User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.74

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"Ease of use and ability to fit any use case you can throw at it."
  • icon"Great compatibility with all major softwares enables you get single sign on in a breeze."
  • icon"Rich product suite enabling both Workforce/Enterprise IAM and Customer IAM. Strong cloud capabilities with on-prem components, in whatever mix works best for me."
  • icon"Documentation can be confusing, rely on an experienced integration partner or online tutorials."
  • icon"An unfamiliar user may close out the windows before the process is done because there is no indication that something is happening in the background."
  • icon"If you mistakenly deregister your device then to get setup again is little complex but still possible."

All Ping Identity Reviews

1-25 of 34 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Andrew

Company size: 10,001+ employees

Time used: Unspecified

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

July 2022

Ping Identity User Review

Aditya

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2021

Ping Identity is solution for SSO

I have been using more than 2.5 years even still in my current organization using all the solutions of ping Identity like pingid, ping federate, ping access, ping directory etc.

Pros

The configuration of the multiple micro services of oing identity like police store, pcv, data store, selector etc. Easy way to integrate any application to provide single sign on service to those.

Cons

User provisioning can not be done at ping Identity end. There need to configure ldap or data store to have the users information stored unlike okta.

Jon

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Research

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Endlessly flexible federation software

We use PingFederate as the basis for our enterprise single-sign on platform. As such, it handles logon services, session management, and federation services using SAML2, ws-fed, OAuth, and OpenID Connect. We've also tied it with their orchestration product PingCentral to expand our rudimentary app integration self-service offerings, as well as PingID for MFA/strong authentication.

Pros

I like PingFederate since it provides a solution for nearly every sort of enterprise use case I have encountered. Besides the traditional IDP/SP roles, we've used it as a federation hub to accommodate M&A and divestiture application access. The APIs underneath facilitate our cloud deployment and automation work from an operations/app-integration perspective, and new releases come with the latest profiles of OAuth so we can have even more building blocks to obfuscate the complexity of identity for our internal customers.

Cons

I think the relationship between all the components required to make a functioning OIDC OP could be made a bit clearer. It took some trial and error to truly understand where and how an adjustments to the token processes, OIDC policy, scopes, and adapters all flowed/compounded into each other.

Reasons for choosing Ping Identity

PingFed had a track record for the self-service service delivery method I wanted to install here, and it was also the only one that I could get operating in containers at the time. Ping also moved very fast to support my containerization work.

Reasons for switching to Ping Identity

Increased business agility and to position ourselves for cloud and zero-trust architectures.

Thea

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Outsourcing/Offshoring

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

PING ID: A guide to efficient Data Security

Pros

After the pandemic and lockdowns were at place already, one crucial step into transitioning to a WFH set up is how you'll manage and protect Data Security. With how our company responded it is really phenomenal and this platform made it possible for us to keep our job and clients data safe for almost 3 years of staying at home and working over the same tools. The 2 factor authentication and the tandem between our company's partner domain which is with okta. It really helped us connect, navigate and persevere even while staying at home. I gladly recommend this platform for company's who aim to mobilize working from home and still protect their client's privacy. This could also be a great individual help for freelancers and workers who aim to secure their data at home.

Cons

I think one aspect that they could integrate from this platform is by using it as an individual app for freelancers and marketing it not just on big outsourcing areas but also with startup small companies which needs an extra layer of help for data privacy.

Shaurya

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

February 2022

Reliable, easy to use SSO tool

Pros

Offers Face ID integration Gives multiple options to authenticate

Cons

Sometimes faced sync issues specially in offline mode

Sara

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Human Resources

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2022

Straightforward and Reliable

Ping ID is very easy to use and to configure on every device. It secures your accceses in a fast and simple way.

Pros

Ping ID offers many ways of authentication. The thing that I like the most is that you can download the app both on the laptop or on your smartphone. It's very easy to use and it's very fast. You can use a code, your fingerprints or your face to authenticate yourself.

Cons

Change the authentication device should be easier and there should be a way to change immediately the device in case you have lost access to it.

Christina

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Rockstar Support and Customer Service

It has been great, we have used PingFederate for over 7 years, and have seen things change over time. I wish we had the capacity to use all the funcationality of Ping.

Pros

The most impactful experience has been the customer service and engineering support teams, and the flexibility of the software.

Cons

There have been some change overs in Customer Service support, that has caused a bit of a hurdle, however, we met with the teams, and resolved the issues.

Reasons for choosing Ping Identity

The flexibility and ability to see the logs for the users.

Reasons for switching to Ping Identity

The Customer Service

Nan

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2022

Solid products for identity management

Pros

Very easy to set up, the installation is straightforward.

Cons

The documentation should be more contain more details. The Oauth configuration in PingFederate is complicated

Reasons for choosing Ping Identity

More functions, on-premise deployment

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

September 2019

Review of PingID

Overall I think this is a good product that doesn't make it too hard to log in and access all software that staff is used to using. Of course adding extra steps to logging into things is more annoying then not having them however it is worth it the have the extra security so I would recommend this product.

Pros

What I like best about Ping is the security it adds to the software we use for work. We've had some security breaches which led to our organization to getting PingID for all staff. As an employee who was effected by the breach it does give me piece of mind that they added security to my personal information and other products we use.

Cons

What I like least about this software is that I ran into some issues with the app on the phone. Of course adding any extra steps to logging into software is an annoyance but Ping tries to make it as painless as possible. In their app when a device asks for the ID number that regenerates periodically to log in, there used to be an option to use the finger print identifier on the iPhone phone that made logging as easy as putting my finger on the home key just randomly stopped working with the phone app and I have not figured out how to get it working again. This just means I have to open the app and manually type in the code each time to log into something with PingID. This doesn't effect security just ease of use.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2019

One Source Logon

Pros

I have been using PingOne for almost 3 yrs. I love that it is easy and simple to use. By logging into my application on my computer it sends a notification to my cell phone via an application. I just swipe up to accept and bingo I am now logged on to my company's server do not have tonl repeatedly login. I highly recommend this for all companies but especially health care as it is iron clad.

Cons

No cons at all. Great software and would recommend

elena

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

The best Multi-Factor Authentication solution

Pros

Ease of installation, reliable MFA solution

Cons

No cons it's been amazing software for our users

Greg

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2020

Ping Identity is a strong partner focused on my company's success

Our primary focus has been workforce SSO and MFA for the past five years. Ping took the trouble to get to know our needs before we were even a customer and had a strong response to our initial RFP. They've consistently solicited and responded to our product and service feedback, making the solution better and better. They focus on and celebrate not just our success, but that of all their customers.

Pros

Standards based products which interoperate with all my other products. Continuous innovation. Rich product suite enabling both Workforce/Enterprise IAM and Customer IAM. Strong cloud capabilities with on-prem components, in whatever mix works best for me.

Cons

Self-service capabilities for managing SSO relationships by application [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] have been slow to arrive, though that has changed in the past year and evolving to meet the needs of a large, global enterprise.

Reasons for choosing Ping Identity

Strong product offering, standards based, support of all modern SSO protocols, pricing, and Ping's clear priority in partnering with us rather than just getting the sale.

Reasons for switching to Ping Identity

The old product was not scaling well and had reliability problems.

Adrian

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Great Software

Ping Identity solved our problems with authentication and authorization. Before each application had to deal with AA at their own, now with the Ping tools we have real SSO, we reduced number of passwords, we improved time need to log on (with adapters like Kerberos)

Pros

It's flexible solution, you can deploy it on prem or use cloud based version. OnPrem is easy to implement and upgrade. All admin UI's are very user friendly. Software is easy to extend if your business need it, writing custom adapters (checked), customizing authentication flows (checked) on-board MFA (checked). Good trainings and very skilled professional support team.

Cons

Some products are only cloud based (PingOne, PingID) which can be sometimes source of the troubles if your security policy is against cloud. Product documentation over internet is not the best, sometimes it's hard to find what you need to.

Reasons for choosing Ping Identity

In our internal reviews we selected Ping because it is very flexible product which you can quickly deploy, adapt and fast train support teams.

Anonymous

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2019

very reliable and easy to use identity management software

positive - affordable/reliable, easy to configure and use tool with multiple ways to authenticate.

Pros

One of the best things about this identity management tool is that its ability to configure it a few different ways - code, message, fingerprint, app related to name a few. This really give this tool versatility while being reliable and also easy to use/implement/administer.

Cons

Session management is the feature that can perhaps be improved - especially the user should be given the ability to time the session before being timed out as some users get annoyed at being timed out after a pre--defined time even though they are still using the tool . Similarly, they should be able to use same authentication when using multiple browser sessions.

Reasons for choosing Ping Identity

The headline of the review is the primary reason to go with this tool - very reliable and easy to use identity management software with versatility in authentication.

Keith

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Great Products and excellent customer support!

Using a secure authentication standard makes it easy to configure as the business is moving to more cloud products. Having the authentication polices and policies contracts makes configuration of applications very simple and quick.

Pros

Ping Federate is easy to deploy and makes it easier for our employees to have one username/passwords for applications, makes it easy with authentication policies that most times our employees never see a sign-on prompt. Ping ID has also been easy to configure and is a nice MFA tool. We have not rolled it out to the whole company yet but the bet users love the ease of use. Support from Ping is great and they respond to issues quickly and also are available to help with configuration issues if necessary.

Cons

No dislikes here, once you are familiar with the configurations and setup, everything else os pretty easy.

Reasons for choosing Ping Identity

Great support during the POC period and the price.

Eric

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2021

Satisfied customer

Customer support has been excellent, it compensates a lot for the clunky interfaces, and marginal documentation

Pros

MFA and single sign on are the most useful featuures

Cons

The administrative interface is clunky and often unintuitive for the on prem products.. the cloud interface is slightly better. Documentation for the products is often less than useful... it answers the simple questions but offers little in the way of an overview or guides on how the various settings interact.

Reasons for choosing Ping Identity

cost and compliance requirements

Reasons for switching to Ping Identity

Refreshing and modernizing the IAM environment

Dan

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

April 2021

Get it right choose PING

Excellent customer support

Pros

Ease of use and ability to fit any use case you can throw at it.

Cons

Takes a bit to become fluent in the UI..

Reasons for choosing Ping Identity

Gartner leader

Anonymous

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT