User Reviews Overview

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(1)

1

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(1)

1

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Browse InvoiceWorks Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -37 of 13 results

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

I love this software

Pros

It is easy to use and self-explanatory. Very end-user friendly. I have never had a problem with receiving payment on time using this software.

Cons

The space to enter the data items could be a little bit bigger. It does feel a bit cramped when entering more than 3 or 4 line items.

April 2020

Melisa from CHRISTUS Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Great visibility and support

Pros

The implementation of iPayables was very straightforward and easy. The team worked with us to ensure the system would capture the information important to our organization. With iPayables, we have visibility to the invoice minutes within receipt and are able to trace its entire lifecycle. The support that we have received not only throughout implementation, but also ongoing, has been phenomenal. The team truly understands and supports their tool along with our business. It's been a great partnership!

Cons

There are some search and exporting features that would be very helpful. Additionally, being able to view deleted and rejected documents more easily would be nice.

Reasons for Choosing InvoiceWorks

We appreciated the depth of knowledge of the tool that the leadership team brought. We also felt that iPayables truly wanted to understand our business in order to help us succeed.

Reasons for Switching to InvoiceWorks

Our old platform was no longer being supported and it was not scalable for our organization.

February 2019

Laura from LorAnn Oils, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2019

HORRIBLE 'support specialists'...

Horrible company. I have had a programming issue SINCE November 2018 that is still not resolved. I have been unable to upload my invoices (due to an issue on their end), and have not gotten paid since November. Emails, voicemails all go unanswered. When I do actually speak to a live person (I'm calling you out the support team), I get false promises that they will 'get right on my issue and have it resolved by the end of the business day'. Now NOBODY is returning my calls or voicemails! Their 'support specialists' are truly deplorable, and this is no way to run a business!

Pros

I don't like anything about this software.

Cons

Where do I start??? Uploading individual invoices was cumbersome. Decided to upload by monthly batch. Been a nightmare since, due to an issue with programming (on their end), and absolutely no help (or response) from their "support specialists"...

April 2020

Marilee from YUM Brands

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

InvoiceWorks review

Has been a great tool for our company and our vendors love it. Great people to work with.

Pros

YUM leverages the dynamic discounting and our vendors love it. The vendors have access to check the status of invoices 24/7 versus contacting the approver or the Accounting Helpdesk.

Cons

Should have various roles for Administrators. For example, if someone needs to run a report they should not have the access to setup a new user or modify an existing user. We have asked for a "mini" Admin role in the past.

Reasons for Switching to InvoiceWorks

They were going to begin charging our vendors to submit invoices. We did not feel comfortable asking our vendors to submit invoices and also be charged.

April 2020

Raoul from AMERICAN AIRLINES

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Airlines/Aviation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2020

Would recommend the use of it again

Great. Easy. Seamless.

Pros

Easy of use for invoices processing, invoices auditing, coding and approval from respective users. I like also that invoices can be deny easily. More importantly duplicate are immediately identify if similar number, date or supplier

Cons

Not much really. Only that invoices with same numbers but different amount will flow through. Or invoices with similar amount and different number will flow through. Or invoices with with similar number and amount but different supplier identification number will also flow through. Basically the same invoice can flow through for payment if the number or amount or date change

March 2017

Julie from North American Stainless

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mining & Metals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Nas Review

Very easy implementation, responsive team. Worked well with our team to customize system to meet our business needs. As our processes change, they have been very helpful to suggest and enhance the system to accommodate our growing needs as we change and automate more processes.

Pros

Very adaptable to needs. Easy to learn and teach others to use.

Cons

I think basic reporting could be improved some so Ad Hoc reports (query based) are not required as much for users since they normally require IT assistance to create.

March 2018

Ashley from Seminole Tribe of FLorida Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very Easy to Use

Pros

This software is very easy to use and a great resource for our company. This has cut down on a lot of time with in our billing department. Easy implementation.

Cons

I have no complaints at all about this program. From the cost to customer service all has been great for us.

March 2017

Tyson from Salus Healthcare LLC

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2017

Automating Payables

We have become more efficient in our a/p process and have cut costs as well. What is there not to love about that!

June 2020

Kamran from Owens Design, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2020

Great A/P automation tool

Pros

Reduces posting/data entry errors and processes high transaction volume in less time.

Cons

EDI adoption by suppliers is still very low.

April 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

April 2019

Very Outdated System

Pros

The system, while outdated, is simple enough to be self-taught.

Cons

Changes to account information do not save, ie. name/email/user/password. This results in outdated names to reflect on invoices.

April 2020

Michele from CHRISTUS Health

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Fantastic!

Pros

Absolutely wonderful software. Easy to utilize. Great layout!

Cons

No cons. Easy to use, Self explanatory.

August 2020

Vanessa from Talen Energy

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Ipayables review

Pros

Very easy to navigate software and understand.

Cons

sometime the page freezes and you have to restart whatever you are working on.

February 2017

Dave from YUM Brands Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2017

YUM's experience with iPayables

iPayables has been a great partner in helping us achieve our goals around invoice automation. Educating our internal user community on how to code and approve invoices has been much easier than I ever anticipated and the system is now identified as standard operating procedure with respect to invoice processing. With the results we've received in automation as well as discount capture, this has been one of the best initiatives we've undertaken.