What are ERA-IGNITE users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using ERA-IGNITE software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.5

30 Reviews

5
19
4
8
3
2
2
1
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
3.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"This incredible software is user friendly for any level employee."
  • icon"The Windows UI is nice improvement over the old blue screen of ERALink/Access."
  • icon"We use era ignite for the service part of the dealership. Great for service advisors to put in their ROs and what work has been done on the vehicle."
  • icon"You pay for alot of features that should be included for the price you are already paying. Requires alot of on site server hardware."
  • icon"The blue screen is a little tough to learn and the software is Expensive and if you go over the amount of licensed users you have to pay more."
  • icon"The fact that we are being forced to change to this product, when they still have so many bugs to work out of it is very frustrating."

Jump to:

Browse all ERA-IGNITE Reviews

  • Have you used ERA-IGNITE and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 30 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 30 reviews

User Profile

Tammy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer & Network Security

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2020

Era-Ignite... Management software by Reynolds and Reynolds. They have out did there selfs

Reynolds and Reynolds has opened up the next generation of management software for business small or large.

Pros

This incredible software is user friendly for any level employee. It practically walks you through the process of any departments record saving so much time rather than through different screens it's all built in.

Cons

There is nothing I can say that I didn't absolutely love about Era- Ignite. This software is exceptional and so far advanced.

Reasons for switching to ERA-IGNITE

We heard how this software made the difference in other companies and wanted it for ours.

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Tammy, thanks for your review of ERA-IGNITE. We're glad that the user-friendly and intuitive design is making business a little easier for you.

Replied April 2020

Holly

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
2

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

December 2019

Great for keeping track of Leads

I would probably try to find a cheaper product that does the same

Pros

I love Reynolds and Reynolds. You can keep all your leads and prospect in the system for follow ups. We use era ignite for the service part of the dealership. Great for service advisors to put in their ROs and what work has been done on the vehicle.

Cons

The blue screen is a little tough to learn and the software is Expensive and if you go over the amount of licensed users you have to pay more.

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Holly, thanks for reviewing ERA-IGNITE. We're proud to be the leading provider of software and systems for automotive retailers. Our Windows-based system is designed to be intuitive so employees can pick it up fast. If you're ever having any issues, we offer built-in training and our award-winning support team is just a phone call away.

Replied December 2019

Alex

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
2

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

April 2022

Honest

I've been using ERA-Ignite for years, there are other products out there, but many don't integrate as well with other products.

Pros

The software does offer a lot of reporting.

Cons

This is not an easy software to use, and the provided training is clunky.

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Alex, thank you for sharing this feedback with us. We'd love to hear more about how our training offerings could be improved. Please contact us by emailing SED@reyrey.com or calling 937-485-1700 to see if we can help. If it's easier, feel free to leave your contact information and we can reach out to you directly.

Replied April 2022

Anonymous

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
1

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
1

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Not well thought out

Pros

The Windows UI is nice improvement over the old blue screen of ERALink/Access. Navigation can be a bit troublesome sometimes but the help function usually can guide you to where you need to be. I've been told by some of my users they like it and it has streamlined their daily work. But I've also heard from an equal amount of users who's daily routine has been negatively impacted by the change. Mainly by adding more clicks/steps to their processes.

Cons

The fact that we are being forced to change to this product, when they still have so many bugs to work out of it is very frustrating. Reynolds continues to make changes on how things like reports print, but never seem to give any thought to how that will impact users. They would greatly benefit from having their programmer leads visit a cross section of dealers to see the daily usage of the product to better understand how to improve it. As it is now, it is a bunch of programmers doing what they THINK a dealership would do, rather than what actually happens. This has driven my multi-point group to looking at their competition and could very well lead us to change providers. Even long time users/admins of ERA in our group (25+ year users) are cursing the changes without thought that Reynolds has done in Ignite.

Jordan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

I Love ReynoldsReynolds

Excellent

Pros

Excellent easy software to use when you're on R&R.. Era ignite (blue screen) is a little tougher but the rest of the software is very simple and enjoyable to use! It's hard to make a mistake using this software as it typically catches any mistakes made on the retail and accounting end! Thanks for that!

Cons

Wish it looked more modern, otherwise i have no complaints!

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Thanks for writing this review! We really appreciate the positive feedback, and we are glad to hear ERA-IGNITE helps to keep your dealership data accurate.

Replied February 2022

Kevin

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2021

ERA-IGNITE is worth it once you're trained!

Pros

The features are endless once you're fully trained on ERA-IGNITE. Reporting is great and it integrates well with many other solutions, especially Reynolds & Reynolds solutions.

Cons

The learning curve from ERA to ERA-IGNITE is steep, as is any transition from a DOS system to Windows-based. It's clear that ERA-IGNITE is core software for Reynolds and Reynolds so there is no slowing down this change. The best you can do is adopt early and take training seriously so you don't get behind on your daily tasks.

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Kevin, we couldn't agree more about the importance of training! Like you said, ERA-IGNITE has so many great features that make life easier. With our 'Net Classes and free webinars, and our award-winning support team, we're here to help customers unlock all the benefits ERA-IGNITE has to offer. Check out all of our current training options at reyrey.com/training

Replied April 2022

Rick

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2022

ERA-Ignite has many valuable features

The reporting side allows you to create your own reports and schedule them to run

Pros

You can set up your own preferences and shortcuts to make it easy to get to the areas you use frequently

Cons

Allowing access to certain areas within system is not easy

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Rick, Thank you for reviewing ERA-IGNITE! We're happy to hear that it's easy to run the reports you need and that you're utilizing shortcuts. If you're having issues with granting the proper levels of access, please reach out to our support team at (800) 767-0080 to see if we can help. Thank you!

Replied March 2022

Chad

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2021

Best Product on the market but too expensive compared to other solutions

Pros

It does everything easily - easy to understand, easy to use and learn

Cons

It is too expensive compared to other solutions. We switched to Dealer Track and saved several thousand dollars per month

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Chad, thank you for providing this feedback. We take pride in offering the best product on the market and we believe in the value that ERA-IGNITE can deliver for our customers. If the new solution doesn't work out, we hope you'll reach out to one of our sales representatives to discuss switching back.

Replied December 2021

Justin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Good But Not Great

We've used Reynolds for many years. Spent most of it using the classic terminal screen before switching to Ignite. While we did like Reynolds DMS, it was too expensive and was time for a change.

Pros

Full of features. Excellent reporting. Customer service is usually very quick and helpful.

Cons

Expensive. You pay for alot of features that should be included for the price you are already paying. Requires alot of on site server hardware.

Johnathon

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2022

You can't go wrong with ERA-IGNITE!

Pros

Easy to use and support made transitioning over as painless as possible!

Cons

Report building can be tricky at first but there's tons of info online to teach you!

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

Johnathon, Thank you for being a Reynolds customer and reviewing ERA-IGNITE. We take pride in having the best products, support and training in the industry!

Replied February 2022

william

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2021

review of ERA Ignite

I have been satisfied ececpt the annual cost of living increases of 4% annually and the legnyh of the contract

Pros

It is much easier to use than Era and the Blue screen applications are

Cons

There are so many functions i do not know about . Both myself and the staff need better training

Response from Reynolds and Reynolds

William, thanks for sharing your thoughts on ERA-IGNITE. For training options for you and your team, check out our training page (reyrey.com/training) or contact our Software Education department by emailing: SED@reyrey.com. We have free webinars and paid courses designed to help you get the most out of our products. Thanks for being a Reynolds customer!

Replied March 2021

Jennifer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Work in automotive industry and use everyday for repair orders

Pros

Because it's the only software I've ever used in this business I do not have anything to compare to, but I like that it's to use and train employees to use. It's universally used at most dealerships.

Cons

I do not like that it is not a windows based program and that it is hard to move around from screen to screen. I have heard that there is a windows version. I believe that we have an outdated version.

Nathan

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

I worked as a vendor to dealerships and we jointly utilized this software for service data/marketing

Pros

I liked that service advisors had a place to mention declined services. From there, the dealership can export the data to a marketing company or export the report for use by their in-house team.

Cons

Reynolds is rather strict with third parties accessing data do it can become costly to market. Even so, ignite is still a much better offering than their previous green screen offering.

Anonymous

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

December 2017

Have been using Reynolds & Reynolds for over 30 years and ignite is a step foward.

Use everyday in the automotive business

Pros

Ignite is moving in the right direction toward a windows based system. It is very detailed and has the ability to save time and increase efficiency.

Cons

More Free Training videos would be helpful. Reynolds want to charge for most all of the in depth training.

Debra

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Nice to not see the blue screen.

Pros

I as so happy when Ignite was introduced, it was easy to work on as opposed to blue screen, had so many more features and benefits (car talk) at my fingertips.

Cons

Buying seats to use a great product, why would not want everyone on for ease and functionality of the product.

Lisa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Being in the automobile business we used this extensively

Pros

The ease of use as well as the "look" of the product on the computer. Reporting was especially easy to obtain.

Cons

Not having all of the data that we entered available in real time. Most was, however, there were some applications that were not.

Jason

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2017

Great DMS

Pros

We use Reynolds for our DMS and love how easy it is to use and how it intregrates with our CRM. Very easy to read reports!

Cons

Cost is a little high but based off of my experience with them its well worth it. Product is awesome!

Chris

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Best Dealership DMS

I have worked with many other dealership systems, and the ERA system is by far the best one I have experienced.

Pros

simple maneuverability. It allows accounting to generate information quickly and easily.

Cons

price

Maxwell

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Manage Inventory on the Lot More Effectively

Using Ignite has allowed the dealership I have experience with to stay much more connected and be run more efficiently. This software has been very beneficial for all users, and the business itself. It is hard to imagine life at the dealership running smoothly without software such as this.

Pros

Excellent way beyond just using an Excel spreadsheet to track lot inventory as well as other aspects of running the dealership. Interactive with participants and very useful when used correctly and updated promptly. Will give sales consultants closure and comfort knowing the information they need is at their fingertips, rather than running off to the sales manager or GM.

Cons

Sometimes hard to get others to use the software effectively and correctly, there is a little bit of a learning curve to some and may seem overwhelming sometimes. Interface also perhaps in need of some updating.

Casey

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

The Best There Is

This program does it all! We use this product to follow up with customers, send out mass emails, and it's so easy to use!

Pros

There isn't a thing about the product that we don't like or use

Cons

Cost

chris

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
1

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

November 2016

Dealership dms

Reynolds and Reynolds is a good product just a little out-dated but overall pretty good, easy to use easy to learn and navigate

Pros

easy to learn and use

Cons

out-dated product

Samantha

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2016

It is an ok software if you have a current version

It is very outdated unless you have a current up to date model. It is very easy to navigate through.

Pros

Easy to use

Cons

None

Shira

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

love it

Pros

It's so simple and easy to use. I use ERA-IGNITE everyday at work and fine it one of the better softwares to use for service and writing purchase orders.

Cons

It just looks outdated. Rounded buttons or a new layout/theme would be great.

Christa

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

April 2019

Best product for dealers!

I use this in the auto business as a parts person.

Pros

I have used a few other products at other dealerships and they had minor issues but didn't make my job any easier. I really like the ignite program for its usefulness and ease of use. It is very straightforward and makes my job easier.

Cons

In order to use it you MUST take training courses in the program. If you have used it before that could be annoying.

SANDRA

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
3

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

Reynolds and Reynolds just wasn't for us

Pros

What we did like about using the Reynolds and Reynolds system was that it was fairly user friendly and a pretty basic system.

Cons

What we ended up liking least about the Reynolds and Reynolds software was that it just did not do all the things we wanted our CRM to do or provide us with.

Showing 1 - 25 of 30 reviews
ERA-IGNITE

ERA-IGNITE

4.5/5 out of 30 reviews
PriceDemo