User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(66)

66

4 stars

(54)

54

3 stars

(6)

6

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "Stock control is the most impactful and helpful."

  • "It provides everything we need to operate our eCommerce business effectively and efficiently. Their innovation/product roadmap caters, certainly in our case, to current trends and requirements."

  • "The team have always been helpful and friendly and have felt like we had a partner in software as opposed to some large faceless organisation."

  • Cons

  • "Brightpearl charges a hefty price (more than $10K) for onboarding data, setup and training and both are disappointing. Data migration is complex because Brightpearl keeps its data in an uncommon way."

Browse Brightpearl Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 145 results

October 2020

James from Masku

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

I cannot recommend Brightpearl enough!

Pros

I cannot recommend Brightpearl enough! The software has transformed the way we run our organisation. It provides everything we need to operate our eCommerce business effectively and efficiently. Their innovation/product roadmap caters, certainly in our case, to current trends and requirements. We currently use the system to manage our sales channels of 4 separate B2C Bigcommerce websites, 2 eBay stores, 10 Amazon stores (2 subsidiary businesses with 5 EU Amazon stores each) and manual telephone sales. We have 4 channels brands, which is where Brightpearl brands paperwork and emails differently for each company. It all works as one would expect, orders download and are aggregated ready for picking and shipping, inventory is updated across all sales channels, as sales occur and purchase orders are received, and accounting is updated at each point providing a real-time picture in a myriad of dashboards and reports that can be as detailed as needed. Brightpearl support is also excellent with most cases being resolved in less than 4 hours.

Cons

I find very little to dislike about the software. It serves all the needs we currently have and know that there are elements such as automation that will prove to be useful at some point in the future.

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl

Better integration with our workflow newly developed website, all at a reasonable price. Very logical in its implementation and use.

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl

The integration between sales channels such as Amazon and external websites was poor with Netsuite at the time. It was also very expensive.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied November 2020

Hi James, Thank you for you wonderful feedback. It's great to see the huge impact that we've had on your business over the last eight years. Thank you too for your big praise of our Support team, your experience of them is very much in line with their mantra so I'll certainly be sharing your feedback with them as I know they'll appreciate it hugely! Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

October 2020

nick from Snap Supply, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

A work in progress

Finally, we have been assigned our TAM, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. We had a 30-minute phone call scheduled to go through some issues that end up lasting almost 2 hours. During that call, he brought in other resources to help us understand where our issues are and areas of the software we need to keep an eye on. We have a lot of work ahead of us to get our account back on track, but we finally have someone to guide us on how to fix and prevent the issues.

Pros

Brightpearl is the only software on the market that has truly combined all technology necessities of e-commerce into 1 platform. That includes ERP, CRM, automation, connectors for platforms and other like Shipstation, inventory management like Demand Planner

Cons

The drawback for us and our situation is that when you combine all of the systems into 1 it can be pretty complicated. The reason this is a con is that Brightpearl doesn't have partnerships with 3rd parties that make a living off of implementation and customer success. Instead, Brightpearl manages 100% of the process. Our first 5 months have not been great because we are not proficient at utilizing the software. When we've asked for help they have been simply telling it is a you problem, not the software, but no guidance on what we should be doing. Instead, we just learn to live with the issue because we have nowhere else to go for help since no partners exist. We are supposed to have a TAM, technical account manager, for the first year, but we only had one for the first 3 weeks.

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl

NetSuite does not have the ability to connect to the different platforms without an expensive 3rd party app.

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl

To automate order entry and inventory management across Shopify, eBay, Walmart and Amazon.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied October 2020

Hi Nick, Thank you for your review. We always appreciate feedback from our customers. We acknowledge that keeping our success, support, and implementation teams in house isn't something that is commonplace in the market, but control over the quality of our support services and is very important to us hence we don't out-source them. Similarly the value for money that our customers receive from our fixed-price implementation, and all inclusive online training and support services isn't something that we would wish to limit. I'm sorry that you don't feel we've supported you sufficiently until recently though. We will look into this internally and see what happened. However in the meantime it's great that you've touched base with your Technical Account Manager. I have no doubt that with him in your corner, your issues will be swiftly behind you. Tom (Brightpearl)

May 2021

James from TPP Retail

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Excellent for multichannel businesses

Pros

Brightpearl is a great tool to sell products via lots of channels. It is easy to use and has powerful APIs which we've used successfully for our own integrations. It has kept up with our rapid growth over the past 5+ years and we'd recommend it to a business in a similar situation.

Cons

The accounting section of Brightpearl meets the minimum requirements but has not really progressed for some time and is behind other tools. It does the job but if you have complex accounting needs you may need a separate accounting tool.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied May 2021

Hi James, Really appreciate you taking the time to review us, thank you. I'm really pleased to hear that you're growing so well with Brightpearl and it's great to hear that you're making use of our open API with your bespoke requirements. Just on your feedback on our accounting functionality, our in-built accounting functionality does the essentials, however for our customers who want something extra, or prefer to keep their existing relationships with other accounting specialty services, we offer direct integrations into Quickbooks, Xero, and Avalara, plus more to come! You can see them here: https://www.brightpearl.com/integrations/accounting. Please let us know if you'd like more information on how these are setup. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

August 2017

Frankie from Entrix Sports

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

August 2017

Frustrated

Do not jump from QuickBooks to this until you have truly run a lot of tests.

Pros

I love how this system allows me to have access anywhere and allows many reps to access the accounts.

Cons

I am beyond frustrated with the lack of support and weak reporting from this system. It often has slow days as well.

Response from Tom

Replied September 2017

Hi Frankie, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm glad to see that you're enjoying Brightpearl's cloud-based benefits. A lot of our customers love the integrated 'all under one roof' aspect of our software and I'm glad this is echoed with you. I'd like to respond to a couple of the other points you raised too: Quickbooks. We have a number of customers who have moved away from Quickbooks to Brightpearl and have found it a great fit so I was surprised to read your comment. Customers like Growers House (https://www.brightpearl.com/expertise/customer-stories/growers-house) and The New Clothesline Company (https://www.brightpearl.com/expertise/customer-stories/new-clothesline-company). I hope the issues you had experienced are now behind you. Support. We acknowledged that we needed to improve our Support response times, so we've grown our global Support team headcount by 40%. This has resulted in increasing the number of tickets with defects being solved by 62%. I hope you're seeing the impact of these changes directly yourself. Reporting. We're continually improving our reporting as we know how much our customers use and rely on it. Over the last couple of months, we've made significant reporting improvements which you can read about in our feature notes (https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/sections/115000342626-Feature-launches). In a nutshell, many of the reports now download in the background so don't need to waste any time waiting for them. Again, I hope you're finding them useful. Speed. I'm sorry to hear that you've experienced slowness whilst using Brightpearl. The improvements mentioned earlier will help, but generally speaking there are a number of factors that could account for speed issues. I've had a word with our Support team who have advised that you've not raised any speed issues with them to date. Speaking to them would be a great first step. When you do, it would really help them if you could indicate instances where speed was reduced and what you were doing at that time. You can contact them here: https://www.brightpearl.com/contact-support. Thank you again, your feedback is important to us. Best wishes, Tom Brightpearl

May 2021

Mark from CEBON APPAREL PRIVATE LTD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Brightpearl is well worth the investment!

Automation of processes in our business has been key in our growth. Brightpearl has been at the centre of that transformation. Great set up process initially with strong support and training. Great reliability, easy to use. We are pleased we made the investment.

Pros

Brightpearl has helped to transform our business. It is easy to use, easy to integrate with other systems. We've never had any reliability or access issues. We are incredibly pleased that we made the decision to invest is such a great system.

Cons

I have no complaints about the software!

Response from Brightpearl

Replied May 2021

Hi Mark, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us, we love feedback from our customers, so thank you! It's fantastic to hear about the impact that our automation has had on your business. We agree with you - automation IS key - so we invest a lot of time and money bringing that to market and keeping it current and in line with what our customers need. It's also great to hear that as you've adapted your business model, we've been able to support that change and help your growth. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

September 2020

Kristoffer from Tekla

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Great tool for a small-mid sized fast growing omni-channel consumer goods business.

We really enjoyed working with everyone involved in the project of setting up Tekla at Brightpearl. All the way from the sales to the final handover - and now ongoing customer success. The team at BP immediately captured the essence of the challenge we presented to them with our previous ERP-stack, and they managed to set up all the right questions needed to be tackled. Besides the on-point grasping of the challenges to be solved, we felt that the process throughout the implementation was smooth, and with constant dialogue with Anthony, our point of contact, we were in good hands. The main issues we faced with our old stack was weak inventory, order and supply chain management. All of that are now elevated to a whole new level, and we feel that we have a robust ERP engine that we can grow with for many years to come. Overall, we are super happy to have implemented Brightpearl, and can only recommend others to do the same.

Pros

We now have a product that solves our needs. It is simple to use, yet complex, so that we can grow a lot within it. It was quick to implement, allowing us to benefit from the elevated toolbox immediately.

Cons

Some elements of the UX/UI and functionality are clearly outdated and needs a revision. Also, it feels that they are stuck within old workflows that should be optimised. I think this is a common issue in enterprise ERP and something that will improve over time.

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl

It felt more robust and scalable. Furthermore, it was fairly easy to implement and at a reasonable pricing compared to other products with the same toolbox complexity.

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl

The main issues we faced with our old stack was weak inventory, order and supply chain management.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied October 2020

Hi Kristoffer, Thank you for sparing the time to review us - we really appreciate it. We're really pleased that we meet your needs so square-on and that you've had such a great experience at all the stages along your journey so far. We're super-happy that you're a customer too and we really appreciate your recommendation. Tom (Brightpearl)

November 2020

Steve from Vintage Trailer Supply Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

An ERP that attempts to find a mid-market ecommerce niche but falls short in many ways

Overall, Brightpearl did not meet its promises. After just 6 months, we made a decision to start looking elsewhere and abandon the tremendous investment we had made in Brightpearl. If your business has over $5 million in sales, and a dedicated full time bookkeeper who interacts daily with both purchasing staff and sales staff, Brightpearl may be a fit for you. If not, we do not recommend Brightpearl.

Pros

Brightpearl has a lot of features and can be powerful at automation in some areas.

Cons

Brightpearl is expecially weak in several essential areas: onboarding/training, user interface, purchasing automation. Brightpearl charges a hefty price (more than $10K) for onboarding data, setup and training and both are disappointing. Data migration is complex because Brightpearl keeps its data in an uncommon way. You will need a third party data consultant familiar with Brightpearl data to get the data in the right format. Training is inadequate. We were never trained in much of the system because the trainer ran out of time. We asked repeatedly for more training but were not given it. This created enormous extra work for our team throughout the first few months. In fact, the training was so incomplete that we never received any training on the general ledger of the ERP. ERPs are rooted in accounting. But we were not trained on it. The user interface is antiquated. We've never experienced a user experience that required so many clicks to do the most basic things. Data is not visible in context during purchasing or inventory management. Purchasing in general is clunky. Time consuming.

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl

It had promised to be robust and powerful.

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl

We left Volusion and moved to BigCommerce. Whereas Volusion had a native inventory management system, Bigcommerce does not. So we needed an inventory management system with automation for drop ships and in-house fulfillment. We thought Brightpearl would provide inventory management, sales automation and financial accounting that would provide transaction level insight into our purchasing and sales.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied December 2020

Hi Steve, Thank you for the feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're reporting such issues with our onboarding. Our implementation team match training plans with against a defined list of the modules our customers tell us they're looking to adopt when they go live with us. In short, if something will be used, training on it will be provided. We have been aware you feel that training has fell short in some areas and in response, your Project Manager and our VP of Global Professional Services have both attempted to get in touch with you to schedule additional training, but have not received any response. We would really like to discuss these issues 1:1, so please get in contact with us ASAP so we can work on a way forward together. Tom (Brightpearl)

May 2021

LAURA from NEEDLE THREAD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Excellent Software

Pros

Easy to use I am relevantly new to using Brightpearl, and it has not taken very long at all to pick up and learn. The integration of Warewolf is a game changer when managing inventories.

Cons

Unable to split pick, pack and ship functions when allocating to team members. Operatinally, our team do not do all 3 functions, and so it is difficult to monitor employees productivity.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied May 2021

Hi Laura, Thank you for sparing the time to review us - we really appreciate it! It's great to hear that you've hit the ground running with Brightpearl and how well you're seeing the impact of our WMS, Warewolf. Thank you for the use case for splitting pick/pack/ship functions across team members. I'll ask your Success team to follow up with you on this to learn more. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

April 2021

Ellie from The Soap Kitchen

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Excellent, intelligent platform

An intelligent platform that allows the business to report and develop it's strengths and weaknesses. As well as manage stock, customer orders and build information for the business. The features available suit a variety of business needs and the go to customer service and support system is vital.

Pros

The abilities and reporting involved with controlling stock and orders

Cons

We have maxed Brightpearl's abilities, but due to their expansive resources we are looking into their other analytics service to fulfill our requirements.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied April 2021

Hi Ellie, Thank you so much for sparing the time to review us. It's great to hear that you've been able to get such insights to help your growth! Our entry level reporting is sufficient for some of our brands, but we acknowledged that some need more power and granularity which is why we have developed our analytics suite to meet this need. It sounds like you'd be a great fit for it. Thanks again, Tom (Brightpearl)

April 2021

Nicky from The Soap Kitchen LTD

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Great software

Pros

Stock control is the most impactful and helpful

Cons

The add ons which are required such as automation

Response from Brightpearl

Replied April 2021

Hi Nicky, Thank you for your review of us, we really appreciate it. It's fantastic to hear that you're finding so much value in our stock management functionality. On the add-ons, we understand that a one size fits all approach doesn't work for everyone so with us, you can pick and choose the tech stack that fits best for you. We think that this is the right approach rather than mandating what our customers use. I hope this makes sense? Thank you again, for the review. Tom (Brightpearl)

November 2020

Adam from Comtronics Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Brightpearl is a fantastic all in one ERP system

Brightpearl is a fantastic all in one ERP system that is great for connecting all your eCommerce channels under one roof. They key to any eCommerce growth is being able to automate as much as possible and this is where Brightpearl excels. When we started using Brightpearl back in 2014 we were processing around 100 orders per month. In 2020 we are processing more than 100 orders per day and without Brightpearls automation this would not have been possible.

Pros

Great for automating your eCommerce orders.

Cons

Finance system needs improving for handling offline customer credit accounts.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied November 2020

Hi Adam, Thank you so much for your review. Automating manual tasks to give time back has been our thing since day one so it's great that you're getting so much value out. 100 orders to almost 3000 orders a month is amazing and we're so pleased we've been such a key component in making that happen! Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

February 2017

Stuart from ATBShop Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Manages the core of our business, finances and products.

We have been using brightpearl for several years now and the core function of the system has been to centralise around the accounts and stock management for our business. This means it's super easy to keep control of the business critical systems. The system has grown and expanded and as a small business I don't need a lot of this but it's there incase. The most important thing we have found is the super easy simple Brightpearl POS solution that is sharing the same core data for products/customers/payments as our website and accounts in real time so if the last item sells online then we don't over sell this in store at the weekend. We have two small showrooms and can have two separate pos channels that make it easy to deal with customers in store and telephone orders in the main program. Push sales from POS to backend and vice versa. It makes us more efficient and look more professional in store and on the phone. Even as a small business we have constantly changing stock and a large number of products (over 11,000) so need control of those as simply as possible. Brightpearl has done that for us along with accounts functionality. I hope as brightpearl expands it can keep true to it's roots of supporting small businesses with a system that would normally only be available to big business with big budgets. The core simple EPOS is just perfect for us with multichannel order routes to the dispatch desk.

Pros

the simple EPOS systems linked into the core of the system in real time. You have to do things by the book and can't cut corners in processes.

Cons

Sometimes you have to do things by the book and can't cut corners in processes.

September 2020

Martin from Tronix UK

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

We moved from Sage

The relationship manager and technical response is now good and because we have had problems with our supply change we have now bought Demand Planner and are confident that this will help greatly with our management of supplies and the amount of time taken in dealing with them.

Pros

We moved some years ago from Sage, which was causing us serious problems and although the original implementation was rather time consuming and the product cost very much more than Sage we have over the years been pleased we made the move. We are mainly geared towards traditional rather than on-line sales but the interface with other apps is good, the accounting is solid and the sales/warehousing function substantially meets our needs.

Cons

All aspects are ok - does a good job for us

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl

Ease of use, clarity of screens

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl

Sage was giving us serious problems and the support was appalling.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied October 2020

Hi Martin, Thank you for sharing your thoughts on Brightpearl, we love hearing from our customers! Your feedback echoes a lot of concerns businesses come to us with when they're looking at upgrading their traditional back office systems. We build our implementation plans around the requirements of our customers, so while they can be time consuming, they're vital to ensure that you hit the ground running. Which is sounds like you did! So great to hear! It's excellent to hear the great support that you're getting from our teams too. We've had rave feedback about Brightpearl Demand Planner so it's great that you've invested in that too. Thank you again, Tom

October 2020

Peter from Fringe Sport

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Why oh why is it so hard to find an awesome ERP in this space? Hold up! Brightpearl? Yes!

In the jungle of ERP for DTC brands, Brightpearl is the Jaguar, lurking in the shadows. Deadly (aka effective) but with less fanfare than the lions and the tigers. If you're doing multi-channel and need an ERP/WMS/OMS, get a demo!

Pros

Seamless integration for our multiple channels of commerce. Cloud-based, no need for IT staff to maintain. Infrequently goes down. Never gone down at a critical time aka BFCM. Plays nice with Shopify, Amazon, retail, in-house orders.

Cons

Training could be better for rank-and-file staff. Handling of sales tax (in multiple jurisdictions aka Wayfair ruling) could be better.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied October 2020

Wow! I'm not sure I've ever read a review like that, Peter, and it's great that it's about Brightpearl! It might be a cliche, but we do see ourselves a gap in the market for the reasons you've noted here. We love having you and the rest of the team as a customer and we hope that we'll be able to be part of your success story for many more years to come. Thank you, Tom (Brightpearl)

November 2016

Emma from NBR Ltd.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

Brightpearl Review

As a business, we have been using Brightpearl for a few years now and have had an incredibly positive experience. On the customer service level - both in person and online - we have had an incredibly effective and personable response rate, especially of recent, which has made our usage a whole lot easier. We have therefore learnt a lot more about our business and its direct Brightpearl relationship, giving us more insight into weaknesses, improvements and areas of strength. High praise to the financial side of Brightpearl as this is easy to use and navigate. We are looking forward to our close working relationship in the future as we are expanding our business and therefore constantly looking to refining our Brightpearl usage.

Pros

Effective software, enabling access of the entire company to view and work as a team to work as a chain from start to finish in different parts of the UK in order to complete the entire part of the supply chain. Therefore leading to effective business management.

Cons

Uninformed from the beginning about certain aspects (not down to Brightpearl directly) and therefore the small team need enlightening and training regarding certain elements that can be so easily taught and answers. Because Brightpearl can do so much, there is just so much to learn that perhaps we are not taking advantage of as a business.

February 2018

Loreto from Market Research

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2018

Brightpearl is a big help!

Pros

What I like about this software is that it has centralized system, we do not need to log in into several accounts with our partners' channels. This system is more efficient compared to others because it requires less operation from the ordering of goods to supplier up to the delivery to the stores. Our items reach the stores with less lead time. It will really help to reduce/eliminate stock outs and opportunity loss.

Cons

One thing which I think this system needs to improve is about the report/data it generates. We, as an Inventory Analyst, we rely so much to the data that the system is giving us, for us to do our function and data analysis.

Response from Tom

Replied February 2018

Hi Loreto, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to review us. Direct, honest feedback is very important to us. I'm really pleased that you find Brightpearl to be a big help and you like the centralised approach. Having everything under one roof is core to what we do and will keep doing. I'm also really pleased to hear that it's helped with reducing your lead times - our automation was built to do that and it's great to hear individual cases when that fruit comes to bear. Thank you for your feedback on our reporting. It's been a point of focus for us and I'm pleased to say that we've improved the capabilities of several of our report in our suite and will continue to do so. To catch up with our latest improvements, be sure to stay tuned to our release notes: https://help.brightpearl.com/hc/en-us/categories/201499746-Release-Notes-Notifications. Thank you again, Tom Brightpearl

August 2015

Bryan

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

August 2015

All in One Ecommerce Software

All in one eCommerce solution, helped us consolidate 4 software programs into 1 integrated app. Great for small to medium size ecom companies and those wishing to grow rapidly by automating routine processes and tasks. Saves us hours each day with automation and syncing of orders and inventory to multiple channels.

Pros

Multi-Channel inventory sync, accounting is integrated with the order fulfillment, CRM, and most of the functions you need to run a growing eCommerce business. They issue updates, bug fixes, and new features every few weeks. The software has come leaps and bounds forward in the past 2 years to become more stable, less buggy, with better automation and features. Nice to have all business functions located in 1 software rather than 5 different systems that constantly need synced and updated. Cloud based so you can work anywhere.

Cons

As a US retailer there are a few UK oddities in the software but these are quickly being updated and changed to fit the US market. Customer support has also been improving since we started, but could be quicker to fix problems/ issue updates at times. They don't seem to understand at times that when something is broken, we can not run our business at all till it gets fixed. Some additional features and add-ons are not included in the base price of the software. They would be nice to have available but the price could get very expensive quickly and be out of budget for a small business. Would also like to see a quick way to back-up 'all' the data from the cloud locally in case of emergency or we needed it for another process. You can export data files and reports currently, but not the entire database at once.

August 2015

Andre from Rush Sports

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: Less than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.5

August 2015

Brightpearl - saving time with integrated technology.

Pros

Brightpearl have an active online presence, their help documents are constantly revised, revisited and updated, and their online community is second to none. In addition to this, being part of their "Gold Support" program allows us virtually immediate access to help should we encounter a problem.

Cons

For me the logical functioning of the product, and its integration possibilities [many of which are included "out-the-box"]. When we converted to Brightpearl 12 months ago I was incredibly sceptical and concerned about the steep learning curve of getting myself and my staff up to speed with the functions and features of the program. Knowing the "day-to-day" functions of a program are one thing, but with a piece of software like this you really want to know it in depth to ensure that you are getting the most out of its functionality and capability. With the help of their staff and the logical layout and functioning of the software we were quickly able to leverage its features, and day by day we learn more and more that ensures we are using it to its full potential. Its this logical method that makes the software so powerful, and the fact that the support staff are engaged and able to assist backs this up superbly.

September 2020

Gail from BayTree Cookware Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

It works for us!

The customer service support team are knowledgeable and always do their utmost to solve any problems. Not just a chat feature but real intelligent individuals always trying their best to help.

Pros

This software manages our inventory seamlessly between our 3 channels. We have been using Brightpearl for 5 years and have just renewed our contract for another year. The ability to access customer information, pricing and inventory control all in one place makes it indespensable.

Cons

The software doesn't integrate directly with X-cart but we have a work around.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied October 2020

Hi Nick, Great to hear from you. Thank you for sparing some time to give us your thoughts. Happy 6th Brightpearl Anniversary too! It's so heartwarming to hear the impact that Brightpearl has had on BayTree Cookware over the years. I'll pass on your glowing feedback of our customer service team - I know they love to hear it. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

November 2016

Kate from Minikiks

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

A comprehensive back office system for a wholesale business

We have used Brightpearl for nearly four years now. It was probably more than we needed initially but we decided it was worth the investment to carry us through early business growth. It was, and from set-up it has been the backbone to an 8x increase in turnover. As a distributor, our large wholesale orders (hundreds of lines) sometimes test the capacity but that has been continually improved. Having the API and being able to integrate with Manifest for taking orders online was a huge efficiency for us, and are now looking forward to a possible integration with a barcode system. In general support have always been very efficient. We have never had to leave any issue or request 'unsolved' which is good to say after four years, and I have appreciated that support tickets get escalated promptly where necessary to get to a practical solution quite quickly.

Pros

Very comprehensive

Cons

Sometimes feel it's geared towards ecommerce more than wholesale

February 2017

Philip from Discount Equestrian UK Ltd

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

A Good Move - Improving All The Time

We carried out quite a bit of research and Brightpearl simply covered more of our requirements than anything else we came across. We setup Brightpearl aided by their installation service in Feb 2016 and its been a good stable platform since with very few problems along the way. We use Brightpearl for our accounting and inventory managment which syncs with our Magento and Ebay stores, it also leaves the door open to Amazon if we choose. For us, there are a few things that could be better to suit our needs, this mainly due to the limited stock update import size from CSV, limited size of updates over the Brightpearl to Magento API. Certain EPOS functions such as easier returns/credits and ability to utilise product custom options in EPOS could be improved / included. It is also crying out for easier options to integrate a decent customer account/loyalty system. Brightpearl however, did still provide more than other systems we looked at. Taking above in to account, Brightpearl without doubt has been a good move for us and we have learned to work around most of our issues which are most likely specific to us. We as a company could never go back to what we had before and I would say compared to the previous system, Brightpearl saves us around 6 hours per day in staff time but has also added much improved reliability to stock levels on the website and Ebay. A year on and we do feel positive about being on board with Brightpearl. Support (Free) is pretty good and the system is improving all the time, with what seems like quarterly updates including extra features and better usability. I understand that a brand new EPOS app is on the way soon and they are following that with a new Brightpearl to Magento API connector which will vastly improve performance with large inventory/product data updates, unfortunately this does not include extended functionality to cover our particular requirement - : ( My advice to anyone thinking about going ahead is spend the time prior to installation and get your product data, sku's etc spot on first. As long as you get your data correct and in sync with your website you should not run in to any problems.

October 2020

Steve from Mike's Dive Store

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Helped us scale efficiently

Pros

We would have been unable to grow our company from 1 million to 3 without the help of the Brightpearl. It is great to be able to handle all stock movements, customer transactions and accounting in one place. The team have always been helpful and friendly and have felt like we had a partner in software as opposed to some large faceless organisation.

Cons

Not much - If I am looking for one then the user interface can be a little tricky for newcomers to the team but once trained this does not seem to be a long term issue.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied October 2020

Hi Steve, Thank you! We're so pleased that we've had a role in helping you with that growth, it's great to see. As you say, being able to hone in on focus areas and automate the day to day operations are key and something we've been focused on from day one. Thank you for being a great customer! We appreciate you! Tom (Brightpearl)

December 2017

Sital from Magnum Premier Distribution Ltd

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Very flexible software

Pros

Flexibility , it also does multiple stock locations. So if you have 10 sales guys then you can set various warehouse for them.

Cons

Sometimes it's too slow. Customer service can take long depending on the priorities. They don't have free customer service on the phone. Only through email.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied December 2017

Hi Sital, Thank you very much for taking the time to review us. I'm really pleased you're finding Brightpearl flexible as we've built it that way. We used to charge for our phone support, but we realised that wasn't helpful to our customers so we've made it free to all. Give them a call and see for yourself (https://www.brightpearl.com/contact-support). I'm sorry you've found our Support team slow to respond however. I mentioned this to our Head of Support, Chris Church, and he's keen to discuss this with you to understand what happened. When you have a moment, could you email the Support team (support@brightpearl.com) with some availability and we'll set up a call. Thank you again, Tom

December 2016

David from Borges & Scott

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Brightpearl for Wholesale and Retail

We've used BP as our main business software for the last 5 years. We're an online retailer using multiple channels and also sell wholesale. Having been with BP for 5 years, we've recently reviewed the various software options open to us as we decided to outsource our bookkeeping (so it seemed appropriate to look at other options). We looked into several alternatives - mainly centered around using Xero for accounting and linking that to a stock management system. Having looked at the various options we decided that BP was best for us. There were a lot of bugs in the past, but these have greatly reduced in number. The expansions and upgrades that are now really making the software work for us. We're just about to turn on the Amazon integration and the multicurrency function - hopefully, these will work as well and help us to make our processes more efficient.

Pros

All in one stock/order/accounting solution.

Cons

Support can be sporadic, some long term bugs.

December 2018

Jack from Bullseye Awards and Garments Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Excellent integrated software with solid support

We have used it for several years and on the whole it is a very good system.

Pros

Ease of use, the integrated accounts package

Cons

It is only suited to drop shippers, its not really designed for bespoke manufacturers as a standalone software

Response from Brightpearl

Replied March 2019

Hi Jack, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. We love hearing our customers feedback! It's great to hear from your review title that you're a fan of our Support team. They thrive on great feedback like this so I'll be sure to pass it on. It's also fantastic to hear that you enjoy our real-time accounting too. On your point on manufacturing, we understood that we could do more to support manufacturers like yourself so we developed our own bill of materials app. You can find out more about it here: https://www.brightpearl.com/integrations-bom/bom-module. Get in touch if you'd like to discuss it further. Thanks again for your feedback. Speak soon, Tom

March 2017

James from JEM CLOTHING LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Brightpearl - I couldn't sell on multi-channels without this piece of software

I knew from the outset that I would be selling across multiple channels including Amazon, eBay and our own website and so wanted software that could cope with the stock changes across each channel in live time. But as I was starting a new business wanted some accounting software too, well Brightpearl offers both and the accounting side of things is similar to Sage so is easy to get to grips with and our accountants were more than happy too.

Pros

Ease of use Account package integrated into their core system Inventory readjusted automatically across all channels as items are sold

Cons

Some aspects of the accounting could be more automated rather than relying on manual intervention Some areas when selling on ebay internationally need manual intervention, will be better when this is not required

April 2021

DICKENS from Sportique

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2021

Broghtpearl the New ERP!

I have used Brightpearl for over 1 year and one thing is evident. Effectiveness, its very light and tabs load quickly, I can say for those who need a proper Enterprise management system, BP it is.

Pros

It's intuitive and very easy to integrate with other eCommerce platforms like Shopify.

Cons

It requires a bit of training to get started.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied May 2021

Hi there Dickens, Thank you very much for your review, it's great to hear that you're getting on so well with Brightpearl and it's connection to our partner, Shopify. On your comment on training, Brightpearl is a broad system so it could be seen as daunting without the right training - this is why we ensure that our implementation team set you properly trained before you go live, and afterwards you have access to our learning platform, Brightpearl Training, and also our Help Centre and Community where you can pose questions to other users. If you'd like any help with these, please contact your Success team who will be happy to send you in the right direction. Thanks again for your review, Tom (Brightpearl)

May 2021

Toni from Varsity Headwear

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Easy to use and gives us all the necessary functions we need to run our online store

Bright Pearl gives us an easy way to handle our daily shipments as it is easy for us to collaborate across our different departments and integrate with all of our softwares.

Pros

It gives us the ability to have a total overview of all our shipping activities and makes it easy for us to manage a lot of data. It is also easy for us to collaborate across our different departments and makes our workflow much leaner.

Cons

There is so much valuable data in Bright Pearl, but we are not managing to create our ideal dashbord in the software.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied May 2021

Hi Toni, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate hearing from you. It's fantastic to hear that you're getting so much control over all your data and running your online store resulting in more efficient workflows. On your point on creating the dashboards you need, we have a few options - one of which I'm sure will work out great for you. I'll get your Success team to run you through them. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

March 2017

Nathan from Surbikes

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Excellent ERP/CRM for English speaking users

We´ve been with Brightpearl for about 6 years now and have been very happy with how easy Brightpearl is to use. It is extremely intuitive and does practically everything you need to run a business. Inventory control, Purchase Orders, Invoicing, etc... If your business is in the UK or the US the tax codes are easy to set up and manage. We even have it connected to two Shopify stores drawing from the same stock using two different price lists for sales. The only downside we´ve had with the program is our business is located in Spain and there are tax laws here that make some of Brightpearl unusable for us. Otherwise it´s been a great experience.

Pros

Ease of use. Really easy to learn and manage.

Cons

We´re a business located in Spain and the program is not made for our country´s tax laws and we´ve had to create some workarounds to make certain features work.

January 2017

Edward from Urban Rider Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Fantastic easy to use platform, constantly being updated and improved,.

We are a multi-channel retailer with a physical shop, two magento e-commerce sites, ebay, and email/phone sales and have been using brightpearl for coming up to 4 years. Brightpearl combines all of these channels with ease and fluidity into one order processing/stock management/accounting system. It is very easy to learn with a multitude of useful features, and new features being added monthly if not weekly. There is no way we would have been able to expand as a company without brightpearl, and it streamlines a huge number of processes, enabling previously very time consuming tasks to be carried out quickly and easily but much fewer staff members. Being an online service means we are all able to work from home, or on the go.

Pros

Versatile, simple to use, efficient

Cons

Being cloud based means the service does drop, however this is irregular and infrequent

May 2021

MARTIN from BODYWORKZONE LIMITED

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2021

Very expensive for little gain

Just too many things that BRightpearl doesn't do. Its website claimed that you could list directly from Brightpearl onto eBay but it turned out to be untrue as Brightpearl didn't support eBay Postage Policies (That's eBayspeak for shipping tables). Nor could it list directly to any of the Amazon websites, nor to Shopify or anywhere else. Yet other software can do all of that, and has Google Translate Professional built in so that you can list directly to Amazon Poland without you having to employ a translator. So Brightpearl just falls flat on its face in far too many areas compared to the competition. The worst thing is trying to leave. I am leaving and would like to keep read only access for a year to make it easy to check any warranty claims. Brightpearl have quoted £10,080 for that when full acess costs me less than half of that. So if you are considering BRightpearl, keep looking, there are much better deals available.

Pros

The only thing that I really like about this software is that they have good support staff. I was initially attracted to Brightpearl because it included integrated accounts. It has taken me 6 years to realise that this was a false way of thinking as there is other software that integrates seamlessly with reasonably-priced good quality accounting software like Xero, Quickbooks and Sage. Essentially with Brightpearl you are paying a high price for an accounting system that is used by a relatively small number of users (online it says Brightpearl has about 1,000 users - that is a very small number to finance a piece of accounting software. Eventually I realised how much it was missing in other areas.

Cons

The biggest drawback with Brightpearl is the small number of marketplaces it support compared to many of its competitors. They claim to integrate with Amazon, but this is only partially true. Amazon Europe have added 3 new marketplaces but BRightpearl have ingnored them where similar software providers have integrations at no extra cost. Brightpearl haven't added a single marketplace integration in 6 years, and the only one planned, OnBuy, a small marketplace unlikely to generate much revenue, comes at an extra cost. When I started with Brightpearl they were advertising it as the software to automate your online selling, but it was very limited as far as automation was concerned. After a couple of years they launched the Brightpearl Automation App. Funny that you should need an additional app, at extra cost, to do what the software was promising to do 2 years earlier. many things come at extra cost with Brightpearl but are available at no extra cost with other software. Brightpearl doesn't calculate VAT correctly. If you get an order from the Channel Islands, Brightpearl will add 20% VAT even though there is no VAT in th Channel Islands. (it does the same with the Canary Islands which also are not subject to VAT. It would be simply to write a filter to catch these and put correct 0 VAT on them, but they just don't seem to care if their customers are paying the tax men a bit more than they should be.

Reasons for Choosing Brightpearl

Because of the built in accounting software.

Reasons for Switching to Brightpearl

MOM was too big and clunky and wasn't online.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied June 2021

Hi Martin, Thank you for your feedback, I'm sorry that it's not more positive, however. Notice. We prefer longer contracts - it reduces our admin cost for maintaining them, which we in turn pass on to our customers. However we are open to discussing shorter contracts, however. Functionality. We have expanded our range of apps which integrate to Brightpearl from a variety of providers covering accounting, listing, and more. Regarding Amazon, did you raise this request with your success team? We use customer demand as a strong measure when building our our roadmap. Read access to your account. The price for read only access you were quoted is significantly less than the figure you've quoted. I'm not sure if it is a typo on your end or a mis-reading to you on your end? I'm sorry we couldn't work this out. I know we've attempting to work through these issues with you, but as you've moved on to pastures new, we wish you and the rest of the team all the best! Tom (Brightpearl)

January 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

Mixed Bag with Areas of Opportunity

It's nice to have all your records in one place, but being able to make meaningful use of said data is a large area of opportunity, and it can be done with some substantial elbow grease. It's good for smaller companies, but larger companies would be better with different ERP solutions.

Pros

BP has made some improvements in key areas, such as the removal of purchasing of user slots. (e.g. if you had 10 users, only 4 could sign in at any one time). But there are still areas of opportunity, in terms of better facilitation of accounting, order, and inventory control. That said, it is probably still the most economical, if you want to really put in some elbow grease vs. other ERPs.

Cons

Needs substantial improvements in reporting inventory and accurately pulling proper reports for tax accounting and other accounting, as well as aiding in projecting units to order per quarter/season. Basic functionality is fine, but could also be improved, as much of the panel is very Web 1.5. Really meant for smaller companies, and not larger complex ones.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied February 2018

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We're always pleased to get feedback from one of our customers. I'm pleased you're enjoying our updates to the platform. We're always looking to improve and feedback from users such as yourself is invaluable in assessing this. Regarding your comment on Brightpearl being primarily suited to smaller companies, many of our customers are large businesses who have grown on Brightpearl and find our platform scales with them. Others join us as such as are impressed with the flexibility. We would really like to explore the areas for development you mention. I would recommend dropping an email to your Customer Success Manager and we can get the ball rolling. Thank you again. Brightpearl

February 2017

Puneet from Dhall and Nash Fine Wines

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Brightpearl Review

I can think of two experiences. The first was having lost some functionality in the ability to choose my default screen view after a major software update - I wrote to BP Support. The team immediately owned my issue and understood the issue. They walked me through a timeframe to introduce a new and better feature. They rolled this out, and informed me personally before the roll out. Indeed the new default screen layout function was a vast improvement on the last. Similarly, I wanted to roll into Business Intelligence (BI). The Chief Technical Officer phoned me personally to discuss this implementation and liaised with me throughout the implementation. This service was just amazing.

Pros

all in one - web based - affordable with links to great appps

May 2021

Toby from Piglet in Bed

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2021

Excellent system and service

Pros

Integrates seamlessly with our e-commerce site and syncs inventory levels perfectly. We use the system to manage our sales orders and fulfilment, purchasing, inventory and demand forecasting. The Customer support Team are knowledgeable and always quick to respond.

Cons

What like some more customisable features and the ability to change certain layouts. New features can take a little while.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied May 2021

Hi Toby, Thank you so much for sparing the time to review us, we love hearing from our customers! It's great to hear that Brightpearl plugs so well into your existing tech stack and provides you with so much insights and control. Also fantastic to hear that you've been getting so much great service from our Support team. I'll get your Technical Account Manager to reach out to you on the features on layouts. Do you check out out release notes? They come out every two months and cover all the latest releases and bug fixes. We also have quarterly webinars with our Product team where they discuss our roadmap. Thank you again for your review, Tom (Brightpearl)

May 2021

Dean from Supreme PLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2021

Good Reliable System

Good service and communication. Advise them of improvements required, hopefully implemented.

Pros

Reliable Platform, good for stock management and links up well to our websites.

Cons

Back end needs updated and reporting could be improved.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied May 2021

Hi Dean, Thank you very much for your review, we love hearing from our customers! I'm very pleased to hear that your business is doing so well on Brightpearl. Just on your feedback on our reporting functionality, we have options for our customers who wish to go beyond our core reporting, I'll ask your Success team to reach out to you about Brightpearl Analytics. We'll look out for your suggested improvements. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

March 2017

Patrick from Tamper Evident

Industry: Business Supplies and Equipment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Great all round platform for B2B sales management

We moved to Brightpearl in 2011 and haven't looked back. Our business takes orders via the phone, email, PO and online and Brightpearl lets us easilly serve our customers in the way that they want to be served. There are better standalone accounting packages, inventory management tools or CRM tools - but to have them all in one place saves us a lot of headaches - Brightpearl is our single source of truth for our business. Where we have functionality gaps, we have been able to use their API to extend the core functionality to meet our business needs.

Pros

All in one package for CRM, Inventory and Accounts User-friendly interface

Cons

Slow / buggy releases Lack of automation options (we use the API to fix this)

October 2015

Katie

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

October 2015

Great Inventory Management

We use Bright Pearl for both in-store and online sales. Coming from the previous program we used, Bright Pearl was a huge step up in inventory tracking. You can know where each and every item is through the whole order process - from shelf to shipment. I've also been greatly impressed with the help/support team for a couple reasons. First, the replies to your problems/queries are quick (and don't make you feel like you're talking to a robot). Second, when they tell you that they are working on a certain issue, problem, or "bug" that needs to be dealt with, they mean it. This support team actually follows through and makes changes and updates frequently, always trying to improve the software. That is something that, as a customer I really appreciate.

Pros

- great inventory management - fast and current connection to online orders, stock, and inventory - good reports system - lots of apps available to help tailor the program to your business' needs

Cons

While Bright Pearl is easy to use, sometimes the amount of manual steps you have to take with some of the processes are tedious. I would love to see more steps become automatic, and fields auto-populate. (I will say that, since we started using Bright Pearl, they've already improved somewhat in this area, though there are still many more to be done.

January 2017

Matthew from Chilcomb Management Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

Manage your whole business from one system

Brightpearl is one of the few systems that allows multi-channel retailers/ wholesalers to manage everything - Customers, Marketing, Inventory and Accounting. An integrated system brings many benefits.

Pros

Integrated system - marketing, sales, purchasing, inventory and accounting are all working on the same database Can deal with complex product ranges, seasons, sales channels and so on Strong links to the most popular ecommerce platforms

Cons

Compared to Xero, Brightpearl's accounting functionality is weak. Accounting and related functions are cumbersome for non-financial staff to work with If you need to "assemble" your products - i.e. build up a product from a group of inputs - Brightpearl can only deal with this at a rudimentary level and then some of the usability starts to weaken

October 2020

Jennifer from ALCA Distribution Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Meets All the Needs of our Unique Business Model

Brightpearl meets out needs very well in the complex importing, B2B, dropship, Amazon, and ecommerce business that we run. Despite our unique business structures, Brightpearl is able to fulfill all of our needs in terms of inventory management.

Pros

Excellent array of features that have allowed our business to grow and be managed more efficiently and accurately.

Cons

Some of the help documentation is high level and doesn't always go into the specific nitty-gritty detail that I'd like to see.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied October 2020

Hi Jennifer, Thank you so much for sparing the time to review us. We really appreciate it. It's great to hear that Brightpearl has met your specific needs to well and has helped you to grow. Thank you again, Tom (Brightpearl)

July 2018

Tony from Thompson Tee, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2018

Not complete package.

I think Brightpearl can be an excellent package, in my opinion, a little expensive comparing to others, especially considering they are still developing the product. Automation seems to work well, and plays nice with BigCommerce.

Pros

Brightpearl supports multi-currency and multi-channels which is nice being able to segregate sales and expenses related with each channel.

Cons

Support is not the best, especially if you're in the USA, the support in USA is not as good as the UK, so unfortunately you may have to wait a day to get response regarding issues, but they are quick to get back to you, assuming you can overlook the time difference.

Response from Tom

Replied July 2018

Hi Tony, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we really appreciate it. It's great to hear that you're finding our Automation app useful and that it's working well with your BigCommerce store. Additionally, the channel segmentation and multi-currency as these are really popular amongst our other customers too! It's great to hear! I'm sorry to hear that you feel our US Support has some room for improvement. We acknowledge that sometimes on occasion it takes our support agents a little longer than we would like to respond so we are actively hiring in the US so expand the team which will reduce the chances of this considerably. More on this very soon! Regarding our development, we're constantly developing and refining the platform as the retail and wholesale landscape shifts, and adding new features that our customers request. If there is something specific you feel that you would like to see, the best thing to do it to raise a Feature Request. I would suggest discussing it first with your Technical Account Manager as it may be that it's already in development. Thanks again for posting the review. Tom (Brightpearl)

February 2017

Claire from ISUS Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

We'd be lost without Brightpearl

We've used Brightpearl for a number of years, over that time the functionality has grown hugely and positive changes continue. We're an International Schoolwear business and we really couldn't function without Brightpearl. We supply customers all over the world and Brightpearl allows us to manage our sales, stock, accounts and ecommerce system efficiently keeping all our information upto date. It's fairly intuitive to use and easy to teach to new employees.

Pros

Intuitive and easy to use.

February 2017

Victoria from Designed in Colour Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Luxury Goods & Jewelry

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Brightpearl - the perfect e-commerce solution for our business

We struggled to find the best ecommerce system for our business model = design, manufacture and wholesale for years. We reviewed about 20 systems in all and paid a fortune to implement 2 that simply did not deliver - such as waste of money. We thank goodness eventually found Brightpearl - it has quite simply transformed things for us. I don't know how we ran a business like ours before BP. It is cloud-based, easy to use, intuitive and so so clever. I can't recommend highly enough plus they are really nice people to work with too! No brainer.

Pros

Almost everything.

Cons

Sometimes it's a bit tricky to track comms.

February 2017

Ibrahim from Companyblue Ltd

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Must Have for Multiplatform Ecommerce companies

We have signed up with Brightpearl 3 years ago and it has improved our sales. Out of stock sales are not a issue any more which was our biggest challenge. Brightpearl is a great system and capable of processing purchase orders to accounting and shipping / dispatching orders. I recommend brightpearl to anyone who is planning to expand their business.

Pros

Easy, Simple, All in one software

Cons

not that I can think of

February 2017

Grant from BSD Engineering

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

Everything in one place

Brightpearl really helped us consolidate many functions of our business in one place. Stock management, invoicing, accounts. Also f you want an online solution that can easily tie into your online store (we use Shopify) then i would recommend this.

Pros

Mostly the fact that it's online and is generally pretty easy to use

Cons

When things go wrong it's not always easy to find out how to fix the problem

December 2016

Gary from Leader Online Limited (Leader Stores)

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

Very powerful product - If they improve further on the reporting then it will be perfect

We use Brightpearl on a daily basis and have been for around 2 years. We couldn't live without it really! As we have three websites, as well as a showroom and various other multi-channels (such as Amazon + eBay stores) we had to have something which would allow us to integrate everything and manage stock and orders from the same place. Fortunately we found Brightpearl! With a bit of improvement in their reporting they could be even better, but thankfully there have already been major improvements. We're hopeful that in the next few months with more updates they will continue to improve. Thanks,

November 2016

James from eco-eco Stationery Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2016

Brightpearl Review

I've now been using Brightpearl (BP) for just under a year and I have found the system slick and modern. The ease in which you can import and export data from excel is amazing and saves so much time. Entering sales orders is quick and easy as we are able to run Shiptheory through BP and link to our carriers. We are also able to link our website to BP allowing sales orders to be placed on line and go straight onto the system. What I particularly like about BP it is never standing still and new ideas are always emerging, the new multi currency feature will be really useful for our company. The support system is good and the personnel are helpful, efficient and reliable. We have just renewed our package for next year. Great system.

Pros

Importing and exporting via excel

June 2021

Stan from The Rider Firm

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

June 2021

Good company with great support

Brightpearl helps us manage our business and deal with managing stock and customer orders effectively.

Pros

The support we are provided is really good and the staff is always knowledgeable.

Cons

Sometimes it is lacking functionality and is limited in off the shelf api connections.

January 2017

Flo from Horse-A-Holic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2017

Easy To Use even for a Technophobe!!

We have been using the brightpearl system for a while now. To start we had "one to one" training to start then used the You Tube articles to fill in any gaps. We have found it easy to use and have been able to rapidly expand our online sales with multiple sales platforms. We would highly recommend Brightpearl to any business looking to make their stock control and general business so much easier. :)

Pros

Ease of use, plenty of help articles and great phone assistance too!

Cons

Can still be labour intansive for certain changes eg updating codes etc

February 2018

User Profile Picture

Justine from EMEA Channels

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2018

It's good enough to run my business on

Pros

Brightpearl is both multicurrency and multi warehouse which is key to my business. It's easy to achieve this without heavy training.

Cons

I dislike 2 things. I need multicurrency journeys and they don't supply plus the report writing is complex and difficult to customise.

Response from Brightpearl

Replied March 2018

Hi Justine, Thank you for sparing the time out of your day to review us. We love to hear from our customers, so thank you. I'm really pleased to hear that our multi-currency and warehousing functionality are helping you grow your business. It's great that you find Brightpearl easy to navigate and use too as we designed it that way. We'd like to hear more about your constructive feedback. We provide multi-currency as you've said in your review, but if you need this extended further then we'd really like to hear your thoughts around specifics. Likewise, our reporting is customisable, but if it's not doing what you need, we'd like to explore this with you too. The best way to get this started is to drop a line to your Customer Success Manager and they will schedule some time with you to hear your thoughts. Thank you, Tom (Brightpearl)

February 2017

Sital from OK Electronic Trading Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Best Accounting Software!

Brightpearl is the only software in the market which does cater for all aspects of accounting. It also does VAT and Stock reconciliations which lot of other software does not. You can also track all your stock from one place. I would highly recommend to use this software. We have been using brightpearl for last 4 years.

Pros

Flexible

Cons

Cost of software is high.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 145 reviews