What are Comdata AP Automation users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Comdata AP Automation software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

3.87

15 Reviews

5
4
4
8
3
1
2
1
1
1
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Since we reconcile our expenses weekly I like the quick and easy reporting."
  • icon"Our drivers like it because it's easy to use and are able to find locations that accept the Comdata card, whether it's a fuel stop or hotel."
  • icon"I implemented this program 4 years ago and the service to help implement was excellent. We have saved a lot of money by converting our checks to virtual card payments plus we get a rebate from them."
  • icon"Bad middle management and account representation does not help advance programs. They do not work with mastercard to enforce card acceptance."
  • icon"It was a bit confusing to figure out at first but then I adjusted."
  • icon"The reports are not intuitive, and training is limited."

Jump to:

Browse all Comdata AP Automation Reviews

  • Have you used Comdata AP Automation and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 15 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Comdata makes it easy to start new hires with their pay.

Pros

It takes only a moment to upload new employee's information, and gives them the access to set up their own direct deposit. This saves so much time and effort.

Cons

There have been some interesting errors with Comdata. Every so often, I will need to redo an entire employee. This has only occur ed with new hires.

Andrea

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2016

Comdata - Excellent Payment Program and Online Access

The Comdata program has been a great overall experience. They have an excellent group to help rollout the program, and address all concerns or issues that may arise. The vendor maintenance group is awesome and extremely supportive, whether it comes to one-off new additions or enrollment campaigns. The website is well designed, to allow you any info and self-service you may need. Although you have contacts you can reach out to and get help very timely, who will see you through the issue. I am very impressed with Comdata, and would highly recommend them!

Pros

Streamlined look Quicklinks It's user friendly

Cons

The reports are not intuitive, and training is limited It would be nice to have a quicklinks to a card number and get all info on the card - right now you go one link to see if it's active, search again to get transaction history, another link to then block - Can you put all that info in one screen please?

Michael

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Comdata is my best friend and worst enemy

Outsource some of the costly features of AP.

Pros

A lot of functionality It works well with Viewpiont (imports, exports and new items) Reliable customer service

Cons

Bad middle management and account representation does not help advance programs. They do not work with mastercard to enforce card acceptance.

Christy

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2018

A great money saver and good customer service

Pros

I implemented this program 4 years ago and the service to help implement was excellent. We have saved a lot of money by converting our checks to virtual card payments plus we get a rebate from them.

Cons

We have had about four account representatives in so many years. They are relatively responsive when you put in a request but it is still sometimes difficult to keep up with who your rep is currently. Also, their website is pretty clunky. They are constantly making improvements to it, but I have still been disappointed in the difficulty to navigate and get the right data quickly.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Great Product

Use this daily to monitor fuel purchases. Absolutely love this Comdata.

Pros

fuel consistency, reports extremely helpful,

Cons

I can not think of one con for this product.

Matthew

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2019

Comdata

Easy to use and the drivers have very few complaints.

Pros

Our drivers like it because it's easy to use and are able to find locations that accept the Comdata card, whether it's a fuel stop or hotel.

Cons

The user interface is a bit dated compared to others.

Reasons for choosing Comdata AP Automation

Cost savings

Daniel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Simplify AP Transactions

Pros

Since we reconcile our expenses weekly I like the quick and easy reporting.

Cons

What I liked least about this software was that it did not allow visibility to the user, only the administrator.

Anonymous

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2021

Actions all in one screen

Fly by uploading receipts and coding transactions

Pros

I love that you can code receipts all in one screen, no multiple windows needed. Quick and easy.

Cons

Sometimes it is difficult to navigation out of filtered options such as a specific delegation and/or expense report. Also, there isn't a unique identifier to send receipts to the corresponding cardholder's "library", have to manually upload receipts individually.

Reasons for switching to Comdata AP Automation

Cheaper system,? More efficient

Rachel

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2021

good

Pros

Is very helpful get my money easy to use four times in my life

Cons

I really don't have anything bad to say about it it's okay

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Makes life easier

Pros

Makes transferring easier and to keep track.

Cons

No issues with this product at this time.

Jesse

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Functionality

out of 5

October 2018

Jonah

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2017

Comdata ConnectPay saves time & money and created new revenue

Onboarding with the team from Comdata and OnPay was easy. They took a few sample files out of our accounting system and made the system work. We can now make check, ACH and Virtual Credit payments using the software. The GL reports make it easy to reconcile the cards. It's much less hassle than we expected. It's so much easier than using a p_card too. Making payments is much much easier than it ever has been.

Pros

Reporting is good. Settlement of Virtual Credit Cards is much easier than we thought it would be because of the GL reports that come back when we transmit new payments. Service is great. If I call or email someone from OnPay always gets back to me right way. We never have to wonder if our ticket is open. It opens and closes right away.

Cons

Sometime error messages are confusing which is why we open a ticket every once in a while.

Kyle

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2018

Comdata Review

Pros

I like how simple it is to find and see all of your pay stubs. as well as all other payroll information for the year.

Cons

I don't feel like it is organized very well, i feel like things are categorized

Vike

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

VP Operations

Very Bad, They are a horrible company.

Pros

There logo is nice but thats pretty much it

Cons

ComData is a horrible company. There are tons of better options out there I would highly recommend everyone using another company. ComData has no customer service or respect for there customers.

Nina

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2019

AP Approved

Pros

It made my accounts payable days run more smoothly and effectively. Less paper floating around my office is a plus.

Cons

It was a bit confusing to figure out at first but then I adjusted.

Showing 1 - 15 of 15 reviews
Comdata AP Automation

Comdata AP Automation

3.87/5 out of 15 reviews
PriceDemo