without needing to do a lot of setup on your local machine. Azure is the most cross-platform compatible and inclusive of any cloud provider - what I mean by that is that you can provision manage and automate just about any technology platform in Azure *from* any platform.

Cons

As others have noted, the billing can be difficult to measure and predict. You just kind of have to try it and see.

November 2018

Joel Isaac from Facware

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Good platform but expensive

since I'm the Azure cloud administration in my job, I had to read a lot to manage it, now that I understand the Azure concept, is very complete, as I said, "play with expensive toys"

Pros

you have everything there, if you want Virtual machines, you have them there, if you want to publish your page as a service Azure can do it. Azure is a really complete platform where you can find what you need as developer or as a company that manage software projects.

Cons

Is very expensive, is true that you have everything there but is really expensive, I mean, if you are a startup you can't afford it. Is kind of complicated to manage, even the official azure documentation is complicated to understand so if you want to administrate it in an eficient way, you MUST take a certification or something like that. in conclusion, if you have the opportunity to use it is like "play with expensive toys"

September 2019

Joel Isaac from Facware

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2019

A competitive and complete platform

It is a very complete platform once you are familiarized with Microsoft products. I've been working on azure for 4+ years and it is a very efficient platform.

Pros

You have everything there, once you start to use Azure you will notice that you don't need any third-party service, Azure have everything you need to deploy and run your system/platform. I haven't needed something that Azure does not have.

Cons

If you are not experienced in managing platforms like this, you will be lost trying to find out how to make some implementations and wich service use, which service is the best option for your need, once you figure out how Azure works you will be deploying services there in no time. Also, the cost is not very cheap if you are a startup company, for those companies would be expensive.

Reasons for Choosing Microsoft Azure

I'm working with Microsoft technologies so I needed compatibility.

July 2019

Kevin from SpringAhead

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Excellent cloud hosting, packed with features

Overall Microsoft Azure has been a great hosting solution for us. We have used several of their backend services - file storage, database hosting, app service hosting and all have been quite reliable and generally are pretty low cost.

Pros

Azure has a solution for pretty much any cloud related scenario you can think of - Virtual Machines, Serverless functions, databases, website hosting, queueing, you name it. The pricing for these services is generally pretty attractive as well, you can host a site with various backend components for not too much money.

Cons

It seems like Azure renames a number of services on a yearly basis so it can be tough to keep track of what is what- you need to stay on top of it. The usability with its "blade" interface is generally okay but with some features, you can find yourself several blades deep and it can be confusing at times.

July 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

A top notch ecosystem and which is transforming everyday

Security, reliability and cost saving

Pros

Microsoft azure provides an efficient alternative to AWS ecosystem. With large presence of existing Microsoft product across the board helped us integrating Azure to the overall ecosystem. Azure provides equivalent competitive alternatives which made us more capable in our development path. Though there are other competitors but I think in terms of breadth of service Azure is growing the fastest.Azure is a heaven for loyal MS developers. Deploying, computing with .net technologies so easy that you will not feel any difference. Publishing application with Microsoft shop is unbelievably simple and worry free.If you think for an Hybrid IS environment Azure can give you a lot of more option.

Cons

Still there is lot of scope of improvement for open source technologies. Some better service offering in identity management space. Support can be really painful but much better than older Microsoft technologies.

August 2019

Shaun from GCU

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Best Cloud Software available

Pros

The best thing about using microsoft azure is that the security is one of its main focus points. It has the main security model but also incorporates cyber security protocols. Azure is also very scalable, which makes it easier for businesses to pay for only what they use.

Cons

The only main downside to this software is that you need to be highly experienced with this software, as without the main knowledge of azure it is harder for users to keep everything running smoothly.

August 2018

Fima from Exadel

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

A familiar user interface and support for modern cloud technologies

Pros

We try to use only the most advanced software, which helps us to optimize the company's work and improve interaction with customers. Azure fully applies to such programs, because it is a reliable modern service with a familiar interface and the ability to store all information in the cloud. We constantly work with virtual machines, we deal with machine learning issues, we implement our own applications based on Azure. So I can say that this software is very convenient, functional and at the same time reliable.

Cons

The specification says that Azure from Microsoft is a cross platform system, but in fact it works well only with the Windows operating system. Our servers often work under Linux and in this case there are often conflicts and misunderstandings.

January 2020

Elshan from ATL Tech

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Azure cloud platform

As I am working as a business analyst I am using this platform for many purposes, the important one is I am using this tool for keeping the data that we have, and also it provides a product for doing data analytics and with the help of that one I am making decisions for the company.

Pros

Azure platform is very great product, since it provides all the needed services for the company. For the customers there are a lot of choices and also the cool thing is that the customers only pay as much as they use, no extra charges. The platform is also great for providing secure and reliable data source for the company which is very important for us.

Cons

The only problem that I am facing with this platform is that it seems very complex from the first glance. The reason is that there are a lot of services and products and all of them are collected in one place and the user do not know how to start, therefore in the first times it is very time-taking to find and manage the things.

December 2019

Ryan from THE PARK COUNTRY CLUB OF BUFFALO, INC.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Azure Devops - Best Devops Sofware on the Market

Azure Devops was an essential part of my team and I's software development experience. Without Azure Devops, we would not have been able to develop our application as easily and quickly.

Pros

Azure Devops has a variety of features that have been very useful for me: - Azure Boards: Azure boards allowed my team and I to stay organized and informed about our tasks through Agile methodology. - Azure Pipelines: Azure Pipelines allowed my team and I to quickly and easily deploy our application to both our test and production servers. - Azure Repos: Azure Repos allowed my team and I to create, maintain, and share various versions of our application through version control. - Azure Test Plans: Azure Test Plans allowed my team and I to quickly and easily test our application to make sure there were no bugs.

Cons

There was nothing I did not like about Azure Devops. Azure Devops made software development much quicker and easier for my team and I.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Azure Backup adds great complexity to usually simple tasks

For us, as Service Providers, is a very useful tool when the customer is adequate, for the specific use cases. It is automatic, we recomend Azure Backup when there's System Center already working, or is something the customer previously asked us for. Managing backup jobs follows a different logic than when using other tools but it is still fairly forward. Be careful to do a proper TCO analysis because with this technology it is easy to miscalculate and fall short.

Pros

If you have already an Azure Powered infraestructure, or at least an advanced Microsoft on-premise deployment with System Center, then you'll get tons of immediate value from using Azure Backup. You'll get full VM Backup and most important, app-level backup. It's very likely you won't need an additional backup software as long as you already have the Microsoft practice and know-how.

Cons

If you are not a current Microsoft powered organization, the learning curve to adopt Azure Backup might be extremely large. And also, the additional cost if you want to use the full power of the technology can be important, mostly because of the need of a System Center deployment, and the acquisition of knowledge and support contracts. There are so many technologies out there which would be better options. We'd like there to be an integration between Azure Backup and Azure Site Recovery when the target is the same, an Azure repository. There's not, so you need to separate jobs which casues double resources consumption (CPU, RAM, and most important, bandwidth).

November 2018

Kalana from Self-employed

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

We use it everyday to get more advantages ,Cloud base Data Warehose ,Web Development and much more

Overall It is the Best One Industri-Level and Also It has ability to work with anywherewith Remote Acces,And Also If you are going to work with machine learning processess Asure is the best choise for that ,highly Recomened it use Web development Coloud based and more.

Pros

Asure gives the simplicity of creating things,testing and management of Cloud based.It is very easy to to use and offers Web applications ,Machine learning things API so on, we can able to increase single customer site to more than 10 customers without changing our coades its a grate oppertunity working with Asure,and also Asure gives best buiness solutins for us. And also mostly when we were working with Asp.net application it very easy to work with Asure and Asure has ability to work with much accurate and more Relaible.

Cons

Some times Cost will be high , with respect similer servicese it will be quit expensive ,but Asure is the Best software platform to get expected outputs

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Azure- one stop shop for cloud computing

Microsoft azure is one of the mature and beat cloud platform nowadays. it comprises of many services that are provided as SaaS, PaaS, IaaS includes azure functions, storage, machine learning, AD, Web app, backup solutions, IOT, stream analytics etc. we can access all of these services through centralize portal. we can try out services using free subscriptions. it has very good pricing models like pay as you go and consumption plans. day by day many more services are adding in portal for use. so overall experience with azure is very nice for me and help me to easily solve problems.

Pros

- Pricing model - Community support - Easy integration with other services.

Cons

Azure services those are in preview state may change in future and due to that you might need to change implementation sometimes. for some of azure services you may need additional supporting tools like azure storage explorer.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Everything you need in one place

I was working with a software team and we were using it for he web server and database server. As it was startup project we were using with the limited money but the money that we paid and what we get is more that excellent and if I ahve the same project in future am more than welcome to use Azure again.

Pros

Azure is a paltform where all the needed tools have been collected and you just need to pick the ones you need and use them as soon as you pay. In Azure you can find the product for various kind of areas for example you want to deploy a webpage and you need a server just choose the right resources and pay according to your decsion and go on, you want a database and choose and pay you are done, there are many areas like this which you need to manage the infrastructure of your company. Morever the management and maintenace of this paltform is easy. They have really nice customer service and they are always ready to help you.

Cons

When I have used this platform first time I was very frustrated or a guy with less experience it is a bit complicated but by the time you can easly learn the things.

March 2018

Kevin from Arklight Development

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Modestly Experience

Azure provides a large range of cloud based servers from dedicated services to cloud visualized networks.

Pros

We have been using Microsoft's cloud environment Azure for almost 4 years now. Azure provides a stable place where you can host all your cloud services. Our company primarily use its web hosting and mobile app services for creating of Web Services and Cordova applications. The Azure Portal ( what you see when you first log in) is very customization and provides links to your projects and services. There servers and very fast and we have no complaints even when the code we run is sometimes not optimized for speed. Their pricing is very agreeable and Azure works well with other Microsoft products. It makes development quite a breeze. It also works with third party services like Github to add addition features. The sheer scope and size of services available is mind boggling.

Cons

Azure you get what you pay for and while at the moment it meets our needs it can see to ramp up in price as you add more features and services. Also for some working with Microsoft might be a deal breaker

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Complete Package for Digital Transformation

We were able to review and administer the different workflows and role players incorporating different applications in software development. When installing we installed selected components to lighten and manage the product. It also supports Xamarin, which helps in creating apps for Android, iOS and Windows mobile devices.

Pros

It's incredible administration, the ability to analyze data and visualize. Integration with GitHub and Slack alike tools. Helps you to achieve CI CD and 100 Deployments a day henceforth deploying 26 customers journeys. Build Migration and Management, source control systems and scheduled to run its builds and test are just cheery on the cake.

Cons

Definitely difficult to handle at its full potential: Too many options with not many guides backlog queries Passing data between VSTS build

October 2019

Umut from Arneca Technology

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

One of the Best cloud provider

I'm good with azure as soon as my company pays it's invoices.

Pros

From virtual machine to managed mongo db hosting, everything you need in here. Azure functions work great with C#.

Cons

Virtual machines are more expensive than other providers. Azure functions for .net do not support binding redirect

July 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2019

Having Lot Of Service Region

Pros

we can find a any infrastructure service in variance region and variance size depend on our requirement also having multiple services like AKS,File services,Register Service comparing other vendors cost little bit higher

Cons

Technical support service not reliable sometimes

Displaying 1 - 50 of 991 reviews