User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(15)

15

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Browse Axiom Software Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -22 of 28 results

June 2021

JOdy from Seacoast Bank

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Very Flexible and Custom

The implementation was top notch and the annual conferences add a ton of value. The only improvement that needs to happen is on the Support side. The Support team is great and extremely knowledgeable and solves the issues, the problem is getting a hold of someone. They force you to send an email or a chat, but the chat is a bot. The response times are usually hours if not days, but again, once we get someone to answer our question, they always resolve the issue and are extremely helpful.

Pros

We have been able to decrease our Budget Cycle time with the use of AXIOM by almost 75% compared to our previous software. AXIOM has so much flexibility and customization that allows users to create custom reports and Budget plan files based on the exact needs of the bank.

Cons

The only limitation that we have seen so far and were able to bypass it through the customization within AXIOM is the Cash Flow engine. As we would expect , the results from the AXIOM Cash Flow engine vs the ALM software are very different and meaningful material variances that we do not feel comfortable running it for Planning.

Reasons for Switching to Axiom Software

Lack of flexibility and long Budget Cycle Times due to the limitations of the software.

August 2021

Mark from STAR Financial Bank

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2021

Great product but awful support

I get the sense that financial institutions have taken a distant back seat to health care clients. Syntellis discusses having 3 main verticals: financial institutions, health care, and higher education. However, the years of Kaufman Hall ownership clearly solidified health care as their main vertical, and consequently, most of their support resources are allocated to health care clients. I miss the days when financial institution clients were cared for and treated well.

Pros

It's intuitive for Excel users since Excel sits behind the product. It's a powerful software that satisfies our needs in financial reporting, budgeting, forecasting, profitability reporting, incentive compensation, loan pricing, risk-adjusted capital allocation, etc. I feel like the cost has been well worth the output and information gained.

Cons

When we partnered with Axiom EPM in late 2012, their support was incredible. We would often have our issues resolved within an hour. Now it takes several days, on average, for resolution. I submitted an urgent support ticket earlier in the week. 3 full business days have passed without assignment (I can see the current status in the customer portal). I've complained to them about their support for a few years now, including a 30 minute conversation with their previous [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] last year. They kept saying that they're working to improve support, but this week is evidence that there are still major problems, especially when it comes to supporting financial institution clients.

Reasons for Choosing Axiom Software

We saw Axiom as a superior and intuitive product having individuals there with deep knowledge of the needs of financial institutions. Their support was phenomenal (off the charts). They were actually supporting our previous vendor's product for free since many of them moved companies. Their support was a main reason we had confidence in them. Unfortunately, all of the original individuals with many years of banking experience are no longer there. It's a very different company today than the one we signed up with in 2012.

Reasons for Switching to Axiom Software

The previous EPM was going to no longer be supported. We also wanted to add profitability reporting.

Response from Syntellis Performance Solutions

Replied August 2021

Hello Mark, Thank you for your feedback. While we're glad that you're pleased with the quality and functionality of Axiom Software, we regret that you have not had as positive of a support experience. Our team has time set up with you to discuss this further and we're confident that we can resolve the issue. We are committed to providing the best experience to all of our clients, regardless of industry, and look forward to providing you and your team with an elevated level of support that meets your expectations, and ours. Thank you, The Syntellis Team

June 2021

Christopher from UCLA Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Axiom Budget System Review

Pros

- Ease of use via more intuitive GUI, logical queries that follow SQL and mathematical operator logic. - Flexibility in report building

Cons

- Inconsistent quality, consistent glitches and bugs in the software - Customer support is not knowledgeable and often takes weeks to return requests for help.

Reasons for Switching to Axiom Software

Greater flexibility and lower learning curve for end user deployment

June 2021

Sarah from Salem Health

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Solid all-around product

Overall our experience with Axiom Software has been a positive one. I can't really imagine another software accomplishing everything to the same degree and allowing our organization the same workflows & user capabilities that we have today.

Pros

Axiom sent out a representative to be with our organization on site during implementation which helped us tremendously. We've never felt like we've been lacking customer support when software issues have arisen, and there is a lot of learning material available to let users become comfortable using the product quickly. I'm able to complete the majority of my work using the single platform which makes things a lot easier on users.

Cons

There always seems to be some bugs around software-update time which can cause some work-stoppage issues, but if you plan for updates it's nothing catastrophic. The forecasting features seem a little inferior compared to budgeting, but that could also be due to forecasting being such a new concept.

June 2021

Dave from Ballad Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Great for Budgeting & Reporting

Pros

My most valued component of the software is the reporting capability. They have hundreds of standard reports but we more often build an use our own custom reports. We run multiple reports at the department, entity, regional, and consolidated level. Axiom allows you to process them all in a batch with a single click and they are packaged and delivered.

Cons

Over the years the product has grown significantly in it's capability and complexity. To be an expert takes a lot of time and some of the functionality could probably be designed in an easier to use fashion. Online documentation is available, but doesn't always answer your questions. Support is primarily done by email which isn't always the most effective like the old days of picking up the phone.

June 2021

Claire from Origin Bank

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Insight Into Profitability Like No Other

Pros

When we switched our bank to Axiom for Budgeting and Profitability the integration into our current processes was easy. Axiom allows you to do so much more with profitability. The Customer and Product profitability allows great insight to what we are currently doing that is profitable and what we need to do better.

Cons

The initial setup is a lot, but do not be discouraged because the support are amazing and they help you the entire way.

June 2021

Sean from Steward Healthcare

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Excellent Excel based Application!

Pros

I like how this software has an Excel based version which is easily understood if you are a proficient excel user. This allows the software to be simplistic enough for most business people's daily use but also has the capability to be very customizable and technical when needed. My favorite thing is the excel based report writing. It allows for dynamic reports that update automatically and can be fully automated with the scheduler.

Cons

In the capital planning and capital tracking modules web application it doesn't allow you to open attachments in another window, you must duplicate the tab in your web browser and then open to attachment if you want to see both at the same time to confirm quotes to what has been entered in the request.

June 2021

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Axiom is the future for Higher Ed budgeting

Overall, my experience with Axiom has been very positive. Because of how managing and reporting on data is handled, it makes it very direct and simple to implement improvements and new ideas within the system. I have expanded the existing functionality with only a 2 person team while maintaining the Axiom system for our entire campus.

Pros

The ability to consolidate and deconstruct budgeting data for reporting purposes and individual analysis.

Cons

The Excel client can be sluggish at times.

Reasons for Choosing Axiom Software

Price, feature set, vision with regards to budgeting, and admin ease of use.

Reasons for Switching to Axiom Software

Axiom was simpler better in terms of configurability, user ease of use, and idea to implementation when it comes to reporting, process handling, and data management.

June 2021

Ben from Fisher Titus Medical Center

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Axiom Review

Pros

The best aspect to Axiom is how customizable it is. Axiom has the ability for administrators to completely customize report writing, dashboard creation, scheduling imports/exports, and add custom tables. This allows the solution to be specifically tailored to meet each client's business needs.

Cons

Axiom does not have a great set of standard or canned reports/dashboards. Most need to be created or tailored by the client, so there is a good amount of time and work needed by the client to get to where they would like post-implementation. Additionally, the multiple unique user interfaces create confusion among users.

June 2021

Timothy from Ascension

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Axiom Review

Pros

Axiom is great for being able to pull the data that is needed and consolidate it for our organization easily. We're able to run ad-hoc data pulls and design detailed reports to pull everything together.

Cons

To build complex reporting in the system the individual does have to be fairly knowledgeable with the application; however, the report writing tools have been improving to allow a layperson to be able to create more complex reports.

June 2021

Maria from Steward

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2021

Axiom has its pros and cons

The people we work with are great and knowledgeable. I just wish the software has more standard functionalities.

Pros

The ability to create and customize the look and feel of the report is generally pretty easy compared to other report writers.

Cons

We have to pay for additional customizations that are not out of the box functionality and when an upgrade happens, a lot of the customizations go away.

June 2021

Jasen from Sunrise Banks

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Axiom Software Review

The tool has been great for automating reports thus cutting down on creating reports manually. The budget process also was much more simplistic even with greater amounts of detail..

Pros

The consolidation process runs smoothly and is fully automated. It also has functionality for the banking industry that includes FTP and RAROC.

Cons

Still needs work on dashboard functionality and ability to model information using R or a similar modeling language.

Reasons for Switching to Axiom Software

Needed a more robust budgeting tool and wanted to be able to use FTP and allocations

June 2021

Sandra from Byline Bank

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Learning curve but worth it

We really like Axiom Software. It has been over five years since we have had it and are able to automate a lot of manual processes and reports.

Pros

Once understood, it is pretty easy to use. You can also customize it to pretty much any type of data you want to bring in

Cons

There is a learning curve with setting up queries. Support could also be better.

June 2021

Masen from Utah Community Credit Union

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

UCCU Review

We have been pleased with almost everything.

Pros

I enjoy the large capabilities that exist through it. Our last software was very limited, so it has been great to have all those limits removed for our business now.

Cons

The web dashboard builder has been very difficult to learn how to build reports from, and I haven't found many training videos or classes to help me learn more.

Reasons for Switching to Axiom Software

It was a legacy system that we had outgrown

June 2021

Fred from Genesis Health System

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Axiom evaluation

Relatively east to report, budget &forcast for our entire system.

Pros

User friendly, integration, excel based, report modification.

Cons

Not a fan of Window's client for administrators accessing the budget flan files

Reasons for Choosing Axiom Software

Been using Axiom for some time, Kaufman Hall before that.

June 2021

Thomas from Salem Health

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Powerful Software

Pros

The Syntellis is flexible and allows for customization. Their software support team is prompt and courteous

Cons

It can be slow when querying larges amounts of data. Not sure there is a lot of software out there that isn't slow in this setting, however.

June 2021

Edelmira from Amerant bank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Axiom Pros/Cons

Excellent tool to analyze and combine data from different prospective. Easy to create new functionalities and scalability

Pros

Excel base. Easy to use. Easy to develop. Scalability. Easy navigation. Data Availability

Cons

Not friendly report creation / Dashboards. Slow dashboards

June 2021

Kyle from Henry Fore Allegiance Health

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Financial Analyst Perspective

Pros

Custom Reporting Capabilities are relatively easy to put together once you learn the system

Cons

Would like more videos on advanced trainings, real examples of how other hospitals have used the system to improve their reporting

June 2021

Julian from Byline Bank

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Axiom Software

Pros

Integration with excel interface. Ability to reduce reliance on IT/analytics team to control data flow.

Cons

Timeliness on software bug resolution, lack of new/improved excel client features, slow support response time.

June 2021

Annemarie from University of Massachusetts Dartmouth

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Lets get Started

The implementation and suppot team have been very helpful and accommodating. Training could have been better. Tuition model is a blank template and it you don't have any idea what should go in it to run appropriately you start off on the wrong foot.

Pros

The program is customizable so we could accommodate the different reporting styles of each of our campuses.

Cons

The fact that the program is so customizable. We took something that was simple and made it complex. Now we are spending to much time on enhancements that we wouldn't have to do if we kept the program as it was designed. Now there is so much information that is gets confusing for the end user.

Reasons for Choosing Axiom Software

The salesman did a better job at presenting the product

Reasons for Switching to Axiom Software

To have a more consolidate budget process for the 5 campuses

June 2021

Lisa from Archbolc

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Axiom

Pros

Excel friendly, user end friendly, able to maintained data from back end.

Cons

customer support is not very effective, long wait for the reply

Reasons for Choosing Axiom Software

budgeting

June 2021

Armando from Salem Health

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Excellent Software!

My overall experience has been great.

Pros

I like the ease of use. I am new to financial analysis and this system is user friendly and easy to grasp.

Cons

There is nothing I have run into yet that I do not like.

June 2021

Samantha from The Guthrie Clinic

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Simplicity in Decision Making

Pros

The Axiom software has been detrimental for our organization to visualize and better understand our data to aid in strategic decision making. The product is simple to use and it has been invaluable in getting our organization to understand and use our data to prioritize initiatives, projects, and cost saving activities

Cons

As of now, I do not have any complaints for the software. It works exactly how we wanted

June 2021

Christopher from Holzer Health Systems

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Friendly to use but terrible to get support

I like the product but the support is terrible.

Pros

The software is user friendly and has nice features that have enhanced our budgeting experience.

Cons

The support takes over a month to get back to you on critical cases at times and sometimes even longer.

June 2021

Brittny from 1st Source Bank

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Axiom Review

Pros

This software is fairly easy to use! I think because it is based in Excel, as long as you know your way around Excel, it is easy to pick up. There are many help documents/videos to answer most questions that you may have. Since the software is based in Excel, it is very customizable.

Cons

I think there could be more classes/webinars to use at the beginning of implementation.

June 2021

Sue from UMass Dartmouth

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Good product if developed properly

Pros

Ease of basic use, based on excel software. when developed properly it's a great product

Cons

Our version is too difficult to learn and use. Previous institution set up the product much easier.

June 2021

Ben from Lehigh Valley Health Network

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Syntellis Budgeting Software

Pros

Easy creation of Plan Files. Nice flexibility with security.

Cons

Revenue is overly complex. It'd be a nice improvement to say X revenue = Y $'s per wRVU.

Reasons for Choosing Axiom Software

Easy of use

June 2021

Timothy from Michigan Technological University

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Higher Education

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2021

Extremely Helpful

So far it is going ok. We are not fully online, but what we have in place so far has been helpful.

Pros

It helps to bring all of the scattered data within our current system together for easier use and manipulation.

Cons

The report feature could really use some development.