User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(8)

8

4 stars

(8)

8

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "eQuip! is highly customizable and allows for us to record a lot of information about our test assets and retrieve and organize the information quickly."

  • "We are a Department of Defense Contractor so the DD1149 feature is very beneficial. Being able to customize reports is also very helpful."

  • "That the Government Property Framework is so easy to use and helps us be in compliance with the Federal Acquisition Regulations in relation to the management of Government property."

  • Cons

  • "I really can't think of any con, but if forced to choose something I guess I would mention that not all the screens/menu selections have a completely consistent look and feel."

  • "We have experienced some issues with the speed of the website when attempting to make changes. The website appears to run MUCH slower than our other programs."

  • "The only con is that eQuip doesn't have a ton of bells and whistles. "

Browse eQuip! Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -33 of 17 results

July 2016

Amber from Simulation Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Relations

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2016

User-friendly and Customer Orientated

Our experience with eQuip has been great from start to finish. We started out by demoing eQuip some months ago. The demonstration was easy to follow and showed all the important features. Once we decided to purchase eQuip we were not disappointed. We talked personally with Jackie on our first conference call. Jackie walked us through what steps were involved in the onboarding process. She also informed us of what information we needed to gather to make the whole process run smoothly. This was very helpful because it gave us the opportunity to hit the ground running. Once we began the onboarding process Ralph took over. The best part of the onboarding experience is that we could tailor it to our needs. Ralph was willing to work with our schedule and if we picked up on something quickly he moved on to other sections. Ralph walked us step by step through each aspect of eQuip. A great feature of eQuip is during the onboarding process you can utilize the program without any fear of permanently damaging your data. As with any new software there is a learning curve and plenty of mistakes to be made. Once I had, as Ralph says, "banged up the bumpers" the data was cleared and I uploaded our data back into the system with no issues. Also, there are help videos and documents that can be accessed anytime if you forget how to do something. Over all this system feels like it was built for ease of use and the customer service is second to none.

Pros

We really like the ease of use and the ability to upload data quickly. Also, there are several choices of how data is uploaded. This makes it easy to choose a method that works for your specific needs. I also really appreciate the ability to have multiple windows open at one time.

Cons

The only con is that eQuip doesn't have a ton of bells and whistles.

February 2019

Keith from Maryland State Board of Elections

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

System with great potential. . .

We are in the process of upgrading to the 2018 version of the eQuip system. The expectations are to realize an even greater positive impact on our inventory processes in the short and long terms. Using the eQuip system has allowed us to mature our inventory management processes.

Pros

- Training videos, especially those recently created, provide a great deal of needed information in order to understand the system's functionality. - The high level configuration options in the system for the client that provides greater opportunity for molding the system to meet the clients specific needs. For example reports and extracts. - Ease of use after, on many occasion, learning by trial and error how features work. - The support site as a centralize location for documents, articles, and training videos. - Staff in general - Flexibility to make updates online or in batch mode. - Many of the features have great potential but may need to be fully developed and communicated to the client. - Very robust system with great potential.

Cons

- Lack of full understanding for many of the features based on the documentation provided. In many instances, documentation (admin and user guides) contain snippets of information in a particular areas but not enough to understand fully. - Too much dependency on articles on the support site as opposed to information being included in the formal documentation - Not clear on the details concerning the application of existing workflows and when and why I would need to create a workflow - At times, reported issues can appear to be forgotten or the statuses not communicated. - Communication of the 2018 (Stingray) release was a concern. Initially we were told that the release would be available in November 2018. At this time, we are scheduled for the release in February 2019. It is not felt that the team at EISG understand the impact of upgrades on the client. Having to develop the needed test plans and scripts, Needing to understand the features and changes being introduced and having the supporting coherent documentation are critical. - Lack of release schedule for eQuip and eQuip Mobile. Makes it difficult for us to plan appropriately. - Concern with what appears to be the level of quality assurance with the system. For example many features are not fully tested.

Response from E-Innovative Services Group

Replied February 2019

Thank you for sharing your thoughts, both positive and constructive. We¿re glad to hear that our support site and training videos have been helpful to you. However I¿m sorry to hear that we haven¿t been the best at communication. Our support team will meet to decide how we can better communicate future upgrades and improve our documentation. Thank you for your honesty and I hope we can exceed your expectations in the coming updates!

March 2020

James from American Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2020

Asset Management Review

Being able to track 8,500 assets is very beneficial.

Pros

We are a Department of Defense Contractor so the DD1149 feature is very beneficial. Being able to customize reports is also very helpful.

Cons

The auditing/inventorying workflows are terrible and do not work. As a DOD Contractor we are required to do annual inventories and it would be great if the software focused on improving the workflows. It would be nice to be able to use our $2,000 scanner to do inventories like other Department Stores.

Response from AssetWorks

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the review, James! We're glad you find the DD1149 feature helpful, but we're sorry to hear that eQuip is not meeting all your asset management needs. AssetWorks is dedicated to meeting the unique asset management needs of organizations like yours. We have recently upgraded the inventory workflow to improve functionality. Our team is reaching out to ensure the issues you encountered have been corrected, and you have what you need for this year's inventory. Thank you again for the feedback.

March 2019

Jon from TRELLISWARE TECHNOLOGIES, INC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Been using eQuip! for nearly a year

One of the reasons we decided to purchase eQuip! was that we could use the system to accomplish three tasks - test asset management, capital depreciation tracking, and government property tracking. We liked that all three areas were addressed with their software. We didn't need a full CMMS and we are not doing work orders or other EAM tasks. So their service is more expensive than some of the simple asset management systems because it does a lot more. In some areas, it is overkill for tracking our test equipment, but we use it everyday and plan to continue doing so even when our annual agreements are completed.

Pros

eQuip! is highly customizable and allows for us to record a lot of information about our test assets and retrieve and organize the information quickly.

Cons

There was a rather steep learning curve and the security of a dedicated project manager to answer questions helped with that a lot. But that period ended probably sooner than I would have liked it to, and we were handed off to a helpdesk. The responses from the helpdesk have been effective, and there are lots of videos and tutorials on their website, but it definitely was a challenge to learn the system and to customize it to our needs.

Response from E-Innovative Services Group

Replied March 2019

Thank you for the review, Jon! We're glad eQuip helps you organize the information you need. We hope our support site and helpdesk will help you continue to learn the system and better manage your assets!

January 2018

Leif from Kitsap Credit Union

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2018

For the most part, this site does what I need it to do.

Pros

The search function and the edit screen are pretty intuitive. Also, the ability to add photos of the different items is extremely simple.

Cons

I used to be able to just click on an item to be able to edit it, but, since an update about a year ago, now I have to click the item and make a selection from a dropdown menu. This may not be something that other users have a problem with, and to be honest, it's just a minor annoyance for me. Also, the Purchase Order field should be a part of the general fields you can fill in during the entry of a new asset. I haven't figured out how to do this yet, and perhaps it's a feature that already exists, but I'm unable to find the area where I can add fields to this function.

October 2016

Ned from Demandware, Inc (now Salesforce Commerce Cloud)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2016

Demandware, Inc (now Salesforce Commerce Cloud)

The onboarding experience took more time than anticipated. After terms and conditions were accepted in/around the end of May, we had a very aggressive June 30 Go Live deadline. Due to years of data cleanup and other workflow issues, we are entering essentially the first half of October and close to the finish line. We should have had a dedicated project schedule and scope. We had too many meetings and deviated from the project with what became a larger-than-expected scope. We still have much more work to do, but we are essentially creating a new asset management database from scratch while using 7+ years of data. eQuip! is far and away a vast improvement on our legacy systems. The only flaw was the onboarding process where it dragged on too long. Again, many issues affected the timeline, with no finger-pointing at all. I think we could have avoided the issue with a dedicated project manager to move both parties along. For example, my data was a continuous issue where it needed to be cleaned up, for lack of a better term. Overall, it was a pleasure working with Eric. He understood our business needs, offered sound advice and suggestions, and we truly felt we had a partner working with us. We did not have this experience with previous systems or when we were searching for a replacement. Eric did not try to reinvent the wheel, nor did we with eQuip! However, we do have a specific business process and usage so Eric had quite a few obstacles to tackle on our behalf, for which we are very pleased with.

Pros

Ease of use and flexibility.

Cons

Would like to see more dashboards

October 2017

Mary from Southwest Research Institute

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

From on-boarding to full use, the process has been so smooth.

It is extremely beneficial in managing Government Property

Pros

That the Government Property Framework is so easy to use and helps us be in compliance with the Federal Acquisition Regulations in relation to the management of Government property.

Cons

That we cannot search on a specific contract that is associated with the property that is on record.

January 2018

Jason from Johnson Controls Inc

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

Some issues in the initial stages of the roll out, but the program runs much better now.

As previously mentioned, the use of this software allowed us to cut our Temporary Data Entry operator staff from 20 employees last year, to 3 employees this year. Our staff is now more permanent, and takes on more of a coordinator role, as opposed to a data entry operator.

Pros

This software allows us to eliminate the manual entry process and provide our customer with real time inventory updates.

Cons

We have experienced some issues with the speed of the website when attempting to make changes. The website appears to run MUCH slower than our other programs.

October 2017

Jermaine from Sterling Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

eQuip is all encompassing asset lifecycle product that has provided tremendous value for our client.

Pros

A few of the best value adds with this application are its, multi-level functionality, ease of use and various options for administration. It has great security controls and administrator usability that makes it easy to learn and convenient to manage.

Cons

eQuip is a great product but in the future we would like to see a greater number of configurable workflows within the mobile application.

December 2017

Cheryl from Clarkston School District

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Completely AWESOME!!

So far the help that we have received has been top notch. Importing and updating records is pretty easy. Building reports as we need them and the ability to do mobile inventory audits.

Pros

The people that helped us get everything setup. Plus, the ability we have to customize as we need. We are hoping to possibly create some work flows to process quicker.

January 2018

THARUS from COBHAM

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Aviation & Aerospace

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2018

The most powerful commercial off the shelf (COTS) software available for any business.

Pros

It extremely inexpensive and you are able to work with local support to correct and/or modify certain workflows. These workflows are tailor-made for specific processes that a user currently utilize or may use in the future. In other words, it can be setup by (current-state) or (future-state) workflows.

Cons

It is extremely sensitive with regard to how information is uploaded and exported. Some of the workflows are interconnected, meaning; If a user wants to eliminate a certain process, then it may affect another process. I hope that in time all workflows are treated separately.

February 2019

Antoine from DCS Corporation

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

eQuip for me

Overall its done what I expected it to do as far as controlling my assets on a daily basis

Pros

It covers every aspect of Asset Management

Cons

Can be a little unfriendly when learning how to use the software. In time you can pretty much master the features though.

Response from E-Innovative Services Group

Replied February 2019

Thanks for your input, Antoine! We¿re glad we can help you manage all aspects of asset management. If you have any questions about learning the software, feel free to reach out to our support team. We¿re always happy to help!

February 2019

Christine from HGL

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Principal Contracts Manager

I've been happy with the product. I need to use it more to get better with it.

Pros

The ease of use. The scanning capability. The upload feature for receipts (etc).

Cons

Reports have to be created/developed by eQuip when the vendor should be able to create what they want. Some of what we need to be mandatory is not in the system, and vice versa.

Response from E-Innovative Services Group

Replied February 2019

Thanks for the review, Christine! We¿re happy you find eQuip! easy to use. If you¿d like to learn more about how to use eQuip! check out our support site for articles and video tutorials. And as always, feel free to reach out for any additional help!

June 2016

Alex from SGT, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Have been using eQuip for nearly 2 years

Pros: Highly tailorable to fit the operations, very reliable SaaS access, good reporting, very good workflows that are customizable. Great functionality for the price. When I have needed support, responsiveness is very good, as is the professionalism from Support. Mobile app works on lots of devices, iPads, iPhones and Androids as well as Windows Mobile handheld computers. Cons: The mobile application is good, but needs some work to improve the user interface. Somewhat dependent on the device handheld device. Adding new assets with the mobile app is challenging.

September 2017

Cindy from Sterling Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

I enjoyed learning all the things eQuip could do, and the multiple ways it could be configured.

Pros

Its configurability, and the fact that many functions could be done in more than one way. For example, I liked the fact that it offered so many different strategies for loading in data. The folks that get to spend more time working with the software will have a good time learning the various ways eQuip can meet their needs.

Cons

I really can't think of any con, but if forced to choose something I guess I would mention that not all the screens/menu selections have a completely consistent look and feel.

June 2016

Zachary from Barcoding, Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2016

Barcoding, Inc. Review

eQuip! is an excellent software tool for any organization (large or small) that's serious about tackling their asset management needs. Between the feature set itself of the application (which is expansive), and the support that customers receive from E-ISG (which is phenomenal), I would highly recommend eQuip! to my customers looking for an enterprise asset management tool.

June 2016

Patrick from DynCorp International LLC

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2016

eQuip User - 3 years

Pros: simple, easy to use, easy to get a hold of company staff, cost effective, user friendly. Cons: narrow range of use, could include more advanced features like procurement, maintenance module isn't very robust. We've used this software for 3 years, on two contracts, and we are very happy with it.