All Dolibarr Reviews

1-25 of 100 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

SK

Verified reviewer

Information Services, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2018

Software developers' delight

PROS

If you have a web hosting, you can install this software through your web hosting account and then access the same anywhere on the cloud. You can also choose the option to download this software on your PC (Windows, Ubuntu, Fedora-Redhat-Mandriva). Liked the modular approach that helps select run only the modules one need. Being a free, open source software, it is software developers' delight. For instance, right now, GST is a hot market in India. Why not come out with your own GST module! There is Dolistore where software developers can market their developed module.

CONS

Although basic ERP needs of small and medium enterprises are well met, if you immediately want a feature-rich software that helps comply with the existing federal setup of your region, it will need customization which may require adding/tweaking codes. For instance in India as part of the mandatory GST compliance, one needs a specific GST module which is not present with the shipped version.

Joel

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Owner

Good

PROS

Can enable and disable modules. Active development. Active plugin community. Packaged for Debian, easy upgrade. Very customizable.

CONS

I wish there was better documentation on how to use as well as how to modify/create plugins

Reason for choosing Dolibarr

The core code for dolibarr is published. Can enable and disable modules.

Reasons for switching to Dolibarr

Peachtree is no longer supported

User Profile

Palisandro David

Verified reviewer

Facilities Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed December 2019

Needs improvement

Customer management, billing, budgets, stock control, integrated online management

PROS

Free software, relatively easy customization

CONS

Obsolete functions, obsolete payment plugins and functions that should be and are not

Reason for choosing Dolibarr

ease of installation and price

Vendor Response

Hello, Did you try this : https://stripe.com/partners/dolibarr-erp-crm for payment ? Regards

Replied December 2019

User Profile

Qamar

Verified reviewer

Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2020

Dolibarr for Trading small business

For effectiveness in business including secured, auto communication i.e. email based events, like issuance of sale order, POs, fit for trading, Saas, and locally installation is a good option. Account management like banks, payable, receive-able to pay, to receive complete orders all are included in package, Dashboard parameters are good for management reporting.

PROS

Xampp, lamp based web application to support business activities, easier in installation, configuration is easier, business aspects, logics are pre-defined in each modules which are pre built in with it, while some can be purchased. Role clarification of staff, trade, Purchase, Sale orders, Project order, and their invoices can be handled effectively with respective accounts too, double entry system for advanced accounting is configurable to meet the specific requirement of business. This software is best for trading and projects in level of medium industries.

CONS

Mobile application is not available, some bugs are found in manufacturing order, Graphs and visuals are in small size and will not properly displayed while business volume increases. Inventory report is not in printable format, Costing module is not available.

Conrad

Business Supplies and Equipment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Excellent software

In general terms I have been using Dolibarr for many years, I have never had problems with the software which has helped me to keep a very good control of my company, since the first time I installed it on my server and started to enter data I have I've been loving this wonderful tool. As I mentioned in previous points, Dolibarr has an ease of use and learning far superior to other software

PROS

In my experience and based on other softwares that I have used such as MFG / Pro, Softland, SAP / MM among others, I believe that Dolibarr has many virtues such as that it is free, very intuitive, easy to use, and you can maintain a Good traceability of information, even more so if user roles are configured, excellent control of the company can be achieved.

CONS

Difficult question, since I personally like it very much, what if I consider a detail that there are modules that should be default in dolibarr and not be sold, as an example the reports should be in each module already parameterized correctly, and what another is the connection to the SII (Chile)

Reason for choosing Dolibarr

because I could install it on a server and so I could connect without problem anywhere in the country, without risking loss of information, in the case of theft or loss of my computer

Adel

Renewables & Environment, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Dolibarr the Opensource ERP for your startup

As a startup we were able to consolidate all our business information and flows in one single cloud accessible format. This enabled our business to capitalize on its experiences and track records leading to great time saving and higher professional throughput.

PROS

Dolibarr is simple and straightforward to implement. The users find it intuitive and therefore ramp up quickly on its routines. The support community is also great to find answers to your questions and bugs. Best of all, the value for money is unbeatable!

CONS

Documentation could be limited in some areas but that is normal on an opensource solution. The good news is that you don't need it as much since everything is almost intuitive. It would be great to have a full mobile App with the Opensource package.

Reason for choosing Dolibarr

(Value for money + Intuitiveness) our both money and time budgets were very limited to put in place a solution that we could be operational at very quickly and without breaking our investment capital. Also, we were able to implement and maintain the full solution in-house. It was a no-brainer choice! Dolibarr checked green all our ERP expectations and needs.

Mehdi

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Why use Dolilbarr

I started my small office 5 years ago and Dolibarr helped me through all the processes in project commercial and leads and accounting management. Then when my skills where enough to become a service provider and trainer and remote support for Dolibarr Users in Morocco and abroad. Now i work with a friend, a very skilled consultant in IT, on industrial projects based on Dolibarr with GPAO/GMAO worklows ... and so on ..

PROS

Dllibarr is written like a website, so it's lightweight and powerfull. More, we have new major version each 6 month, thanks to an active and well organized community team driven By [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and a good forum for helping users advanced or not.

CONS

5 years ago the updates where slow, but now we have a new major version each 6 months

Reason for choosing Dolibarr

It was free to download and to use and to update, then i bought many dolistore.com extensions, i contracted a Dolibarr gold partner for a specific module and all the services around Dolibarr are not so expensive, regarded to odoo for example

User Profile

Nicolas

Verified reviewer

Photography, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Great free CRM online or offline

Dolibarr is the center of my administrative process : proposal, invoice, delivery, etc...

PROS

Dolibarr is highly customisable to fit all workflows and and usecase. It can be adapted to different kind of business and different size of organisations. It can be installed on various plat-forms, online or offline.

CONS

Integration can be a little bit tricky, but the user's community is really helpfull and the different cases of utilisation are well documented.

Laurent

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

An easy to use solution with a complete ecosystem

I choosed to use and provide to my customers Dolibarr ERP CRM because it is an easy to use solution that can fits all companies profiles. This is a powerfull business suite with thousand of applications (billing, orders, stock, agenda, emailing, purchase orders, projects, expense reports, ...). There is also a very active ecosystem of other companies, addons to complete the solution. Then, it is eas for a developer company to enhance the application to provide new features with specific development.

PROS

Easy to use A lot of feature

CONS

No direct customer support. Need to have a contract with a partner

User Profile

Mamoudou

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2023

Tool to better manage customer relationships

Highly recommendable for a good accountant who remains efficient

PROS

The interface is very comprehensive, with various quality features

CONS

Without lying to myself, I haven't noticed any problem using it.

César

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2017

Established since three years, I was looking for an easy and complete software to manage my company

My company is managed with Dolibarr and I am very happy to use it for this purpose since the creation of my company.

PROS

Easy to use, no very hard installation needed, backup and restore very easy, complete solution for ERP/CRM, in constant evolution. When you know nothing in these kind of software, you learn very quickly to use Dolibarr without help. Very intuitive, light and performing. I have tried other commercial solutions but I stayed with Dolibarr

CONS

You have to learn the use of Dolibarr on your own because there is no customer support (but the forum can help you whenever you have some issue).

Theo

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2017

Use the software for 14 years now because of it's stability. That's why we advise it to our clients

PROS

Userfriendly program with a lot of options which you can activate just when you need them. Specific business needs can be realised by customize the modules without any programming skills. A very flexible program with a lot of potential for the future.

CONS

Graphic interface style is outdated. Improvement of the UI in next release would be nice. The calendar lacks the option for recurring appointments. Because there is no customer support, we decided to make our own manuals & organize user-sessions to support our clients with the Dolibarr product.

Norbert

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

Swiss knife

We solved delivery, amazon dialogue, dematerialization, multi-currencies, email integration, KPI reviews, etc

PROS

Everything can be done with Dolibarr, it's a swiss knife. We have implemented solutions that were outside of the core features with ease. For the price of a licensed ERP, you can have a customized ERP fitting your business.

CONS

It's designed to be extendable, you cannot miss a functionality.

Reason for choosing Dolibarr

The core language is easy to handle

Reasons for switching to Dolibarr

Everything is linked in an ERP

SAMOUD

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2021

good solution to manage society

good software until now but in the future if they don't make an other version with mvc model the software will be discontinued and there will be more updates.

PROS

- A lot of functionality in the basic version contacts, tiers, bill, cost bank, compta, .... - Free version - open source

CONS

- Very few free modules - based on a very old technology so to develop specific stuff you must work with a no mvc model

Ivan

2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2017

Easy ,rich functionality ,easy to customize, fast working speed ,good design

Its good product reliable stable fast php based huge plus, and its easy to use and setup

PROS

Fast speed ,easy to use ,rich functionality ,easy to customize ,fits many businesses workflows ,easy to translate

CONS

Support ,if i post something on forum no reaction at all. Only french forum is active i think but not many people knows French ,customization of pdf documents is hard

Niels Erik

Computer Hardware, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2019

it have it all

work gut for last 2 years and used it ½ year before to get it implement to my company

PROS

price and easy of use and it support is gut

CONS

support for Danish system it need a little bit more attention

Reason for choosing Dolibarr

price and it was running on Linux

Reasons for switching to Dolibarr

it was not supported any more

Ingrid

E-Learning, 2-10 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2019

Review

PROS

The software is easy to learn and there is much support in the community

CONS

Some important modules are still missing f. ex. for human resources

Reason for choosing Dolibarr

it is flexible

Franck

Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT