ClickTime

ClickTime

4.60

(202)

What isClickTime?

Price Starts from

$10.00 per month

ClickTime is best for:

Accounting
Best For All Business Sizes
Supports Multiple Platforms

The top things reviewers say:

Great value for money
Great ease of use
Great functionality
FrontRunner 2022
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.

If you need to manage 20 to 1000+ employees, ClickTime's project-based time & expense tracking software is perfect for your business. ClickTime allows businesses to track, manage, and plan employee time. With ClickTime, you can manage administrative costs, operations, and employee productivity through an always-accessible online time and expense tracking platform. Using ClickTime, managers can analyze employee time and better understand team re...

read more
Clicktime Dashboard
Slide 1 of 5

How much doesClickTime cost?

Price starts from $10.00 per month

All plans include easy time tracking for employees and projects. Discounts are available for qualified nonprofits to track programs and budgets.

Free trial: available

Free version: unavailable

What training doesClickTime offer?

ClickTime offers the following training options:
  • In Person
  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation
  • Videos

What features doesClickTime offer?

Top ClickTime features and user ratings for each are:

Employee Management

5.0

(3)
Reporting/Analytics

4.6

(13)
Self Service Portal

4.9

(8)
Employee Database

4.5

(10)
Payroll Management

4.1

(7)
Budgeting/Forecasting

4.7

(3)
Billable & Non-Billable Hours

4.8

(4)
Billing & Invoicing
Offline Time Tracking
Online Time Tracking
Timesheet Management
Vacation/Leave Tracking

What support doesClickTime offer?

ClickTime offers the following support options:
  • Email/Help Desk
  • FAQs/Forum
  • Knowledge Base
  • Phone Support
  • 24/7 (Live Rep)
  • Chat

What deployment options doesClickTime offer?

ClickTime offers the following deployment options:

Cloud, SaaS, Web-Based
Windows (Desktop)
Chromebook (Desktop)
iPhone (Mobile)
Mac (Desktop)
Linux (Desktop)
Android (Mobile)
iPad (Mobile)

ClickTime does not offer:

Windows (On-Premise)
Linux (On-Premise)

ClickTime Reviews

Overall Rating

4.60

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for ClickTime

1 - 5 of 202 Reviews

Jen Mazgajewski

11 - 50 employees

More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

Reviewed December 2021

Intuitive product with great support!

OVERALL RATING

5
User Profile

Paul

Verified reviewer

2-10 employees

Environmental Services

More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

Reviewed March 2020

Great for Time and Expense Tracking

OVERALL RATING

5.0

EASE OF USE

4.0

VALUE FOR MONEY

5.0

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5.0

FUNCTIONALITY

4.0

We've been using ClickTime for over a decade and I wouldn't want to track time to different projects from different staff or consultants any other way.

PROS

Users can enter time and expenses from the ClickTime App or website from anywhere they're working (or vacationing). Automatic prompts if time entry deadlines are missed and seamless integration with Quickbooks Pro to allow for Client Invoicing and Payroll processing.

CONS

Some features are not need for all employees (expense tracking for instance), but it's an all-or-nothing subscription.

Vendor Response

Hi Paul, Thank you so very much for your wonderful review of ClickTime. We are thrilled to hear that is has been so successful for you and your team! Have a fantastic day! Best, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Replied March 2020

Lucas

11-50 employees

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

Reviewed March 2020

Great Time Tracking Software!

OVERALL RATING

4.0

EASE OF USE

4.0

VALUE FOR MONEY

4.0

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5.0

FUNCTIONALITY

4.0

I have enjoyed using ClickTime, it has made my daily routines much easier.

PROS

It made my life as an employee completing time sheets 95% faster than our old Excel Spreadsheet method. Also, completing Expense Reports and linking them to Jobs. As a manager, it made my life much easier tallying multiple employees and expenses time to one job.

CONS

Sometimes the Stopwatch or the other method wouldn't hold the time you put in and cause you to have to backtrack, but this does not happen often.

Reason for choosing ClickTime

Not sure.

Reasons for switching to ClickTime

ClickTime handled Expenses much better than E2.

Vendor Response

Hi Lucas, Thanks for your feedback! It's great to hear that ClickTime has helped you both as an employee and manager. Your feedback helps us discover new opportunities to improve and make sure you have the best possible experience. Please continue reaching out to our Support team if you have any issues or questions. Best, Ethan

Replied March 2020

Brittany

11-50 employees

Non-Profit Organization Management

More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

Reviewed March 2020

Helpful tool, but could be more helpful

OVERALL RATING

3.0

EASE OF USE

5.0

VALUE FOR MONEY

4.0

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4.0

FUNCTIONALITY

3.0

This has been a helpful tool for our company, and with little funds as a nonprofit, the price is pretty good as well. Employees, supervisors, and admin use this daily to help get our work done

PROS

I like that my employees can easily divvy up time spent on program and grant related activities. As an administrator, I like the time off module because it helps to track vacation requests and automatically sends to a supervisor (reducing time and paper). The vacation accrual feature in this module is also helpful to reduce time and allows employees to check their balance at any time without bugging me for it. We also use the expense module and that has become helpful as well in reducing paper and time for supervisors.

CONS

It would be helpful to be able to adjust expenses on the admin side after they have been submitted. If a change needs to be made to an expense project/job, admin can not adjust it, instead you have to reject it, have the employee change it and then resubmit it. Also while most reports work well for my needs, I have tried working with support to get a nice report with an employees expense sheet followed by the applicable receipts (being able to select a expense sheet status, or date range would be a cherry on top). I was told this kind of report would cost extra because it is customized. It seems to me this would a natural report for an expense module. Currently I have to pull all expense sheets, and pull all receipts and piece them together. Also when I added the expense module I was told it integrated with Quickbooks. However, it only integrates with the Desktop version, not the Online version.

Vendor Response

Hi Brittney! Thank you so very much for your review of ClickTime. I am going to reach out to you directly to share some great news. I have a way for you to be able to print out expense sheets with attached receipts, (without having to have a customized report) and I will be happy to get you our NEW QB Online connector! I am so very glad that you were able to share your needs so we know how best to serve you and your team. I will be in touch. Best Regards, Brea Phillips ClickTime | Customer Success Manager

Replied March 2020

Joel

2-10 employees

Environmental Services

More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

Reviewed March 2020

Easy to use and enables me to do my work not spend all my time running the software

OVERALL RATING

5.0

EASE OF USE

5.0

VALUE FOR MONEY

4.0

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5.0

FUNCTIONALITY

3.0

It is dependable and easy to use.

PROS

ClickTime is extremely easy to learn. I had no problems setting it up and my employees have had no problems using it. The software enables me to have employees enter time and expenses themselves with a high degree of accuracy, quickly, and easily. I did not have to reconfigure my operations to use the software it worked how I was configured because of its adaptability.

CONS

Not having a plan that covers multiple people for a flat rate is an issue. Also given the frequently changing staffing levels and that I use per diem employees the monthly subscription by person while flexible for most is an issue for my operations. The software does not have the ability to automatically track compensation time or accumulate it and use it, nor does the time off module have an accumulation rule set that works for me. If I could create compensation and time off accumulation rules by hours worked or weeks worked, it would be better, and I would get the time off module.

Reason for choosing ClickTime

It was one of only a few products that did time and expenses easily, simple to use and setup, and a reasonable price.

Reasons for switching to ClickTime

I used ClickTime for almost 10 years and last fall began the switch to BQE. After using BQE for 2 months I quickly realized I had made a mistake switching but luckily had kept my ClickTime account.

Vendor Response

Hi Joel, Thank you for your thoughtful feedback. We're glad to hear that ClickTime has been beneficial for you and your staff in many ways over the last 2+ years. We recognize your request for compensation time and more flexibility around our pricing structure because your staffing changes over time. We will work with our product team to address these issues and look forward to continuing to partner with you for a long time to come! Thanks, Ethan

Replied March 2020