User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(70)

70

4 stars

(165)

165

3 stars

(45)

45

2 stars

(6)

6

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Interactivity among modules is pretty solid. Jumping around provides ease of access to linked tables."

  • "This software has a lot of great features. This is very user friendly and easy to navigate."

  • "The software itself seems very useful. Downfall on our use, was that the person helping with start up cut too many corners."

  • Cons

  • "Accounting side of things has MAJOR issues and difficult to manage."

  • "The WMS portion is a disaster. Pick module a nightmare."

Browse DELMIAworks Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 286 results

June 2018

User Profile Picture

Todd from Plasticomp LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Over six years of experience with EIQ. Very happy with modules and support services.

Very easy to integrate as a single source solution to our business units.

Pros

A wide range of modules supporting all of our business functions. Reliable front end (not many crashes at all). Solidly designed back end (tables, queries, indexes).

Cons

The user interface is due for an update (supposed to be here in 2016 but due for public release shortly as I type...glad they are taking their time to test).

August 2019

Felipe from Biorep Technologies, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

IQMS ERP System

Overall, I've had a very positive experience with IQMS as it helps drive the company's workflows for manufacturing.

Pros

I chose IQMS over other ERP Systems because it brought together all the company's functional areas into a single platform (Manufacturing, Finance, Quality). I also liked it was a single company with a single tech support number to deal with.

Cons

The implementation was a big project.... I wish I had been slightly more involved to prevent headaches down the road.

Reasons for Switching to DELMIAworks

We outgrew QuickBooks. We needed a reliable platform to track costs, inventory and grow our business.

October 2017

Brad from Rotary Systems, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Oil & Energy

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Good and bad experiences, hoping for improvements

This is the second company I've worked for that is using EnterpriseIQ and despite the issues, I'm glad we have it and enjoy working with it and with IQMS. It's very impressive how many things it can do all under one database and one login. It makes a lot of sense for small manufacturers with limited IT support. I have high hopes that the software will continue to improve and would recommend it to others with caveats. Choosing an ERP/MRP system is a huge decision and I would recommend going well beyond the sales pitches and brochures to make your decision. Visit other customers and speak to actual users with manufacturing requirements similar to yours, if you can.

Pros

As an IT Administrator who does my best to help my company utilize the software, I can say that I actually enjoy working with the software, learning about it, and customizing it. I enjoy designing Crystal Reports, utilizing the built-in customization features like user fields and user-defined forms, and figuring out how to use and customize the various modules of the software to meet my company's unique needs.

Cons

I'd say my biggest complaint with the software is the lack of refinement. There are too many basic canned reports that were designed a decade ago seemingly only placed into the software as placeholders without much thought into what would actually be a useful report to each module. There are lots of features that seem thrown in to meet specific customer requests without enough strategic thought into how to make the feature the best it can be. One example is a CRM utility that automates the reassignment of activities to a different user. Sounds great. But the problem is, it won't work if the current owner of those activities has left the company and you deleted their account or set their termination date. IQMS has been growing by leaps and bounds over the years, and the software I think reflects that. To their credit and to their discredit, they have been responsive to their customer's requests for new features and improvements. But the frequent changes led to things not working right. I think they were pushing out features faster than they could reliably test them and they were over their ski's for a time. For example, the HR/workforce module, in a previous version, was shockingly buggy. It seems to better now, though. New management at IQMS seems to have gotten the message about their customer's demands for higher quality and reliability. I think the jury is still out though how successful their quality push has been. EnterpriseIQ is a good system but I wouldn't say it is intuitive in regards to MRP, scheduling, work orders, etc. I think it takes a sharp person to really dig into how everything fits together and how the multitude of switches and knobs throughout the software affects how things work. My fear, with the new ambitious management team, is that they'll push for new features and the latest buzzwords to win new customers but won't prioritize making the day-to-day workflow better and more intuitive for current users. The executives want the astronomical growth to continue, I'm sure, but slow and steady growth is probably more conducive to stable product development with growth based on word-of-mouth from people who have actually used the software every day.

August 2019

Jarrod from Parkway Products

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

IQMS

Compared with other ERP systems, it doesn't require the backend support that many competitors require. IQMS runs on an average server with out a lot of customization costs and high end hardware.

Pros

Fairly intuitive. Most areas are quick to use without a deep dive. Depending on your view one of the benefits is that you can jump from module to module via right click. Multiple ways to reach the same information.

Cons

Reporting is a little cumbersome unless you are well versed in Crystal Reporting or have the lead time to have a custom report built.

Reasons for Switching to DELMIAworks

It was felt that IQMS was a step in the right direction, more advanced options and a more modern feel.

August 2019

jaime from DPS Skis

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

IQMS Review

Pros

The software is huge and more customizable to our particular business model than competitors.

Cons

The system is huge, and it is impossible to learn it without ongoing training. Support is really a sales team for training, and consistently pushes customers in need of assistance to purchase training, in lieu of actually providing support.

Reasons for Choosing DELMIAworks

The customizable nature of the software allows us to tailor it to our business needs more than comparable options.

August 2019

Vicki from Resonance

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

reviewq

the company was recently purchased so not sure how that will impact things overall. There support system and folks are very helpful.

Pros

the GUI - user interface. Smartpage. CRM

Cons

their update process. updates nearly always break functioning portions of the software. the accounting aspects. many "feature" processes don't post to correct accounting GL's in the backend. Way too expensive. KPIs and such never worked well. Webdirect never worked.

Reasons for Switching to DELMIAworks

wanted more data features and reporting and transparency. I got some of that. we are now going to switch to Odoo. implementing Odoo now and will be going live in a few months.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

IQMS Review

Overall, we are happy with IQMS. We are a plastic injection molding company and we use the system from quote to cash. It is our central point of information and connectivity between departments. We are intending to expand our usage of the system in the future by adding other modules. Our reporting capabilities are significantly increased through the usage of this system as well. We use the IQAlert and IQVoice systems on a daily basis to stay ahead of issues and report problems immediately to the manufacturing floor. RealTime screens are running throughout the plant so we have an instant visual on how the day is going. Overall, this has been a great benefit to our company and has helped us grow our business.

Pros

The Real time access to information is my favorite thing about this software. We use the modules to connect to the machines and this information drives many of our decisions. The system has a great deal of functionality, and I know we are not utilizing it to its fullest. It has helped us as we are growing as a manufacturing company.

Cons

I do not like having to upgrade to a whole new version when we need to make a change. It would be nice if we could simply update with a patch. It takes a long time to get a solution to a system issue and we are often making work arounds. I know they are beginning to offer web-based solutions that will probably largely eliminate this issue. (Although, development and corrections will still take time I'm sure). Also, I feel as though the customer service has gone down since we began with them in 2011. I tend to only call support when I'm really stuck with an issue. More often then not, I'm directed to help pages that I've already read and still didn't resolve my issue.

January 2021

Mike from Port Erie

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Delmiaworks is great for real-time production monitoring

The overall experience with DELMIAworks has been alright, I feel like IQMS has lost a bit of brand identity with the merger and makes it harder to network with other users. The software has been helping our company make some major improvements over the past year, hope to see the future products continue pushing us in the correct direction.

Pros

Our company enjoys the real-time production monitoring, inventory management and sales order generation.

Cons

On the current version we have the accounting side was a process to develop in order to make out perpetual GL balance to the GL without a massive sync up entry. We had some great support over the past few years helping us improve, but this still need massaged and managed daily. Hoping the new version with IACJ will become a little less labor intensive and we can free up some costly labor running daily transactions.

January 2021

Lori from Crayex Corporation

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Blown Extrusion Film Manufacturer

It was acceptable. We had multiple IQMS implementation individuals on site during implementation due to their employee turnover - first change was at our request - employee was not knowledgeable.

Pros

Ease of use for new users and the ability to "jump" from one module to another - in multiple areas of the software.

Cons

Lack of experienced team for implementation and support. The software is not written for blown extrusion but has been somewhat adapted.

Reasons for Choosing DELMIAworks

price

Reasons for Switching to DELMIAworks

end of life

January 2019

User Profile Picture

Pierrette from Kamek Precision Tools Inc.

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Using IQ since 2009

Saving time since IQ is taking care of mostly everything

Pros

It includes everything from order entry, inventory, machine scheduling to accounting

Cons

Version 16 has a lot of problems still unsolved

August 2019

Renata from Onyx Hose & Tube Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

No More External Spreadsheets

If we had not implemented three years ago, we would have been up a creek without a paddle. It is truly an end to end solution and with so many packages to add on to the core, it will be able to grow with us into the future.

Pros

This system goes from quote to customer right through sales, purchasing, engineering, manufacturing, quality control, material review board, non-conformance, returns. HR modules and document control are available. Warehouse and distribution allowing for scanners and barcoding. Many many add on's within the same software company - as well as the ability to go outside the core and get third party spreadsheet add on's that make reporting a breeze. Unbelievable continuity in this system. This is the first system where the schedule was actually useful - we do not have to do our scheduling outside the system!!!! With crystal report writer, every report can be modified to your specific needs. With various areas for custom fields in all sorts of places, you can set your own fields that you require that are not already in an extensive list of fields already available. We have implemented the core packages plus MRO, Quality, Document Control and are planning to put some HR and warehouse management packages on shortly.

Cons

Because of its overwhelming ability to do almost anything, sometimes you are disappointed by some small things it cannot do. Sometimes you have to go through a couple of people to find the best solution to your problems in support, but generally they get you the answers in a timely manner.

Reasons for Choosing DELMIAworks

I chose this system because it was the only one that allowed our Finite and master production schedule to be within the system. Everyone else wanted us to run the finite Schedule outside in a spreadsheet where it was useless to the system. This is completely integrated with MRP and HR management and Asset management.

Reasons for Switching to DELMIAworks

We were growing so fast, we needed to be able to get answers from all departments much more quickly.

March 2018

John from Apple Rubber

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Very please with IQMS ERP software

We feel that IQMS really had helped us grow, even without huge capital expenditures. We feel that it has made us more efficient, which has allowed us to increase sales without adding extra capacity. It also allowed us to decrease lead times with much better inventory controls and scheduling improvements.

Pros

We selected IQMS to give us one central database across all plant functions. Apple Rubber is both a Manufacture and Distributor. Therefore we needed to monitor and control inventory levels and also manufacturing of the product. IQMS WMS gave full warehouse control of inventory. Improving both inventory count and placement accuracy. IQMS Realtime allowed everyone to see what the MFG plant is doing and ties back to the schedule to show if any timing issues. What our customers like best is the Quality module allows full lot traceability as well as SPC and if any issues using MRB or Corrective Actions. Now using IQMS CRM we have outside sales and inside sales working off one system. Marketing can push referrals to sales or engineering to support customer request. Accounting functions are fully supported, which allows us to easily close month and year-end activities. We have also found that regulatory and customer audits are much easier. Both have commented how having one central database is really beneficial and impressed with how well it works.

Cons

We are collecting a lot more data, so being on the system since 2007 our database has grown. We do need to come up with a way to better achieve or strip data that is not required. Large tables will slow SQL scripts, especially for remote users.

November 2017

Ryan from CW Thomas Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2017

IQMS can be a powerful tool for maintaining the information and processes that drive a business, but a firm's experience with IQMS is highly dependent upon the quality of the firm's employees and business practices before adopting IQMS.

IQMS might benefit from better scaling on their pricing to encourage deeper adoption of the software. The more heavily integrated a business is with IQMS, the less likely that business is to switch to using a competing software solution.

Pros

The features that IQMS has are all fairly well developed and mature. Support staff can be incredibly helpful and knowledgeable. There are a wide array of software modules with highly configurable settings to cover most production situations for a diverse array of firms.

Cons

IQMS implementation specialists can leave a lot to be desired. Many essential features of our install were never configured or were configured incorrectly. To that extent IQMS is highly reliant on companies having individuals with high aptitudes for trouble shooting and problem solving. If your company has this sort of talent, it can be an incredibly helpful software suite. Without that baseline expertise or talent, IQMS can hurt more than it helps. Additionally, the licensing for IQMS is quite expensive, which can make implementing the full range of software impossible. For some companies, modules like RealTime Production monitoring will never be cost effective, and other software features of IQMS are hamstrung by an absence of crucial pieces like RealTime. Because of the way that IQMS' business logic is designed, businesses will necessarily need to make some changes to the way they operate to bring them more into line with the best practices set up by IQMS. Unfortunately, the exact nature of these best practices and the gaps in an individual business' adoption of these best practices is not well specified by IQMS.

September 2010

Beifus from Ontario Plastics, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

September 2010

ERP For The Small Injection Molder

The feeling within our company is very positive regarding EnterpriseIQ. It is a package that appears to have been essentially co-developed by plastics processors through customer feedback. With that, it has been a great tool to streamline our operation. This, being like many other things, you will get out of it what you put into it. We are a small company with many of us wearing many proverbial hats. Consequently, none of us are dedicated toward ERP utilization / improvement. With that and as expected, expanded use of the software is coming around at a slower pace. I have no regrets in having recommended the purchase of Enterprise IQ. If I knew then what I know know about the software, I would make the same purchase decision.

Pros

A 'One Stop Shop' for just about any need for which a database is applicable within the plastic injection molding industry. Having used separate application software programs prior to IQMS, integration has been a huge benefit and future integration is still an opprortunity. Although I have only monitored it up to this point, the level of information shared by the User Group is amazing. IQMS Staff, regardless of department, have always been extremely pleasant to deal with eith on the phone or by email. Tech Support's ability to easily remote in and troubleshoot has been helpful. Implementation was smooth , facilitated by the knowledge, experience, and confidence of the IQ implementation specialist assigned to us. We began using scheduling very quickly upon installation; something I was unable to do with another ERP program with which I had exposure. Taking it's power into consideration, IQ is easy to learn and begin using.

Cons

While Tech Support is responsive and interaction is positive, the need to coordinate a time to "remote in" is not always convenient and sometimes discouraged me from calling or emailing. While Securities are very powerful and flexible, it seems there is complexity that comes with that power. Mastering securities is not something that appears to be intuitive or quickly/easily learned. Given the power and potential flexibility of the software, it does require a resource dedicated (at least to some degree) in order to tap into that power and expand use into it's many features. Cost as well as internal resources have prevented us from seriously considering additional modules and/or consulting visits from IQMS implementation specialists to improve utilization.

April 2015

Cliff from PKG, Inc.

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

3.5

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.0

April 2015

ERP in a high mix, low volume environment

Pros

I have been using IQMS for about 6 years now. I love the extensibility of the software. Most ERP systems have the ability to be a good fit for most of your business. The real key to success is how well they allow you to tweak and extend the software to meet your unique business requirements. IQMS excels at this. With user defined forms and reports, customizable alerts to monitor system changes, and change tracking to the field level, it provides the tools I need to handle our specific use cases. I am also very pleased with support provided. IQMS does a great job of monitoring user needs and working to improve the software. There have been a variety of new features added over the years that provide us with better ways to manager our business. Their technical support staff is also very good. They are knowledgeable and thorough when working to resolve whatever issues might arise.

Cons

Enterprise IQ was initially designed for the plastics industry. Over the years, IQMS has worked hard to add additional features for non-plastics industries, but we still run into occasions where this initial usage interferes with the way we look at manufacturing. We build very complex BOMs (hundreds of parts in dozens of sub-assemblies across up to 5 or 6 levels), and we struggle at times to manage these complex BOMs. Fortunately, the extensibility allows us to create some additional tools to fill in the gaps.

September 2017

Stephanie from NMC Dynaplas Ltd.

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2017

If users are prepared to put in the upfront work into IQMS it will be a great asset to your business

Pros

The depth and breadth of the program is impressive. I like the flexibly of use from a small section of manufacturing process, to using it fully from quoting, production and quality testing. Consistency but continued expansion of the IQMS program is appreciated (I am a user since 2004). Help desk can be very responsive when it comes to problems/questions arising. If it is a major problem they will `take you by the hand solve it with you. With the interface I appreciate the ability to jump from window to window to window. I also appreciate it is a multi-window program.

Cons

The structure of the database not being directly linked to the naming scheme of the interface can be frustrating when creating reports or finding problems. The structure of security section is hard to manage (groups and sections instead of individual profiles and direct security approvals). Not being able to easily substitute alternative items in the BOMs/Work orders can be a hindrance to accurate consumption. Also the structure of the consumption can be awkward. If a change is needed to the program a committee gathers once a year to vote on the focus of the upgrades and improvements, is the process to update errors to the computer system, instead of a more instant solution (though if it is obvious they will fix it sooner).

August 2010

Richard from Custom Profile

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

August 2010

IQMS ERP Review

We are very satisfied with our decision to implement IQ. After an intense benchmarking/evaluation process, IQ finished far above other options. We implemented all mission critical business processes in a very short 5 months given the number of data bases we were using to run our business. I frequently remark that there are 2 or 3 ways to accomplish a task/objective utilizing IQ and our responsibility is to select the method that works best for our current systems/processes. This still holds true today as we continue to expand implementation of the existing modules IQ has to offer while concurrently incorporating new functionality typically recommended by the User community and incorporated into the software via frequent updates. In many respects, we have only scratched the surface of what IQ has to offer. As our business grows and requirements change, were confident that we selected the best software provider available to help us accomplish our objectives.

Pros

IQ is a feature rich/constantly evolving ERP system-handling mission critical/multi-plant business processes, eliminating multiple points of data entry and the associated errors IQAlert e-mailed exception reports-employees can focus on meeting customer needs EDI is fully integrated, not a third party solution-allowing us to work as part of a team with IQ and our customers to improve performance results WMS insures data integrity-provides instant visibility to inventory, enabling employees to virtually eliminate product/quantity shipping errors MRP engine is like greased lightning-IQAlert scheduled 6 times/day-runs in < 3.5 minutes Capable to Promise-enables us to provide information to customers during initial contact vs call back later IQ User Group-refreshing collection of super users sharing knowledge/experience IQ employees from top to bottom-knowledgeable, very receptive to requests for software enhancements if ultimately the best solution

Cons

Employees that are not fully engaged sometimes have difficulty understanding and/or utilizing the efficiencies inherent in IQ. However, several cost and time effective training options are available that range from learning basic navigation/software capability skills thru expanding knowledge of application specific IQ functionality. Security Administration can be fairly complex and cumbersome to maintain, especially after software updates although there has been recent improvement in this area.

May 2010

Michael from New Berlin Plastics, Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2010

EnterpriseIQ - The Intelligent Choice

I can only speak from the perspective of injection molding, but we have found EnterpriseIQ to be a very good fit for our business. It is very strong in Scheduling, Quality, CRM, Real-Time Press Monitoring, Warehouse/Inventory Management, and Asset Management, as well as the core ERP functions (AR, AP, etc.) (We do not run EDI so I can't comment). NBP is running far more efficiently now than before we implemented IQ. We painstakingly evaluated many software packages prior to making our selection, and we are glad that we chose EnterpriseIQ. I recommend it wholeheartedly. EnterpriseIQ is the intelligent choice.

Pros

EnterpriseIQ is a very comprehensive and robust ERP system. We were able to consolidate our old ERP and several independent, and often redundant databases, spreadsheets and other systems into one central application. In general, the system is reliable and easy to maintain. Support is good, readily available, and domestic. No pressing (1) for English. IQMS as a company seems to value its customers, and is responsive to their needs and wants as a whole. The software is continually being enhanced, both in depth and breadth. The MRP engine is powerful and very quick, taking just a few minutes to generate. Overall, the system is very intuitive and user friendly. New users are able to learn and become functional quickly. Additionally, great training is available in person or via the web. IQMS is very integrated, so it is easy to jump from one module to another without having to navigate endless menus. IQMS comes with many pre-written reports and customization is relatively easy with CR.

Cons

In the grand scheme of things, relative to other ERP systems, there are few drawbacks to IQMS, and no showstoppers for NBP. Occasionally the MRP engine creates a work order that doesn't seem to have any demand, so sometimes I have to evaluate the need for an order manually to be sure. Security/permissions for the system is a bit cumbersome at times, but IQMS has improved that recently and continues to work on it. Alerts seems to be a bit unstable. I don't know if that is a widespread issue or unique to us, but I frequently have to restart the app. We have not been able to get IQ to fit our needs for quoting, but in all fairness our system is fairly elaborate. We also found the Workforce module to be weak.

May 2010

Carol from Sturgis Molded Products Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2010

EnterpriseIQ Recommendation

I cannot speak to IQMSs functionality outside of my industry (we are custom injection molding) as I know that they have branched into other types of molding as well as discrete manufacturing. I can, however, attest that the system fits injection molding like a glove. If you are looking to replace your current ERP system, I would strongly recommend that you consider IQMSs EnterpriseIQ .

Pros

Purchased Dec, 2003, went live 05/2004 , replaced 4 separate DB's with 1 intregrated system, and added QA & maint tracking systems. No finger pointing, replacing stand-alone systems with one is a huge PRO in my mind. I was leery about EDI, much to my delight integration is outstanding. Front loads are visible in the schedule right away, instead of 24 hours later saving us expedite costs. The system is very intuitive, easy to learn, look and feel is consistent through the system From a users standpoint it is easy to operate. Help Files are superb, great care is taken into assuring their accuracy. There is an abundance of drill down and right click functionality in the system. Example: almost immediately our President was able to go to Real Time Screen, jump to schedule, drill down to BOM and inventory item w/o knowing how to get into the individual modules. That kind of functionality makes the system very easy to navigate.

Cons

CS: 4. Knowledgable support staff but some issues take time to resolve, which can be frustrating from users eyes. (usually involve our use of the system not broken software) Very few calls due to broken software (usually after an upgrade) Never been DOWN due to software issue (this is big). But with so much functionality theres bound to be some problems. We get timely fixes when needed. IQMS is not perfect, but the software mostly JUST WORKS. Feature richness- 4. IQMS offers about everything to run business (ex T&A, QA, HR), add-ons may not be best of breed (you may find some features are lost) but core functions are solid and they integrate. We find the compromise (not all bells/whistles)in some ancillary modules worth it because of the INTEGRATION in 1 DB. Overall, very few cons, but pro is the con for IT. Upgrades affect everyone now (not just standalone users) But it helps a lot having just one company to work with.

October 2017

John from TH Plastics, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Has been a big overall improvement to our previous ERP system

I've only used 2 ERP systems in my life, so my experience is limited. IQMS does nearly everything better than our old ERP system, but we had more flexibility with our labeling in the old system, and the old system had superior finance capabilities in nearly every way. Since going live in IQMS, we are constantly catering to the finance folks with report tweaks.

Pros

Integrates very well in our environment. Users were able to understand how the use the system pretty quickly. Very good customer support. The real time screens give very good visibility into the state of operations. Easy to schedule. System help menus are very good.

Cons

Financials lacking in comparison to our 10+ year old ERP system. Missing some basic elements, like being able to add operator initials to a production label without having to enter all employees into the system and make sure they're all logging in as themselves. Unable to customize box count on production labels (reset box counts on a shiftly basis). Unable to set default label templates per customer ship-to. Had an issue lately after updating to newest version where PLM module didn't work any longer. The fix took over 10 weeks. Feel like the licensing for shopdata is a bit expensive. We'd like to have an IQMS station on every work center, but the cost of the shopdata licenses is prohibitive.

February 2020

Jeff from Northern Industrial Manufacturing

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

GAME CHANGER

Our overall experience with this system has been amazing! Cannot give it good enough ratings. The people in the company are great to work with, the other customers are a joy to be around and it is a great environment to operate in.

Pros

As we looked to grow, it was clear that we could not do it on current platform, after implementing IQMS we were able to build a platform that allowed us to double our business while maintaining our elite quality scorecard with customers like GM, Magna, BorgWarner and ZF. This technology was game changing.

Cons

It is a fringe element of the system is the SPC/quality module. I wish that there was a more robust quality module including PPAP, control plans and FMEA analysis.

Reasons for Choosing DELMIAworks

Overall value and functionality.

Reasons for Switching to DELMIAworks

Necessity

January 2019

Sean from Medbio, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Medical Devices

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

IQMS is an Excellent Choice for Manufacturing ERP & MES

The data that we are collecting, especially with the real-time MES has allowed us to get a handle on our real performance for inventory control, labor efficiency, and scrap so we have been able to improve those (after learning we were really worse than we thought once we had indisputable data vs staff recording data in our old system. You cannot hide numbers with real-time. Our inventory issues were solved and we have not had to do a physical inventory since implementation 5 years ago.

Pros

Very manufacturing friendly and has all the functionality you need to run an entire manufacturing company. In addition, the IQMS MES system is seamless and provides valuable data in Real-Time. There are drag/drop charts that mesh quality data with process data, tolerance setting to monitor processes as well as workflows to remove paper and allow processes, forms, reports to be paperless. Communication to departments is built-in along with document control and storage. I can also see everything that is going on while on the road with the mobility built-in.

Cons

The financial package does not have great 'drill down' capability for variances if you use the standard costing vs actual costing. However, the newest version does have this capability but I have not used it yet.

July 2010

Cliff from PKG User Interface Solutions

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2010

EIQ in a non-plastics environment

EIQ is a much better solution than our previous conglomeration of software. It provides us with good inventory control and BOM functions. The positive aspects of the software outweigh the negative aspects, and we are having some success in eliminating these negatives as well.

Pros

Customer support is excellent. They have been very helpful with a variety of questions and do a good job of following up on issues that are not readily solved in a single phone call. I never get the feeling that they are simply trying to get me off the phone, but instead are genuinely interested in solving my problem. Navigation is very robust, but easy to use. The ability to "jump to" related screens is a big plus. Reporting is also very robust, with many standard reports and the ability to quickly generate and add custom reports using Crystal Reports. Security is full featured, allowing us to limit access where necessary, not only at the form level, but all the way down to the field level. We can limit certain users to read only views, or allow them to update certain fields, but still limit them from areas of a form where they are not authorized.

Cons

Much of the terminology and functionality is geared to the plastics industry. Since we are not in this business, it can be somewhat cumbersome at times to have to wade through all of the plastics features to get to those that we need. The cost accounting functionality does not allow us to break down manufacturing costs in as much detail as we would like. We are currently evaluating the latest release to see if this has been improved. Because we are outside of EIQ's core customer type, it is hard to get any traction with enhancement requests. Since our enhancements tend to be things going away from the plastics industry, sometimes it feels like we are really swimming up stream to get changes made. MRP can sometimes be confusing when trying to figure demand for various inventory items. We also have not been able to find a way to allocate inventory for a specific task so that the system knows that the items in question are no longer available for other tasks.

July 2010

Ellen from Johnson Precision / CEPS

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

July 2010

Awesome for plastic injection molding

If you are a plastic injection molder, BUY THIS PROGRAM!!! We looked at many other packages, but none of them were going to work for us. Make use of on-site consulting at implementation and on an on-going basis to make full use of the software and to discover new features as they are introduced in new releases.

Pros

IQMS manages our injection molding operations extremely well. The scheduling and purchasing modules are slick, and the program can handle all the quirky aspects of our industry such as family tools, running down cavitation, concentrate let-down ratios, sales orders with multiple releases, etc. The Real Time monitoring system collects data as jobs are run, and managers can see the current status of all presses on a single screen. The captured info is used in the program to calculate 'runs best' data that is continually refined as jobs are run multiple times, and used in the scheduling module. The program can do so much, and we are only using a fraction of its capabilities, but plan on using more and more as time goes on. Technical Support is good, as are the on-site consultants. Reports are written in Crystal reports, which allows infinite customization.

Cons

IQMS is not the most intuitive program, and thus there is a steep learning curve at implementation. For example, some very useful screens are really hidden and a user would never 'stumble' upon them or even know about their existance if not shown by a trainer. Also, the screens/menus are not consistant across all modules. For example, there are different ways to sort lists depending on what screen you are in. However, once users have been trained and have a month's experience in the areas they work in, it is very easy to manuever around. The 'canned' reports are not always that great, but if you know Crystal you can tweak them to your heart's content. You can also request a custom report from IQMS for a fee. The accounting module does the job, but is really awkward to use. (if your bookkeepers are accustomed to Quickbooks or Peachtree, they are going to 'hate' IQMS).

June 2012

Carol from Sturgis Molded Products Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2012

Integrated EDI is the key

When we looked into purchasing IQMS back in 2003, we were using an ERP system that utilized a 3rd party translation program. I was hesitant to think that IQMS could do as good of a job handing the EDI side of the software; however, I quickly realized their EDI dept is second to none. We have confidently never looked back. Due to the tight integration we were able to reduce expediting costs as we are able to see front loads immediately; our schedule update can see the impact within minutes of updating orders and we can react quickly. If you are looking for an overall ERP package and you have EDI needs; I highly recommend you look at IQMS due to it's strong EDI translation package which is integrated into the system.

Pros

* Integration is the key - there is no finger pointing as the translator is integrated into the system. * Superior technical support - IQMS employs top notch specialists on the EDI support team. * Ease of Use - From end user's standpoint, the process of converting incoming data into a sales order is fairly simple * Flexible - when customer's data requirements suddenly change - scriptiing adjustments can be made quickly and efficiently, without long wait times * Visibility - order changes are visible as quickly as you need - we are able to see customer front loads as soon as they happen

Cons

* Set up can be complicated, depending on the customers' needs - due to the nature of EDI, setting up new trading partners are not always simple and straightforward - there is usually a tweaking phase to get the set up working correctly. While this is a con, it is also a plus because IQMS knows how their sales order module works; so they can be nimble with additional scripting adjustments, along with various switches that can manipulate the data properly. * Need transport software-We use a 3rd party software, specializing in data transmission, it offered the full range of options needed to connect to traditional mailbox providers, although IQMS has flexibility to directly connect, we utilized another part of the IQ package to directly connect to a customer, saving both sides transmission KC costs.

May 2010

Bill from NNBR Plastics and Rubber Division

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

Wide ranging, good performance, constant improvement, responsive company

I gave implementation 3 stars, but planning will make it easier! The initial construction of your databases is critical, and will determine whether your implementation is successful or a nightmare. I strongly urge anybody considering this package to also factor in the costs of using their excellent professional services group (I will happily recommend a particular person on request) as they have an intimate knowledge of the modules, especially the GL, BOM and the numerous foundational tables that must be populated in the correct order for a smooth implentation. I wouldn't recommend attempting to implement every module initially, and the use of IQMS resources can definitely help to determine the order and timing of each module's implementation. Anticipate a LOT of training on this system - it is complex. You will NOT save money by scrimping here. Their trainers know their onions and have heard most questions before and can answer them on the spot.

Pros

IQ continues to: A) improve existing functionality, and B) Add functionality in response to customer input and new markets. This has allowed us to use the program for an injection plastics, rubber molding and a metal turning operation. Customer service is excellent, and I have heard they are working on 24/7 access. Documentation is excellent overall - if you use the help files they will normally answer most questions. Web based training was very useful and an inexpensive way to get many folks familiar with the system. Intermodule jumps are wonderful (jump from a PO to inventory, receipts, invoices, etc) and constantly amaze. The ability to create a user-defined table at most important places reduces the need to "steal" a field for another use - very innovative and less prone to "folklore" type mistakes. Tracing of transactions, such as PO changes, or customer changes to delivery requests are invaluable when attempting to see what happened and when.

Cons

We don't use the EDI, WMS (RF scanners), label printing or Time and Attendance modules because of the complexity of our needs - others do, so this is not necessarily a minus for all potential users.

February 2020

Brandon from Core Technology Molding Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Without change, performance would never improve

As a small business, its crucial that we proxy for one another. IQMS has become the absolute cornerstone for day to day functionality. One area of focus that we were really excited about was the Real Time module. We, both supply and compete with billion dollar companies who must regularly review Overall Equipment Effectiveness (OEE) as a key metric.

Pros

Its user friendly! Without having prior experience using an integrated system, I was able to lead a team, effectively self implementing from work station installs to setting up barcoding and scanning for Warehouse management.

Cons

Similar to any software, There can be a steep learning curve between modules in the beginning .

Reasons for Choosing DELMIAworks

IQMS is THE leading Enterprise Resource Planning system for the plastics industry. The key fundamentals we were looking for an ERP system were already apart of the package.

June 2012

Timothy from KI Industries

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2012

Warehouse Management System

The success of your RF implementation is dependent on the stability of your infrastructure as well as the amount of resources you have available. IQMS has partnered with some great technologies including Label Matrix and Staylink. These software's take a little bit of extra time to get installed during the implementation process, but once you're up and running there is little management or maintenance. The Managed Services group was available to provide us with expert advice and guidance we needed to ensure that our handheld environment was ready at the time of GO-LIVE!

Pros

Controlling inventory on the Shop Floor is made easier through the use of the IQRF module. The system utilizes hand held bar code scanners, serialized inventory labeling, and your own wireless network. The system provides interaction between the inventory, shipping, receiving, and production modules in Enterprise IQ. Using handheld scanners we are able to completely manage the movement of our inventory without having to access the software from a computer. Through the scanner you are able to see the current status of each job running in the system as well as the ability to change the Production Lot Number and schedule the next job. You can also use the scanner to input downtime. Additionally we can create, reprint, and modify any label in the system directly from the scanner. These labels can be designed to meet the requirements of our customers. This flexibility saves time and cost as only one label is needed to fulfill all of the customers' needs.

Cons

The label design takes some time and is done in a 3rd party application (Crystal or Label Matrix). Also, we use scanners that have a 16 x 20 VT-220 terminal emulation display. This restriction sometimes leads to problems as the screen doesn t display the software interface cleanly. Finally, the RF module is not available in Spanish currently. Making sure that our bilingual users understand the interface and prompts takes additional training and resources.

June 2010

Stephanie from R. E. Darling Co., Inc.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2010

EnterpriseIQ - The Ultimate ERP Solution

I would highly recommend EnterpriseIQ. The staff at IQMS is a pleasure to work with and extremely accessible. IQMS listens to their users and allow them to have a great amount of input into enhancements to EnterpriseIQ. When there is a question as to how users feel about an enhancement that another user suggests, it is put to a user vote. This is done online so that users don't have to wait until a user group meeting to vote. IQMS hosts Users Group meetings that are very informative and helpful for networking with other users. With many tools that IQMS has provided to their users, users can easily pose questions to a user forum and get a quick response. EnterpriseIQ is a great ERP solution that should not be passed by!

Pros

EnterpriseIQ provides a full ERP system including a payroll module. There is no need to use 3rd party software to transfer/link labor time & attendance to payroll. MRP is easy to use and provides users with real-time availability and requirements through the use of finite scheduling. Powerful reports can be created through the use of Crystal Reports. Files can be linked with ease providing users with exactly what they want/need to be on "their" custom report. Bill of Materials are complete as they contain cycle time, labor, work center and materials required. A Preventative Maintenance module can track Tooling and Equipment usage and generate service work orders based on cycle counts or routine tasks. Each module allows attachment of documents, either Internal notes or External documents maintained through their Quality Module in Document Control. IQMS provides excellent customer support and welcomes user input as to the development & enhancement of their software.

Cons

The only issue that we have had with EnterpriseIQ is trying to integrate biometric fingerprint readers to use as our means of collecting attendance. The time clock capture is easy to use, however, there is no way to validate if an employee is clocking themselves in/out and/or a co-worker in/out.

October 2017

Jennifer from Ventura Manufacturing

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

IQMS is a very versatile system that offers a lot of functionality for a reasonable price point.

As a mid-size business with global locations, this ERP was really a lifeline. The price tags on the big ERPs are untenable and often don't support the unique needs of a lean manufacturer. It's not the prettiest system out there, but I appreciate the flexibility and the fact that IQMS is dedicated to improving the software.

Pros

The system is very flexible to many processes and industry requirements. The company really uses user feedback to help drive software enhancements and support fixes. You get a lot of functionality for very low cost. The implementation process was well managed and we were able to go-live ahead of schedule and under budget. Not many ERP implementations can boast that.

Cons

There are sometimes too many available options and ways to use the system. It can drive you to implement a process in one module that inadvertently limits your usage of other modules. Navigating how the system works as a whole is often unclear and can be frustrating - not knowing that checking this box over here affects something over there that you were not even thinking about. The last few years of growth have been painful from a tech support standpoint, as they can't keep up with hiring and training and you often have to train the support person how the system works before you can even discuss a bug or issue you are facing.

October 2017

Peter from Plastic Products Company

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

IQMS Enterprise ERP

Overall, IQMS ERP has functioned very well for us. IQMS continues to show an aggressive road map with future enhancements and capabilities. They seem to genuinely listen to feedback from their customers and try to implement the best suggestions and recommendations.

Pros

The IQMS ERP software is a well rounded and full-featured software package. Manufacturing modules are specifically designed for plastic injection manufacturing. Software has a comprehensive set of modules and covers everything from manufacturing, inventory, accounting, supply chain and human resources activities. We have found IQMS customer service and technical support to be excellent.

Cons

Some modules are a bit clunky and difficult to use. There is also a lack of an API structure to allow for customization by the customer. Use of product in a WAN environment requires use of Terminal Services and/or Citrix for client connectivity. Upgrading the software is also a cumbersome process.

September 2017

Mike from Nissen Chemitec America

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

Overall our experience has been good..

We use the software to run our entire company.

Pros

IQMS has adapted to meet the needs of our customer requirements that are constantly evolving. They have also put forth a good effort to make enhancements to the system to improve or add functionality to the software for a better manufacturing ERP experience.

Cons

Upgrades can be a lot on the rough side. Even with testing prior to going live there are things that happen that should not. I am not sure if is a always a live load situation that provides the challenge, but there has been an increase with issues happening in the upgrade process. Support has also taken a hit over the past couple of years. Level 1 support is lacking on anything but basic issues. If there is anything complex, good luck. Also, if anything happens outside the normal front end interface about 50% of support won't even attempt to help you and the customer is on their own.

August 2019

Kenneth from Impact Recovery Systems

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Complete ERP

We are able to manage the business from start to finish using the software. From CRM to shipping, and including ISO-9001 controls. Software is stable and we rarely have any interruptions.

Pros

Available features. Every aspect of our business can be managed with EnterpriseIQ.

Cons

Updates are somewhat cumbersome. At peak times customer support can be slow to respond.

Reasons for Switching to DELMIAworks

Old software was outdated.

May 2010

John from Sonoco Molded Plastics

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

Two Thumbs Up for Enterprise IQ

I can only objectively comment on EIQ for Plastics. Our relation with IQMS has been a very successful one. The software does everything we need it to do stock, without modifications. Implementations have all been very smooth, and on time and budget. IQMS support is very good and timely. From general Customer Support to more detailed technical support, IQMS has always been there for us. The niche business aspect means that EIQ is designed for plastics, not for businesses with different needs. The user interfaces are pretty easy to understand and use. The use of Crystal reports makes writing custom reports fast, easy and free. The cost benefit for EIQ is very good. When you look at the cost of deploying EIQ versus other packages, EIQ is very price competitive. Annual maintenance costs are less than with other packages I have priced. Summary, after being an IQMS customer for many years and using the software, I would buy EIQ again.

Pros

There are many Pros to EIQ. First, it is a TRUE ERP package. EIQ has INTEGRATED has all the elements necessary to run a plastics business. These are IQMS written modules, not a skeleton package that 'bolts on' other vendor applications. Second, the EIQ implementation was on schedule for each plant where we deployed it. Third, IQMS excels at listening to 'the voice of the customer'. IQMS listens very closely to the requests and suggestions of the user community. The IQMS user group is very active and the user group meetings that IQMS hosts are very productive. Fourth, IQMS keeps the software fresh. As new innovations and practices are developed in the general ERP world, IQMS is right there updating the software to reflect the current state of ERP thinking. Fifth, IQMS is niche market. We use EIQ for plastics processing and it speaks the language of plastics. Try to find a generic ERP package that talks about Regrind, Runners, Sprue, Blends at the press, cavitation, etc.

Cons

Customer Service is not 24/7

May 2010

Peter from Plastic Products Company

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2010

EnterpiseIQ For Plastic Injection Molding

Overall, I think IQMS is a solid ERP solution that is particularly ideal for industry specific applications. The real power of this application is the tight integration between modules, the user-friendly interface and the minimal system administration required. The IQMS product is supported by a friendly and responsive technical support department. They also have worked with us to facilitate feature requests and enhancements to the product.

Pros

- EnterpriseIQ is a very flexible, feature-rich application with a nicely integrated set of modules - Industry specific with many built-in enhancements specific to the plastic molding and manufacturing industry - User-friendly interface with good security framework and functionality across all modules - Use of standard Crystal Reports for custom reporting - Robust Oracle back end database - Has the ability to run as a Citrix Server published application - Handles multi-plant configuration scenarios - Web and RF based modules for some computing functionality on mobile and scanner devices - Helpful and responsive customer service and tech support - Decent built-in and online help documentation - Online, instructor-led training classes available for most modules

Cons

- Installation and configuration of database server, client machines and various other components is a bit complicated and can be very tricky if upgrading hardware or software versions - Have encountered occasional flaws/bugs or shortcomings in functionality within some modules (may be addressed in more recent versions) - Barcode label printing is cumbersome and difficult to configure and maintain across multiple remote locations - No public API or developer license to make customizations to database schema or application modules - Customer service / tech support not available 24/7 - Client applications not Windows 64 bit compatible

May 2010

Jim from Pano Cap Canada Limited

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2010

Total Business System

If you are in manufacturing, particularily in the plastics business, thee is no better ERP system for your business. The system is fully integrated, is a single source, meets Quality system standard requerments with the built in interfaces. It allows for some customization and development of reports you build in Crystal and integrate them into the ERP system directly without having to build an external menu system to run the reports. I have no problem recommending this software to anyone.

Pros

Enterprise IQ is the only system that truly integrates manufacturing and financial systems together. Their strength is that it has been developed with the focus on manufacturing rather than financial. Most ERP systems start with the financial side including order entry, purchasing and the like most do not support manufacturing and manufacturing processes or recommend third party applications to enhance their system in an attempt to provide a full ERP solution. IQMS's focus has always been manufacturing first. The beauty of Enterprise IQ is that you have one install to support. The infrastructure is built so they all work together seamlessly. IQMS is one of the most customer focused organizations I know. The development cycle, User Group meetings and Change Request systems all work together to enhance or make the system more user friendly. They are very easy to work with, the staff is extremely knowledgeable about the entire system and are a pleasure to work with.

Cons

There are not many cons to speak of. I believe this is due to the fact that they have a very robust system that is extensively tested prior to release and that they are such a customer focused organization. They do not always accommodate all change requests however they do make an effort to review it and respond as to why or why not the change will be accepted or rejected.

June 2010

John from Auto-Chlor System

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2010

It's Great!

For our company, I definetly think this was the very best choice we could have made. The system wide integration gives you access to alot of features that other software packages have to special build and bandaid on to their system. I don't think you can go wrong buying IQMS. We have been very satisfied and our users think is way ahead of anything else we have used Due to various business situations, We have used 4 different ERP packages and this is the first one our users have not complained about after is was implemented.

Pros

We were able to purchase and start using the system in about 9 weeks. While I don't recommend this timeframe, it demonstrates that IQ has worked out the bugs, and the system works, all you have to do is load your data. The system is very robust because pretty much everything you need is already there, you don't end up paying for alot of extra customization. Because the system is integrated, the upgrades are pretty smooth. Previous systems were so splintered and customized that you couldn't afford to upgrade because the you might break something else. Overall the system is pretty intuitive and consistent from a users standpoint. The right click jumps are very useful.

Cons

There are some quirks that rise up due to IQ's history of coming from the plastics industry. We had a few misteps in the initial setup but the IQ support was very helpful. The help documentation is lacking in a few places and doesn't always tell you what the ramifications of your choices are. i.e. if you make something a packaging type inventory item, the BOM functions are handled differently. The standard cost rollup tool doesn't roll up all the way through multiple layers in the BOM so the roll has to be repeated multiple times to capture all standard cost updates. The security administration is complex and cumbersome.

May 2015

Sherri from Koller Enterprises

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

May 2015

IQMS review

Pros

The ease of use is this products best feature. It is very intuitive but if you are struggling there is always a help file at your finger tips. This product is also very robust and there is a way to accomplish every business need through a variety of ways. Another handy feature is that you can jump to different areas within the current screen you are looking at. This saves time and allows quick analysis and decisions. I also truly appreciate the way the vendor interacts with their customers. They have many levels of support and training and they will help solve any business need. They also react to any changes the customer may want to see. As you can see I gave it a 10 and I am not one to usually hand out a top grade like that easily.

Cons

I have no downsides to IQMS that come to mind. The only thing I can say is that because this product is such a great system they have grown leaps and bounds so there is more of a process to have changes made or to receive support then there was in the past.

November 2017

Chuck from All Service Plastic Molding Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

IQMS Review

Pros

Great Software for the injection molder. Has good communication areas that all customers can see update requests. They have started regional user group meetings which is a good way to communicate with other users and go over modules you might not be using or are using and they have found ways to maximize the modules.

Cons

As usual price and continual support costs would be nice to be lower and stabilized. You get this with every software company so its the nature of the beast. Sometimes you might have to update the whole software from a previous release just to fix maybe one small area you need fixed. This can cause issues when your running 24/7. Running a small SQL to the data base to fix your small problem works the best. Sometimes that's all you have to do, but other times not.

December 2020

Danielle from DKM Manufacturing, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Packaging and Containers

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Delmiaworks Review

Wonderful.

Pros

The flow and ease of using it. I feel it's very user friendly and easy to navigate through it.

Cons

The Accounting Bank Reconciliation. The worst!

Reasons for Choosing DELMIAworks

Ease of things, flow of things, user friendly.

Reasons for Switching to DELMIAworks

Needed more as the business was growing.

October 2017

Kevin from Plastech Corporation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

On time project implementation, great on-going support

Pros

We installed the EnterpriseIQ software in 2013 with a Go-Live in 9 months. The implementation was on time and on budget. We then spent 2014 taking advantage of the initial software modules. In 2015 we purchased the RealTime Production and Process Monitoring hardware and software which was implemented over the next few months. We now have the ability to capture cycles, record scrap and monitor processing parameters as they occur while the press is running.

Cons

IQMS has experienced a lot of growth these past few years so we have dealt with a lot of different people from our account representative, to EDI support, to helpline support personnel. With this growth the knowledge of the products and responsiveness has declined.

April 2018

Marie from Koller Enterprises

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

IQMS Manufacturing Software

Our company has been using the software for over 20 years and I have personally been using it for over 10. I feel like we have added valuable input to help develop the software. We are looking forward to many more years of working with IQMS.

Pros

I have found that the software is very easy to use because of the tools available. Our company utilizes just about every module IQMS has. Since it's impossible to know everything about the system I rely heavily on these tools. At any time I can access a help file, jump on a call or chat session with support, or reach out to the User Group community.

Cons

Because we are such heavy users of the software it can be hard to be fully prepared for an upgrade. I will add that they do a fantastic job letting their users know what is changing.

January 2019

Vincent from Ferriot, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

IQMS Review

Pros

The software was such a huge improvement over what we were previously using! We especially like the amount of information it can present to us in real-time, instead of 2-3 days later like we had in our old system.

Cons

IQMS oftentimes tries to be too many things to too many people. We've often joked in the user community that if you want to get new functionality or a major bug fixed that you should drop IQMS and return as a new customer, since they bend over backwards to accommodate that new sale. There are issues with buggy releases and support that sometimes is just parroting what is in the help screens and online documentation. These issues need to be addressed if they want to continue to be considered best-in-class.

August 2019

Benjamin from Legend Mfg. Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2019

Pretty Good ERP

It's sturdy and maneuverable enough for someone well-versed in this type of thing. Putting the system into the hands of a casual end-user can be difficult. Security permissions are highly-customizable and can strip down a user's interface to just the essentials for that person's role in the company. Providing a web-integrated purchasing tool for a consumer to virtually build and order their own product is virtually non-existent.

Pros

Interactivity among modules is pretty solid. Jumping around provides ease of access to linked tables.

Cons

Many active/inactive commands are set too high in the hierarchy providing more blanket commands and settings. More fine-tuning is often required.

Reasons for Choosing DELMIAworks

This was done prior to my arrival by an administrator no longer employed by Legend.

June 2012

David from Nicomatic

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

June 2012

18 Months after Implementation

IQMS seems to have all of the features we would want for a small/medium business. It has a great deal of flexibility, without an overabundance of complexity. The system is definately faster than the other solutions we looked at, which was one of our deciding points. Overall we are also pleased with the support we have received and their ability to regualrly implement fixes and improvements.

Pros

We implemented IQMS 18 months ago and are generally pleased with the results. We have found a way to meet virtually every goal we had and even some we did not. The person that helped us thru implentation was very knowledgeable and really worked with us to make sure we got up and running. The customer support was readily available and persistent in working thru to a solution.

Cons

While there are literally 1000's of pre-written reports available, we found very few that were of any real use to us as is. We eventually had to hire a report writer to customize virtually every report to meet our needs. In their defense, IQMS warned us of this prior to implementation, but we just expected the stock reports to be more useful and accurate. We used almost all stock reports in our prior ERP system While the customer support was available and persistent thruout implementation, we were surprised at the lack of direct knowledge of the system. Virtually every question required research and testing. I believe a lot of this was due to our use of the assembly1 BOMS, but we have found this to be true even of the accounting questions as well. We also found a number of features withint th esystem that appeared to be implemented to meet a specific need for a customer that was not really usable by us, such as the freight cost calculation system.

March 2018

Trung from Wunder-Bar

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Works well and works for you.

I personally like Enterprise IQ from the experience I've with it on a daily basis. This is coming from someone who mostly had very little formal training with the software and was finding things through trial and error. EIQ is mostly intuitive, functional, and does mostly what we need it to do.

Pros

Relatively intuitive layout and features that enable customization and connectivity throughout the program. Excellent documentation and customer support when questions come up. Our company has used the software for six years and it's been serving us well. EIQ is designed to be worked out of almost completely and when taken advantage of, it can be very powerful in that regard.

Cons

Custom made reports via Crystal Reports take a long while to process in comparison to the on-board reports that come with EIQ, this can certainly cut into productivity time. Data maintenance can be a bit of a chore, sometimes, since mass loading cannot be handled by the end-user or the DBA(s). Unfortunately, there are no drill-downs available for inventory cost analysis.

November 2014

Michael from New Berlin Plastics

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: Free Trial


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.5

Functionality

4.5

November 2014

New Berlin Plastics loves IQMS

Pros

My likes is a very long list. EnterpriseIQ is extremely robust and integrated. We use it for the vast majority of our business functions, and it has allowed us to decommission many of our previous redundant spreadsheets and databases. It is very user-friendly with a great user interface that is consistent throughout the modules. The system is very reliable and, from an admin standpoint, easy to maintain and upgrade. IQMS is continually improving the software. They stay very in tune with their customer base and design/modify the software to meet customer needs and expectations. Customer/tech support is top notch, and their personnel in general are great people.

Cons

There is really nothing of consequence that I don't like about the vendor. IQMS is professional, effective, and reliable. They hold premier vendor status with New Berlin Plastics. There are a few minor issues and annoyances with the software, but considering the scope of what EnterpriseIQ does for our organization, it would be impossible to deliver perfection, and the issues are minor and do not impact our ability to run our business. There are only a couple of modules (Time/Attendance and Quoting) that do not work for us. I'm not saying that they are bad; they just don't work in a way that fits our business model. They likely work just fine for others.

June 2010

Linda from iMARK Molding, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

June 2010

IQMS at iMARK Molding

If we had to start all over again - we would once again choose IQMS over any other MRP software. We have had our own medical device customers review our software and systems - and ask if they could purchase the software for their own internal use even if not a plastic manufacturer.

Pros

IQMS runs our plant - over the course of 20+ years we have had most modules of IQMS implemented. We could not perform our jobs without it. Because IQMS was initially designed for the plastic industry, there are inherent characteristics that make it the perfect fit. Their support teams are excellent no matter what problems we encounter. I have not found any other software or vendor that matches their service.

Cons

The cost has obvious impact on most decisions - but without a doubt - when we were first building our plant and investing in new equipment from office furniture, to infrastructure(chillers, compressors), to molding machines, the investment in the software was significant but was worth it to start out with from the beginning(even when we had no customers). The tough part now - is to make sure we are fully using all aspects of the software. My 3 star rating on implementation and 4 on ease of use, only reflects the fact that it requires a huge commitment to understand the many ways IQMS can be implemented. The commitment must come from everyone - who typically are very busy already with their regular job. It's complicated because the manufacturing process and assembly process is complicated. Also the technical knowledge required to learn/teach requires computer knowledge and industry knowledge. But once learned - it can be very powerful and something a company can't live without.

October 2017

Kelan from Airlite Plastics Co.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Plastics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2017

Great Manufacturing ERP

Overall, IQMS has helped streamline major aspects of our business, and we're currently expanding its usage as much as possible. Consistent data for use with a BI system is a vital to finding issues and getting them corrected. Release quality is getting better, which has been a large pain point of doing upgrades.

Pros

The MES side of the software is highly configurable, and allows great flexibility on how you process your business. There is a module for nearly everything, so you can probably encapsulate every function of your business within the ERP if you wish.

Cons

Accounting and infrastructure side is weak, but IQMS is committed to fixing those in the near future. Support turnaround on bugs can be a little slow, but not abnormal

May 2012

Linda from iMARK Molding, Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

May 2012

Maximizing IQMS throughout our plant

There is no doubt that the quality module alllows us - a very small company - to out perform most of our largest competitors - and it simply is a result of us being willing to learn and adapt to maximize utilization of the quality module...which also involves integration with all the other modules touched by quality. That integration is what makes it so powerful.

Pros

For approximately the last 6 years we have been refining our ISO systems as well as integrating IQMS quality module into our plant. The Quality module has allowed us to design our systems and then mold the functionality of the quality module to fit our needs. As with many of the modules - there are so many choices, options and things to set up - if you don't have a good manual system then developing a brand new system within IQMS can be overwhelming. However - this is also it's greatest asset letting us define how we need to use the system to help us. We utilize all aspects of the quality module to do our daily work and often times our customers tell us our systems are better than theirs - and these comments are audits done by medical device customers. Our ISO auditors and IQMS consultants also indicate that we are unique in our passion to use as much of each module as we can implement...and we are still implementing as we learn to use each module well

Cons

Can't think of any immediate "con's". Obviiously we struggle at times to get a system to do what we want, but that often is a function of us not having the right approach or unwilling to change/adapt. In time and usually with brainstorming we are able to acheive desired results.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 286 reviews