All Accounting Seed Reviews

1-25 of 124 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed April 2023

Powerful - Super Flexible - Very easy to build automation flows around.

User Profile

Collin

Verified reviewer

Telecommunications, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2019

Best Accounting Software for Fast Growing SMB

We have been using Accounting Seed for a bit over a year now and our whole teams loves it!

PROS

Super easy to use and easy to customize to meet your needs

CONS

Not the easiest to transition over to and it lacks good quality consulting partners.

Vendor Response

Hi, Collin. Thank you for your awesome review of Accounting Seed! We are thrilled to hear you are finding great value in the software and that it is meeting your needs as a fast growing small business. We are always looking to improve - you mentioned there were some challenges with the transition. I would love to hear more about your experience. Please feel free to contact me at scochran@accountingseed.com to discuss in more detail or set up a phone call. Again, thank you for taking the time to review our accounting solution! I look forward to connecting. - Shannon

Replied January 2019

Katie

Facilities Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Great software

Our accounts receivable and payable tasks are much easier since changing to Accounting Seed. Our reporting capabilities are much improved over our previous software.

PROS

This software has very robust capabilities. It's good for businesses that have complex operations. It works very seamlessly with Salesforce.

CONS

Their customer support could be better. I wish I had a dedicated point of contact when I have questions. I also wish I could pick up the phone and talk to a person instead of having to create a case and wait to get emailed back days later.

Reason for choosing Accounting Seed

We chose Accounting Seed because of its integration with Salesforce.

Reasons for switching to Accounting Seed

Quickbooks was not advanced enough to handle a business of our complexity and size.

Kimberly

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2023

It's been a difficult bumpy road

Frustrating to say the least.

PROS

Price. Ease of integration with Salesforce

CONS

The input screens for payables and receivables is cluttered and takes extra time to tab/scroll past all the fields that you do not need to populate. When you look drill into a journal entry from an account you only see the one side of the entry. You always need to see both or all the entries associated with that JE.The import templates provided don't always work.The fact that apparently after we implemented in July we need an upgrade in September. We were not notified we needed to upgrade. Why doesn't hat happen automatically? We had an issue with applying cash receipts and it took a week for Support to let us know we need an upgrade. and then there was no direction about how to do an upgrade.

Reason for choosing Accounting Seed

Price

Reasons for switching to Accounting Seed

Salesforce integration for the entire company.

Jennifer

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2021

Accounting Seed

Our overall experience was good. We transitioned from Quickbooks to Accounting Seed and it was a major transition, but the accounting seed team worked with us to make sure it went smoothly.

PROS

We chose accounting seed because it integrates with Salesforce and it was the only Accounting software available at the time that could fully integrate within our platform. We also have a high number of credit card transactions that we have to reconcile each month and liked the Bank Direct Connect functionality.

CONS

There were some limitations within the software, but if feel with each update, the Accounting Seed team works to offer updates and solutions to key issues.

Reasons for switching to Accounting Seed

Accounting seed fully integrated with Salesforce and we were building a Salesforce platform for Sales and operations

Lauren

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2022

Upgrading Accounting Software

By transitioning to Accounting Seed, we have been able to STOP operating in separate silos. Accounting Seed was able to marry our accounting and CRM systems perfectly. I would suggest working with a consultant(s) if you are making the switch, this helped us significantly in our transition.

PROS

As a sales organization, our business LIVES in Salesforce. As a result, we needed to make a change to our accounting software, and moving to a program that directly connected was critical. Enter: Aaccounting Seed. We finally have all of our systems talking, making the daily management of our business so much more efficient! Accounting Seed also allows for a lot of customization in setup and reporting--something we were never able to do with past accounting systems.

CONS

The only "con" we could call out if you are transitioning from another system to Accounting Seed--unless you are an expert at transitioning systems, you will want to engage with both Accounting Seed support and likely a consultant to help navigate your transition. This will save you time and money in the long run, and get you up and running faster!

Reasons for switching to Accounting Seed

To connect our accounting system to our CRM (Salesforce)

Jim

Education Management, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Completed the Integration of our Operations and Accounting

From day one right, to project completion, and now continuing to today, Accounting Seed was and is responsive, transparent, and overall a terrific implementation partner.

PROS

Fully integrated our accounting operations and reporting into our Salesforce platform. Fully replaced our prior Quickbooks accounting. Greatly reduced duplicate entries and speed of reporting.

CONS

Going through the process is time consuming because of the need to accommodate many customizations and unique processes we have. The software was not the cause, just the nature of the challenge.

Reason for choosing Accounting Seed

Integration / native within Salesforce; quality of interaction with Accounting Seed sales and support services.

Reasons for switching to Accounting Seed

Integration with Salesforce

Raul

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2022

Accounting Seed Review

Always good.

PROS

What I liked the most was the customer support available to me. They were knowledgeable and friendly

CONS

I would like the JE number to be displayed more often in their reports/audit trail

Reason for choosing Accounting Seed

It was choses since we use SalesForce and the two systems were intergrated.

User Profile

Brian

Verified reviewer

Construction, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2022

Great API and ability to customize. Standard out of the box is functionality is average.

The software works and the API gives you the flexibility to do what you want for the most part. Normal retail businesses or consultant companies shouldn't have any issues integrating the software. For heavily customized users - know what you're getting into from an investment standpoint before moving forward.

PROS

The API has been instrumental in allowing us to make this accounting software work with all of our heavy salesforce customizations. We have a custom quoting tool, project management tool, and project profitability tracking tool that all work with Accounting Seed. The integration with SF has been a game changer for data reliability and work flow. Overall it's pretty easy to use once you know what you're doing.

CONS

For about a year they had no way to allow for multiple tax ID's with Avalara and the API wouldn't work for it either. The last release has fixed that and made the lives of our accounting team much better. Their online tutorials and instructions aren't the easiest - improved search would help finding things. For us, since we had so many customizations with SF already, it was quite expensive on top of the Accounting Seed cost to get it to work for our company.

Reasons for switching to Accounting Seed

Sage wouldn't integrate easily with Salesforce

Christopher

Construction, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Support and Help ++

Overall positive experience with the product.

PROS

The tools it is allowing our team to do today and in the future with business growth gives us the power of knowledge and analysis.

CONS

As the product is quite customizable, it is also requiring a lot of effort for basic functionality that use as end users are seeking. We are building towards getting those results

Reason for choosing Accounting Seed

We wanted a more comprehensive and integrated way to manage our financial and asset controls.

Shawna

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Love this product!

PROS

We were looking for something SalesForce integrated that wasn't outrageously expensive and that was easy to use and available for all employees to at least see. AS checked all those boxes for us and it was easy to install and be trained on it's features.

CONS

The only thing I don't like is that the credit card processing is external, so for the recurring billing, I have to manually process those billings. Its a minor inconvience because I can process them in fairly large batches and it will still create the cash receipts and apply them to the invoices itself.

Michealene

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed March 2023

Accounting

good

PROS

set up and payment of payables. The ease of Billing with the attachments of reports automatic from Saleforce.

CONS

Reports- find it difficult to get accurate reports easily. Journal Entries are not included in financial reports which is an issue.

Reasons for switching to Accounting Seed

Ease of Billing

Vendor Response

Thank you for sharing your experience! We really appreciate you taking the time. In regards to your note on reports, I'm not sure what types of reports you are pulling, but there is a way to view and include Journal Entries on your reports. I highly recommend we get your team connected with Support for assistance. You can either access support through accountingseed.com, or you can email our team at support@accountingseed.com. Thank you!

Replied March 2023

Justin

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Accounting Seed as a Manufacturer and Wholesaler

It's been both good and bad, but more good than bad.

PROS

Integrated with our business processes easily; Manufacturing setup in Accounting Seed was fairly easy as Manufactured Goods come as a core component of the Product features. Bank Connect makes it easy for A/P and A/R to reconcile and manage their divisions. In general, the fact that we can do Accounting, Sales, and Manufacturing on a single platform has saved us countless $$$ and time.

CONS

Lots of unit test failures in the Apex. Opening/Closing Accounting Periods takes forever, even with minimal transactions, due to poorly optimized code.

Reasons for switching to Accounting Seed

Unifying our platforms

Hudson

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2022

Easy to use once customized accordingly

Our team enjoys using the system

PROS

Ease of use and customization to meet our needs

CONS

Troublesome to transition over from Xero.

Reason for choosing Accounting Seed

Price and capabilities

Reasons for switching to Accounting Seed

Integration with Salesforce

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2019

Solid accounting package for Salesforce

We've been happy with Accounting Seed. It has allowed us to store all of our financial data right in Salesforce and track the financial data with our client CRM data.

PROS

Relatively simple to configure and use. We got this up and running in a few short weeks and the majority of the few issues we ran into were simply due to us not referencing the well documented Knowledge Base

CONS

It appears that there is a lack of integrations available. Some of the other Salesforce platform ERP packages we evaluated had a few more third party integrations available allowing extending functionality.

Rusty

Computer Software, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Great Customer Service

PROS

Salesforce automation is great and they respond quickly to any issues.

CONS

As anything in the Salesforce universe, it feels like we are not taking advantage of all the capabilities of the software.

George

Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Mexicom Experience with AC

Very recommended, and proud to be partner with

PROS

The way it is advancing and the new functions in every release The in the cloud function. multi ledgers support and multi currency

CONS

I would prefer if Accounting seeds does themselves the migration using a professional division

Reasons for switching to Accounting Seed

cloud and compatibility with our TMS

Brian

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed March 2018

A Limited Accounting Software Option

PROS

Because it is small, the CEO often provides customer support. It overlays onto SalesForce (more or less). It was cost-effective compared to other options.

CONS

This is a small company so the software has some pretty significant limitations. It was very difficult for us to adapt to use via SalesForce, and had a lot of accounting quirks that we had to develop workarounds for (not because of issues on our end, but because of flaws in the software). Customer service was slow to respond and was--more often than not--helpful. Much of the software could not be modified or edited by our team to better meet our needs, which made it unwieldy to work with more often than not.

Michele

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY