User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(11)

11

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse GetCost Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -36 of 14 results

July 2021

Lou from Lou the Handyman

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Central Florida Handyman

Pros

The ability to easily process and send estimates and invoices on the Phone or on the computer.

Cons

The Job Estimating seems cumbersome. I don't use the time management is not used because it needs to be on my Google Calendar.

Reasons for Choosing GetCost

Cost and user friendly.

Reasons for Switching to GetCost

This software was easier to use and very helpful to use on the phone.

July 2021

Austin from Woolf Interiors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Too Easy to be true!

Very satisfied and grateful to have found this app

Pros

The ability to create estimates without struggling through the math and creating our own line items for future estimates has been a life saver for our company.

Cons

The reports- transactions section is arduous to filter on the app. It needs designed better for simplicity.

Reasons for Choosing GetCost

It was the most appealing and fulfilled our needs for free.

July 2021

Daniel from Main Street Contractors

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

A well thought out product

Pros

I have used other packages and this offers the most flexibility. Their support is very good. I recommend this product.

Cons

I would rather the inventory not be pre-populated. It's probably my phone but the text version of the estimate is not reliable.

Reasons for Switching to GetCost

Support

July 2021

Raymond from Baxter Carpentry Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Worth the effort!!

Organization is easy now, it's nice to focus on my work.

Pros

The organization factor, reports to plan the future, reconcile unpaid invoices, allows easy payments.

Cons

The typing this nonsensical interview. I don't like thinking for collection or scheduling, I don't like that it doesn't allow normal daytime changes and delays.

July 2021

Tracy from TNT Quality Electrical Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great product!

I love it, perfect for my needs!

Pros

The ease of using this software.and the price

Cons

There wasn't much I didn't like about it

July 2021

George from GHCarpentry of Ocala

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Excellent for small business owners

Non great

Pros

Estimates and invoices keeps things in order and know the layout

Cons

All of it its great for the beginner or a veteran at what they do

July 2021

keven from A&K Remodeling Services llc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Easy to understand

Pros

Everyone was able to use it with little to no training

Cons

Editing discountsand saving a good templetvthat you could just add info for each job without having to rewrite entire invoice

July 2021

Saul from VEC Interiors Design

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Good app

Easy to send estimates and invoices.

Pros

The feature I most like its the fact that everything is transferable to Quickbooks.

Cons

The time sheet, report and work order should be easy to manage. I don't understand how to use those features yet and I think will be useful for my company.

July 2021

Brandon from Oliver's Odds &Ends

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Stripe feature not working.

Pros

I like that materials can be searched for and added to estimates.

Cons

There should be a way to separate materials and labor with headers etc.

July 2021

William from Carrow painting and restoration LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Painting company

Pros

As a painting and restoration contractor this app has everything I need to do a job start to finish.would recommend to anyone with a construction company

Cons

There's nothing I've found that I don't like

July 2021

Rebecca from R&J Remodeling Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2021

Love it!

Pros

Makes my estimates look very professional! I absolutely love using the program makes it easy to do my estimates!

Cons

Took me a while to figure the program out especially on a Chromebook computer but once I did it was a breeze!

July 2021

Manuel from Shade of Green Landscape

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Great App!!!!

Great experience. It very reliable and easy to work with.

Pros

I like how easy and quickly it is to create and receive responses.

Cons

I like it all there's not too much and I could say that I dislike about this product.

July 2021

Vernon from St Patricks Construction llc

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2021

Review of app

It's professional been able to get a confirmation if the quote is accepted. It's makes you very efficient.

Pros

The comparable prices when you put in your own,been able to send via text message or email.

Cons

At times the invoice/estimate might not go through without a notification.

July 2021

Joseph from Handymen Express llc

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

July 2021

Cost

Pros

Easy to find materials but it needs updated

Cons

There are a lot of missing pieces to get from things and were files go or download