All Brokermint Reviews

1-25 of 825 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Brian

Verified reviewer

Military, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

Easy to Use and keep files organized

Overall, I really like using Brokermint. The learning curve is not steep, and it's a great way to share and organize contract files.

PROS

I've used Brokermint with two different companies now, and it is incredibly easy to use. I used to keep very detailed files on my hard drive, and backed up on an external drive. Brokermint helps me organize my files much easier with their checklists and backing them up on my hard drive after a transaction is finished is much easier than trying to keep up with multiple versions on my harddrive(s).

CONS

There isn't much I don't like, but there are a few design features that took me a while to learn. For example, when you add a new task to a checklist - first time I did this, I needed to add a document, but forgot to check the box, then I didn't have permission to delete that task. Also, when you upload a document, it doesn't become visible until you also select "Submit". I learned this the hard way the first time, when my broker was looking for a document I uploaded, but never submitted.

Nyle

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Small independent office review

Very good. use it daily for out office of 25 agents. I am the main user - our agents only use it for accounting and goal tracking.

PROS

Transaction management / accounting. We do not use the documents or electronic signatures.

CONS

Sometimes the data input can feel repetitive - should have different fields for BROKERAGES and USERS

Reason for choosing Brokermint

ease of use - simple layout and configuration. very clean feel and look

Vendor Response

Nyle, thank you so much for your feedback! We’re pleased to hear that Brokermint serves your office well for transaction management and accounting. We value your feedback on data input and will consider your suggestion for future improvements. We’re glad to support you and your team in achieving your goals efficiently. Best, Mary Caroline

Replied May 2024

Sarah Faye

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed April 2024

Dotloop is way better

1 star The only good thing is that agents can make their own DA

PROS

The only thing I like is that agents can make their own CDA that’s it

CONS

Everything Set up a zoom with me and I’ll show you 20 things that do not make any sense

Reasons for switching to Brokermint

So agents could make their own CDA and I miss dotloop e eryday bc they get it and know how to design software

Vendor Response

Hey Sarah Faye! Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that you’re facing challenges with Brokermint. We value your input and would like to address your concerns. Please feel free email us at support@insiderealestate.com to set up some time so we can understand your needs and improve your experience. Best, Mary Caroline

Replied May 2024

Chasen

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

The BEST transaction management!

PROS

Easy to use, organized, and self explanatory.

CONS

I wish you were able to rotate documents just in case you were to accidentally scan them incorrectly.

Vendor Response

Hi Chasen! Thank you for your glowing review of Brokermint! We're thrilled to hear that you find our transaction management system easy to use, organized, and self-explanatory. We'll definitely consider your suggestion about rotating documents for future enhancements. We're glad you made the switch from Docusign and we're here to support you every step of the way! Best, Mary Caroline

Replied May 2024

David

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Brokermint Product Review 2024

Good overall satisfaction and good technical support early on.

PROS

Easy to use for file and document management.

CONS

Cost when there were 18-19 brokers using it. Now we just have 8 of us and we anticipate losing more brokers soon.

Vendor Response

David, we’re pleased to hear that you find Brokermint easy to use for file and document management. Thank you for your input on cost considerations and will take this into account for future evaluations. We’re committed to providing excellent technical support and ensuring your overall satisfaction. Best, Mary Caroline

Replied May 2024

User Profile

Kevin

Verified reviewer

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed July 2019

Clunky User Interface with a Tremendous Learning Curve

The team is open to feedback as long as it is positive. If you appear less than 100% positive in the support forums or share your frustrations in a constructive manner, the admins will disable your ability to post or comment on threads. This demonstrates a company with a dysfunctional culture and one that does not align with the values of our organization. If they would listen to the constructive feedback, BrokerMint could truly be something special (I truly believe that). Unfortunately, they are slow to respond to simple things and their actions are alienating customers.

PROS

It has the potential to be an amazing platform as it has all the right elements.

CONS

While it has all the right elements, the user interface is clunky, not intuitive and the result is a tremendous learning curve even for the most tech-savvy real estate professional. A great example of their unusual UI is that all transactions have to either be "pending" or a "listing." If you are preparing an offer to submit to a listing agent, it has to go into the system as a "pending" file, even though it is not. This skews your analytics since you will show a closed/lost rate that is artificially inflated. But wait, there is more. Need to prepare a referral agreement!? Yup, you guessed it -- pending transaction! That is just one of the issues I have with BrokerMint that has lead me to pull the plug at the end of our first contract.

Reason for choosing Brokermint

Additional functionality over dotloop.

Reasons for switching to Brokermint

We were attempting to consolidate two solutions into one.

Ben

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Feedback for Brokermint

Customer service is outstanding. Slow to implement improvements. Better integrations needed.

PROS

Search feature and ease of finding transactions

CONS

For brokerages that really try not to have agents doing administrative duties, there isn't a lot in Brokermint for the agent.

Vendor Response

Ben, thank you for your feedback! We’re pleased you find our search feature helpful and appreciate your kind words about our customer service. We value your input on agent functionality and integrations, and we’re working on improvements. Best, Mary Caroline

Replied May 2024

Jessica

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Efficient & Easy to Use!!

PROS

Brokermint is very easy to use. I love that its a one-stop shop; e-sign, file storage, commissions, accounting, etc. There is also a Brokermint Support Facebook Group!

CONS

I honestly don't think I have found anything I don't like yet.

Vendor Response

Here’s a concise response for the review: Thank you for your review! We’re thrilled to hear you find Brokermint easy to use and appreciate its comprehensive features. We're glad you’re enjoying the support from our Facebook group as well. Best, Mary Caroline

Replied May 2024

Yeline

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Brokermint use

PROS

You have all you need in one place. I like it very much.

CONS

For me everything was great and easy to use.

Vendor Response

Yeline, thank you for your review! We’re thrilled to hear that Brokermint meets your needs and that you find it easy to use. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we’re glad to provide a comprehensive solution for your real estate management needs. Best, Mary Caroline

Replied May 2024

Andrea

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Brokermint has been great!

PROS

Ease of use and user friendly. I refer to it as the idiots guide to real estate transactions.

CONS

The price. As great as it is, I do think the cost is prohibitive for many users.

Vendor Response

Hey Andrea! We’re delighted to hear that you find Brokermint easy to use and user-friendly. We appreciate your input on pricing and understand your concerns. Thank you for your review. Best, Mary Caroline

Replied May 2024

Margie

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2019

Work in Progress

Overall, I give this system 2 stars. Again, I would never use this platform for a high volume coordination. It has the potential to be great however. I have worked out of various platforms, and this is as low as dot loop and paperless pipline.

PROS

I love how easy it is to set up a file. And how quickly it splits and assigns documents.

CONS

I don't like that it doesn't split over 300 pages. Doesn't show the transaction "id/email" to forward documents into the file on header when in the file (you have to go to docs, then select unsorted). I do not like how poorly made the it is to set up a checklist. Very insidious process. Be great if the following items were in the header : Year built, purchase price, transaction id/email, commission amount). I also don't like how you have go back and forth from checklist to unsorted docs, to add new document name and make it applicable/required in order to file the doc. very time consuming. As a TC, I could never use this platform for a high volume.

Reason for choosing Brokermint

The company did not have the knowledge when I joined, so made a poor judgment on their part.

Vendor Response

Hi, Shelly Thanks for the feedback. Your Account Rep has sent you a link for training options. Please book at your earliest convenience, or feel free to reach out to us at Support@brokermint.com

Replied June 2019

Robert

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2019

Free trial

Definitely have issues with the online webinars. Seems like they always start late, late enough where I have left to get back to work. Trying to figure out how to change systems - daunting task. We have about 100 transactions going on at a time.

PROS

Robust reporting. The interface is appealing.

CONS

Some functions are cumbersome. Needs to be striaght forward as agents/TCs come and go and spending time training is not time well spent - In their eyes.

Reason for choosing Brokermint

Best reporting. Seems to fit more of what a real estate agency needs.

Reasons for switching to Brokermint

Skyslope glitches, admittedly bad programming on the base level. Very weak reporting functions. Doesn't do anything to help manage or develop our business.

Scott

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2019

Large KW team user, not a brokerage

Brokermint has served our team well as we have adapted it to our needs but there is still room for improvement on the real estate team side in terms of features. It is very clear this tool is used for Brokerages but there is a large overlap of need between small brokerages and large teams. I think it would help if Brokermint could identify this and help support the needed features of a sales team. Lastly, the Brokermint support team has been friendly and helpful but somewhat frustrating when most of the calls into them result in them telling us the feature we are asking about is not created or possible and we should simply request the development team to create it through their online community. We have done this and requests have gone unanswered or addressed for years.

PROS

We really like the checklist feature and the ability to copy and modify them easily. The ability to see everyone's checklist task through the calendar tab is crucial and much appreciated.

CONS

We dislike the ability to create different transaction types. Brokermint currently restricts use to only two, listing or pending. It would be incredibly helpful if we had a few more categories or the ability to create our own such as a "buyer" with no property address assigned. This would allow for checklists to be assigned to the contact and documents to be saved in the system. It would also allow for our sales funnel to show an accurate representation of our business rather just listings and pending buyer/listings. The second large item we would like to see changed is the integration with Boomtown. Currently, it is only a one-way data feed, a transaction is recorded in Boomtown and then sent to Brokermint. We currently don't use this because it is backward to our workflow. We instead utilize Brokermint for all of our transaction management and simply Boomtown to keep a record of our clients. The ideal data flow would be once a transaction is entered in BrokerMint and either a listing or pending transaction, Boomtown then records it on the client's page as well. Additionally, if we could pull contact information through Boomtown into Brokermint that would save quite a bit of time.

Vendor Response

Hi Scott, Thanks for your feedback! Your Support rep has sent you a link for training options. Please book at your earliest convenience, or feel free to reach out to us at Support@brokermint.com

Replied July 2019

Lenda

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

Review

I think this is a good program and with just a couple of adjustments, it could be a great program.

PROS

I like the e signature component. I also like the approval process but I would like to be able to fine an agent for insufficient or missing paperwork on the fly. I also like the checklist system because it keeps agents from naming files crazy things.

CONS

Does not track emails to agents regarding their docs. I cannot assess fines or adjust commissions on the fly when approving docs. There is no search engine on the approval screen. Also, incomplete transactions should be red on the approval screen like they are on the transaction screen. I cannot see the date a document was uploaded. Timing out is a huge issue. There should be an additional step in the closing process whereby an agent alerts the staff that a closing has happened but we can get a final check before the integration with Quickbooks. The admin training is insufficient as far as the work flow is concerned. The setup training is great.

Reason for choosing Brokermint

seamless integration with Quickbooks

Reasons for switching to Brokermint

More tools

SHERYL

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed June 2019

Very Disappointed

Brokermint was more concerned with adding new business than taking care of the business they have. Although we voiced our frustration with some of the functionally of the software and put in requests for changes, only one minor change was made in the year we were with Brokermint. Multiple other users have made the same requests long before we did.

PROS

The customization of the reports was a nice feature. Our assigned customer service representative was very responsive.

CONS

Brokermint could never get the integration with Quickbooks to work, which was the main reason we selected this software. The document management portion of the software was very cumbersome. In order to have multiple documents assigned to one checklist item you needed to unassign the document, merge the document and re-assign to the checklist. This happened multiple times on several checklist items. When you entered a listing it asked for the acceptance date and closing date which did not apply at this stage or even make sense and was very confusing . When the property went under contract the closing date was not required since it asked for this information at the listing stage making reports inaccurate. When viewing the documents tab it was not in the same order as the checklist tab so finding a document was very frustrating.

Vendor Response

Hi, Sheryl. Thanks for the feedback. Sorry the system didn't meet your expectations. When we have updates to our doc management and/or QBD we would love to reach out

Replied June 2019

Ann

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

Brokermint Review

PROS

Brokermint has a nice and simple look to it. I use the commission plans alot and I like that. Customer Service is top notch.

CONS

I wish it were just a little more intuitive and had more graphics. Agents like graphics and need it to be super intuitive or they don't use it and from a broker standpoint it becomes a chore to always be forcing them to use it. It is one of the better ones out there. I want to integrate QBooks but have heard that the integration isn't great. I wish they integrated with Docusign..

Reason for choosing Brokermint

Cheaper price point at the time. Now I think Back Agent would be cheaper but I'm not swithching. Still waiting for TRooms to get better since I get that free. Until then--I'm sticking with BM.

Reasons for switching to Brokermint

I was beta in TR and it was glitchy and not user friendly. BTW-- my franchise now offers both Docusign and TRooms free. I choose to use the Docusign part and not the TRooms part of the software. I pay more for BMint because we like it better. I like that it has the commission plans built in although I don't have it set up for optimal use and tracking purposes.

Bob

Real Estate, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2019

Slick and quick, but needs some polish

Lots of exciting ideas, but poor implementation makes this minimal value as a productivity tool for the individual broker. Not enough space in the edit controls here to describe the issues and solutions.

PROS

I've only used the transaction feature so far, but web response is very good. Navigation is clearly organized. Timeline concept and reminders are a valuable feature. Pipeline revenue design is very well thought out. The biggest value is the transaction due dates. We don't have transaction coordinators, so software that does the obvious (contect due dates based on contract events) eliminates the need for a support employee which is really expensive. The only problem is, I can't control the accuracy. See cons I like I can save custom views of contacts, but it's going to be a mess when I'm a few years into this. See cons. The calendar feature is an excellent value feature. I can see clearly what I need to do on any given day. This could save me a ton of time; except I can't fix incorrect dates. See cons

CONS

Only one of my two transactions is in the pipeline. No indication why. This is a major defect. What if I had dozens; it would be impossible to know my pipeline is not accurate if just one small transaction were missing. Contacts need a filter option, which requires attributes on contacts. For example, it's unlikely a seller contact will be needed again, or at least within 5 years. No big deal when I'm starting, but when I've had 300+ people over the years it gets unwieldy. The filtering option is very inefficient. It's 7 clicks to find all my clients, and 7 more to undo it. Worse, there's no U/I indicating my filter is in place. While I can create custom filters, I can't select more than one "type". So creating a "Vendors" list is impossible as there are many types of vendors, many types of clients. Transaction due dates simply aren't trustworthy. Since I can't edit the date of a document, I can't fix the dates to match reality. For example, inspection contingencies have dates that change more than once depending on responses.

Kristian

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2019

Brokermint Agent Review

Overall it is an easy and effective tool that cuts my work time in half in comparison to other systems I have used in the past. I love the simple layout! I never got overwhelmed with the system.

PROS

I love the pipeline! It makes planing and growing your business easy! You can clearly see what months you are at a high volume and what months need a marketing plan. I Plan and execute marketing plans using the pipeline. The second thing I love about this system is the ease in creating new transactions. I have noticed using previous systems the amount of information required to create a transaction is significant. It would take me so long to gather all the information required to create a transaction. It was like inputting two listings for one transaction. This system cut that time in half and the additional information is optional so if you need to get that RPA uploaded in a limited timeframe, you can get it done!

CONS

I wish I had the option to delete documents in a checklist that are not relevant to the current transaction, keeping them in the checklist but having the ability to customize it for the current transaction. The dates do not reset with an extension so my checklists are always in the red. I can't attach more than one document to a task. For example, the task Addendum can only have one document attached to it. If I have 3 Addendums in one transaction, I have to create three tasks.

Walter

Real Estate, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY