Centreviews Payables Solution Software


Centreviews is a cloud-based business intelligence suite providing solutions that include accounts receivable, accounts payable and document management. The payables solutions provides users with an automated workflow system for accounts payable functionality. Documents related to accounts payable can be stored in the system and are linked to one another to resolve invoice collections and reduce pending receivables. Linking related documents can also reduce the time needed to search for information related to credit memos and remittances.

The Centreviews accounts receivable module provides eBilling and ePayment options to create, send and track electronic invoices and payments along with support documentation. It provides intelligence on invoice opening and triggers resends, paper billing, phone calls or other dunning based on business rules. The cash application module enables customers to capture and match invoice with payment and reconcile utilizing remittance, reducing cash application team workload.

Centreviews integrates with third-party applications such as SAP, Oracle, Microsoft, Epicor and IBM.



9 Reviews of Centreviews Payables Solution

Overall rating

5.0 / 5 stars

Showing 1 - 9 of 9 reviews

August 2018

ADAM from Machinery

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

It's been a great experience, the software works great and is easy to use and the customer service is fantastic. We have had a great experience with Centreviews and would highly recommend to anybody.

Pros

The timeliness with which the invoices are entered and show up to the proper locations for approval. The ease of the system, it is very user friendly for both data entry and approval as well as being able to see the overview of where all the invoices are currently located throughout the process.

Cons

Some of the reports available can be a little confusing.

August 2018

Jeremy from A. R. Wilfley & Sons

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

August 2018

First Class Product & Customer Service

We have taken a person who previously spent 100% of their time keying invoices and been able to utilize them in much more value-added areas within the accounting department. When you see the first invoice from API-Centreviews and realize that they keyed 800 or 900 invoices on your behalf (and then wrote all the checks for those invoices) and how much time that would have taken your employee it's dumbfounding. API not only does things faster, but their system increases security and record retention simplicity.

Pros

Implementation flowed smooth and quick as we had a dedicated project manager who took us through the process. The web-based system is easy to use and took minimal training for our various users to get up to speed even though they're in various offices.

Customer service is US based and always very responsive when we need support.

The added security/approval levels the system provides is much better than any in-house paper routing system we could have come up with. It's much easier to find an invoice now with everything on-line in a PDF than before where we had to track down the paper copy in a file or on someones desk (which may be in your building/location or may not be!).

Cons

They have a few canned charts for reporting that don't appear to provide much benefit. With some tweaks they would be very useful but there is no option to edit the data for the charts at the current time.

We have a 1-to-1 GL account name to account number structure yet we still have to pick the GL number from a drop down list after we select the account name. Seems redundant.

January 2018

Mela from eSource Capital

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4 of 5

Value for money

4 of 5

Customer support

4 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

January 2018

Great software and very helpful

Pros

Very easy to use and great support, very helpful tool overall.
Now we have all the invoices and orders in the same place and digital. From this app we attach all the invoices and orders to Quickbooks very easy.

Cons

I could really use the electronic signature.
Sometimes I need to convert some documents to work with them in another app but this software does not do conversions.

May 2017

Scott from Oliver Companies

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

May 2017

Great company to work with,

Pros

The online access no matter where you are you approve invoices any time of day. Streamlining our A/P process.

March 2017

Tom from Foley Family Wines

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017

Working with Cenreviews Invoice Processing

As an everyday user of Centreviews Receivables, I can say that processing deductions and credit memos is much easier than our previous manual processes. They provide fantastic support. Using Centreviews has allowed me to focus more time on the core aspects of my job.

November 2016

Caryn from DavCo Restaurants, LLC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

November 2016

Great Overall Experience with Centreviews

My company has been using Centreviews (API) for several years and it has helped us greatly to consolidate our Accounts Payable functions. We now have all of our invoices in one location to make research and accruals easier. The customer service has always been great and they respond to any issues immediately. The website is user friendly and there are many reports that we run on a monthly basis to facilitate our period close process. I would recommend Centreviews for any company wishing to streamline their Accounts Payable process.

Pros

Easy to use, has many report options.

Cons

None

April 2015

Jeffrey from Profit Solutions Group, Inc.

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

April 2015

Helped PSGI provide technology to assist their clients dispute chargebacks and deductions

As a provider of receivables chargeback recovery solutions, my company PSGI, required a solution for our clients to manage their document retrieval in a more efficient manner. After discovering Centreviews and learning about their Receivables Solution platform, we strongly felt that it would be imperative to introduce it to our clients. In order to be able to refute invalid or erroneous chargeback deductions, the responsibility is on the supplier to provide extensive documentation to refute those charges. Without the necessary documentation, the retailer can and will prevail in levying the chargebacks. By implementing Centreviews solution, PSGI was able to access their clients key receivables documentation and significantly recover money for their clients as well as reduce their clients dilution rate.

April 2015

Brad from Swiss Valley Farms

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

April 2015

Definitely improved the workflow, the time it took to approve an invoice, and eliminated paper

We implemented the Centreviews Payables Solution coming from a manual process with lots of paper. By moving to an automated solution we improved the productivity of our staff. I would recommend the solution to others looking to improve their AP.

March 2017

Lisa from ArcStone Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5 of 5

Value for money

5 of 5

Customer support

5 of 5

Functionality

5 of 5

March 2017