User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(2)

2

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The easy functionality for end user and support team, the features and general view."

  • "All modules are integrated into one application - FX, Cash, Debt and Netting. All are customizable to a company's needs."

  • "Ease of use and the ability to customize the data fields to suit the companies needs"

  • Cons

  • "The support we receive is not that much quick as expected. "

  • "The reporting functionality "out of the box" was limited"

  • "1) Multiple steps to do one task. 2) Work around for Commitment Fee payments. 3) When sending payments, do not go automatically back to the payments screen. "

Browse BELLIN tm5 Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -39 of 11 results

September 2019

Opal from Ion Geophysical

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Great Time to Upgrade your TMS

Overall using TM5 is great, and very easy to implement. Implementing in phases made it easy, we are starting with reporting only, and will look to add modules in the future.

Pros

TM5 is easy to implement! Bellin managed all the heavy lifting with our SWIFT enrollment/connectivity, and message mapping from 6 banks. Our implementation team was very organized, and the project plan and timeline provided was very clear. We met our project go-live date and the system is performing as expected. Post go-live the customer support has been amazing!

Cons

The Cash Flow mapping should be simplified, multiple screens and 10 clicks is too many to map each cash flow. Phone App needs work, could be laid out better and have more reporting options. The new screens in test should be sectioned into a different area, it can be confusing for all menu's mixed together. The BV graphs should be on the home page dashboard, and not a separate menu to click into. The lengthy loading time for the LM reports should be addressed.

Reasons for Choosing BELLIN tm5

Cost, SWIFT enrollment/connectivity, product was easy to use, screens were easy to understand

August 2019

Noorali from WestRock Company

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great system for Cash management and Payment processing

1) Positioning Current day cash 2) Prior day reporting for Cash and Debt 3) Cash flow rules for GL enrichment to ERP 4) Manage IC loans 5) Process payments with ease

Pros

1) The ability to expand the system to various teams to input payments, manage reporting, and perform audit reviews. WestRock is using the system globally 2) For cash management, the system is setup in a logical manner 3) Ease of executing payments 4) EMIR reporting automation

Cons

1) Reporting cash balances requires continual oversight due to missing statements, ect. 2) FEP needs to be added for Cash Flow Rules 3) Lack of Risk related functionality 4) Inability for the system to report debt related step-up, deferred financing, and amortization 5) AR Float (1-3 days) is not calculated correctly. WestRock is using the work around, but that is not ideal 6) The ability for the system to ingest SUMMARY BAI codes could lead to potential saving on Bank fees

August 2019

Sisilia from FTI Consulting

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2019

TM5 approver from Australia

Pros

I'm still warming up to the product. Nothing yet. Need more training on how to use and customise the front page.

Cons

The fact that a batch is not recognised as a batch but as an individual payment and the approver has to approve each individual payment. This has been done at the invoice level it shouldn't be done in the payment level again! Not requiring a token for getting into the software and not requiring a token to release the payment. Approver can change details of a manual payment. This should NEVER be allowed.

August 2019

yogeesha from Flextronics Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Review by Yogeesha

Before using Bellin TM5, the payment process for the company is scattered and is handled by individual sites. But with Bellin TM5, we have centralized our treasury and payment operations and the corporate is having a better control of the entire process. So Bellin TM5 has simplified the process and I love using it.

Pros

By using Bellin, our company has centralized our treasury and payments operations for 200+ sites. When compared to the situation earlier, our company is having a better control our its finances today and all of it is because of Bellin TM5.

Cons

Delay in customer support responses. Our company has around 200+ sites across the globe and all their payment processes are handled through Bellin TM5. Particularly during asia time zones, the customer support will not respond and our issues will be handled only during America Time Zones. When there is an issue during Asia time, our only option is to pray to God. This is a primary concern and only concern from my end.

Reasons for Choosing BELLIN tm5

I am not the deciding authority, so no Idea.

August 2019

Lee Ann from SPX FLOW, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

TM5

TM5 is wonderful! I am in it ALL day long! It is the first thing I log into and the last I log out of. It has made user management and research much more streamlined.

Pros

1) Unlimited users and the user set up. 2) Upload and download in multiple formats. 3) Intuitiveness. 4) SSO capability.

Cons

1) Multiple steps to do one task. 2) Work around for Commitment Fee payments. 3) When sending payments, do not go automatically back to the payments screen.

Reasons for Choosing BELLIN tm5

See the 'Pros' above.

August 2019

Ana from Flex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

IT Support view

users can do the payments in an easy way and provide information faster getting a better view from all the suppliers.

Pros

The easy functionality for end user and support team, the features and general view.

Cons

In order to create a more secure log in, they implemented the Two Factor Authentication (2FA) which was a bad practice as it was failing affecting all our end users to do urgent payments and Bellin team took many ours to fix it. So, that was the worst idea ever, this just make the company loose money.

Reasons for Choosing BELLIN tm5

I'm only part of support team so this was totally out of my scope.

August 2019

Anita from Flex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

One stop system for several treasury needs. Excellent customer support, stable, well run company

1. Standardization and centralization of key treasury processes across the hundreds of different subsidiaries in multiple geographies 2. Access to global cash balances at the touch of a button 3. One key channel for directing payments originating from multiple ERPs

Pros

1. All treasury needs in one application - FX, IC loans, liquidity, debt, payments, investments 2. Excellent customer support- Very well trained consultants having both treasury knowledge and systems background and a very pleasing personality and a desire to help their clients 3. Very strong in payments and netting in particular 4. Value for money 5. Security features and user administration 6. Integration of swift within TM5 7. Is not a haphazard mix of several different products from M&A

Cons

1. Need better analytics and reporting 2. Need an easy way to transport the data from Bellin environment to company environment near real time. 3. Ensure payment reference data does not get truncated to make it easy to reconcile automatically 4. Use of APIs to communicate with banks where banks are API enabled

August 2019

Balaji from Flex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Best and Least Of TM5

We are supporting TM5 application in our organization were all the global payments are done through TM5 gateway. Since we are the support team, we see many stabilized mode of transmission and steady reasons for rejections. I realize the payment gateway of TM5 is the reliable mode of transmission with accurate data integration and also the setup for site implementations are at very ease.

Pros

I like the way the transmission done through TM5 to Bank and the process speed it takes to complete the payment execution. I like the logic defined with icons and the rejection details whenever the payments are rejected while exported from ERP and from Bank.

Cons

The support we receive is not that much quick as expected.

August 2019

Anthony from Flex

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

A Stable Value Service Provider

TM5 has served its overall purpose as a treasury management system. It is a good value and generates a positive return on investment.

Pros

All modules are integrated into one application - FX, Cash, Debt and Netting. All are customizable to a company's needs.

Cons

Company needs to expand its development team to accelerate innovation.

Reasons for Choosing BELLIN tm5

The value proposition and the company's willingness to customize to our needs.

August 2019

leeann from ION Geophysical

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Bellin - great value for money

Pros

Ease of use, functionality, sales service, implementation team, project management - value for money is outstanding. The team provided great service and after sales service.

Cons

app functionality is not great, paying for canned reports not ideal

Reasons for Choosing BELLIN tm5

Cost and value for money, sales service, functionality, project management capabilities, reviews from others in industry i respect

August 2019

John from Doosan Bobcat

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Great system for keeping a track of the group cash position

We have used this software for over 3 years and it has made the job of tracking cash flow and forecasting a lot easier and more seamless

Pros

Ease of use and the ability to customize the data fields to suit the companies needs

Cons

The reporting functionality "out of the box" was limited

Reasons for Choosing BELLIN tm5

Price, ease of use, ability to customize system to suit company needs, eagerness of Bellin sales team