Cin7

Cin7 Reviews

4.29

(511)

User Review Highlights

4.29

511 Reviews

5
277
4
161
3
30
2
20
1
20
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Customer Support

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The features on offer are promising and if they all worked well, the value for money would be fairly good."
  • icon"I also want to appreciate the ability to make minor changes in the system software to suit out individual need. This was possible by Rep and the way he did quickly is commendable."
  • icon"What a fabulous Company. Powerful product that is extremely customizable for your business, and account support is off the CHAIN."
  • icon"The on-boarding team could not do the job and messed up our data - then left me with the mess."
  • icon"No Integration of stock codes with third party logistics company (3pl). And no integration of purchase orders with the 3pl."
  • icon"Implimentation dragged on for many many months longer than planned, with poor communication, and having to resort to strongly worded emails to get any response at all."

Browse all Cin7 Reviews

  • Have you used Cin7 and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 508 reviews

Sean

Company size: 2 - 10 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

March 2021

Extremely powerful inventory and order processing and logistic package

David

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Great Cloud based Software - Easy to use and lots of features

We were a loyal system based inventory software user for almost 3 years (Inflow), everything with our previous software (Inflow) was good. As we have grown, we wanted multiple users and we looked at other options and decided we have to upgrade to a cloud based software. I personally did not want to go on the path of server, VPN etc.. We were very nearly about to sign in for another cloud based system and at the last minute we realised that it is not a special software for fashion industry.. We wanted a software that can cope with Size, Colour, Fabric, Style and Fit variations.. Thank God the other software people actually recommended Cin7 which is a Fashion Industry special software. We are so glad we made the move.. It makes our business day to day operation a breeze and our sales agents in multiple locations (Some offshore as well) entering orders directly into the system.. This cut down or data entry time dramatically.. also we are now able to see or "Out of stock items" by size.. Also the Web portal B2B is a God Send... Our customers love this feature.. I also have to say that the customer service experience I had is double 2 x 5 STAR... On Boarder Jeff made the whole operation so smooth that I never felt I was all alone in this journey... This is genuinely a good product backed by good people.. I recommend this to any business who are looking to upgrade from system based software to cloud based programme.. Thank you guys.. we are still a long way to go with implementing this software in our business, but I am confident that we will get through this..

Pros

Software specially designed for Fashion Industry.. Multiple Size, Style, Fit, Fabric etc.. No problem... Many advanced features like B2B webportal, Xero Integration, Email Integration etc at no extra cost. On-Board support is worth $$$$ of dollars.. They do this so well.. Thank you Jeff... Pivot table reports - We were used to excel reports.. But this Pivot table stuff is out of this world..

Cons

At times Crashes during log-ins.. I assume a bug... It is understandable considering cloud based system.. Not a major, but it will be great if they can rectify this soon. Automatic email reports.. for example a weekly email to our customers on stock or sales report etc would be a great feature. Simplified data entry short cuts (like Control + D - for entering same data for all lines) would be a great feature to add. Rather than Xero or QuickBooks, a simplified inbuilt payment system in Cin7 will be beneficial for small businesses who don't want to use accounting packages. Single user low cost (under $ 100 per month) version would benefit some small operators..

Response from Cin7

Hi David, thank you for the overall 5 star review! It's great to hear you think the product is awesome and the staff at Cin7 have been helpful. Thank you for the great feedback especially about Jeff your on-boarder. Thank you for the honest feedback we're always looking to improve for our customers and this has been passed onto support. We look forward to the continued support and value you as a customer.

Replied November 2016

User Profile

Sean

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2019

Extremely powerful inventory and order processing and logistic package

While challenging to learn and deploy, it's unique feature set and capabilities mean they don't have any one direct competitor and you'd have to piece together multiple platform and cloud services to get the same level of features and functionality.

Pros

Cin7 has allowed us to integrate and resolve most of our order processing, logistics, inventory and accounting functions into one platform. The API integration into Xero is critical for our business. The reporting capabilities are very powerful and can be used to resolve a number of sales, inventory and regulatory reporting requirements. There really isn't any product on the market that rolls all these features into one package.

Cons

The price is very expensive and the learning curve is quite steep. The CRM functions are pretty light and need fleshing out. Of most concern were the surprisingly large number of bugs and errors in the reports. Support has been responsive and fixed most issues we have discovered in a timely fashion, but it has been surprising how many bugs we have identified and had to report. This left us feeling like we were paying to be a beta tester. As time goes on and the product matures, this should become less of an issue and I don't consider it a deal breaker, but Cin7 could really improve in this area.

Reasons for choosing Cin7

Unleashed is great for just inventory, but it didn't offer the same level of features we require.

Reasons for switching to Cin7

Other platforms lacked full cloud and API support into accounting software.

Response from Cin7

Hi Sean, Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you found value in our software system and support team. We will share your feedback with the product team, as we are always looking for improvements.

Replied September 2019

Angelo

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Cin7 or the others.

Pros

Inventory management in Cin7 gives a very clear and precise overview of our business. Managing inventory by using Cin7 is super easy and clear. We always had issues with gaining a bird eye view of our inventory with other past inventory softwares, but Cin7 gives a complete snapshot and details for our inventory, as we are a product-based company, inventory asset is the most valuable asset to us. Inventory tracking with Cin7 is very detailed! We can trace the sales order back to its source, which stock we used for a particular sales order. If there's quality issues or any other issues arise with a sales order, we know which batch or purchase order the stock comes from and we could perform quality inspections to the entire batch or purchase to prevent the same issue arising again, which ensures customer satisfaction. Inventory tracking at each location is also extremely detailed, it may not be the most user friendly (even though it's already very user friendly), but it gives a very detailed information of tracking every single unit we have on every single location, including Amazon FBA. Cin7 has some reports or functionalities for replenishment and re-ordering, but these features are a bit simpler than I though it would be. Improvements could be made on to these functionalities for sales demand forecasting, reordering based on lead time and safety stock. Currently, we use Inventory Planner to predict, forecast, and reorder our inventory.

Cons

The software integrates with ShipStation for label printing, there're multiple extra steps for our warehouse team to print the shipping label from ShipStation, rather than directly in Cin7. ShipStation only expose carrier packages, instead of custom package types via API, which we couldn't select the custom package types in Cin7's WMS app for direct label printing. And the workflow for packing and shipping in WMS could be improved, a lot to be improved. Custom product label needed to write CSS code. We print product or purchase order label on different label size and that took me 6 hours to write, since my major in university is not computer science.

Reasons for choosing Cin7

More comprehensive, built-in EDI, Amazon inbound shipment, better for larger catalog.

Reasons for switching to Cin7

Previous system did not have an integrated warehouse management system, QBO integration.

Tyra

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Great software with a lot of potentials , terrible set up & support

I truly want to love the software but it is still a fairly-new developing software. Their built-in EDI integration is very questionable as it depends on who was assigned to do your set up. I would not recommend Cin7 to a moderated or complex business setting.

Pros

API integration with Ecommerce shopping cart such as Shopify & Esty is great and seamlessly. Customized report is a powerful tool and Cin7 came with many great functionalities for a light ERP system. My second onboarding specialist, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is amazing, always responsive and willing to help. My 3PL integration engineer, [SENSITIVE CONTENT], is wonderful. He has been the rockstar who not only helped us with building our integrations, but also help resolve many issues that other people created and/or cannot help!

Cons

There were many hiccups started with our sale person who messed up our monthly bill and did not even get our Company Name correct! Other problems such as Cin7 does not work with multiple tracking # in one order, BOM components does not get shipped with BOM parents, etc. I had to continuously chase and escalate different work arounds with their team to get things moving. The biggest challenge for us is until now, 3 months after going live, we kept find out more and more issues with the EDI files that was built initially. Some issues was addressed thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. Others were extremely hard to resolve due to the fact that " the issue was not raised during implementation". After numerous email exchanges, instead of recode/ remap data on our EDI file, they told me to edit data on each order manually and went MIA. Due to many coding & mapping mistakes with the initial EDI setup that was not address until live. We had to re-process many EDI error files which caused our EDI processing bill from trading partner increased another $2,000. As I am writing this review with many built-up frustration, we have not been paid by our vendors since Cin7 started due to the EDI invoice files error and their customer support team has not resolved this.

Reasons for switching to Cin7

Great Inventory Management Module

Marcos

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2022

CIN7 is Great for the Middle Tier company looking to move from small business

CIN7 was easy to implement into our Techstack, When placing orders on CIN7 it was made with ease. But CIN7 only works with small to mid-level businesses. If your company continues to grow, You will grow out of CIN7.

Pros

CIN7 works excellently as a Sales Tool, CRM, and Order Management software when connecting your eCommerce platform. it is excellent for Small businesses looking to get a grip on a more enterprise-level Inventory Management system.

Cons

CIN7 works great for a company not focused on manufacturing and just distribution. Due to CIN7 not being able to Commit stock for Backorders. Also not being able to have a Barcode System is a negative aspect.

Reasons for choosing Cin7

CIN7 was just the right fit for us at the right time

Reasons for switching to Cin7

Zarmoney was only able to keep inventory, Not locations, and create sales orders.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Great Product but could be imporved with more user testing

Service with onboarding has been great. Questions have been aswered in a prompt manner. Everyone we have spoken to has been very nice and determined to provide an aswer to questions.

Pros

It's early days for us. Cin7 seems like a powerful tool that we look forward to using to it's full potential. We are loving the degree of customisation. Reporting is a step up from other systems. Smart buyer tool is great.

Cons

There are some features that seem quite unintuitive. A great feature is often let down by poor UX and UI. Hopefully things will improve. No mobile app.

Reasons for choosing Cin7

Reporting seemed alot more powerful. Also Dear reporting only spans 365 day period - very strange.

Reasons for switching to Cin7

Product discontinuing.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

A solid inventory management system

Cin7 is so far great for our small retail and eCommerce business, it certainly helps with the basics of managing inventory, sales and integrates with accounting. The onboarding experience was helpful despite lots of hiccups to get it up and running fast, but overall think it does a great job at providing the capabilities it does for the price they offer.

Pros

Runs fast, integrations work clean, relatively intuitive once you understand the concepts. Once the foundations are set, then it really does a good job as an EDI at the core of the business.

Cons

Missing some advanced features that are missing for certain manufacturing processes that just aren't there. It can be clunky and there are surprisingly a lot of crashes. An update in the UI would be much needed to reach today's standards. Onboarding is pricey, so best to make the most of it.

Reasons for switching to Cin7

Was click intensive and more focused on manufacturing

karl

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Great software for SMB

Cin7 has helped our business grow massively in the 4 years that we have been working with it, and we have seen it continuously develop its features and functionality, further improving our processes and data accuracy. Reporting and documents are customisable but do have limitations. I would still recommend CIN7 as the price is reasonable for the service. The onboarding should be used to the fullest as this is where you will get the best support. They are in the process of expanding their customer support so this should get back to the standard that it once was.

Pros

Easy to use and some great tools to make your processes a lot less manual I have onboarded multiple entities and [SENSITIVE CONTENT] as an honourable mention is great, very responsive and knowledgable. Costing features with multiple currencies and BOMs are easy to use and following a strict process for the staff means that this is accurate and can be reconciled with Xero.

Cons

Customer support is very slow. takes weeks to start looking into a ticket and can take a long time to resolve issues. but on the flap side, can be very quick when adding small features to your account. Product information that should be pretty standard isn't in the system by default, like commodity codes and commercial invoices. but work around are easy to achieve with cin7 support

Stacey

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

September 2022

Hard to integrate, but works well solo

On a daily basis Cin7 works well to manage our manually entered orders and inventory receipts and product builds. When it comes to more complicated processes, CIn7 can be tricky.

Pros

Cin7 is easy to learn and use if you have limited skus and don't require tricky integrations. Order management is simple.

Cons

Cin7 requires specially built integrations to connect to 3PL's, like Deliverr.

Reasons for choosing Cin7

Cost...and it is able to do what we needed as a small, new company with only a few products.

Tammy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

A great step towards automation

Sales were great, 1:1 with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] was amazing, he has the most amazing patience with me as I am not the most tech-savvy person alive.

Pros

Moving away from excel spreadsheets & allowing all of our inventory to be Sync across B2B & our Shopify store.

Cons

Trying to learn everything in such a cramped amount of 1:1 time, the academy is great but I wish I had more time with [SENSITIVE CONTENT] who can show me specific examples of my business.

Reasons for choosing Cin7

Customer Service

Adity

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Cosmetics

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2022

Meets our needs

Pros

Works well for small scale inventory management needs. Really good implementation support.

Cons

Still some development issues but the team, but they are minor inconvenience.

Christian

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2022

Great experience

Great software, the onboarding services have been outstanding. Thanks Aswin Kannan!

Pros

Functions and features that are very useful

Cons

Some data syncing processes with ecommerce platforms are very manual.

Reasons for choosing Cin7

Functions and features

Reasons for switching to Cin7

Limited functionality and not enough features as we grew larger

Peter

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2021

Maxlight Cin7 Integration

Cin7 meets the needs of our Business, we have used this platform across 5 different businesses. Our knowledge will continue to grow on how to best operate Cin7. We signed up for premium support to assist with API integration for another part of the business group which was very successful

Pros

As a project based business we have found Cin7 simple to setup and run while providing us the tools to manage the business, it has direct integration with Xero our accounting software. We can track and import product, warehouse locally and remotely, control purchase orders, sales order and invoices. We also use Cin7 to assist with local manufacturing , production jobs are key to this, we can also buy components overseas and ship to and overseas manufacturer and control all components and roll up landed costs

Cons

Some of Cin7 warehouse functions are not as sophisticated as other software, namely cycle counting and and total location bin transfers.( only be component) Also a planning and scheduling module would be a welcome addition. We have had problems with the imbedded exchange rates on purchase orders causing stock valuation errors

Reasons for choosing Cin7

Cin7 was in the early stage of implementation when I joined the Business, Cin7 was recommended by our Accounting group

Reasons for switching to Cin7

This change was made prior to my involvement

Meagan

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2021

Great inventory management system

Pros

- The onboarding for the software was great. We had access to the Cin7 Academy which walked through most steps and our dedicated onboarding specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT] helped us weekly with any other issues that required more knowledge. No pressure was given to speed up this process and onboarding was overall a very good experience. - Cin7 has a lot of features that are helpful for a growing business such as contact logs and templates, linking orders to PO's and credit limits.

Cons

- The software is somewhat 'clunky', not as intuitive as other softwares. An update in the overall users interface could help. - Onboarding is expensive but if you have a great onboarding specialist it is worth it. - Can be laggy - Some features could be more fleshed out, especially in the B2B but they are working on that.

Reasons for choosing Cin7

We considered Unleashed as a potential software, and almost went with them as the B2B portal was outstanding. But ultimately choose Cin7 as the Unleashed did not have a seperate field for SKU and description, but rather combined them.

Reasons for switching to Cin7

TradeGecko/Quickbooks Online announced in June that they would be sunsetting their software for customers outside of the US. We needed a new platform that could take over and have features that TG was missing.

Jordanna

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

High-Powered Tech for a Fraction of the Cost

We are so excited to finally be done with unbelievably inferior products! Every concern we had with our previous inventory management software has been solved with Cin7, and it has combined a few different programs we were paying for, so we're also saving money! Our implementation specialist [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was FANTASTIC; incredibly personable, very patient and helpful, and just delightful to talk to.

Pros

First of all, the price is impossible to beat for the amount of modules and capabilities Cin7 provides. Where they really shine is the understanding of how technically complicated their software is. They understand that it's not as intuitive as the more expensive options, and they make up for that difficulty by providing a dedicated implementation specialist to make sure the people using the software understand how to properly use it.

Cons

As mentioned in the Pros, it's not the most user-friendly software. They definitely help with the training (both with the implementation specialist and the Cin7 Academy), but there's definitely room for improvement on the UX side.

Reasons for choosing Cin7

Cost and capabilities.

Reasons for switching to Cin7

Quickbooks Commerce (fka TradeGecko) was a disaster from the start, but it was the only affordable option for our size at the time. When the employee who set up the store connections left the company and was thus Deactivated as a user, we ended up with a broken connection for just over a month. We had contacted Customer Service (which you can only do via email because they no longer provide a working phone number) immediately upon realizing orders weren't being imported, and it took them two weeks to even figure out WHAT happened since, according to the software, everything was fine. It took another two weeks for them to fix it and at that point our inventory counts were completely wrong. We had been considering a switch for months, and that incident made it a necessity.

Response from Cin7

Hi Jordanna, Wow! Thanks for your amazing review! We are so pleased to hear that Cin7 turned out to be the best option for you and your business needs. We are thrilled to hear you had a great experience with Jean! We will ensure your review is passed on to her, she will be delighted! Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Jordanna! Warmest Regards, Erin (Marketing Team)

Replied May 2021

Keah

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2021

The best omnichannel inventory and order management system we've found

We're very happy with Cin7 overall. We were ready to graduate from a simpler inventory and order management system that didn't support our manufacturing processes and had no integration with our accounting software. Cin7 has thankfully done the trick. If we hadn't found Cin7, we likely would've had to go with NetSuite or something like that, which is both significantly more costly and more complicated to integrate. I would highly recommend Cin7 for businesses with multiple sales channels and relatively straightforward sourcing/manufacturing processes.

Pros

- Supports B2B and B2C channels well, including integrated sales channels (Shopify, BigCommerce, multiple Amazon marketplaces, etc.), manual order entry, and EDI. - Accurate inventory management across multiple warehouses and sales channels. - FIFO inventory and manufacturing cost tracking from raw goods through processing/assembly and finished inventory. - Supportive, knowledgeable staff to help with scoping, implementation, and rollout.

Cons

- Account manager/implementation reps are attentive and helpful, but when something has to get escalated to Support, they are at times slow to respond and address issues. However, they are thankfully quick if something is urgent and business-critical. - There are a lot of details to learn how to use the software correctly, and unfortunately there is not a great way to learn these best practices. There are video training resources, but they rarely address the special situations that seem to emerge often in a system that is trying to manage so much complexity. For a business with channel complexity like ours, this means it takes a lot of trial and error to establish best practices in Cin7 and then to get the data flowing correctly between Cin7 and our accounting software (Xero). - EDI integrations have taken longer than we expected because the support team is backed up.

Reasons for choosing Cin7

Better value for the functionality we needed.

Reasons for switching to Cin7

Stitch Labs was being discontinued and our business was ready for a more sophisticated solution.

Response from Cin7

Hi Keah, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. They really help us to make our software and service better for you and other customers! It's great to know you've been enjoying the features Cin7 has to offer. As for some of the cons you've listed, we definitely understand those difficulties and can assure you that we're working on each and every one of them. Our training is being consistently improved in order to help our customers, and give you a great working knowledge of our product. We do appreciate your patience and understanding when it comes to our support. Cin7 is always growing and so is our support capability! I hope our software manages to exceed your business expectations all the same. We're always happy to hear and take on your feedback. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer, Keah! Warmest Regards, Erin (Marketing Team)

Replied May 2021

Suzanne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Cin 7 Supported a 112% Growth in Sales

Our onboarding was long as we had specific requirements we wanted to fulfil before going live. The implementation Specialized [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was excellent, patient and accommodating while we established workflows and set up the data. When we moved to post-live Support we were handed to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who was equally amazing in his support of our project. He always went above and beyond to answer our many questions in a timely fashion. We ran smoothly through Q4 with a growth of 112% in sales. Without Cin7 we would not have been able to fulfil the orders we the ease we did

Pros

Once we were running the system is seamless. The inventory management is accurate and connects to our shopify sites (3) and NuOrder. We now have transparency of inventory across the organization. We were able to do small customizations to give us the detailed reporting we need in all departments of the business.

Cons

Support has been very good and are always quick to get to our questions. The hours are the only area of improvement I would suggest. For our business (retail/wholesale) we required longer than the suggested 6 week onboarding. I am very please Cin7 was able to accommodate this as now our system is exactly what we need with established workflows that can grow with our business. If we had not taken the extra time to get it right I anticipate the teams user experience would have been painful

Reasons for switching to Cin7

We needed an inventory system that would connect our many channels

Response from Cin7

Hi Suzanne, Thank you for your review! We're pleased to know that Cin7 is already bringing value to your business and has met your expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer! Sincerely, Erin (Marketing Team)

Replied January 2021

Iliano

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Overall good - relatively steep learning curve but manageable

We used excel spreadsheets to track orders from multiple sales channels (Shopify, email, phone, Instagram, messages etc). We manually entered every single Shopify invoice into Xero AND onto our spreadsheet. We then manually entered every single tracking number onto our spreadsheet too AND into Shopify. This was all fine when we had 1 or 2 employees and doing 100 or 200 sales per month. Now at 1000+ sales per month and growing, we needed a way to automate this process. We looked at Cin7 and 2 other similar software for Inventory management and decided this was the best. We are paying extra to have this custom integrated into our 3PL warehouse so orders will be automatically sent for picking and tracking numbers etc will automatically flow back. Currently we're still a couple of weeks away from the integration being finalised so we are still manually bulk exporting orders to the warehouse. However all Shopify invoices are automatically imported into Cin7 and then flow into Xero. My advice would be to dedicate 1 (if possible 2) people to the implementation. Do the training vidoes and then when you are ready to 'Go Live' make sure you have 2 or 3 days clear as you will need it to get up to speed and get comfortable.

Pros

To switch Cin7 on was relatively easy. Once we went live with it, it all works quite well, it's just a matter of learning how it differs to the software we used previously. Support when going live is good, i had pages of questions over several days, all of which have been answered.

Cons

There are still manual processes required when it comes to Xero however the time savings and automation are obivous.

Reasons for choosing Cin7

I felt Cin7 had better sales and support processes and was a more 'comprehensive' package. Plus their 3PL integration is custom made for you (at a cost of course).

Response from Cin7

Hi IIiano, Thank you for your review! We are thrilled to know our software and support have met your business expectations. Thank you for being a Cin7 customer! Sincerely, Erin (Marketing Team)

Replied November 2020

Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Great Softwear with huge potential let down by inability of staff

We were intending to create a central platform for processing of orders from several channels. Unfortunately, the knowldege of the Cin7 team, and their abilty to understand our requirements, let down what would otherwise be a great product. I have no doubt the software has far greater ability than we would ever need, but without a knowlegeable team and willingness to understand the basic requirements, it makes it extremely hard work.

Pros

The flexibility and ability to adapt to our business needs, and the relative ease of configuring to our requirements. Good plug-ins, although obviously a new development still very much in beta stage.

Cons

Quality and attitude of the team, lets down what would otherwise be a great system, emphasised by an over enthusiatic initial sales person who promised everything, and leave the implimenttation team to pick up the tab. Implimentation dragged on for many many months longer than planned, with poor communication, and having to resort to strongly worded emails to get any response at all. 9 months on, and still no end in sight to the implimenttation process, with one team member blaming another, or a different department being the common issue. Some basic business and customer service training of their staff would go a long way to improving the experience.

Reasons for choosing Cin7

More ability to enter orders and manage stock centrally.

Reasons for switching to Cin7

To provide better visability of the order processflow, and to endeavour to smooth the integration into our 3PL process, and ecommerce platforms

Response from Cin7

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to review Cin7 and for sharing your concerns. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with our customer support didn't meet your needs or expectations. We understand some of our staff have already been in touch with you to understand and resolve the issues you were experiencing. We understand some of the delays were a result of a lack of response from your 3PL contact. We also recognise some of your unique customization requests were not feasible from our end. We are currently making improvements to our sales approach to be sure we understand customer requirements upfront. We've also recently hired more support team members with experience in leading SaaS businesses to meet the growing demand for Cin7. All of this to help ensure this won't happen to anyone else. Thank you again for the feedback and choosing Cin7. It really helps us improve for you and our other customers. Doug (CMO)

Replied November 2020

Elizabeth

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2020

Streamlined our small team's workflow

We're really happy to transition to cin7. We'd rather train ourselves and invest in our time than train a new hire. We'd happily recommend to colleagues!

Pros

The onboarding process is relatively simple as long as you plan nominate someone who willing take the time to understand the work flow for your business. Coming from a very old system, we've really enjoyed the seamless integrations Cin7 have provided with our ecomm, wholesale/b2b and purchasing. Xero was also a seamless transition. Our on boarding manager, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was exceptional; she was always available, transparent and assisted us via email, zoom and phone whenever we had a question. Most importantly, she was always prompt.

Cons

We're aware of an upgrade to the b2b portal, but hopefully this is a massive improvement on what is currently available. It works, but doesn't reflect all other touch points in our branding. It's not an ideal experience for our customer. Email templates/settings need some work. These can be confusing and for those with little coding knowledge, are very basic. We also have some problems with basics that are required on picking/packing slips and zone locations etc and this is difficult when the pick and pack app is also unavailable for us.

Reasons for choosing Cin7

customer service, ease of use

Reasons for switching to Cin7

Very old software that didn't suit our small start up

Response from Cin7

Hello Elizabeth, Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that we could help in supporting you in ways we could. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team, and will conisder your points to improve our product further. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to help you in ways we can. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

Replied September 2020

Ben

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

The best all in one platform (trialled others) and service

Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like. Issues solved Stock control. Selling via 5 channels is impossible to track without CIN7. Exact cost price - Paid in a different currency, need to add in extra shipping and handling costs, storage fees? no problem, it's all there, per item, per batch. +1 for Client manager Frankie, a true professional and educator. +1 For honest sales executive Shyam

Pros

CIN7 Offers complete accountability of product traffic from purchase orders through to customer tracking numbers. Best components are the seamless integrations and 100% tracking costs.

Cons

Integration was seamless, having a dedicated client manager on call with professional expertise that acts more of an educator than an implementor trained us how to use this software not what to do exclusively. Impartially, there's nothing I don't like.

Reasons for choosing Cin7

Seeing first hand through acquaintances have nonlogical issues with inadequate support, couldn't ship orders for 48 hours

Reasons for switching to Cin7

They have many pros, but some areas are completely left out, with multiple platforms not being able to cross talk. Shopify integration isn't real CIN7 has all the pros.

Response from Cin7

Hello Ben, Thank you so much for this brilliant review! We are happy to know that Cin7 could meet your business expectations and that you had a pleasant experience with our onboarding team. We'll make sure to share what you've written here with our team. We look forward to continuing to work with you and to find as many ways as we can to help your business. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

Replied August 2020

Kellen

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
1

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Solid, basic, self-serve ERP with horrible customer service

Cin7 has covered our basic needs of managing inventory and orders. The product itself is strong but it is hamstrung every step of the way so far by a support team that is underwater and clearly under supported. We hoped that we could use some of the extra features like EDI integrations and forecasting, however the challenge in just getting the base system set up and working smoothly is causing us to doubt that is even possible.

Pros

Once you teach yourself how to use the system it is pretty easy and things generally flow automatically. There is a high level of customization built in so you can adjust the system to your specific wants and needs. The reporting system is ok. It's easier to use than Netsuite's but much more rigid in what you can pull. The promise of the system itself is huge. You just have to get it there.

Cons

Dealing with customer service and the implementation team have been nightmares. For implementation, you will be given access to a series of videos that cover what to do but not why or what the follow on effects are. If you use a non-standard integration, say shipstation, then the videos will not teach you how to process orders through shipstation and will teach you something incorrect. You will then get a 1 hour call per week with your implementation person to run through any and all questions. Our calls never started on time or ended on time because there was too much to cover. They are recorded but you never get a copy, even if you ask, so you end up covering the same things in multiple calls. There is zero support for the moment you go live. You're talked through the general process of going live then left on your own to resolve it. You aren't connected with your post go-live support until 1-2 days after you go live. We ended up creating our own check list of things that needed to be completed and go live process. Getting a response from the customer service team within 48 hours is a miracle, and this is with the $500/month premium support option. You get the premium support for 2 months after you go live. We have not experienced the regular support and are dreading this. The EDI team is non-responsive. Days and then weeks go by and we hear nothing. The EDI team email is an abyss. We were excited to use their integrated EDI system as this was a big selling point.

Reasons for switching to Cin7

Cost and support needed to make it operational.

Response from Cin7

Hi Kellen, We're sorry to learn of the difficulty you've experienced resolving issues with our customer support. With our recent change in leadership, we've made it a top priority to win the confidence of all our customers. We know there's room for improvement, and we thank you for the patience you've shown so far. We believe one of our team members has reached out to you directly to help resolve your issues. Sincerely, The Cin7 Team

Replied July 2020

Madison

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

Excellent Product & Stellar Customer Service

Before using Cin7, we could not accurately get the big picture look at our inventory due to our nuanced manufacturing process. Now, with the help from Cin7, we know exactly what our inventory looks like from many different angles. The setup process was complicated because our products are so customizable, and Cin7 made the setup, data migration, and launch astonishingly pain-free.

Pros

As a robust retail business with a very complicated inventory offering, this product excels at making it easier on our team to operate on a day-to-day basis. The complex manufacturing side was challenging to figure out, but with the help of the incredible Customer On-Boarding team, we got everything figured out. I can't say enough good things about our On-Boarding Team Member, Gavin. He answered every one of our questions, followed up when he didn't know the answer, and was patient and kind when showing us the ropes and helping us finesse our workflows. The team was able to customize our Dashboard, product modules, and Sales Orders to include everything we needed quickly and easily, tailoring this so specifically to our business and our customers. Cin7 is an excellent software and in our first 90 days using it, we're already able to see the benefits over some of the other software we looked at such as Shopify. The B2B portal setup was incredible. It's so nice to have our raw materials, showroom inventory, and b2b portal all housed in one place.

Cons

The thing we like least about this software is its tricky compatibility with Authorize.net.

Reasons for choosing Cin7

We chose Cin7 because it was the only product we could find that could handle our highly variable products and production process.

Response from Cin7

Hi Madison, Thank you so much for the stellar review! We are pleased to know that our software and onboarding team could meet your business requirements and expectations.

Replied June 2020

Rachel

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2020

New User

I had to sign on when we were not busy during COVID-19 pandemic. Unfortunately, i was not able to take advantage of the first month set up as much, since no orders were coming in. However, once i was full time (this week only) i had a lot of questions that were all answered by email quickly.

Pros

I switched and so far am enjoying the reporting - basically you can customize your reports to whatever information that you need. I am still working on setting up a great CRM details, but other than that the QBO integration is great as well.

Cons

My sizing for shoes are 10, 10.5, 11, 11.5 and all the half sizes end up being at the end of the list when creating orders - they do not stay in numerical order. Cant just easily click the stock and change the number, you have to export and then import. It is not too tedious but i would like to be able to just edit stock easily if i see one error in one shoe a certain day.

Reasons for choosing Cin7

B2B website

Reasons for switching to Cin7

Stitch labs 1. did not sync back and forth with QBO much 2. reporting - there were no reports that could show stock OH, incoming, and available per warehouse - which was essential for us 3. Stitch does not capable of bar coding

Response from Cin7

Hi Rachel, Thank you for the starred review. We are glad to learn that you found value in our software and support team. We will share your feedback with our product team as we are always working hard to improve our software.

Replied May 2020

Showing 1 - 25 of 508 reviews