InvoiceSherpa

InvoiceSherpa Reviews

RATING:

4.00

(14)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.00

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4

Functionality

4

  • icon"InvoiceSherpa is very easy to implement across platforms like Quickbook and configure in the software."
  • icon"The big benefit to this software is its seamless integration. Also like the recurring payments options and the late fees options."
  • icon"This software made it VERY easy to automate billing with automated payments and automated QuickBooks Online updates."
  • icon"Aside from the bugs, I really struggled with the interface, and having to click back and forth between multiple tabs to get the information I needed."

Browse all InvoiceSherpa Reviews

  • Have you used InvoiceSherpa and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews

Matthew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Law Practice

Review Source: GetApp

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

February 2016

Track Customer Notifications; Get Paid.

Still in the free trial, but this software ROCKS!!! Easy to set up, Easy to use, seamless integration with billing software along with immediate response to support inquires.

Wayne

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

By far the best invoice reminder software available

It keeps track of invoices, so we don't have to.

Pros

Easy to use. Easy to set up. It does the work of an employee. Keeps track of our invoices, so we don't have too!

Cons

It would be helpful if this software had an option for snail mailing invoices to customers at intervals.

Response from InvoiceSherpa

Thanks for the review, we love what we do!

Replied August 2017

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

July 2018

Could have been good, but endless BUGS, speed issues

Pros

Liked the feature set. Interface is superficially attractive, though unfortunately clunky to work with. Initially, really great customer support.

Cons

The BUGS. OMG, hunting down glitches and bugs each month in my billing almost killed me. I had months where subscriptions randomly wouldn't get charged, or the payment would get recorded 2x, the charge amount would be off, or even where customers NOT on autopay got auto-charged - yikes! The deposit report was completely unreliable and inaccurate, such that I had to get direct login access to the payment gateway to be able to do my reconciliation. Tracking down what had and hadn't happened each month was worse than running my subscriptions manually! I kept on hoping that the bugs would get ironed out, but finally bit the bullet (transitions are hard!) and moved to a new software. Aside from the bugs, I really struggled with the interface, and having to click back and forth between multiple tabs to get the information I needed. Plus, loading a new screen or refreshing after new info was added was super sloooow, making this even more onerous. Customer support was initially really great, but I think they grew faster than they could manage, and support went out the window pretty quick.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

April 2019

Invoice Sherpa

Pros

What I like most about Invoice Sherpa is that emails can be customized to say what you want, include attachments, and sent out on any schedule you specify to whatever customers you choose.

Cons

The platform is not very user friendly and if you are not careful, it will send out emails on your behalf that you didn't mean for it to send.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2018

Solid Integration

Pros

The software integrates well with QuickBooks Online. Easy to use, set it and forget it and has payment integration.

Cons

A bit of lack of functionality with small things that I would like the system to do and reports it could generate.

Jeremy

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: GetApp

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2018

This is the best A/R solution we've found for QBO, but they have practically zero customer service

Pros

Automated A/R: automatically email invoices created in QBO without any user interaction. Automated reminders and statements. Branded with our company. Self-service pay online via ACH/Credit Card using Intuit. Automated credit card convenience fees and late fee invoices.

Cons

They have practically no customer service (chat/email/phone goes completely unanswered for weeks). They are not active on social media which is also disconcerting. I hope that they figure out how to improve customer service. I plan to stay on this platform as long is it continues to work; only 3 months into using it.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2018

Streamlined our collections in a matter of days!

automatic collection emails daily

Pros

Sends out automatic emails for collections, reminders, statements, receipts, etc... and can be customized for which emails are sent to each client, what is included in the body of the email, attachments, etc. and customers can pay from inside the email with just a click.

Cons

No option to send the emails for new invoices immediately, yet put all other collection type emails on schedules. The credit card processing they "discount" you for using has low limits so we had to go back to intuit payment processing, which has higher fees.

Shan

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2020

Great tool to manage AR

It's a wonderful product compared to other products.

Pros

InvoiceSherpa is very easy to implement across platforms like Quickbook and configure in the software. It allows you to automatically or manually send out the statements to the customers, which gives our AR department more capacity to chase after hard-to-get checks. Also, our customers can check the open invoices through the online portal, which reduces the cost of communication.

Cons

If the price package could be rolled out in different ways, that would be perfect. The reason is our business fluctuates across seasons. Sometimes, we do not have that high volume of transactions. But the price has to be paid for using it during the busy season.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

March 2019

A great way to automate billing

Pros

This software made it VERY easy to automate billing with automated payments and automated QuickBooks Online updates.

Cons

Sometimes support was lacking, as it was all provided by the owner, creator, and developer—a single person.

Gina

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2018

10/10!

Pros

Absolutely adore this product and would recommend it to any business owner whether their business is large is small. Great features and easy to use.

Cons

I can’t think of one negative thing to say about this product, it is now our go to for all things invoicing.

Morgan

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

February 2017

Great software and quick set up!

Invoice Sherpa cut our collections time in half. The system was very easy to set up and it synced everything from QuickBooks Online.

Jonathan

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

December 2017

The best invoicing app for integrating with accounting software.

Pros

The big benefit to this software is its seamless integration. Also like the recurring payments options and the late fees options.

Cons

It’s a little expensive if you’re a small startup. Would be nice if they had an option for freelancers.

Showing 1 - 12 of 12 reviews