All Circula Reviews

1-25 of 410 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Pavel

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Great experience as an end-user

Overall, my experience was positive. The software made it easy for us to track expenses and submit claims. The user-friendly interface and streamlined process saved us a lot of time and hassle. The only downside was the lack of integration with our accounting system, but it was manageable. Overall, we are very satisfied with the software and would recommend it to other organizations looking to streamline their reimbursement process.

PROS

I liked the software's user-friendly interface. It was easy to navigate and understand, which made the reimbursement process much more efficient.

CONS

I didn't like that the software didn't have an automatic integration with our accounting system. We had to manually enter data which added an extra step to the reimbursement process.

faaiz

Information Technology and Services, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used monthly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Expense Management was never this easy.

Great. It has made life really easy. The accounting and expense management is really good.

PROS

The mobile application is great, the facility to manage and uplaod receipts is a game changer.

CONS

The user interface and functionalities need a little improvement.

Katarzyna

Banking, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Quite good for employee benefits

PROS

Circula is easy to use on the phone. The function of scanning receipts usually works fine.

CONS

I often encounter an error while submitting the benefit. Some expenses are never reaching the Circula, as they are in the 'uploading' status. Sometimes resending them does not help as well.

asad

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Game Changing Expense Management Solution

Amazing and really time saving. The receipt storage is a great feature.

PROS

The upload functionality in the mobile application.

CONS

The user interface used to be a bit confusing.

Joachim

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Experience Review

PROS

The web-UI is great, very intuitive. Nothing to complain.

CONS

I would like to take a photo of a receipt and store it right away into an expense report. Here the scan and upload process is still very heavy. I like to complete the report at my PC and just upload receipts via my mobile

Leon

Furniture, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

Easy and Quick

PROS

Easy and simple Operation for expenses and travel expenses

CONS

Nothing, everything went smoothly and I am satisfied

Orfeusz

Management Consulting, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Easy to use!

Very good, easy to use and very transparent

PROS

That it is very easy to submit my expenses and i can Track what i got back

CONS

Usually i cannot send my pictures directly to Circula. I Need to Import through documents and then send it to Circula

Melvin

Investment Banking, 11-50 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Love it compared to my old firm

Love it it is so much faster than any programm I have used before!

PROS

Flawless Mobile Expense Management without the need for a computer and AI capabilities!

CONS

The need to give every expense a project and not all expenses just one

Vladyslav

Logistics and Supply Chain, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Business Trip user

PROS

Single workflow. You easily can Inserat Start and End if your trip, with precise location.

CONS

Route, being used for trip distance is not shown and known. Can't see what distance is taken in account

Yasemin

Computer & Network Security, 201-500 employees

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2024

Nice and easy to use

It’s very easy and better than paper work

PROS

It’s ever easy to use. U can upload pictures and take pictures directly from the app.

CONS

Nothing that I could think of. It’s working pretty my good for me

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2019

Easy to use, user experience could be enhanced in some areas

Overall I enjoy using Circula and it provides the best user experience of the tools I have used so far (SAP and WorkDay). I recommend it.

PROS

Circula is an easy to use software to file expenses. I like the mobile app and how it plays together with the webapp.

CONS

As an employee who has submitted expenses I want the ability to add a comments to my filed expenses so that I can track if the company has payed these expenses or not. I did chat with Circula support and this feature does not exist yet. I noticed that some of my co-workers had issues setting up their account. The cause was them trying to register without having received an invite from another user / admin. This path leads to a dead end.

Reasons for switching to Circula

Switched company. Used SAP and WorkDay before.

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We are aware of the issue and we're already working on a solution. I'm happy to let you know that the duplicate sign ups wont happen anymore as we are enhancing the sign up flow. If you have any questions our support team is more than happy to answer them for you!

Replied October 2019

Jana

Insurance, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed May 2019

Circula improved our travel expense reimbursment process a lot

At omni:us, travel expenses used to be managed via an excel template shared with employees. The system, which relied on employees making sure they submit the appropriate information, quickly found its limits due to unreadable documents, slow approval process, etc. With circula we could solve all those issues and in Germany the processes are easy and smooth now. The transfer into the accounting software of our tax consultant (datev) is super quick and easy.

PROS

It is easy and more or less self-explainable. The customer service is really really good and quick. Always every question/issue we have is solved within 24 hours max.

CONS

That it is not international. Our employees from other countries unfortunately need to use a different software as the per diems are only based on the German system. So currently we are using 2 travel expenses tools, because we hope circula will be adjusting soon for the international market as well.

Vendor Response

Hello Jana, Thank you for your feedback. Your feedback has been forwarded to the product team. If you have any questions our support team is more than happy to answer them for you!

Replied October 2019

Kristi

Verified reviewer

Venture Capital & Private Equity, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed May 2019

Not very intuitive, not clear enough for some costs

For a small team, it's really comfortable, because you don't have too much paperwork regarding costs. For a bigger team, I could imagine that it might get a little messy. It's also a lot of manual filling in of things, and sometimes it's not very clear. For example if you put in a date, it doesn't suggest the correct formatting for date, so you have to guess until you get it right. It would be much easier to have a date picker OR that the tool automatically formats to the correct date. Otherwise, I'd really recommend it as a tool.

PROS

The most I like the fact that you can scan the receipts and quickly create expenses. All in one place, easy to manage and easy to have an overview.

CONS

With trips and per diem costs, it is very unclear how much one would get and what to click and not to click. It would be nice to have a dynamic overview shown instantly, how much would you get back for a trip. It would be good to have a way to check it. The fact that it's calculated afterwards is confusing, and the way to check the amounts for how much you could get is very manual.

Vendor Response

Hi Kristi, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are aware of these issues and I wanted to let you know that we already have a solution for them which will be released in the next product update. I am happy to tell you, that our mobile app is already capable of scanning receipts with OCR technology, which automatically fills in all the relevant information of your expenses. If you have any more questions our support team is more than happy to answer them for you! :)

Replied May 2019

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2019

Highly pragmatic and effortless travel expense management

PROS

- The submission and release of documents can be completely mapped via the software, taking into account all regulatory requirements - With the complete digitalization of our travel and expense accounting, CIrcula helps us to reduce time and effort for our travel expense management - Furthermore, there is no need for paper based processes. We simply scan our receipts via the Circula app - Besides the functional benefits it also has a great design and user experience

CONS

- Some small Features which i miss currently. But I'm sure that they will work the missing features off. - In the long run i wish that i can also book travels via circula

Vendor Response

Hi there, Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you like our product. To receive updates on more features and learn more about Circula, subscribe to our newsletter here www.circula.com [at the bottom-right of the page] If you would like to share with us more feedback or your views on our product, our support team is more than happy to talk to you!

Replied October 2019

Flavja

Banking, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Excellent

Excellent

PROS

Very user friendly and ease of use, fast and good notification system when the payment are on their way.

CONS

Very user friendly and ease of use, fast and good notification system when the payment are on their way.

Andreas

Real Estate, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2023

Helpful program

I like working with circula - all good.

PROS

Easy handling, I do not have to keep the receipts - great!

CONS

I really cannot say anything bad about the product. It's really all good.

Dusica

Research, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2023

Makes receipt handling and management of travel expenses so easy

Very positive. At the beginning I was a bit intimidated to handle everything in a digitalised form but I learned to love it so fast. It is very simple, easy to handle and provides a perfect overview of the status.

PROS

I love the easy features to combine many receipts like hotel, flight, food under one event or trip and being able to assign them to specific projects. Also the monitoring process of approval is very simple and nice through status updates and notifications

CONS

there is actually no negative aspect so far

Andreas

Education Management, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Easy useful tool for expenditure

PROS

Circula is very easy to use and the mobile app speeds up the process of submitting, approuval and tracking our expenses tremendously.

CONS

the software has difficulties with highly complex matrix structures. The mapping of professional and disciplinary leadership across societal boundaries could be improved.

Sergio

Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2023

Easy and Effectice

PROS

Very easy tool and make my expenses report fast and clear

CONS

So far so good (I've been user since only few months)

Reasons for switching to Circula

Chance of job but I like Circula much more

Ma

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: