User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(86)

86

4 stars

(20)

20

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It has helped me stay very organized and keeping track of all activities of my invoices very easy. would recommend this service "

  • "Invoices is easy to use, with great features. They have great customer support, but it works so well and easily that your rarely need to use it. "

  • "Its really straight forward and simple to use, which makes it great for incorporating new employees. Everything is well detailed which make searching for past invoices a breeze. "

  • Cons

  • "An app will make work while mobile a lot easier. Email problems from time to time. That's about it!"

  • "Would be nice to have video tutorials for the features and for first time users how to setup recurring cancel ,...but I got used to it after a while with their easy follow help."

  • "Some of the good features have been moved to a much more expensive plan - like subscription and part-payment support, however it's understandable."

Browse Invoiced Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 109 results

October 2020

Andrew from Luhhu

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

A solid invoicing app with a lot of features.

I've used it for 3 years and never once thought about switching to a different app - that should tell you a lot about how good I feel about using Invoiced.

Pros

It just works. I set it up several years ago when they had cheap legacy pricing. Since then I've enjoyed using it. It's easy to setup customers and create invoices - and it integrates with a whole bunch of payment gateways out the box, which is good!

Cons

Some of the good features have been moved to a much more expensive plan - like subscription and part-payment support, however it's understandable.

November 2020

Jaclyn from Adapting Social LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Calling all businesses on a subscription business models!

Pros

I love the organization this software offers. I am easy able to track all of my invoices, payments, refunds, credits etc all in one place. I love having the ability to make notes on my customer accounts for another person to pick up where I left off or just to remind myself! The overall aesthetic matches our brand and I will continue to use this product for a long time.

Cons

Although almost perfect, there are several things I would add to Invoiced. I do not love the inability to view my upcoming revenue for all my upcoming subscriptions. Currently, I have to download an excel sheet, total the column and forecast what next month's revenue will be. I am also not able send invoices to select clients. This is a necessity as not all my clients want a receipt/invoice. I can't turn it off or on for specific clients so I want my customer specific settings.

Reasons for Switching to Invoiced

I needed more organization to keep track of open/paid invoices.

September 2017

Pierre from Lab

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2017

Solves our problems for the most part

We enjoyed a quick solution to our invoicing problem

Pros

It presents very well and the individual statements are pretty clean and clear. We can easily have our own branding and send and track directly from the software. This is really helpful!

Cons

We were not able to generate statements how we needed them - basically with each customer invoice marked up as "due" and "paid" in matching columns. Instead payments received do not seem to have anything to do with invoice amounts sent and we are currently exporting data to excel and generating customer statements ourselves. Sometimes the exported data does not always make sense - BUT the customer service team has been responsive and even fixed a bug we found. That was impressive.

August 2019

Jessica from Ecstatic Pigeon Design Group, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Invoiced - A great business tool

I truly enjoy using this software. The organization of my customer information and the ease of use makes it a top tool for my business.

Pros

There are two main features that I like the most with Invoiced. First being the ability to set up recurring billing. I have several customers who this applies to. I can easily set up a payment plan to send a bill to my customer without the need to manage it all myself. I can also easily make an adjustment if needed. The next feature that I favor is the ability to set up a payment plan for certain customers. With partial orders, I am able to setup a payment plan with partial payments, to meet the needs of my customer..... not to mention that this software offers several ways to pay, which makes it even easier. The organization of the information for each customer is very organized as well.

Cons

The only downside to this software is the cost. For a smaller company who has few customers and little business revenue, this is not a very cost effective software to use. The basic package is $100 a month, which can add up over time. For a more established company, this is a GREAT tool.

Reasons for Switching to Invoiced

Invoiced has a more professional platform. Also, the customer information is much more organized and easier to view when and if needed.

August 2020

Emily from Evercast

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Amazingly Easy to Use

It's very easy to keep track of overdue payments. It's very customizable. The site has a clean feel, and it's pleasant to look at (and when you crunch numbers all day, they may as well be nice to look at). I've only ever experienced one glitch that was easy to fix, which is amazing for a software company. Their customer service is also great and very helpful.

Pros

We implemented this during the height of the Corona virus pandemic, and, being in the video conferencing industry, it was an EXTREMELY busy time to be learning a new software for how we manage all our invoices. But Invoiced was so amazingly intuitive it ended up making my job much easier. It honestly makes me like doing my job more.

Cons

There are a few things that I would like to be able to customize even more but I really only have good things to say.

Reasons for Switching to Invoiced

We still use Stripe to process credit card transactions, but Invoiced is much easier and more intuitive for creating and sending invoices.

November 2020

Justin from Chowly

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great & Helpful team

From day 1, its a professional company with a robust api that checked all the boxes we needed to build our invoicing system.

Pros

They do almost everything for you. Unlike other products they support payments via CC or ACH out of the box just by connecting square. Their support is super helpful and helped us migrate all our payment accounts to their platform. They also send emails for us, and manage all of the tech required to invoice.

Cons

I really cant think of anything. Its all worked very well.

Reasons for Switching to Invoiced

They were unhelpful in helping us setup payments. Their API didnt scale to our needs.

November 2020

Pradnya from Specialty Food Association

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Invoiced.com

Pros

Simplicity of use, modern and easy to use UI for staff as well as customers, out of the box integration with Intacct (which is our accounting system), decent API for other integrations, SSO links that allow our external customers to log into their portals, very helpful and responsive staff, [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been super helpful with helping in our integrations.

Cons

I like invoiced.com, and for the most part I don't really have any cons... just this one observation: I have not tried to do an integration myself, but work closely with a colleague who is integrating with Salesforce - it seems like the API integration was not very simple and intuitive for all our use cases.

Reasons for Switching to Invoiced

We moved our CRM to Salesforce from NetForum. NetForum has functionality to accept payments, which is not available in Salesforce, so we needed a solution that integrates with Salesforce, which would also be customer facing.

November 2020

Cody from Kanopy Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Automate A/R Collections, Payment Processing, and More

Pros

The interface is well-made, and direct integration with major ERPs like NetSuite is big. The best feature, however, which made us pick Invoiced, is the high degree of flexibility as to the setup, customization, and ability to deploy custom CSS and scripting into a custom product for each user.

Cons

The setup process is rather self-serve, though guided as well, and did take longer than anticipated.

Reasons for Choosing Invoiced

The customization abilities for our unique business models, and the willingness of the Invoiced team to roll up their sleeves and do something a little different. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was also very straightforward and also came from a tech background - was able to be much more effective than a traditional sales team member.

November 2020

Kyle from Solutionreach

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great product, great price

Still in the process of onboarding. Very impressed with the features, price, and support. It has been a lot of work to get it onboarding, some of that has to do with the complexity and size of our business

Pros

So many of the available features will save our company time and money, and make our clients much happier and simplify their billing experience.

Cons

Onboarding has been a long and difficult process. The onboarding team has been very supportive, but due to the size and complexity of our AR, there have been many issues to resolve before going live

Reasons for Choosing Invoiced

More options, cheaper price, better customer service

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Roman from RomanZ Media Group Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2020

Very Limited in customization and Canadian Businesses

Pros

Easy to use interface. Nice portals for the customers to check out all of their invoices and pay them. I like the notifications of when someone viewed the invoice.

Cons

-On recurring subscription, the only option to charge is ahead of the billing period. We charge our clients at the end of the billing period. For example, this month customers see the bill February 2020, even though it should be for January 2020. That becomes problematic when someone cancels the subscription and says they already paid for February. -No option to receive ACH payments from US clients for Canadian companies. If your address is Canadian the only clients that will see ACH options are in Canada. There is no ability to add another address even though we have an office in the US as well. -Quickbooks Payment Synching the Credit Cards Payments don't automatically sync in a proper way where you split the transaction between Stripe Fees and what you actually got to the account. Each transaction needs to be edited manually

Reasons for Switching to Invoiced

Lack of reporting by custom period

Response from Invoiced

Replied February 2020

Thank you for providing a review of Invoiced on Capterra! For any issues you encounter, please always feel free to contact our award-winning support team at support @ invoiced.com. Addressing your specific concerns, for subscription billing, you can definitely bill in arrears. We are more than happy to walk you through that configuration change. Regarding ACH payments, it's generally not possible for Canadian merchants to accept ACH unless you have a US domiciled bank account and a US entity. If you do have those, we can help enable ACH processing. Regarding QB payment sync, it shouldn't be necessary to edit each payment manually. While we don't perform reconciliation of credit card processing fees, you can record a monthly expense for aggregate processing fees instead of per payment that should make life much easier! Our mission as a company is to enable you to put A/R on autopilot, so we sincerely appreciate your feedback and hope these suggestions are helpful!

September 2017

CK from Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Easily one of the most effective and efficient tools I use as a freelancer

Pros

After using 2 different local install and 2 web-based invoicing software, Invoiced has easily been the most effective one thus far. There are bigger apps and software. There are probably more robust and integration featured software: There are tons of ways to tie together all your account into a central management program. There are many other options, but when you take away all the complexity and vastness of the others, you get something concise, easy to use, and quite frankly beautiful like Invoiced. Creating and delivering invoices, its primary core, is what it shines at. I started using it when it first came out. It was free: It was practical: It did exactly what I needed. Since then it's grown, a lot, and continues to be honed at an incredible rate. Here are some of the things that really enticed me to move to a paid account. + Feature rich, but not to heavy + Synchronizing with popular accounting software + Integration with a wide variety of merchants + Visually concise - Simple at-a-glance summaries + Provides almost every possible payment option available, including Bitcoin and direct banking + Pricing platform is more than fair + Gives invoice recipients the benefit of submitting payments + Mobile app is a great representation of the desktop experience + Support is quick and friendly

Cons

Now, with all that said there are a few thing that I can see some people having trouble with. Especially if you're moving from a local install program to a web-based one, or a larger piece of software to this. + Importing data isn't really an option (At least I haven't really found a way) + Like accounting software, not everything is intuitive unless you know invoicing/accounting + Can't work offline - For some this will be a problem I can't really speak too much on what bothers me about this software. As a freelancer with a small clientèle, I don't face the same accounting issues a medium to large business might face when dealing with multiple clients and billing hundreds of people.

November 2020

Jared from Ambra Health

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

November 2020

Many issues since the last update

Great until about a month ago when the new update seemed to complicate and make problematic the basic functions of the software.

Pros

The ease of this software has been phenomenal. It is intuitive and well-designed. The automated chasing cadences have truly been so helpful as well as the Quickbooks and Lob integrations.

Cons

We have had almost a major issue a week since the last software update a month ago. Very critical components like invoices not crossing over from quickbooks correctly and credit memos either left unapplied or extraneous memos crossing over have really messed with the ease of the A/R reconciliation. We have effectively had to rely entirely on quickbooks since the last update, and it seems like little has been done to remedy the issue (hours and hours in meetings with support over issues, and the fixes are all "manual"). There should be more customization to autopay - we should be able to set a DATE that the payments will be deducted from our customers enrolled instead of aging on invoices, since many times delays occur internally in posting invoices.

November 2017

Jason from Smarty Pints Trivia

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Excellent features, excellent value, excellent support

It helped me get paid on time and appear more professional to my customers

Pros

I rely on Invoiced.com for all of my invoicing and payments and couldn't be happier with the service. I started with the free service and upgraded to the start-up plan as soon as I was sure it would satisfy my needs. Invoiced is easy to use, very feature rich, and most importantly has helped me get paid on time. It also features an API for tying into my website and integrates with Stripe for payments. I recently had one question for their support desk and they were quick to answer and very helpful. Overall I would say their service is 100% worth the small cost.

Cons

I really have nothing bad to say about Invoiced, I suppose they could offer more pricing options. Their 4 pricing options work well for my business but I could see some business's wanting something between the 3 non enterprise prices.

September 2017

David from Yotpo

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

I rarely write reviews, but this is a product I love. Very easy to use and get's the job done

Pros

As a SaaS business, we work with Chargify as the main billing solution. We started using Invoiced for customers that didn't want to pay with a credit card because Chargify's doesn't have a good solution for manual billing. Invoiced allowed us to send grate looking invoices to our clients, using great UX and UI. With time, we also started using their Subscription feature and ACH payment feature. Invoiced is still not doing everything, so it can't offer a full solution for a medium-large SaaS business, but it's very good in everything it does. They also have good support.

Cons

We never tried to integrate with Invoiced's API, but my general feeling is that the system is still not robust enough to provide a full solution for our business (In regards with requirements like: sync billing with product, metered usage billing, dunning management, reporting, etc.)

May 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Invoiced made our AR 100x better

Pros

We LOVE Invoiced. Straight up has made our AR 100x times better. Now receiving payments is (and on time) now whereas before it used to be like herding cats, both our sales team and our customers. Now customers know when everything's due and our sales and success teams can focus on serving customers. We were able to integrate Invoiced with our application and business processes easily. Plus, our accountant loves being able to maintain an accurate AR balance, which made it much easier for us to move to accrual accounting. Truly night and day from our old home-grown way of doing AR. Such a great value.

Cons

Honestly, not a single thing is bad about Invoiced. Everything is super customizable, and when we got stuck, Invoiced customer support was able to get their engineering team to implement something custom to suit our needs.

September 2017

Logan from Belle Vie Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Simple, intuitive invoicing platform...great for small businesses

Pros

The dashboard is clean and the cloud application is accessible anywhere. The dashboard is responsive to any screen size, and the menu structure is easy to navigate. The payment process for my customers is self-explanatory, and the emailed invoices / payment window make it easy to get paid on time.

Cons

As a paid application, I do wish it had more features and customization. I wish I had more control over the invoice design / styling, and the subscription setup and maintenance can be a bit cumbersome and limited in scope. However, not all invoicing software has this capability, so having subscription functionality at all is one reason I chose Invoiced. Most of the websites I both own and build use WordPress as a platform, and I wish Invoiced had a plugin or link to Woocommerce to better and more quickly facilitate a tie-in to these websites. They do have an API with good documentation as an alternative.

November 2020

Peter from Thyroid Virtual Clinic

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great Features and Attentive Support & Service

We have multiple i-frame/API integrations and they successfully helped our internal development team with these integrations. Their support is very responsive and is US-based. They are also HIPAA compliant which was not easy to find. Overall we are very happy with them.

Pros

The team is very engaging and attentive. We needed a lot of customization to integrate the product with our web application and they worked hard to get us where we needed to be.

Cons

It's not fully customizable, it's semi-customizable, so there are concessions to make if you need an integrated product. However this is reflected in the price, as they are much cheaper than most enterprise-level payment SaaS providers.

Reasons for Choosing Invoiced

Zuora, Chargify, J Billing, Chargebee, ChargeOver, Aria Systems, Billing Tree, Sage Intacct, Apttus, MX Merchant/Pay Zero

September 2017

Michael from tabsurvey

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

great interface, great support

Pros

I really like the layout and the features of invoiced. The best thing, though, is the invoiced team's eagerness to listen to feedback and make small adjustments that really make a difference when you're a startup.

Cons

I dont think that there's much to say here. Maybe a "subscription canceled" notification for our customer would be great.

November 2016

Keith from Motor Coach Jobs

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Human Resources

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2016

Hands down best product for stripe invoicing, awesome customer service

I searched high and low for the right product to be able to send invoices and payment reminders for use with stripe recurring payments. So glad I found Invoiced. I cannot say enough about how great it works. It is very customizable, is super easy to use for me and my customers as well. On top of all that, the customer service is bar none. When I send in a question is it answered the same day, usually within an hour. When I first started using the product I had a few things that I didn't like, and within a week they updated the software to reflect the changes I wanted. This software saves me so much time every day.

Pros

Customizable emails, great reporting, easy for customers (they have their own billing portal), amazing customer service.

Cons

Couldn't come up with a bad thing to say if I tried.

Response from Invoiced

Replied November 2016

Thanks so much! We really appreciate it!

August 2018

Joseph from ActionVFX

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2018

Listen to your your inner invoiced

Pros

Invoiced is really easy to use for all of your invoicing needs and it stores all of your data right there for you to track down the road. It is nice to send to clients who haven't paid yet or to record a payment and still send them the invoice.

Cons

It could be a bit more organized instead of having to search for everything in the search bar.

September 2017

Bryan from Synergy Marketing

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Best option for recurring/subscription billing

Pros

We love Invoiced because it has nearly the same features as the big players in the subscription billing space (namely Recurly & Chargify), but Invoiced does not charge a transaction fee. That's a big deal. We also love the flexibility of being able to handle one-off invoices, installment plans, and subscription billing. Many of the big players can't even do that.

Cons

We would like a little more control over the design and layout of the hosted payment pages. Otherwise, we don't have any complaints.

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

Easy and intuitive; provides complex solutions through easy-to-learn features

Pros

Invoiced possesses the qualities of a great accounting software. It allows check processing, receipt management, partial payments, mobile payments, tax calculator and many more features. It has been a great and amazing tool for me with its flexibility, I haven't had much trouble with different invoices. Online invoicing and payments are also possible with Invoiced which gave my clients and me to settle statements online. It is a very great tool for an accountant.

Cons

The unavailability of doing work through Invoiced offline is a great setback for me. There are times where work needs to be done on the go and internet connection is not available.

November 2020

SANDRA from CloudCheckr Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great Tool with Great Potential

I think this is a great product with very clear functionality. It has helped us have better visibility around collection efforts.

Pros

This system was extremely user friendly and has the fundamentals covered.

Cons

The reporting is limited and it would be beneficial if it would allow custom reporting in the system. Allowing for differences between customers or customer groups in the system would be helpful (e.g. use of credit card, invoices)

Reasons for Choosing Invoiced

The cost and functionality best met our needs.

September 2017

Khoren from Zest Marketing

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

I love how easy it is to use.

I can get invoices generated quickly and easily, I can look up reports on clients, and see stats very quickly.

Pros

Invoiced provides a simple tool in order to charge clients for both one time invoices and recurring charges. I love how easy it is to use, and that it continues to automatically notify clients of declined payments, and tries to rerun the cards all on it's own!The support is super.if i need to know about a feature sometimes within minutes support answers.I did lots of research, and chose Invoiced. I highly recommend invoiced, particularly for subscription based services like mine where I provide marketing services.

Cons

Would be nice to have video tutorials for the features and for first time users how to setup recurring cancel ,...but I got used to it after a while with their easy follow help.

September 2017

Michael from East Mesa Pools, LLC

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Love Invoiced.com

Pros

Great rates and makes running my business and tracking my clients payments very easy. I've used them since day one and will continue.

Cons

Limited to only stripe.com for a payment processor. A phone app would be useful as well. Trying to add customers from a web browser on the phone is difficult.

September 2017

Nathalia from Light Speed Shipping

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Invoiced.com is our go to software for invoices and records of payment. Its easy as cake!

Pros

Its really straight forward and simple to use, which makes it great for incorporating new employees. Everything is well detailed which make searching for past invoices a breeze.

Cons

An app will make work while mobile a lot easier. Email problems from time to time. That's about it!

December 2019

Dana from AddShoppers, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2019

Awesome Collections and Billing Notifications Agent

Overall, Invoiced has been a very useful software that has saved us time chasing down client balances. It is sometimes cumbersome, but the pluses definitely outweigh the minuses.

Pros

I love the automatic chasing feature, which sends clients emails when invoices become past-due.

Cons

It is difficult to set-up properly. Some of the features are good ideas, but have something that prevent us from taking advantage of them.

October 2018

Francesco from Spotlime

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Invoicing e subscription

Billing and collection of payments

Pros

The ease of use in managing invoices and payments, perfect compatibility with stripe and the possibility of using the subscriptions.

Cons

The inability to pay in installments and problems during changes to a plan.

November 2020

Raphael from JumpCrew

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

INVOICED is a Game-Changer!

Pros

User-friendly, Accounts Receivables focused, it's been an extremely useful tool for our department!

Cons

Wish there was more integration support for SalesForce. Understand it's a work-in-progress.

March 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

One of the best invoiced cloud services

The INVOICEd makes it easy for you to issue, track and complete invoices.

Pros

INVOICED is simply the best invoice service you can get. Invoiced is continuously developing their software. Easy to connect to various 3rd party services.

September 2017

Kevin from TINITT

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Fantastic experience that has significantly simplified all our recurring billing

Pros

It's extremely user friendly. We can create invoices and more importantly take recurring payments really easily and our clients seem to love it as well as we have a much better collection rate than we had with Blesta that always seemed to be broken.

Cons

The price is a little high compared to alternative that we can integrate into our site but we think it's well worth it.

October 2017

Gabriel from Great Vibes Cleaning

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

they deliver. Simple, complete, elegant, supportive.

I feel a sense of ease with the money. Our accounts receivables went from couple weeks to an average of 2 days!

Pros

They are an example of elegant software. It took me a lot of painful mistakes in selecting invoicing and payment processing software.

Cons

They don't have deep dive analytics at the lower price tear. Which I would like to have. I would feel even better about it if they increased the number of invoices I could send at the lower price tear. I think room for improvement in the pricing/revenue model to both deliver the goods and keep the lights on.

September 2017

Stacy from Meals That Transform

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Super easy to navigate!

My time back so that I can focus more on our clients.

Pros

I appreciate Invoiced for making the most loathed part of my job super easy and efficient. I LOVE being able to link my clients into their accounts so that they can easily view invoices, update their contact and credit card information, pay invoices, etc...

Cons

It would be super helpful if I could create a statement for my clients based on a time range selected rather than saving/sending each individual invoice. The reports are VERY basic. I am needing detailed reporting such as sorting through clients, products purchased and payment method in which they used. Then again, as I type this maybe their is a advanced option of invoice that I do not know about or haven't explored!?

September 2017

Jessica from Laurel and Wolf Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Excellent Tool! Very User Friendly!

Efficient way to get invoices to clients--very easy for clients to manage as well!

Pros

Love how easy it is to invoice our clients with this software! Super user friendly in creating invoices and the Client View URL is so handy!

Cons

It can be easy to forget some steps as a new user when you're issuing refunds. Cutting out a few steps would make the entire experience a bit more streamlined.

September 2017

Scott from KOAR Dynamics

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Program Development

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Great Usability

Pros

Ease of use, invoices look great, lots of payment choices, great dashboard to see an overview, custom company profile.

Cons

Scheduling reoccurring bills should have the option to send early and show a future due date.

November 2020

Gerry from Ontario Northland Railway

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Railroad Manufacture

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Invoiced Review

Pros

Product is easy to use & learn. Gives all necessary information to keep customers an accurate view of their account.

Cons

I don't like how the CDN & USD invoices are separate in the customer account. They should all be grouped together. Some of our customers are always looking for the PDF backup we attached to the invoice.

September 2017

Kevin from Flickerboxx Photo Booths

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Invoiced has been great for our business. User friendly and makes our company look very professional

Pros

Great customer service... I reached out because I was having an issue not being copied when invoices went out and the owner of the company responded very quickly and took care of the problem immediately. I think its really easy to use, very intuitive and makes you look professional at a great price. The reporting features help out a ton as well.

September 2017

Alex from MIIP

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

I have been using Invoiced for two years now and I have been very pleased with it.

Great invoice generator tool. Easy to track invoices.

Pros

Customer support is amazing. The website is very easy to use; the generated invoices look very professional. The catalog items are a time saver. The dashboard allows me to quickly identify late/unpaid invoices.

Cons

I do not believe it supports internationalization yet (I need invoices in other languages than English). Also, each customer could have multiple addresses (ship to / bill to) with different taxes applied depending on the ship to. These features would be great to have.

September 2017

Antonio from Contreras Forestry

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Excellent software! We've been using it for over a year now!

Being able to invoice my customers with ease. It also gives them the chance to review what all they owe. Best thing that ever happened to my company!

Pros

It is simple and easy to use. I can customize my invoiced depending on what product or service I am offering. Ive had a couple of problems but they always get resolved quickly by the awesome customer service representatives!

September 2017

Ryan from Agency Boon

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

It's been a great tool for our growing business.

Pros

I really like the variety of ways that I can handling billing through Invoiced. Of course it handles the typical invoices, but it also allows payment plans and subscriptions! Also, they are continually making it better. One of the customer service highlights was that I sent a message with an idea and it was implemented within hours :)

Cons

Hard to come up with something here. I suppose an iPhone app would be nice, but I just use the mobile version of the site which is great!

September 2017

Aaron from Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

Great product for the price

easy to use, inexpensive and great features.

Pros

It is pretty easy to use, rarely any bugs, if any at all (I honestly don't remember any bugs). Whenever I have suggested or pushed back against some of the UX changes, they have gotten right on it to fix UX issues. Super responsive team.

Cons

Some of the updates over the years have changed the UI and the UX, sometimes too frequently (UX should happen incrementally and should not be like re-arranging furniture), which has lead to some frustrations using it.

September 2017

Sarah from All Web Leads

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

This service is almost too convenient. It's taken a chore and made it effortless. Highly Suggest!

The consistency, efficiency and time saving benefits are outstanding.

Pros

Previously, I'd used an antiquated invoice template that didn't result in a professional or consistent invoice. Invoiced has allowed me to invoice my customers in a professional, consistent and time efficient way. The time saving benefits alone are HUGE. It takes no time at all to knock out a task that once took a considerable amount of time and often required a block of time that great interrupted my day. Even my clients are commenting on how consistent and their invoices have been and how nice they look compared to "the old service".

Cons

Really, the only thing that I would change is such a simple thing, it hard need be mentioned. If I could change anything, it would simply be the format of the cents on the dollar amounts. That's it. Really!

September 2017

Valerie from Robinson Web Development

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Go-to Invoicing for this consultant

The best invoicing software I found when I vetted everything.

Pros

I've used Invoiced for several years now. They have released new features and improvements across that timeframe. The interface just gets better and better. The way clients can store credit cards and enroll in auto-billing is so easy that I've had several opt in. I used to have to send multiple emails to get paid and now every month, the invoices and payments go out automatically. It saves me a lot of time. Highly recommended.

September 2017

Joe from ActionVFX

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Invoiced has really helped our team keep organized and be able to supply people with official docs.

The easy to use mentality of the software. It is hard to get lost in the program, and it supplies our customers with professional documentation that their order was received and processed.

Pros

Invoices is easy to use, with great features. They have great customer support, but it works so well and easily that your rarely need to use it.

September 2017

Tri from Total Learning Group, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Awesome!

We are able to really understand our financial standing.

Pros

Can see when clients view their invoices which is helpful in determining if they received it or not!

Cons

The discount feature can be very basic. It would be nice if you could be more specific with use of coupons or promo codes.

November 2020

Sterling from BuyBoxExperts

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Something to help Invoicing thats kind of better then QBO

we use it cuz we are this far in.

Pros

Look and feel of invoices and the chasing abilities

Cons

The connection with QBO is not as strong as it should be. Invoiced products don't tie to QBO as well, Payments made to QBO or Invoiced only seem to update once a day, subscriptions are not very intuitive, trying to do a one off bill to a subscription client is hard to note that it a 1 time thing.

September 2017

SAM from NE Fitness Repairs

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Started my business with them and grew with invoiced

Keeps me organized.

Pros

integration with stripe Easy invoicing Pre-made templates. Late payment follow Great costumer service

Cons

Needs a APP. Email glitches from time to time. Needs new pricing for business of my size. Charges for ACH payments.

September 2017

michael from Capital Security LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Wonderful Service

Pros

It has helped me stay very organized and keeping track of all activities of my invoices very easy. would recommend this service

Cons

would like it to be easier to custom invoices and miss the estimate service that has been taking away

September 2017

Katalin from cfunds

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Capital Markets

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

It is an amazing tool to keep an update on your outstanding invoice and collection efficiency

Credibility and short payment cycles. Cash flow management

Pros

User interface super easy and beautiful. I love the reporting tools I generate quarterly 1 report to my accountant . Super easy and great overview.

Cons

Integration with business banking accounts and credit cards would be the next step. Also the login and dashboard would be great if this could be switched on the whole day. Now logging in and out.

September 2017

Matthew from Peak Energy Consulting, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

I have trusted Invoiced for all of my business invoices and have absolutely no regrets!

Streamlined invoicing process, very straight forward and discernible invoices delivered to clientel in a timely manner. I appreciate the option to manually track payments and download invoices and the ability to handle invoices by sending them directly to clients. A very crucial company asset.

Pros

What I really appreciate about using Invoiced is the ease of use amongst company team members/administrators and the capability of assigning designated administrators to handle outgoing invoices on behalf of the company and to track incoming payments for a company that is experiencing rapid growth.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 109 reviews