What are Jedox users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Jedox software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.41

113 Reviews

5
53
4
53
3
7
2
0
1
0
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"The linking to Excel is slick, it easy to use too."
  • icon"The modelling and reporting capabilities are very good."
  • icon"Excel like design perspective. Ease to use for building - even complex - planning scenarios."
  • icon"Still have one account single sign on problem not fixed."
  • icon"No concurrent licence model anymore. No predefined templates for report designer."
  • icon"The biggest weakness of Jedox is its documentation. Sadly, the roots of Jedox have been forgotten and the original documentation has been replaced with a clumsy knowledgebase."

Jump to:

Browse all Jedox Reviews

  • Have you used Jedox and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 113 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 113 reviews

User Profile

William

Verified reviewer

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

November 2017

I've been implementing Jedox for budgeting forecasting and reporting

It is very easy to get up and running and for an Excel user very intuitive. Being able to have centralized data helps keep sundry reports all in sync.

Pros

I like the power and flexibility of the integration tool. It has a very robust ETL component that enables connections to a myriad of sources and a very robust set of transformation tools. I also very much like the web development interface as it is very excel-like and easy to create very flexible reports.

Cons

When doing data transformations in the integration the fact that it is case sensitive I feel is a bit of an unnecessary nuisance.

Jonas

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Great Planning and Reporting Tool

We are very glad that we decided to start we Jedox as Planning and Reporting System some years ago.

Pros

- The implementation was very fast. The cube date base is simple to understand and good to handle. - Reports can be created easily, very similar to excel and without any program skills. There are a few great feateres that help make long and complicated reports to be designed quick and easy. - By using the jedox workflows we are able to send out our monthly reporting fully automated. - We highly recommand iXlog as partner for the implementation

Cons

- The drill-through, which can show details in all reports looks not very nice and can not be customized. Jedox support told us they are currently working on that.

Reasons for choosing Jedox

- Report design similar to excel (no pragramming necessary) - best use vs. price - short implementation time - iXlog consultants

Reasons for switching to Jedox

Improve Planning and Reporting

Dinh

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
2

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Mr

Pros

The tool is highly intuitive, lessening the time it takes to adjust from any other OLAP system. Hands down, the most impressive feature in Jedox is its ability to create and manage dimension hierarchies and elements. Having used most of the competitors products and an avid fan of Oracle's Essbase, I can say with confidence that no other product out there that does this better.

Cons

Subsets and Variables are very not as easy to use and one false step can lead to bringing the cube down. Another pain point is zero suppression when used in Dynaranges. It should be much easier.

Tobias

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2021

Flexible solution, easy to expand

It is very flexible: we use it for sales reporting and budgeting, financial reporting and budgeting, but also for reporting on product costing, capex investments and activities of our test center.

Pros

It is a very powerful software, which is easy to use. I love the integration into excel which alows for completely new ad hoc reports within minutes. Also you can start with a small solution for a specific reporting or planning need and expand it easily, even during runtime.

Cons

integrating workflows into custom reports and applications could be easier.

Reasons for choosing Jedox

Flexibility and ability to start with a small solution with very little initial investment

Jennifer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Jedox is a great tool!

Powerful EPM tool that helps us produce all of our financial reporting and simplifies our budgeting and planning process.

Pros

Jedox is highly effective because it is connected directly to our accounting system. The minute we close our books, we are able to produce a full reporting package and we are able to identify accounting errors by generating preliminary financials. It also allows us to complete our forecast almost simultaneously with our close.

Cons

Like most reporting software, it is almost essential to have a knowledgeable partner to support you in the implementation.

Reasons for choosing Jedox

Jedox is very flexible. We were able to adapt it to our complex reporting and budgeting needs.

Ramesh

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Jedox Review

Good

Pros

The modelling and reporting capabilities are very good.

Cons

Easy of use. Takes some to learn and get used to it.

Reasons for switching to Jedox

Anaplan's treatment of Services Partners is terrible. Their sole goal is License revenue generation.

User Profile

Fernando

Verified reviewer

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Opinião do Sistema

Nunca tive experiência com modelagem multidimensional antes, está sendo uma experiência muito boa pois atende de forma simples muitos propósitos da organização. Integração com outros sistema, resposta e tempo real, facilidade de criação de formulários e relatórios avançados sem a necessidade de conhecimento em programação são os fatores mais relevantes e de maior impacto na organização.

Pros

- A flexibilidade de desenvolvimento de formulários e relatórios integrando recursos do excel, tanto fórmulas como variáveis ou referências em células facilita em muito o desenvolvimento de formulários não necessitando de recursos avançados de programação para atingir seus objetivos; - Resposta em tempo real, não necessitando de carregamento programado para dados inseridos dentro do sistema; - Filtros avançados com amplos critérios vinculados as estruturas de dimensões e cubos; - Facilidade na geração de relatórios avançados com cruzamento de cubos de diferentes banco de dados, a criação de "DinaRanges" e Listas suspensas que facilita em muito a leitura rápida e dinâmica de dados; - Restrições de usuários e restrições de relatórios seguindo critérios específicos de forma muito simples; - Integração com bancos de dados externos, tanto relacionais como os multidimensionais.

Cons

- Dimensões como "Data" que são como características de texto e não como características de data dificulta na criação de relatórios e formulários utilizando os recursos de filtros e formulas; - Aparecer na função "Palo inserida na celula" uma legenda que demostre a descrição da dimensão da posição do cubo, sem a necessidade de consultar no modelador; - Quando estiver descrevendo uma função "Palo" aparecer uma legenda onde descreva de forma clara o propósito da função e a descrição em cada etapa dela; - Executar filtros de elementos e/ou atributos dentro da estrutura de uma função "Pablo" poderia ser uma vantagem para não haver a necessidade acréscimos de atributos ou Dimensões; - Insights poderosos e avançados com gráficos dinâmicos pode ser um desafio.

User Profile

Klaus Dieter

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Planejamento e orçamentoação

Um processo contínuo de aprendizado e evolução. Vejo que o produto é muito consistente e de grande performance. As aplicações para gestão do orçamento são as de melhor resultado.

Pros

Muito fácil de usar . Com um treinamento básico já é possível criar relatórios e aplicações poderosas.

Cons

Pontos da documentação necessitam de melhoria. Para certas aplicações é necessário gastar mais tempo para entender como a ferramenta funciona.

Reasons for choosing Jedox

Por informações recebidas de outros usuários. As referências passadas foram muito boas.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

jedox for financial reports

We use Jedox mainly for our financial software and property management software to create reports in the web interface. So the users are able to get reports without using the complex software. Also we use Jedox to enter not such complex values into the database of the software.

Pros

- the easy way to powerful intergrator to import data from an existing database - web-Interface easy to build (Excel-like) - hierarchies and drilldown

Cons

- not usefull for long text - charts not so complex like in Excel - no debug-modus

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2018

Software, which is easy to use also for endconsumers

Pros

Ease of use, fast support if needed, direct contact to Jedox possible

Cons

New releases are often not tested enough > sometimes a lot of bugs

Sara

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Great product for reporting, planning and analysis

From the first contact to the sales department to the moment we implemented Jedox we had consistent support from Jedox. Whenever we needed help or still need help we get an answer in a timely manner. Jedox offers more options than we currently use so there is still potential and every update contains improvement or new functions.

Pros

I really appreciate the way analysis, reporting and planning are combined. For users the front-end is the same for reporting and planning and entering data is made easy. Additionally the planning assistent provides catchy ways to copy data, splash like or reallocate. For power users it is handy to have an Excel add-in parallel to the web frontend to easily analyse data and even prepare data for forecasting and planning. The ETL integrator is built in a logical way so even people who don´t work in the IT department can built dimensions and cubes. Of course some database knowledge ist required to create performant and logic data that fits to the company´s processes. But overall you don´t need programming skills to aggregate your data.

Cons

If you don´t have any knowledge of the "cube world" beforehand you have to get used to thinking in an "OLAP kind of way". Therefore you need more support from consultants and / or some training.

Reasons for choosing Jedox

In our decision we considered several aspects. But in the end the combination of reporting, planning and analysis and the cost-benefit-ratio were decisive for our decision.

Tian Nee

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2020

Microsoft friendly Integrated EPM and Strategic Planning tools with Single Source of Truth

Pros

With Jedox, the enterprises can integrate their strategic activities across your finance, sales & operations, procurement, human resource, productions and other functional department. This is not only creating a single source of truth that will provide a better quality of data that enables the decision-makers to make effective and informed strategic decision at the right time based on the on accurate and consistent data, but also reducing the amount of time and cost consumption during the processes. Meanwhile, it is quite user friendly as it is still linked to the Microsoft platforms that most of the users who are commonly familiar with, as well as the Jedox connector allows the users to extract the data from different source systems and visualise the data with other 3rd party BI tools.

Cons

Although there are different kind of models are available for the customers to select, install and utilise from the Jedox Marketplace. However, the functionalities and capabilities of Jedox can only be optimised through a certain level of customisation and configuration by Jedox consultants before the deployment. A good level of commitment from the end-users is required during the project to allow the model builders to gather sufficient amount of detailed information.

Reasons for choosing Jedox

Depends on our customers' requirements and preferences. One of the reasons that we choose Jedox over another alternative product because some customers prefer to continue to use it along with the Microsoft tools they have been familiar with, especially MS Excel and PowerPoint. Other than that, Anaplan can be only adopted in public cloud while there are some enterprises especially BFSIs and Telecommunication companies prefer to implement a tool on premises and private cloud.

Bernd-Michael

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Fast and intuitive

In the field of real estate and asset management, we implement a wide range of requirements with the help of Jedox. The project orientation of Jedox is very helpful in the standardization of solutions. The design interface makes it possible for users to implement their own ideas at minimum of costs.

Pros

The OLAP engine is fast and reliable. The interface is intuitive. Projects can be implemented logically and quickly. The designer interface makes it possible to use existing basic knowledge almost everywhere. Full WEB integration enables productive work and effective administration from anywhere.

Cons

The biggest weakness of Jedox is its documentation. Sadly, the roots of Jedox have been forgotten and the original documentation has been replaced with a clumsy knowledgebase. In the intoxication of growth is the fact that knowledge acquisition and exchange are essential unfortunately fallen by the wayside.

Antoine

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Jedox review

Great for budgeting and reporting

Pros

Excel interface Plenty of features and flexible

Cons

learning curve can be steep for more advance features

Reasons for choosing Jedox

Jedox is very flexible and cost effective

Lars

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2020

Good user experience

Pros

Easy to use for end-users without having to give very detailed training.

Cons

can be a bit slow because all data is stored in "memory"

Reasons for switching to Jedox

To have a system instead of a tool

Samuel

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

January 2019

Jedox | Adaptive Tool for almost all operational challengens

We use Jedox mainly for corporate planning (income statement, balance sheet, cash flow, operating figures, HR) and reporting. Sometimes it is also used for performance measurement (project management) as well as for mathematical optimization problems.

Pros

It is ingenious how much is already included in the standard license (from integration interfaces to mobile reporting access). The flexibility of working with models as templates or with your own design from scratch is also convincing. With us, it adapts ideally to the requirements of everyday data collection and reporting.

Cons

The detail settings are not always so user-friendly. In most cases, however, further explanations can be found on the homepage.

Matthias

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2019

Jedox within Public Utility Companies

We are, as a first step, in the process of connecting and modelling several Controlling and Reporting processes spread out over all of the subsidiaries within our group and plan to extend the use of Jedox for Planning and some Accounting processes as well.

Pros

It's an relatively easy to use, well developed, taken care for and supported product which has some (at least in this combination) unique features and combines several functions useful for Accounting, Controlling, Planning, Reporting and Management if integrated properly.

Cons

No huge cons here aside from the occasional bug (within the presentation layer) and sometimes slow speeds when aggregating and working with huge amounts of data.

Chris

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Management Reporting, Budgets and Forecasts

We needed a solution to replace our Management Reporting, Budgetting and Forecasting. Working with Mazeview we designed, implemented and rolled out an Enterprise solution that took our reporting and forecasting to next level, speeding up consolidation and access to information.

Pros

Flexibility, tailored solution and ease of roll out

Cons

Would be nice to have an undo function like excel

Reasons for choosing Jedox

Both products would have met our needs but i preferred the ideas and solutions presented by our Jedox Partner, Mazepoint.

Reasons for switching to Jedox

Previous product was old technology, low and did not give us the group wide reporting ability to take the group forward

Amy

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Planning and reporting in public sector

Pros

The product is easy to use and the connectors to a variety of data sources incredibly useful. Our users can easily and independently create their own reports and conduct analysis. When we’ve needed support from Jedox we’ve always found them to be responsive and very helpful.

Cons

No significant cons, we’re largely very happy with the product. To pick a con we have found recently that a feature we were reliant on had been deprecated in the latest release & the documentation on the knowledge base has been lacking in detail how we can transition / rebuild our process.

Marcus

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2019

Great backend, whatever source you have, plans are easy to come by

It doesn't matter what data you have, from HR to finance, from serious to ballgame statistics, even not-out-of-the-box-solutions are fun to construct. And it's the fun that keeps me invested.

Pros

Ease of use and handling of elements. ETL and Cubes are built quickly and usual reportings are easy to build. However, almost always there are several ways to accomplish a given objective. The tool supports flexible and agile approachs.

Cons

UI is somewhat outdated and some features of the similar-looking excel aren't implemented (dashed lines, variable bar sizes, multi-axles).

Joanna

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2020

Jedox - all financial statistics in one place with easy and quick access

Pros

The flexibility and time saving - it takes just a minute to run a query and then you're able to amend all the parameters if you changed your mind or missed something. Another positive about Jedox in Excel is that you don't have to change any formatting of the data - it's already in nice & elegant standard (colours, fonts), ready to be shared with audience.

Cons

The limitations related with excel - the system can't operate on large amounts of data.

Zach

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2020

Great Software!

Overall, the experience has been very positive working with Jedox. The software functionality as well as the support team have been excellent!

Pros

Two things that stand out the most would be reliability and flexibility. I have been working daily in Jedox for the past 6 months and haven't had any issues when it comes to data reliability. Once the data is uploaded and validated everything just works smoothly. As far as flexibility goes I truly feel like I am getting a customized experience.

Cons

If I have to list a Con in the review it would be the excel add-in. The features and functionality of the add-in are great as long as it is the only active add-in. When working in excel with multiple add-ins occasionally it will cause excel to become unresponsive and crash.

Matthew

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Solid, easy to use.

Great experience, budgeting process is much quicker with Jedox and it automates a lot of previously manual data gathering processes.

Pros

Jedox is well laid out and easy to use. There are lots of built-in connectors making integration with other systems within the organization quick and seamless. And the ability to customize reporting/processes to match our business is extremely valuable.

Cons

Nothing really. It performs as advertised.

Christian

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

August 2020

Great product and huge improvements in 2020, can still be improved.

Jedox enables our analysts to automate mundane tasks and spend most of their time on strategic activities. The combination of powerful tools makes it easy to connect to multiple data sources and ingest standardized data.

Pros

Jedox is a great cloud based app that allows you to focus solely on improving your finance processes. Set up requires a time investment with the data and reports becoming much easier to control

Cons

The user interface, especially for versions 2019.4 and older, can be a little confusing. Version 2020.1 and newer offer a nicer looking interface though it can still be a little challenging to navigate.

Holger

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

November 2019

Versatile use

Standard-reporting to teams and divisions are done more quickly and easily. We don't need much of consulting to implement another feature. Mostly we use consultants for enabling us to solve our needs ourself

Pros

Easy to bring standard reports to web and mobile Use of standard excel functions in combination with kedox olap functions Wide range of integratable systems/databases etc Quick roi

Cons

Mobile app could be improved a lot. Web-Reports could be responsive

Reasons for switching to Jedox

Licensing, ease-of-use

Showing 1 - 25 of 113 reviews
Jedox

Jedox

4.41/5 out of 113 reviews
icon3 recommendations
The number of recommendations our advisors have made over the past 30 days. Our advisors assess buyers’ needs for free and only recommend products that meet buyers’ needs. Vendors pay Software Advice for these referrals.
PriceWatch Demo