User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(88)

88

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The software support is the best in the industry from what we have used in the past. The other part that went great was the conversion process."

  • "Over all the DMS is a good tool to have as it integrates and connects the different sides of our business well."

  • "The product is easy to use and its good for a small business."

  • Cons

  • "This is not a very user friendly system and the reports lack a lot."

  • "On line payments could be simpler. Customers get confused when they have a side (repair) note."

  • "It can be a bit confusing to non accounting minded people."

Browse abcoa Deal Pack Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 105 results

November 2018

User Profile Picture

Mark from South Jersey Auto Finance

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Long time Deal Pack user

We have been with Deal Pack since 2003 it would be impossible to run this show without them

Pros

1) Reporting - the pre-made reports are great and if there is something that is not there you can pull any data out that you choose. 2) Intergrated accounting. Makes life easier 3) Collections - You can run a collection call route as many times as you like and in many different orders 4) Inventory - Buying a car and adding to your inventory could not be easier. It will also set up payables to either cut a check or to floor plan 5) quick deal - Selling a car and transferring it over to your finance company in a blink of an eye

Cons

Drawing a blank, any time we have had an issue they are fast to react and fix it.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied December 2018

Thank you!!

November 2020

Daimon from Select Acceptance Corporation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Value, Customizable and Excellent Customer Service

Very positive. My dedicated rep is very responsive and if she is not available, other support reps are great too. Frequent customer engagement is something they do well. They continue to improve with new features and communicate what things have been released or are in the pipeline. Webinars for additional training are really good.

Pros

Great value for the money. Looked at other multiple other software companies before selecting this one and their staff was the deciding factor. Their staff actually understand accounting principles so they know how to answer hard questions. They took the time to speak with our accountants before we even signed our contract to make sure we all understood how to proceed. We have very specific accounting practices our company follows and they were able to accommodate all of our requests. Text messaging and email capabilities really helped lower delinquency and engage customers more. Custom reports can be tailored to your specific needs.

Cons

Can be a little clunky/buggy to start but support team always resolves any issues very quickly and often times preemptively.

Reasons for Choosing abcoa Deal Pack

Unity could not accommodate some of our distinct needs, AutoPal was not ample in terms of accounting and Loan Pro was more expensive.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

Paradata went out of business

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review, we hope to continue to earn your complete satisfaction everyday and support future business growth. ABCoA is dedicated to serving your business and we thank you for being a valued client!

November 2018

Kevin from AutoWorld

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2018

Cost versus reward

Pros

Has more bells and whistles than you need

Cons

Cost keeps rising with no real benefit. This is not a very user friendly system and the reports lack a lot

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

We have issued three price increases in nearly 40 years. Deal Pack is updated weekly (at no charge) with new features, and as we strive to include many abilities within Deal Pack at no charge, certain ancillary features do have costs associated with them-for instance, many third-party companies charge fees we must pass along--but you only pay for what you need. Deal Pack Web is now available--it is accessed using Internet browser and provides a modern user interface. Deal Pack has over 500 turn-key reports built into the system. Deal Pack gives you the ability to export your data and build your own reports with as much detail as you wish to include, using Excel. The Deal Pack platform is entirely on the Cloud, which means no IT costs to you. We offer unlimited free training, along with webinars and user conferences; please give us a call to review how Deal Pack can benefit your business!

April 2021

todd from Good Cars Good People,inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Dealpack

Our ability to fully separate our Finance side from our sales side while still having them integrated has been magnificent

Pros

The thought out processes behind the software are very in depth. You can dive as deep as you want and never really find the bottom of the capability of the product

Cons

Combining Sales and Accounting can create a 2 to 3 sometimes 4 step process to seemingly simple tasks that can bog down a user not familiar or patient with the system necessary processes

Reasons for Choosing abcoa Deal Pack

Family owned with a strong ability to convert our 20 years of sales and accounting data.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

Our prior providers platforms were outdated and not within todays real of business functionality

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied April 2021

We offer unlimited free training, along with webinars and user conferences; we are available at your convenience to review those features specifically beneficial to your business. Give us a call; we are here to help!!

October 2020

Irving from Direct Source Funding

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

BHPH Operation - our experience

Frustrating at times, expensive for small businesses, but at the end of the day (with the help of Customer Support) it gets the job done. I feel the system could eventually get easy and intuitive for someone that is in it using it all the time. As with anything, it has its flaws, but overall it is a good tool to have at your disposal. The DMS programming is built on an older platform, so I feel it could benefit from an upgrade to a more intuitive and easy to use modern programming platform, but of course that could be a very expensive undertaking.

Pros

Over all the DMS is a good tool to have as it integrates and connects the different sides of our business well. The basic functions as selling, creating a deal, posting, printing, etc. are all fairly linear and easy to follow. Basic reports are also easy to find and generate. Accounting is seamless and tracks accurately.

Cons

This software is not intuitive, nor is it easy to understand, pick up, follow, or figure out on your own. The accounting portion accurately keeps track of money movements, but it is not as easy to use as other accounting software in the market. Many options and reports are "buried" under different screens, so those you don't use often are easy to forget and hard to find. We often find ourselves contacting customer support to try and figure out how to do, run, or fix mistakes. Kudos to the customer support team for their awesome help, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], etc., are all experts, great communicators and really know how to navigate the system. With out them it would be impossible to figure out.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

At the time Wayne Reaves did not offer accounting integration, and the transferring of data to third party accounting software was always flawed and inaccurate.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

We offer unlimited free training, along with webinars and user conferences; we are available at your convenience to review the features specifically beneficial to your business--just give us a call! Thank you for your review!

August 2020

Kevin from OnTime Finance, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great software with best in class support.

Pros

We've been using DealPack for around 7 years and it's a great software. The primary reason we bought it was for the fully integrated accounting. Their support has been consistently excellent throughout the time we've been a customer. They're responsive and they always follow up. Best I've ever experienced. The reports are very customizable and provide tremendous flexibility.

Cons

The current version has so many features that workflows can seem a little clunky.

Reasons for Choosing abcoa Deal Pack

We ultimately went with DealPack due to the fully integrated accounting.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

AutoSoft did not have a strong buy here pay here or collections module

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

Please contact us so we can see what your current work flow is and make it easier for you!

August 2020

Jessica from Car Corner Auto Sales

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Deal Pack had all of the features we were looking for.

If you are looking for an all in one software this one can do it. Also, their customer service is exceptional! They are all very friendly and extremely knowledgeable.

Pros

We are a BHPH business that also has a service department. We were wanting software that could integrate accounting, sales, finance and service. We found it with DealPack.

Cons

It is a very complex software, because of all of the features there are several aspects of the software to learn. I only mention it as a con because it really can do it all, you just have to put the time in to learn it.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

We were needing software that could integrate accounting, sales, finance and service.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

Thank you so very much for your review! We offer unlimited free training, along with webinars, and user conferences; we are available at your convenience to review those features specifically beneficial to your business. Give us a call; we are here to help!

October 2020

Matt from Mid-Atlantic Finance Co., Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Worry Free Loan Servicing and Accounting

Our experience has been stellar. From the first day we toured the facility and went through the demo to literally this morning's communication on a report modification, the experience has been positive and productive. Plus, the ability to have all of the data our auditors need in a format that involves very little time to accumulate has been a tremendous efficiency bonus.

Pros

1. Handles all the blocking and tackling as expected; 2. Handles some more complicated items others can't handle; 3. Nice backend accounting, receivables and payables modules means not having to link up to a separate accounting software; 4. Knowledgeable and friendly support team.

Cons

1. Would like a little more flexibility to create reports. While it is possible to create a million different reports, the ability to then filter those column selections prior to running the report would save time in processing and yield the exact information requested without further modification.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

Paradata was no longer going to be supported.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Your success specialist would be happy to show you how to filter down your reports. Thank you very much for your review!

August 2020

TAMMY from Bay Country Consumer Finance, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Excellent Company and Team

The team members of ABCoA have been absolutely wonderful to work with. Their response time to questions we have had, has been almost immediate. They have never left us "hanging" when we needed them to explain and/or answer a question. Their willingness to customize parts of the program to better suit out needs, has been great. Never once have they made us feel like we were a burden.

Pros

The ease of use; the reports that are available.

Cons

There was nothing that we like least about this software.

Reasons for Choosing abcoa Deal Pack

The cost was much higher and the program did not seem to have everything that we needed; which would require additional programming from another source.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

Paradata went out of business

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

Thank you so much for your input!

August 2020

Ingrid from Autostar Financial, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Excellent support team/software!

Fantastic, the entire staff has been very patient with the conversion process and worked closely with me in making sure everything transferred over smoothly.

Pros

It is a very user friendly software which is capable of supporting LHPH loan's that we are venturing into, as well as BHPH loan's we currently have.

Cons

At this point the only con would be having the experience from my end to utilize the software to it's full potential. I can say that the support team is excellent in guiding me through the learning curve.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

The software is capable of handling both leases and retail loans which the previous software we used was not. Also, the ability to integrate the accounting was important.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied August 2020

Ingrid, we appreciate you and your team allowing us to earn your business and look forward to a strong partnership!! Thank you!

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great Product with Good Support, Confusing Contracts & Extra Fees For Days

Good people.

Pros

It gets the job done and one of the few systems that uses Rule of 78's

Cons

If you are one of those people that read every line of a contract before signing, don't even think about this product. I've purchased million dollar homes that didn't have this much paperwork. The contract is pages upon pages of legal mumbo jumbo that certainly seems designed to confuse instead of inform. Due to its complexity and length, we changed our minds about using this product several times before finally saying yes. You must also know that while the base price of this product is competitive, they tack fees onto everything. Lots of them. There is the base price, the monthly user fee, the "per deal" fee. They add up and end up making the system much more expensive than most if not all of their competitors.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your honest feedback! We try to make the contract easy to read and comprehensive, so nothing important is unaddressed. For instance, the contract codifies our belief that your data is your data and it will never be shared without your permission or held hostage if you decide to switch software. It may be lengthy, but if any point of our contract remains unclear, we are happy to address it with you. We strive for complete transparency--no gimmicks, got-yous, or fast-talking! Deal Pack is an incredibly robust application--a complete ecosystem serving multiple industries and business types. Rather than bundle everything together, Deal Pack's separately-priced features ensure you only pay for what you need. Many third-party integrations also have fees associated with them that we must pass on--but only to those using it. To help offset fees, our referral program allows you an ability to get your usage fees waived entirely! ABCoA is dedicated to serving your business!

January 2020

DAVID from Bay Country Financial Services

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

User experience

Deal Pack has helped us streamline and automate many processes that were manual in the past thus increasing productivity.

Pros

We converted over 2 years ago and can say that we have never looked back and glad we made the change. Our previous software was retired and when we choose a replacement I looked for a company that had experience in our space and was willing to work with us to enhance our productivity and Deal Pack has certainly outperformed our expectations. They listen and care about your business and they want you to succeed. A great company and family!

Cons

The only this I would like to see is the expansion of the screen to accomodate newer larger displays

Reasons for Choosing abcoa Deal Pack

1) Staff 2) Training 3) Customized modules 4) Closely similar to our previous software 6) Enhancements 7) Cost

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

The software package from Paradata was retired.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied January 2020

Thank you!!

October 2020

Joe from Tristate Auto Sales

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great company and customer support

Pros

We like the complete accounting from inventory management, sales to the collections module. GREAT real time reports. Customer support could not be better. Ability to track user activity to minimize mistakes and or abuse. Program is designed to grow with you from smaller single lot to multiple lots with a large portfolio. Also have great products that integrate with their software, specifically in the collections module.

Cons

There isn't a lot to like. It's more complicated, but it does have a lot more ability, so it's a give and take. I am glad we chose this software. I don't like that the parts module is not automatically integrated with the software. Parts module is too expensive. It cost as much as the entire system its self. Need improvement on handing colleterial protection insurance. Really need to have the ability change the names of program fee 1 and or 2 to CPI, especially when if you don't enter it into the correct one, it causes huge accounting problems.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

Originally switched because Frazier didn't do leasing (no longer do leasing though) and because they appeared to have the platform that supports future growth.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review! To help offset fees, our referral program allows you an ability to get your usage fees waived entirely. We strive to be the best software for your business--providing service and value that far exceeds cost.

October 2020

Brent from AutoSmart

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Deal Pack Review

Our overall experience has been great with Deal Pack. We do retail deals, Lease deals and subprime deals and their software handles them all.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and has little issues. The software support is the best in the industry from what we have used in the past. The other part that went great was the conversion process. I have never been part of a conversion that went so well.

Cons

Things I would encourage them to look at is pricing. I feel like it is priced a little high but understand it is a comprehensive system and that's not cheep. Another part i would like to see them address is the fact that you have to toggle back and forth between sales and the finance side. Our previous system would allow us to be able to build a deal and be able to take a payment with out closing what we were currently doing on the sales side. And lastly i would like to see them be a little more flexible on some of the fields when building a deal. There are some limits when naming certain fields when it comes to titling fees ect...

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

AutoStar / Dealer Socket did not have a LHPH module, we were always promised but they never delivered

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Please give us a call so we can review the fields and make that easier for you. To help offset fees, our referral program allows you an ability to get your usage fees waived entirely! We strive to be the best software for your business - providing service and value that far exceeds cost. Thank you for your review!

September 2020

Tina from Cars To Go

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Always there!

We run a LHPH and the software works very well for what we need. I think the software is overwhelming because there are so many options and things you can do with it. Which is the reason I gave it 4 stars in stead of 5 starts on the question about easy to use. Some of our staff still struggle catching on. When you add an employee you can set up their "security level" and block them from seeing anything you don't want them to. Nice feature.

Pros

They have helped me more times than I can count when I have had an issue. Whether I call or email, someone gets back to me immediately. Everyone is friendly to deal with. The software itself can track everything imaginable, generates reports, runs the payments, and even helps with marketing.

Cons

Paying for it! LOL But it is a good product. Safe and dependable. There are different fees for different things such as user fees, credit card processing fees, Book it out fees, cyclCrm fees & service/parts department fees (we not use the last 2 services service) But you would have the same thing with anyone. There are times they have programmed my docs with out charging me, which I appreciate. I have even had some IT issues that I thought was a Dealpack issue and it turned out it wasn't, but DealPack Support logged into my computer and fixed my issue for me anyway. That type of service in invaluable!

Reasons for Choosing abcoa Deal Pack

For the LHPH options. We needed something that can focus on LEASE and nothing else.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your review!

February 2020

Isaac from AutoBank

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Great Application and All in One

The turnover for their team is minimal. Same people has been running the show for many years. This is a good sign of well running company. I keep on running into all key peoples and owners during conferences and it's always great to see them again and connect.

Pros

This application allows us to customize per our needs. The support team has been wonderful and the respond time has been minimal. Sometimes i get a respond to an email on Sundays as well. I have been using this software in 2 other companies which I have worked for. I have been with Deal Pack since 2006 and saw the growth they have experienced over many years. This software will do anything and everything that Car Dealership and Finance Company will need. Love the accounting module that comes with it. This will record every transaction and in few clicks, you can get any financial reports you need. There are so many reports available for you to better run your business and overall ease of use is great. I also love the collection module that allows for good collection results.

Cons

Not much not to like! However, I would like deal pack to become web based so logging in will be much easier and this will make it easy to install in any device.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

Deal Pack Web is now available and accessed using an Internet browser (no RDP connection required). Please give us a call as we will be happy to show you around!

August 2020

Mike from Carson Cars

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Used this software for almost 5 years

Good software. nothings perfect but this is an overall good solution.

Pros

Very versatile. Does everything! I run my used car dealership selling 100+cars a month along with my 500+ account finance company. Very robust software.

Cons

The desking tools for making deals is totally inadequate and we use a different software (Promax) for our desking and CRM. Posting deals and seeing profit on each deal is antiquated and requires you to break out each deal by hand.

Reasons for Choosing abcoa Deal Pack

Leasing. Accounting.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

We switched out BHPH to a leasing model and Dealpack has an excellent leasing module. Deal Pack is also very open ended software and connects to every partner that we use.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

We offer an incredibly robust CRM package and deal desking section. Please call us at your convenience to review our current features, and if we are missing any features that you need, let us show you how quickly we can add them!

August 2020

Colin from J.J. Best 7 Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

J.J. Best Loan Servicing Using abcoa Deal Pack

The most important benefits that we have realized are speed and accuracy in processing loan payments and reporting internally and to customers.

Pros

We implemented Deal Pack in late 2017 for a relatively small classic car loan portfolio that we serviced in-house using Excel rather than selling to banks like we do with most of the loans that we make. The implementation for already-existing loans was a bit time consuming but very straightforward. Deal Pack was a huge improvement in our ability to accurately and professionally service these loans and new loans that we have since serviced in-house. Processing payments for our customers is fast and its ability to send e-mail receipts is a big time saver. The system's built-in reports are excellent as is the report customization feature. The Help feature is always helpful and complete, as well. On the occasions when we need to call the Deal Pack technical support team, they are always knowledgeable and quick to respond in solving issues.

Cons

No difficulties have been encountered with the product. As stated above, when questions have arisen, such as how to build in a customized delinquency letter, the technical support team has been very knowledgeable and helpful.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

Thank you!!

November 2020

Logan from Cycleone Financial Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Best Software in the Industry

Great experience.

Pros

The software is the most user friendly software my company and I have ever used. It has many robust features that make scalability a non issue. The segregated modules within the software make employee training very easy.

Cons

Visual appearance and reporting limitations.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Thank you so very much for your review!

August 2020

Doug from Express Auto

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Long-time Deal Pack Client

Deal pack has been our primary software vendor since 2010 and we've used been a customer since 2003. They are a solid vendor to work with for this type of software. They are one of the few vendors in this market that have lasted.

Pros

It has an integrated general ledger with real time accounting which is highly unusual. The company is committed to improving the software and is updating it continuously. The support is excellent, all of their staff are very pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. It is a very complete package.

Cons

If you have a lot of users, it is quite expensive. The Service & Parts module could be improved upon, although, they have made numerous enhancements at our request.

Reasons for Choosing abcoa Deal Pack

Felt more comfortable with the software and the company.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your review!

August 2020

Bonnie from Best Car Buys III

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Accounting World

Excellent from all areas of operation - Particularly from the Support Team.

Pros

Coming from the accounting side of the used car world, I am very impressed with the accounting package. The majority of DMS are sales/inventory driven and only adding account software as an afterthought. Once set up, I do not double guess if Deal Pack accounting is accurate. Most DMS create the necessity of double entry either into Quick Books or other software which is not the case for Deal Pack. Deal Pack support has a terrific knowledge staff and have never felt as if intimidated when resolving the very few issues that have arisen. This DMS has the beneficial ability to somewhat customize it's product.

Cons

It does become pricey when adding more modules and licenses. The value given to a small dealership cannot be matched.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review! To help offset fees, our referral program allows you an ability to get your usage fees waived for life! We strive to be the best software for your business--providing service and value that far exceeds cost. We offer unlimited free training, along with webinars and user conferences, to keep you informed, to maximize your investment, and to create additional profit centers.

August 2020

Kristin from TRG AUTO FINANCE LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Professional and generally very prompt response time

We appreciate the easy interface and portability of this software. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is our support rep and he is amazing. Fast and thorough. He gets to the bottom of any issue. We are very happy with the overall usefulness and display of dealpack.

Pros

Dealpack is very user friendly, easy to teach others how to use it. We love the integration of the accounting with the customer and sales dms. One stop shop.

Cons

Some useful features go unused because there are so many that all of them aren't covered at inception. Dealpack does hold monthly virtual training but many times we are just finding out about the feature during the training which could be months later. The reports section could use some functional updating. When exporting reports so much useless information is included, more customization within the reports WITHOUT additional fees would be useful. Sometimes if you don't get your particular support rep, it can be difficult to adequate resolution to support issues.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

We offer unlimited free training, along with webinars and user conferences; we are available at your convenience to review the features specifically beneficial to your business--just give us a call!

August 2020

Jeremy from Car world

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Game changer

Excellent customer support

Pros

Deal pack has helped take our company to the next level! From accounting, to collections, to sales. We are very thankful!

Cons

The cost is the only thing that could possibly be better. But I guess you pay for what you get

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

Their leasing program was terrible

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

Deal Pack is an incredibly robust application--a complete ecosystem serving multiple industries and business types. Rather than bundle everything together, Deal Pack's separately-priced features ensure you only pay for what you need. Many third-party integrations also have fees associated with them that we must pass on--but only to those using it. To help offset fees, our referral program allows you an ability to get your usage fees waived entirely! We offer unlimited free training, along with webinars and user conferences, to keep you informed, to maximize your investment, and to create additional profit centers. At $75 per month, Deal Pack equates to a full-time employee costing $0.47 per hour. Deal Pack significantly reduces financial services fees (such as CPA) and dramatically increases productivity (and you don't have to pay for its health insurance)!

November 2020

ANITA from JEFFERSON AUTO INC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

JEFFERSON AUTO REVIEW

ANY TIME WE HAVE HAD A PROBLEM OR COULDN'T FIGURE SOMETHING OUT, THEIR TECH SUPPORT STAFF IS SO KNOWLEDGEABLE THAT THEY ARE ABLE TO GET TO THE ROOT OF THE PROBLEM IMMEDIATLY.

Pros

THE WAY IT INTEGRATES WITH OTHER SOFTWARE , THE FACT THAT IT TIES OUR SALES SIDE WITH OUR FINANCE SIDE AND ANY CHANGES THAT WE NEEDED THEY WERE ABLE TO IMPLEMENT THEM TO SUIT OUR NEEDS.

Cons

AT FIRST THERE WAS ALOT TO NAVIGATE THRU. BUT IT DIDN'T TAKE LONG FOR THEM TO SHOW US HOW TO USE IT.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

WE WANTED AN ALL IN ONE SOFTWARE.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review!!

August 2020

Wayne from Premier Financial Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Great product and great support.

Pros

While the software is geared toward automobile financing, we are a consumer finance company and use it for direct lending. Deal Pack offers all features that our industry requires. Their support is awesome. The rare problem is fixed fast. Training is always available. And, questions are always answered. I would highly suggest Deal Pack for anyone in this business. We have been a user for three years and recently renewed for five more.

Cons

There are really no cons. The only con may be that it has so many features that you may be missing out on a feature that you did not know it was there.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

Loan Master had terrible support and did not have the features we needed in an increasing digital world. Plus, state auditors saw weaknesses in the system.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

Thank you so very much for taking the time to provide us a lovely review!

November 2020

Matthew from CU CarFinders

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

100%

What an amazing group of people that are available to answer my questions regardless of how many times I have to ask the same question. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been my main point of contact and probably has an answer for me on the same call 95% of the time. 5% I get a return call within an hour. Every time I call, I am connected, with a smile, under a minute. No sleepy elevator music at ABCOA. This level of customer service is near impossible to find before you add in a global pandemic.

Pros

I don't have an accounting background. Deal Pack does the accounting for me. It know how to credit and debit the right accounts to make the accounting clean. When I manage to make a mistake, the customer service is FAST and FRIENDLY to help me fix my error. Also, the team is happy to help us make changes that custom fit the software to out specific needs.

Cons

Our business model is unique in the industry and there are a few functions that are backwards for our company, but the team has programmed a work-around and shown us ways to make the software fit. So, more like a 'hick-up' than a 'con'.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

Cost savings and functionality

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Thank you so very much!!

January 2020

Landon from Thompson Brothers Auto Sales

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Lots of options and awesome customer support!

Overall Deal Pack has been great to work with. They are easy to use and quick to resolve issues.

Pros

The report s that you can run are endless which makes it easy to analyze sales, profit and loss, etc. the customer service is extremely helpful and always quick to respond.

Cons

There are many options to upgrade within Deal Pack which I enjoy. However, these new features always seem to cost and rarely included in our monthly subscription.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

More options.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied January 2020

As we strive to include many abilities within Deal Pack at no charge and weekly updates at no charge, certain ancillary features do have costs associated with them - for instance, many third-party companies charge us fees we must pass along. In 2020, we will be rolling out quite a few new features and integrations some with fees and some without, but all of them will save you time and increase productivity. Thank you for your time and honesty!

August 2020

john from CCAF

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

# 1 Auto Software

Overall Experience 50 Stars *********** This company is the real deal I own 5 business and I have no other companies that even come close to Dealpack. When you need something they handle it no games !! When you need something they find a way to get it done. If you pick up the phone and call them THEY ANSWER THE PHONE . I spoke to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] yesterday and today and she helped us with a problem, My Accounting Department was frazzled and quickly Starting to Explode. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] Thank you for all your help !!

Pros

This is the easiest software on the market, very user friendly.

Cons

Would like a better email and texting system.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

Technology they blew my old company away

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Please reach out to your Customer Success Specialist and let them show you all the options available to you to text and email. And, give them your input on what you would like to see added or enhanced with it. Thank you for your review!!

March 2019

Bassim from American Lending Finance

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Don't waste your time and money elsewhere!

Deal Pack has simplified our day-to-day operations immensely. I am so pleased with the software and the structure it has provided for us. Best experience I have had so far with any software company!

Pros

Prior to Deal Pack, I had never come across a software that truly covers, from beginning to end, the life of the loan. From Origination, underwriting and scoring, to processing and servicing the loan and all the way to accounting. I am so impressed with all the features this software has to offer, from the scoring and forms, to the emailing and text message features, Deal Pack truly does it all! I have unfortunately been put through the wringer with other software's; over-promises and under deliveries. I did not have to go through that with Deal Pack at all. They made it very simple and easy for me to make the transition. Everyone at the company was very pleasant to work with; very helpful and super knowledgeable. I am so happy I made the switch to Deal Pack.

Cons

As with any system transition, there is some pain when having to undergoing a major conversion. However, I have to say that Hope and her team were incredible. I had a great experience working from them; they handled some of the most difficult tasks and made it very efficient because they just know what they are doing. Simply the best experience I have had thus far with any software conversion and no cons whatsoever!

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied March 2019

Thank you Bassim!!!

December 2020

Nancy from Chicago Finance Center

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Excellent customer service and great software

Pros

Great software for Collections, we can custom reports to our specific needs, has so many features to help workflow, not hard to learn the software at all. Their staff is always very helpful, they take their time to help us with our questions.

Cons

Nothing that I can say I least like but in terms of collections, it will be great to received a notification to our emails when a client is replying back to a message/email sent by our company.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied December 2020

Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate it! As long as all employees have their email address filled in in parameters under employee. Should anyone reply back to an email it will be sent to that collector. Just get with your controller and make sure all employees have their email address filled in.

October 2020

Chad from Martin Consulting and Management

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

One of the Best

My overall experience with Deal Pack as been positive. The system and data produced is reliable. The customer support is friendly and gets any issue resolved quickly.

Pros

I like Deal Pack for 4 reasons. First, all the tools needed to run and manage a dealership are built into the DMS. Second, easy to run, reliable standard reports with the ability to customize to your desired format if needed. Third, it has integrated, real-time accounting. Forth, it has integrated real-time accounting. Yes integrated accounting is something most dealers under estimate the need for.

Cons

I currently do not have anything negative to say about Deal Pack.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Thank you very much for your review!

January 2020

Deborah from Central Phoenix Acceptance Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

Excellent Company and Service

Everyone from the Receptionist to the Tech people are awesome. Everyone there are very helpful and show care and concern about your issue. The accounting department is awesome as well. 15 plus years with this company and we wouldn't consider changing.

Pros

The ease of use. Simplified easy to read reports.

Cons

Honestly I haven't found anything I dislike

Reasons for Choosing abcoa Deal Pack

Overall ease of us, the reports were easy to read. Integration to credit reporting and of course the knowledge of the Salesperson who answered every question we had.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

Much better "buy here" "pay here" options. Better reports and easier to use.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied January 2020

Thank you!!

August 2020

Holly from Ideal Auto Sales, Inc of Decatur

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Ideal's Review

Pros

I have used many different software systems over the years, but this system is one of the most user friendly systems and easy to train employees to use.

Cons

At times changes are made to the system to help one customer but in the process can take away something that you use. However; customer service is very easy to work with, and they are willing to correct it.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

Deal Pack is updated weekly (at no charge) with new features. We try to never take away any feature that is used; if a new feature impacts an existing feature, or if for any reason something that you used changed, please contact us and we will correct it!

October 2020

Cory from Car World

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Solid In-House Financing Software

Deal Pack has everything we need in one place and makes it easy for new hires to learn. Customer support is great but we have to call them way too often for glitches

Pros

It has everything we need for a buy here pay lot in one package, easy to use and teach!

Cons

Lots of bugs, erratic sign-outs, crash and operates very slow sometimes

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Please reach out to your Success Specialist as erratic sign-outs or being kicked out of Deal Pack is not typically a bug, however, we will have our IT find out why you are being disconnected from the servers. If you have any any issues whatsoever, please reach out to your Success Specialist, we are here to help! Thank you for your review!!

August 2020

Debirag from Central Phoenix Acceptance Corp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Account Manager

I have been using this program for many years and everyone I have been in contact with are acknowledgeable and kind.

Pros

This software program is easy to learn and understand. The way the screen lay out is works perfect.

Cons

None I can think of all reports I need are available.

Reasons for Choosing abcoa Deal Pack

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] showed me how easy the system, reports and accounting worked at a show in Las Vegas. She listened to what we needed and their product had it.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

Terrible software for what we needed

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

Thank you so much for taking time out to write up a review!!

August 2020

JIMMY from HAWTHORNE AUTO SQUARE

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is simply amazing

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is amazing, and he is able to explain and make the tedious steps simple. Without [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], our experience with Deal pack would be worse. Quite simply, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is the best part of Deal Pack.

Pros

Accuracy, accountability and cloud computing.

Cons

Tedious, too many steps to preform simple tasks.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

Needed software with more accuracy and accountability

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

Deal Pack is an incredibly robust application--a complete ecosystem serving multiple industries and business types. Please contact us so we can review your current work flow, and make it easier for you! We offer unlimited free training, and we are available at your convenience to review those features and processes specific to your business. We are here to help, and our goal is to simplify your business and processes!

October 2020

Anders from Chicago Car Center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Full integration for BHPH

Customer service is outstanding

Pros

Can handle all aspects of running a BHPH company

Cons

Service Center module is not as advanced as specialized service center software packages, but it is integrated.

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

Switched from just being a used car dealer to also have a finance company. Needed better functionality for the car sales side as well

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your review! We are updating weekly with new features, please contact us so we can hear what areas can be improved upon. We strive to be the best software for your business--providing service and value that far exceeds cost.

April 2021

Vicky from 123 TX AUTO

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

The Best Software that we know!!

5 stars!

Pros

I can access it online from wherever So easier to deal and find things, not a lot of shortcuts to remember - if I want to take a payment - I just need to go to "payments", I saw a lot of softwires that u need to start memorize that F3 is payments or something alike :) Also - the customer service are the best - so friendly and helping so fast!!

Cons

I don't think there is any issue or something we don't like -they got update on the product every month - and they do listens and fix our issues if we have any

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied April 2021

Thank you very much for your review!

April 2021

AMANDA from LIGHTHOUSE ACCEPTANCE

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

Great support team

[SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] are amazing. Thank you for all their help!

Pros

Yes, this software is super easy to use.

Cons

There is no clear button, I have to delete each field to look up a different customer. And every time I go to delete part of an account to look up a different one I get a notification that says no match then I have to click on it to close that notification making it more time consuming to get to the next account I might need to pull up when an account calls in. Also when pulling up a co borrower it does not always pull them up so then you have to take extra steps to find the account.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied April 2021

Thank you for your input! Your account representative has been advised to instruct you on how it can be made easier for you.

August 2020

Kevin from LHPH Capital

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

DMS for LHPH Dealers

LHPH Capital has up-to-date information through automated Deal Pack reporting that allows us to evaluate and make informed lending decisions with all of our dealers on the Deal Pack platform.

Pros

As a lender to the LHPH industry, LHPH Capital relies heavily on the reporting capabilities of our dealers' DMS. We have found that Deal Pack can produce reliable and easy-to-use reports to track the performance and operations of our dealers using their platform.

Cons

We understand the difficulty of moving to a web-based model, however, moving to a web-based platform for Deal Pack could be helpful, especially while many businesses have transitioned to working from home.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

At ABCoA, we provide Software as a Service. Deal Pack has been web-based for many years. We currently offer two distinct web-based platforms: Deal Pack Pro is accessed using secure RDP connection, Deal Pack Web is accessed using an internet browser (no RDP connection required).

July 2009

PATRICIA from FIRST FIDELITY & HAMILTON MOTORS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2009

BEST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET!!

Well worth the cost and time and effort to learn!! A money-saver in the long run.

Pros

I have tried several and researched many software programs for our businesses. Deal Pack is the ONLY program I have ever found that provides totally accurate figures, integrates for both of our businesses (the Finance side-First Fidelity and the Sales side-Hamilton Motors) while still providing separate Balance Sheets and Income and Expense Statements for each company, offers almost 24/7 support that is always prompt and professional, as well as knowledgable, offers customized upgrades and provides regular upgrades to all more than a dozen times a year. Deal Pack is very "user-friendly" and easy to learn. It is ideal for our businesses and has made my entire work experience much more enjoyable, efficient, and accurate. I highly recommend Deal Pack software to all in the business. I believe this is the best dealer-sales software in the automobile industry.

Cons

As with any new program, there is a "learning curve". Deal Pack is extremely "user-friendly" and easy to learn and teach to employees. When I was learning the program, I never had a problem getting good, solid support and answers. I can not really think of any true "Con" I have encountered. Every problem I have ever had (and there have been a few) was either resolved with a short telephone conversation, or a support team member "dialed into" my computer and fixed the problem themselves as I went back to work. You will LOVE this program.

August 2020

Allen from Wheels of Chicago

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

ABCOA Review

Super - love ABCOA, been with them for 20+ years.

Pros

Excellent interface. Ease of use. Best part is their support team.

Cons

Price that goes along with it, very expensive CC processing merchant

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

We offer volume-discounts on cc processing, and offer integration partnerships that may be able to offset the fee entirely by charging the consumer directly, where applicable. To further help offset fees, our referral program allows you an ability to get your usage fees waived entirely! We strive to be the best software for your business--providing service and value that far exceeds cost.

October 2020

Elizabeth from PT AUTO SALES

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

I extremely recommend Abcoa Deal Pack

We just added automatic SMS and had improvements right away from clients, now I have more time to take care some other things. Very happy.

Pros

I like how easy it is to work with the program, I love how if you have any questions you can call support and they are always there for you to help, super friendly and professional. Thank you, Abcoa you are all awesome!!

Cons

Everything is great, I like everything about Abcoa I have nothing bad to say or suggest .

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Thank you so very much for your review, we appreciate it!

September 2020

Melanie from Timberline Financial

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Deal Pack Review

That we can keep it all in one spot instead of all different spread sheets

Pros

The help of the staff whenever I have questions or need help

Cons

When looking for a check from the past you can't just click on the check on the GL screen to see all the info of the check

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your review!! You can go into the VIEW GL and enter the check # in the "source field" and click view or in the GL>AP check you can click the detail check register and see all the details of the check. We will be happy to show you both methods, just give us a call!

November 2020

DAVID from Mid-Atlantic Finance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Friendly and Responsive

Customer service staff are really on spot

Pros

I like is user friendly and easy to navigate

Cons

I wish the deliveries of data that is being used outside the system will be more accessible

Reasons for Switching to abcoa Deal Pack

Close of business

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Please give us a call as we will be happy to show you your options. Thank you for your review. ABCoA is dedicated to serving your business and we thank you for being a valued client.

August 2020

DALE from DM MOTORS INC.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

USER FRIENDLY

excellent customer service, I have used Deal Pack for over 15 years and never any issues with resolving questions I have along the way with user questions. Software has been flawless and no issues..

Pros

The integrated accounting software has made life so much easier. Very little effort at month end to evaluate monthly activity.

Cons

Not able to select desired inventory locations to compile one report.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied October 2020

Thank you for your review, we will follow up and show you how you can pull that information into one report.

November 2020

kas from CAR Financial Services

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

DealPack, a dynamic and versatile platform.

Pros

The DealPack platform is reliable, secure, and accurate. ABCoA's QA process is comprehensive and thorough. ABCoA investment in testing and validation before a release translates into less downtime and less impact on the business operations, increasing productivity. ABCoA's investment in the most up-to-date state, federal, and accounting rules and regulations improves compliance, allowing the company to focus on meeting it's customer needs confidently.

Cons

Throughout the years, ABCoA has included our enhancement requests into product functionality and features. The platform as exists today is the best-of-breed and is second to none.

Reasons for Choosing abcoa Deal Pack

An integrated servicing and accounting platform with a rich feature set, flexible platform, reliable technology, and attention to security.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Thank you so very much!

September 2018

Russell from Family Auto Center

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2018

abcoa Deal Pack Review

Overall it is good. I still resent having to have paid for an entire year upon enrollment. I can see the marketing strategy as it locks in a dealership. However, the idea that if after 3 or 4 months I did not think it best, I have made a significant investment and must stay. Again, the best part of dealing with abcoa is our customer service rep.

Pros

The best thing about the software is my customer support representative. I really do not know how we could have gotten to this point without him. He is extremely knowledgeable and very patient. I never feel rushed with him and he works to be a problem solver.

Cons

There are some functions that could be a little simpler such as taking an auto out of inventory. That is much too long a process.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied December 2018

Thank you! Please call in to your support rep and have them take you thru adding a vehicle into inventory again! You will be surprised :)

February 2020

Gina from Holmes Motors

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

DealPack Review

Deal Pack's customer service is always so great! You guys are always so quick to answer any questions or fix any issues that I have. I truly appreciate when one person is not available to speak to, that there is someone else who is just as knowledgeable and happy to help. I am one happy DealPack user.

Pros

How easy it is to use. The software is very user friendly.

Cons

I have no issues with this software. If there is ever an issue, the DealPack team is always on top of it and is fixed right away.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied February 2020

Thank you very much!!

August 2016

Clint from North Pine Auto Sales

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2016

Deal Pack review

Switched over to Dealpack because of the accounting features. Last program we had did not have accounting features built in which was more trouble than it was worth.

Pros

The customer service is extremely good. Always get a quick response and questions always answered if and when I have them.

Cons

Price is a good bit more than our last software system but given the fact we only need an accountant to come in once a month instead of on payroll it has paid for itself. Really no cons.

Response from Advanced Business Computers of America

Replied November 2020

Thank you for your feedback! We hope Deal Pack is the last software you ever purchase, by earning your complete satisfaction everyday and supporting future business growth. ABCoA is dedicated to serving your business and we thank you for being a valued client.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 105 reviews