Jedox Reviews

4.41 / 5 (113) FrontRunners

Our advisors have recommended this product 6 times in the last 30 days

User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(53)

53

4 stars

(53)

53

3 stars

(7)

7

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use for end-users without having to give very detailed training. "

  • "Great cost-benefit, easy to use and implement."

  • "Muito fácil de usar . Com um treinamento básico já é possível criar relatórios e aplicações poderosas."

  • Cons

  • "its not so easy, to find somthing, that could be improved. A macro debugger can a helpfull feature - maybe in one of next releases."

  • "Not really an issue, but documentation is behind all the new features which come in quite high frequency."

  • "there were some teething issues at first due to the way we required the system to work for us but all is good now"

Browse Jedox Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 113 results

November 2017

User Profile Picture

William from External Jedox resource

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

I've been implementing Jedox for budgeting forecasting and reporting

It is very easy to get up and running and for an Excel user very intuitive. Being able to have centralized data helps keep sundry reports all in sync.

Pros

I like the power and flexibility of the integration tool. It has a very robust ETL component that enables connections to a myriad of sources and a very robust set of transformation tools. I also very much like the web development interface as it is very excel-like and easy to create very flexible reports.

Cons

When doing data transformations in the integration the fact that it is case sensitive I feel is a bit of an unnecessary nuisance.

December 2020

Jonas from Interstuhl Büromöbel GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Furniture

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great Planning and Reporting Tool

We are very glad that we decided to start we Jedox as Planning and Reporting System some years ago.

Pros

- The implementation was very fast. The cube date base is simple to understand and good to handle. - Reports can be created easily, very similar to excel and without any program skills. There are a few great feateres that help make long and complicated reports to be designed quick and easy. - By using the jedox workflows we are able to send out our monthly reporting fully automated. - We highly recommand iXlog as partner for the implementation

Cons

- The drill-through, which can show details in all reports looks not very nice and can not be customized. Jedox support told us they are currently working on that.

Reasons for Choosing Jedox

- Report design similar to excel (no pragramming necessary) - best use vs. price - short implementation time - iXlog consultants

Reasons for Switching to Jedox

Improve Planning and Reporting

May 2017

Dinh from PaxVax

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2017

Mr

Pros

The tool is highly intuitive, lessening the time it takes to adjust from any other OLAP system. Hands down, the most impressive feature in Jedox is its ability to create and manage dimension hierarchies and elements. Having used most of the competitors products and an avid fan of Oracle's Essbase, I can say with confidence that no other product out there that does this better.

Cons

Subsets and Variables are very not as easy to use and one false step can lead to bringing the cube down. Another pain point is zero suppression when used in Dynaranges. It should be much easier.

January 2021

Tobias from Steinert GmbH

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Flexible solution, easy to expand

It is very flexible: we use it for sales reporting and budgeting, financial reporting and budgeting, but also for reporting on product costing, capex investments and activities of our test center.

Pros

It is a very powerful software, which is easy to use. I love the integration into excel which alows for completely new ad hoc reports within minutes. Also you can start with a small solution for a specific reporting or planning need and expand it easily, even during runtime.

Cons

integrating workflows into custom reports and applications could be easier.

Reasons for Choosing Jedox

Flexibility and ability to start with a small solution with very little initial investment

July 2020

Jennifer from ACA

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Jedox is a great tool!

Powerful EPM tool that helps us produce all of our financial reporting and simplifies our budgeting and planning process.

Pros

Jedox is highly effective because it is connected directly to our accounting system. The minute we close our books, we are able to produce a full reporting package and we are able to identify accounting errors by generating preliminary financials. It also allows us to complete our forecast almost simultaneously with our close.

Cons

Like most reporting software, it is almost essential to have a knowledgeable partner to support you in the implementation.

Reasons for Choosing Jedox

Jedox is very flexible. We were able to adapt it to our complex reporting and budgeting needs.

December 2020

Ramesh from Metora

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Jedox Review

Good

Pros

The modelling and reporting capabilities are very good.

Cons

Easy of use. Takes some to learn and get used to it.

Reasons for Switching to Jedox

Anaplan's treatment of Services Partners is terrible. Their sole goal is License revenue generation.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Klaus Dieter from DIMAT

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Planejamento e orçamentoação

Um processo contínuo de aprendizado e evolução. Vejo que o produto é muito consistente e de grande performance. As aplicações para gestão do orçamento são as de melhor resultado.

Pros

Muito fácil de usar . Com um treinamento básico já é possível criar relatórios e aplicações poderosas.

Cons

Pontos da documentação necessitam de melhoria. Para certas aplicações é necessário gastar mais tempo para entender como a ferramenta funciona.

Reasons for Choosing Jedox

Por informações recebidas de outros usuários. As referências passadas foram muito boas.

December 2020

Debbie from Pfizer Asia Manufacturing Pte Ltd

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Review on Jedox implementation on Spend & Compensation Module.

The Jedox consultants are very friendly and they are able to grasp on the user requirement pretty good.

Pros

simplicity in using and easy for user to follow.

Cons

Need to be more familiar with the report developer in order to maximize the full Jedox feature.

Reasons for Choosing Jedox

recommendation among the network

Reasons for Switching to Jedox

Cost & features.

December 2020

Daniel from EZ-LINK Pte Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Jedox Experience

Pros

Automating a manual process of budgeting and allows us to focus on reviewing the numbers than compiling the numbers.

Cons

The look and feel of it. Not much aesthetics. Difficulty in setting up work flow Not use friendly enough in terms of managing the setup of the software. Heavily reliant on software vendors

December 2020

Annabelle from EZ Link Pte Ltd

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Jedox customised

The recent update has caused an issue with the jedox excel add-in to be not connected with our database.

Pros

Reports can be easily customised from excel add-ins.

Cons

Upon creation of master list for budget set up, user will still have to edit the reference master in excel. User has to update at 2 places for a creation.

July 2020

User Profile Picture

Fernando from Grupo Vibra

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Opinião do Sistema

Nunca tive experiência com modelagem multidimensional antes, está sendo uma experiência muito boa pois atende de forma simples muitos propósitos da organização. Integração com outros sistema, resposta e tempo real, facilidade de criação de formulários e relatórios avançados sem a necessidade de conhecimento em programação são os fatores mais relevantes e de maior impacto na organização.

Pros

- A flexibilidade de desenvolvimento de formulários e relatórios integrando recursos do excel, tanto fórmulas como variáveis ou referências em células facilita em muito o desenvolvimento de formulários não necessitando de recursos avançados de programação para atingir seus objetivos; - Resposta em tempo real, não necessitando de carregamento programado para dados inseridos dentro do sistema; - Filtros avançados com amplos critérios vinculados as estruturas de dimensões e cubos; - Facilidade na geração de relatórios avançados com cruzamento de cubos de diferentes banco de dados, a criação de "DinaRanges" e Listas suspensas que facilita em muito a leitura rápida e dinâmica de dados; - Restrições de usuários e restrições de relatórios seguindo critérios específicos de forma muito simples; - Integração com bancos de dados externos, tanto relacionais como os multidimensionais.

Cons

- Dimensões como "Data" que são como características de texto e não como características de data dificulta na criação de relatórios e formulários utilizando os recursos de filtros e formulas; - Aparecer na função "Palo inserida na celula" uma legenda que demostre a descrição da dimensão da posição do cubo, sem a necessidade de consultar no modelador; - Quando estiver descrevendo uma função "Palo" aparecer uma legenda onde descreva de forma clara o propósito da função e a descrição em cada etapa dela; - Executar filtros de elementos e/ou atributos dentro da estrutura de uma função "Pablo" poderia ser uma vantagem para não haver a necessidade acréscimos de atributos ou Dimensões; - Insights poderosos e avançados com gráficos dinâmicos pode ser um desafio.

November 2020

Sara from Badischer Winzerkeller eG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wine and Spirits

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Great product for reporting, planning and analysis

From the first contact to the sales department to the moment we implemented Jedox we had consistent support from Jedox. Whenever we needed help or still need help we get an answer in a timely manner. Jedox offers more options than we currently use so there is still potential and every update contains improvement or new functions.

Pros

I really appreciate the way analysis, reporting and planning are combined. For users the front-end is the same for reporting and planning and entering data is made easy. Additionally the planning assistent provides catchy ways to copy data, splash like or reallocate. For power users it is handy to have an Excel add-in parallel to the web frontend to easily analyse data and even prepare data for forecasting and planning. The ETL integrator is built in a logical way so even people who don´t work in the IT department can built dimensions and cubes. Of course some database knowledge ist required to create performant and logic data that fits to the company´s processes. But overall you don´t need programming skills to aggregate your data.

Cons

If you don´t have any knowledge of the "cube world" beforehand you have to get used to thinking in an "OLAP kind of way". Therefore you need more support from consultants and / or some training.

Reasons for Choosing Jedox

In our decision we considered several aspects. But in the end the combination of reporting, planning and analysis and the cost-benefit-ratio were decisive for our decision.

December 2020

Tian Nee from Metora Data Science

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Microsoft friendly Integrated EPM and Strategic Planning tools with Single Source of Truth

Pros

With Jedox, the enterprises can integrate their strategic activities across your finance, sales & operations, procurement, human resource, productions and other functional department. This is not only creating a single source of truth that will provide a better quality of data that enables the decision-makers to make effective and informed strategic decision at the right time based on the on accurate and consistent data, but also reducing the amount of time and cost consumption during the processes. Meanwhile, it is quite user friendly as it is still linked to the Microsoft platforms that most of the users who are commonly familiar with, as well as the Jedox connector allows the users to extract the data from different source systems and visualise the data with other 3rd party BI tools.

Cons

Although there are different kind of models are available for the customers to select, install and utilise from the Jedox Marketplace. However, the functionalities and capabilities of Jedox can only be optimised through a certain level of customisation and configuration by Jedox consultants before the deployment. A good level of commitment from the end-users is required during the project to allow the model builders to gather sufficient amount of detailed information.

Reasons for Choosing Jedox

Depends on our customers' requirements and preferences. One of the reasons that we choose Jedox over another alternative product because some customers prefer to continue to use it along with the Microsoft tools they have been familiar with, especially MS Excel and PowerPoint. Other than that, Anaplan can be only adopted in public cloud while there are some enterprises especially BFSIs and Telecommunication companies prefer to implement a tool on premises and private cloud.

March 2019

Bernd-Michael from ICS Systemhaus

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Fast and intuitive

In the field of real estate and asset management, we implement a wide range of requirements with the help of Jedox. The project orientation of Jedox is very helpful in the standardization of solutions. The design interface makes it possible for users to implement their own ideas at minimum of costs.

Pros

The OLAP engine is fast and reliable. The interface is intuitive. Projects can be implemented logically and quickly. The designer interface makes it possible to use existing basic knowledge almost everywhere. Full WEB integration enables productive work and effective administration from anywhere.

Cons

The biggest weakness of Jedox is its documentation. Sadly, the roots of Jedox have been forgotten and the original documentation has been replaced with a clumsy knowledgebase. In the intoxication of growth is the fact that knowledge acquisition and exchange are essential unfortunately fallen by the wayside.

November 2020

Antoine from Woodie's

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Jedox review

Great for budgeting and reporting

Pros

Excel interface Plenty of features and flexible

Cons

learning curve can be steep for more advance features

Reasons for Choosing Jedox

Jedox is very flexible and cost effective

October 2020

Lars from NNIT

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Good user experience

Pros

Easy to use for end-users without having to give very detailed training.

Cons

can be a bit slow because all data is stored in "memory"

Reasons for Switching to Jedox

To have a system instead of a tool

January 2019

Samuel from Detecon (Schweiz) AG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Jedox | Adaptive Tool for almost all operational challengens

We use Jedox mainly for corporate planning (income statement, balance sheet, cash flow, operating figures, HR) and reporting. Sometimes it is also used for performance measurement (project management) as well as for mathematical optimization problems.

Pros

It is ingenious how much is already included in the standard license (from integration interfaces to mobile reporting access). The flexibility of working with models as templates or with your own design from scratch is also convincing. With us, it adapts ideally to the requirements of everyday data collection and reporting.

Cons

The detail settings are not always so user-friendly. In most cases, however, further explanations can be found on the homepage.

February 2019

Matthias from Stadtwerke Halle GmbH

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Jedox within Public Utility Companies

We are, as a first step, in the process of connecting and modelling several Controlling and Reporting processes spread out over all of the subsidiaries within our group and plan to extend the use of Jedox for Planning and some Accounting processes as well.

Pros

It's an relatively easy to use, well developed, taken care for and supported product which has some (at least in this combination) unique features and combines several functions useful for Accounting, Controlling, Planning, Reporting and Management if integrated properly.

Cons

No huge cons here aside from the occasional bug (within the presentation layer) and sometimes slow speeds when aggregating and working with huge amounts of data.

November 2020

Chris from Perrys Motor Sales Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Management Reporting, Budgets and Forecasts

We needed a solution to replace our Management Reporting, Budgetting and Forecasting. Working with Mazeview we designed, implemented and rolled out an Enterprise solution that took our reporting and forecasting to next level, speeding up consolidation and access to information.

Pros

Flexibility, tailored solution and ease of roll out

Cons

Would be nice to have an undo function like excel

Reasons for Choosing Jedox

Both products would have met our needs but i preferred the ideas and solutions presented by our Jedox Partner, Mazepoint.

Reasons for Switching to Jedox

Previous product was old technology, low and did not give us the group wide reporting ability to take the group forward

November 2020

Amy from Royal Berkshire NHS FT

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Planning and reporting in public sector

Pros

The product is easy to use and the connectors to a variety of data sources incredibly useful. Our users can easily and independently create their own reports and conduct analysis. When we’ve needed support from Jedox we’ve always found them to be responsive and very helpful.

Cons

No significant cons, we’re largely very happy with the product. To pick a con we have found recently that a feature we were reliant on had been deprecated in the latest release & the documentation on the knowledge base has been lacking in detail how we can transition / rebuild our process.

March 2019

Marcus from HighCoordination

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great backend, whatever source you have, plans are easy to come by

It doesn't matter what data you have, from HR to finance, from serious to ballgame statistics, even not-out-of-the-box-solutions are fun to construct. And it's the fun that keeps me invested.

Pros

Ease of use and handling of elements. ETL and Cubes are built quickly and usual reportings are easy to build. However, almost always there are several ways to accomplish a given objective. The tool supports flexible and agile approachs.

Cons

UI is somewhat outdated and some features of the similar-looking excel aren't implemented (dashed lines, variable bar sizes, multi-axles).

November 2020

Joanna from Mercedes-Benz

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Jedox - all financial statistics in one place with easy and quick access

Pros

The flexibility and time saving - it takes just a minute to run a query and then you're able to amend all the parameters if you changed your mind or missed something. Another positive about Jedox in Excel is that you don't have to change any formatting of the data - it's already in nice & elegant standard (colours, fonts), ready to be shared with audience.

Cons

The limitations related with excel - the system can't operate on large amounts of data.

November 2019

Holger from DEHA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Versatile use

Standard-reporting to teams and divisions are done more quickly and easily. We don't need much of consulting to implement another feature. Mostly we use consultants for enabling us to solve our needs ourself

Pros

Easy to bring standard reports to web and mobile Use of standard excel functions in combination with kedox olap functions Wide range of integratable systems/databases etc Quick roi

Cons

Mobile app could be improved a lot. Web-Reports could be responsive

Reasons for Switching to Jedox

Licensing, ease-of-use

July 2020

Zach from Microsoft

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great Software!

Overall, the experience has been very positive working with Jedox. The software functionality as well as the support team have been excellent!

Pros

Two things that stand out the most would be reliability and flexibility. I have been working daily in Jedox for the past 6 months and haven't had any issues when it comes to data reliability. Once the data is uploaded and validated everything just works smoothly. As far as flexibility goes I truly feel like I am getting a customized experience.

Cons

If I have to list a Con in the review it would be the excel add-in. The features and functionality of the add-in are great as long as it is the only active add-in. When working in excel with multiple add-ins occasionally it will cause excel to become unresponsive and crash.

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

jedox for financial reports

We use Jedox mainly for our financial software and property management software to create reports in the web interface. So the users are able to get reports without using the complex software. Also we use Jedox to enter not such complex values into the database of the software.

Pros

- the easy way to powerful intergrator to import data from an existing database - web-Interface easy to build (Excel-like) - hierarchies and drilldown

Cons

- not usefull for long text - charts not so complex like in Excel - no debug-modus

August 2020

Matthew from EFW Radiology

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Solid, easy to use.

Great experience, budgeting process is much quicker with Jedox and it automates a lot of previously manual data gathering processes.

Pros

Jedox is well laid out and easy to use. There are lots of built-in connectors making integration with other systems within the organization quick and seamless. And the ability to customize reporting/processes to match our business is extremely valuable.

Cons

Nothing really. It performs as advertised.

August 2020

Christian from K1

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Great product and huge improvements in 2020, can still be improved.

Jedox enables our analysts to automate mundane tasks and spend most of their time on strategic activities. The combination of powerful tools makes it easy to connect to multiple data sources and ingest standardized data.

Pros

Jedox is a great cloud based app that allows you to focus solely on improving your finance processes. Set up requires a time investment with the data and reports becoming much easier to control

Cons

The user interface, especially for versions 2019.4 and older, can be a little confusing. Version 2020.1 and newer offer a nicer looking interface though it can still be a little challenging to navigate.

November 2017

Robin from Polymathic Systems

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2017

Jedox supports the entire budgeting process enabling continuous improvements.

Pros

Jedox is a highly flexible suite of technologies that supports rapid solution development and continuous improvements to our business processes. We use Jedox as the core technology for the integration of all business systems and the platform to support better reporting and decision making. The products continuous feature and performance improvements reinforce our original decision to go with Jedox.

August 2020

Rafael from Ciber Equipamentos Rodoviários Ltda.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Bom para a criação de relatórios

Pros

Muito fácil de aprender a usar o software como usuário regular. É rápido e fácil criar novas visões. Não conheço outros softwares de mercado porém este me parece bem completo, permite a criação de relatórios de rotinas e segurança para os dados. O suporte é bem bom, de fácil acessibilidade e conhecem bem o produto.

Cons

O processo de carga dos dados mensais é moroso, demorado e fácil de cometer erros (Perfil usuário Administrador). É necessário manuais bem detalhados e constante verificações durante as cargas para evitar erros. É possível simplificar estes processos de cargas de dados a partir de integração com o ERP da empresa porém envolve a necessidade de recursos extras.

December 2020

Sarah from FCDO

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

User Review

We get excellent support from Mazepoint, but additional training/notes would be helpful.

Pros

It gives us access to different sources of information regarding our performance to enable us to analyse the data to help inform decisions.

Cons

Lack of training. Complicated unless you are a confident excel user. We are only tapping into the very bottom layer of expertise it can provide.

November 2020

Jo from Steven Eagell

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Excellent Concept

excellent

Pros

all data in one place accounts forecasting budgeting

Cons

there were some teething issues at first due to the way we required the system to work for us but all is good now

Reasons for Switching to Jedox

increase in businesses

March 2019

Michael from Hans Geis GmbH + Co KG

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Jedox Review

It does what it should do. But "normal" controllers are not able to design own dashboards. They need a lot of training before.

Pros

Excel like development of web dashboards. The integrator is very powerful and easy to user if you understand how it should be used

Cons

Development of bigger web dashboards needs more then just excel knowledge to be fast. Bigger web Dashboards are Slow compared to classic web pages.

February 2019

Lukas from Friseur Klinck GmbH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Opinion of Hairdresser Klinck

Pros

We especially liked the software that all evaluations for the field service can be called up without a lot of loading time. Furthermore, the Forcast creations are very time-saving

Cons

The software demonstration was that the product can be used within 10 days. This is not possible. Unfortunately, there are occasionally load errors that can only be solved with the help of support.

January 2019

Martin from iRIX Software Engineering AG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Familiar working in Web Reports and Excel Sheets

Pros

Non IT guys/Controller are able to design their reports by themselves. Jedox provides an integrated solution with etl, database and reporting part which brings a wide variety of predefined functions.

Cons

Entering values is not as straight forward as expected (excel like). You have to use # in consolidated elements and the provided wizard is not always functioning.

November 2020

Mónika from Cordia

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Jedox in Controlling

Pros

Flexibility: it can be developed based on individual requirements. We can use both the web-based version and the Excel add-in version, which gives the opportunity to create our own reports, too.

Cons

Performance was the main problem. It was caused by the complexity of the software after being developed based on individual requirements.

November 2020

Mark from Mercedes-Benz Cars UK Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2020

Easy to use

Very good and allows us to achieve our objectives

Pros

Easy to use, does not require a huge amount of training, integrated in MS Excel

Cons

Would like to be able to do data extracts in list format i.e. select the fields and filters and then download a flat file of data, rather than having to rely purely on Paste View and Paste Elements functions

October 2020

Gábor from Futureal Management Kft.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easy to use

I like using jedox. It is easy to use, and easier to tailor it.

Pros

I like paste view the most. It makes easy access to all of the data that the power users need.

Cons

Creating nice dashboards is hard. I know it is not a 100% BI system, but compared to other reporting services, it's hard to create visualizations from the data.

December 2020

Alison from Mercedes-Benz Trucks UK Ltd

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Jedox User Review

Pros

Ease of dynamic reporting, easy to create and replicate reports

Cons

Integration with our IT Business platform is always challenging, there have been some problems maintaining connection but have been pleased with the speed of jedox while working from home

Reasons for Switching to Jedox

Previous product was unsupported and unstable

November 2019

Jörn from Carl Prediger

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

The integrator part alone is worth reviewing this software

Pros

It is very versatile and easy to setup and maintain. The Integrator tool is so powerful that you can use it for almost every purpose besides reporting and planning. It helps to implement almost every datasource in you system environment.

Cons

I have found no cons on this software at all.

November 2019

Britta from Mission Leben gGmbH

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Digitalization of Controlling

Pros

Easy to use, Excel connection, flexibility

Cons

performance creating web reporting could be better, time performance

Reasons for Choosing Jedox

german product, office in frankfurt, good presentation and best felibility for a complex company

Reasons for Switching to Jedox

beauce of to less flexibility of the tool an bad performance

March 2019

Steven from Exclusive Tyre Distributors

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

Great tool for financial and sales reporting and analysis.

Pros

The excel integration is very easy to use and allows for fast access a range of data sources. Jedox is an adaptable platform that is easy to connect to multiple data sources.

Cons

Security can be complex and is not always intuitive, occasional slow speeds or crashes when working with very large amounts of data.

November 2019

Philipp from IFCO Management GmbH

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Easy to implement and maintain

Pros

Easy to implement projects. Very much can be done by oneself - that is without consultants. Starting from installing software, over configuration, setup BI projects, etc.

Cons

Not really an issue, but documentation is behind all the new features which come in quite high frequency.

July 2020

Christoph from Ciber Equipamentos Rodoviarios Ltda.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Great cost-benefit with all the functionality you need.

My overall experience with the Jedox Software has been outstanding. From the first contact with the vendor up to the implementation and daily use it was all perfectly planned and the product works very well for our usage situation.

Pros

Great cost-benefit, easy to use and implement.

Cons

From my point of view there are no cons.

November 2020

Roger from Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Jedox rating

Generally solid

Pros

The ease of use \ simplicity and powerful modelling capability

Cons

It is to find fault, but the loss of Excel Import Wizard in the latest release would be my biggest bug bear

Reasons for Choosing Jedox

More rounded solution and better value for money (price competitive)

February 2019

Nadine from fme AG

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Very Good Software with a lot of potential

Especially the replacement of an extensive and complex Excel leads to enthusiasm again and again. Both for the developer, the customer and at the end for the user. This has always been fun to look at

Pros

the software is absolutely customer oriented. Due to the clear cycles it is known when it is the next upgrade. After an upgrade all old functions always worked and the new ones were mostly well documented for the partners. The knowledge base is also always up to date.

Cons

Access to old updates is virtually non-existent. Also HotFix administration does not exist. The support helps there also only very limited.

January 2019

Andreas from Koenig & Bauer AG

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Jedox

Pros

- easy to learn - like Excel - very powerful ETL - Jobs - very good user rights system

Cons

- often System crashes - web reports especially with data entries have bugs - web data entry doesent allow any formula

May 2017

Nathalie from Autorité des marchés financier

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2017

very user friendly and effective software

accuracy, efficiency, flexibility

Pros

the visual aspect is very appealing, and real-time data is a real savior ! Very easy to develop reports with this tool. With a little imagination the sky is the limit ! ;)

December 2018

Jürgen from IXlog

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

If you use it you will love it

- automated daily reports - short and easy planning phase

Pros

- Easy to edit - Web-based - Motivated manufacturer

Cons

- There is no surface to make backups - Complex reports are getting slower

February 2019

Djordja from it-novum GmbH

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Great software with potential for bigger

Pros

Performance of development, drill through, capability and scale for developers

Cons

Nowadays Jedox isn’t open source anymore, and some bugs are fixed in a bigger time range

March 2019

Ulrich from Neuland Partners for Development & Training GmbH & Co. KG

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

JEDOS is best

Easy to handle, integrates all our data sources

Pros

using MS-Excel at the front end, easy to handle

Cons

some reports which are not designed well by us need a little bit time to present

Displaying 1 - 50 of 113 reviews