User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(32)

32

4 stars

(23)

23

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(3)

3

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "Easy to use and a really amazing customer service team to help with issues"

  • "Kashflow is a great package for my small business. It captures everything I need, produces great reports and even allows me to submit my VAT at the touch of a button!"

  • "Easy to set up. User-friendly. Economical pricing. Good for small business users. Easy invoicing options and tracking. "

  • Cons

  • "There are still some sections of the system that have not been updated, but I feel satisfied until this moment."

  • "It would be great if I could assign a person to a specific area of the system. However it does allow more then one person person to be logged on at the same time."

  • "Getting your head around the Stock feature was a bit tricky - but maybe thats just me!"

Browse KashFlow Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 66 results

January 2019

Justin from Horton Consultants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Easy to use, does everything I need

Pros

Kashflow is a great package for my small business. It captures everything I need, produces great reports and even allows me to submit my VAT at the touch of a button!

Cons

Nothing right now, it really does manage to tick all the boxes

September 2019

Merry from Pret A Manger

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

Improve your administration and account management

This system is in comparison to many the most complete and widest range of tools, it is really imperative to have it active in your departments associated with the company's finances, KashFlow is a cloud-based accounting solution with which you can use and mold To almost any type of company, Features include payroll and reports, purchasing management, billing, credit control, accounting, users can create invoices and set up alerts for payment due, it is very complete if we analyze it, and Really useful, although very few people use it, it would be good to know more so they make more updates and improve the platform to please more customers.

Pros

KashFlow provides users with a large number of functions and tools that allow any company to manage with great accuracy and strength with their accounts and billing processes. If you need a program that helps you understand how to enter accounting and administrative transactions, this may be one of the best solutions in the entire market. There are different pricing options, this makes it easy to implement in any company regardless of the value of your The company, or the amount of capital available, has a mobile version so you can see your accounts in motion and also bill customers. This will save time and money and you will not need to hire accountants since even a finance analyst could easily keep the company's accounting.

Cons

I honestly do not find disturbing flaws in the platform, we could mention that the board could use several colors to make it look more visual and thus distinguish between the accounting operations however it has a function to differentiate only that you have to take time to understand and use it, The Configuration is probably the hardest part, and complicated to understand, but in my opinion most accounting systems are difficult to understand.

January 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2017

They charge for their tutorials

I find Kashflow a mixed bag. In some ways, it's a good system and works well when everything is perfect. If you suddenly need to change something, however, prepare to get frustrated (no doubt you will at some point and good luck not messing your accounts up!). Charging for their basic tutorials on how to use the software to avoid messing things up will cost you on top of the monthly subscription you're paying. This reason alone, I feel their not customer centric and am personally moving to another system due to this.

Pros

Kashflow can generate some nice reports and it looks fairly appealing. Straight forward to set up in some ways. Support is ok, can be a mixed bag.

Cons

A bit un-intuitive, unable to open links in new windows for some things which mean you have to keep re-running a report to work through each item in a list rather than quickly skip forwards and backward (Kashflow also forgets which dates you had selected so you have to re-select both dates every time!). Unclear in places Tutorials to learn the software are paid for those who are already subscribed, this is unforgivable. What kind of company charges their subscription paying customers to learn the software they pay for?? Kashflow feels like a strange mix between last gen software (and the frustrations that came with it) along with new gen (clean-ish interface). The whole package doesn't feel polished or finished. Things like importing bank files will lead to duplicates without warning, Kashflow won't bother to check if any items are dupes. There goes the rest of your month manually removing all the duplicate items! Support will say it can only be done manually, can you tell it happened to me?

January 2019

Stephen from Whitebolt Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

I haven't time to learn PayRoll as well

Kashflow has been a life-saver for me and my business; I do not have the time to learn how to book keep properly or run a Payroll. It means I can focus on the aspects of my business that I need to develop and give less time to admin.

Pros

It does what it says on the tin. So, it will run your payroll for you, tracking Tax & NI, produce P45s/P60s and submit data to the Government. It basically does everything you'd expect a payroll software to do. Payroll is complicated and KashFlow Payroll does its best to simplify this fr you; actually, I could not run my business without it.

Cons

The biggest annoyance is that you have to login to it separately from the main KashFlow program. Whilst it integrates the two at a data level really well, I don't understand why I cannot click seamlessly between the two. Also, I think it lacks some features: - I'd like it to handle and submit P11D forms - It'd be nice if it integrated more tightly with Government so as well as submitting it also, showed me my tax balance owed. That would be a nice feature. - Fixing a payroll mistake is a bit cumbersome as you have to roll back any intervening weeks. It'd nice if there was a simple tool for this.

December 2017

Tom from ElpaTech Ltd

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Computer Hardware

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2017

Easy to use, awful to get support

Pros

KashFlow is a really easy to use system for small businesses and handles CIS correctly which is a plus.

Cons

The support provided by Iris & KashFlow is truly abysmal. The support staff always tell you to ask your accountant which is nonsense.

January 2019

Mark from 3county care

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Payroll wage

Very good, I would pay a bit extra for telephone support as well for both packages as sometimes the wait is really frustrating

Pros

The ease of set up , the ease of use. The integration into accounts package

Cons

It doesn’t have holiday pay . It doesn’t have multiple options for hourly pay on the wage making it time consuming changing the rates everytime. Other systems do this very well so I’m sure you can change

April 2018

Gregorio from SIMNSA

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2018

Go beyond expectations to be an accounting software for small and medium businesses

In general it is a very good system for the price, it fulfills the basic operations expected from day to day for the company.

Pros

It is a web base easy to use for all administrative areas of small business, you do not need to be an accountant to perform the processes of billing and collection.

Cons

There are still some sections of the system that have not been updated, but I feel satisfied until this moment.

February 2016

Clive

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

February 2016

Saved us £1500 is postage alone

Have used Sage for twenty years we looked at all the online - We tested all the other systems and Kashflow was the quickest to set up the easiest to use. Although customer support is by email its very quick so why wasted hours on a phone. They also offer a discount at http://kf.cm/LrG3g1

Pros

invoices, statements and reminder letters all by email. Payroll can be included. Simple to set up. Quick Support via email - you can be working on the items instead of hanging on the end if a phone and then you also have a clear answer which you can refer to in the future Value for money No long Term Contract

Cons

Last time I checked I could not include the supplies invoice number of the payment remittence advice.

Response from KashFlow Software

Replied February 2016

Hi there - thanks for your invaluable review. Enjoy the product!

July 2014

Will

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


July 2014

Fine software and fine service

I am very happy with Kashflow. Easy to set up and use but sophisticated enough to cope with everything a typical small business might want. I particularly like the PayPal integration and the more integration that happens, the better as far as I am concerned. Being able to access accounting data from anywhere and even better allowing your accountant to access it has been a tremendous timesaver. I also like the automated back-ups and the ability to switch easily between the accounts of multiple businesses. They even reduced the price to a level where it could not become an issue.

Pros

Ease of set-up and use Your accountant and you can easily get access to the original data from anywhere Good handling of multiple sets of accounts OK Reports Integration with other systems Reasonably priced

Cons

Does not automatically integrate with everything I want it to (yet!) Standard reporting is adequate rather than extensive Can't think of anything else

December 2017

Lee from Accountant

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Good but does have some annoying bits

Pros

Easy to set up - Good interface that guides you. Good selection of Youtube Videos to help with getting started Well organized dashboard - makes it easy to find functions Good project management features Can import bank statements

Cons

Lots of annoying bits: -Have to manually add shipping, sales tax, and discounts, which is a pain -Importing data can be annoying because you have to make sure all dates and prices are in UK format - why can it convert the format automatically? -No mobile apps

January 2019

Chris from The Dirty Cow Burger Company

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Ideal for the starter business

A joy to use and a great help to my fledgling business.

Pros

For a new business the most important thing is ease of use. Once set up Kashflow is intuitive to use and great to look at. Got an issue, the customer support is great, one to one help with a support person every time.

Cons

Takes a while to set up but as it covers all bases this is to be expected.

May 2018

Will from Matra Magic

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Easy to use and intuitive software

Makes running the back end of my business very easy.

Pros

It's not Sage! I've been using accounting software for 30 years and some of it was a nightmare. Kashflow is straightforward and easy to use.

Cons

No real issues. I've found customer service have sorted out any problems quickly and efficiently. I can't even complain that it's expensive as it's very good value!

January 2019

Darryl from RG4 Partners

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Staffing and Recruiting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Ease of Use... excellent system

Excellent, ease of use, automation and speed mean more complex processes are easy

Pros

I have been using Kashflow for some time and having used other in the market, the ease of use and adaptability of Kashflow, for me, put it ahead of its competitors. Easy to personalise, the bank links and automation both with banks and HMRC mean half the work is done, for ease of mind this is a real plus. Excellent system would highly recommend

Cons

Old historical automation can sometimes slow the process down, but that's more of a personal problem

January 2019

ann from chefsmate ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

easy use of kashflow payroll

It is easy to do payroll and being someone of little experience in that department it has made it really easy for me to accomplish this task without being scared of doing it..... I would highly recommend it for small/medium business who want value for money or large business with a dedicated HR department

Pros

I have been using Kashflow Payroll for over a year …. it is one the easiest software solution I have ever used I can complete my payroll and all documentation printed off inside 10 minutes

Cons

the only downfall is support... you have to email support and unfortunately they can take up to 48 hours to reply which is usually a bit too long for me I think in this matter you need an answer more promptly

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Kashflow is great for a small business

Pros

Easy to use and a really amazing customer service team to help with issues

Cons

Some features do need a bit of work for example CIS

July 2017

Neil from Coded Creations Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2017

The easiest way to manage business accounts large and small

Pros

I like the automatic VAT, Pay Roll RTI updates and self assessment filing, these features make it simple to make the correct submissions the the HMRC first time.

Cons

The mobile app could be more fully featured as it only offers a small portion of the websites functionality.

January 2019

Wendy from Safe Haven for Donkeys

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Non-Profit Organization Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Very comprehensive but at the same time user friendly

Our previous cash flow software was not able to cope with the workplace pension element - KashFlow is able to provide us with a simple spreadsheet that we upload to the pension provider's website. Couldn't be easier. The cost is also very reasonable. We couldn't be happier.

Pros

This software does it all - payroll, P45s, end of year forms, pension output files - and so simply. I am no payroll expert and thanks to this software, I don't have to be. Everything is basically done for you, you just follow the simple steps.

Cons

There was nothing I didn't like, it was excellent.

February 2019

Glen from Andrews Heating Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2019

Excellent software

Happy with kashflow, simple to use and reasonably priced

Pros

I don't have time for complicated systems and kashflow is simple and easy

Cons

I havent found much to moan about this software

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2018

Excellent for UK customers who don't plan to do expenses 'on the go'

Good, enthusiastic people. Particularly good for UK clients who don't need on-the-go.

Pros

VAT and HRMC 'Make Data Digital' integration UK based, so available during the morning Great customer service via chat or phone callback

Cons

Their app doesn't allow on-the-road expenses loading, e.g. photo of a receipt loading instantly. Instead it's via dropbox, and is awkward. They claim to working on improvements but if on the road is important to you you'll need to look elsewhere.

July 2019

Sudhir from Clifton Pharmacy Ltd

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Kashflow works

Pros

It was easy to set up and get started. The reporting functionality meets all my business needs such as VAT return, Profit & loss and Balance sheet to satisfy end of year accounting.

Cons

On the rare occasion it's good to speak to customer services although most of my queries have been dealt with through email customer support

January 2019

Gareth from Eduphile Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Ideal timesaver for a small business

It has allowed me to complete the payroll demands of HMRC and monthly reporting with a minimum of work

Pros

It ties easily in with Kashflow. It is relatively easy to set up for a company and for individuals on the payroll. it records data and produces detailed reports on demand, thus providing a useful check. The monthly reports to HMRC occur easily and possible incomplete information or problems are flagged up.

Cons

I found the integration with NEST more difficult- but it could well have been NEST's end that caused difficulties. It is obviously designed for those who use English for their administration. I use both English and Welsh and the spellcheck feature changed the Welsh spellings!

January 2019

Ollie from Events Services

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Events Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

January 2019

Good software, slow development

Overall, useful and valuable software. However now becoming too expensive and deviating from the founder's original game plan

Pros

Easy to use Good functionality Quick to transition from more traditional software such as Sage

Cons

Slow to develop new features API upgrade been in development for 4 years and no progress Subscriptions increase frequently for no clear obvious benefit

July 2017

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2017

Software massively let down by sub-par support

Pros

- Some of the reports are fun. - Being cloud-based is great because you can log in anywhere. - The basic menu is straight-forward.

Cons

- The support is terrible - slow, uninformed, slack. They don't know the software or understand what you want to do with it - Beyond the basic menu it's a nightmare trying to find anything. - Some of the features (like journal) are locked away to try and make you upgrade to the payroll version. - Statements and invoices will be logged as "sent" when they haven't been sent - no way of finding out without asking your customers. - The app is a bit pointless. - When something goes wrong, you're on your own.

January 2019

Lydia from DPM Construction

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Excellent piece of software

I’ve been using KashFlow for the past 2 years. I find it very efficient and effective. It is easy to use and customer service is always on hand if you have a problem.

Pros

Easy to navigate and use. Data entry is quick

Cons

Importing can sometimes be difficult as all the titles have to be ones up.

March 2018

Mark from Challacombe

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Makes keeping accounts relatively painless

Pros

Our old accountant had us recording all our invoices etc onto a spreadsheet and at the end of the year charged us a small fortune to input this onto their system to eventually produce a profit and loss account, VAT returns and tax return. On the advice of a friend we switched accountants and now use Kashflow. Big pluses are that it's vastly cheaper, it's about the same amount of effort to record expenditure etc but we can easily view what each aspect of our business generates in sales and expenditure. VAT returns used to cost £150/quarter - now take minutes as Kashflow calculates everything and once you've checked it looks Ok a press of a button and it goes straight to HMRC.

Cons

Takes a while to set up initially to have cost codes for different parts of the business, and work out how it all works. However good help articles online and if needed (I didn't) there paid for tutorials.

January 2019

Marianne from Audioserv Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

January 2019

Our experience of Kashflow

I like it, although if we could have product discounts it would be so much better.

Pros

Its very user friendly, the bank feeds make it easy to input data. I find it easy to navigate and it has some great features. The reports are good and it makes VAT very easy.

Cons

We cant have product discounts, which means we cant make up quotes in Kashflow. We have to do it in excel to work out discounts and then I have to manually transfer this to KF. You can have customer discounts, but this is no good for us as we have different product discounts.

August 2017

Philip Caplan - The from Caplan Associates - Chartered Accountants

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Not the best of breed!

Pros

One of the more simple screen layouts for a cloud accounting app. Easier to use than most competitors. If UK small business not using FX than a very good bet.

Cons

No foreign currency bank accounts supported. Poor technical back-up where problem is not straightforward. Lack of connecting apps compared to competitors. Compared to Xero and QB Online lack of functionality.

January 2019

Ashish from Shesir Technologies Limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Kashflow feedback

Pros

Payroll system is very easy to manage. Easy to add and delete employees and generate P60 and P45 forms.

Cons

The User interface is slightly outdated.

January 2019

Mary from E O’Sullivan Consultants Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Smooth payroll operation

We have been using Kashflow for three years from the start of our business. KashFlow Payroll is easy to use after initial training and makes monthly payroll an easy and smooth process. Year end processes are easy to follow.

Pros

Easy to set up and use after initial training. Very beneficial for communication to government tax agency and pension provider

Cons

Initial navigation around the reports process but becomes easier with use and familiarity.

January 2019

Andy from Fun Active Creative Events

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Leisure, Travel & Tourism

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Easy to use and suitable for small businesses

Allows for easier payroll system and creation of payslips. Sending info straight to HMRC is great too

Pros

Easy to use and integrate with my account software. Keeps in loop with any changes, simple to add / make changes and then send directly to HMRC.

Cons

Only slight negative is lots of different pages but ultimately useful to capture all required info

January 2019

Elizabeth from Maid in Bury Ltd.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Kashflow Payroll

Payroll is a lot quicker and easier to do.

Pros

It's relatively easy to use and set up and has made payroll a lot quicker experience.

Cons

A better set up guide and absence calendar. In regards to calculating SSP my staff do not earn the same money each week so having something more fluid to help with such a problems would be great.

August 2011

Jason

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


August 2011

Better than SAGE by a mile

After wrestling with Sage for a few years, too complicated for the sole trader etc, KashFlow is ideal as long as one realises it is not a final accounts package. It is a very simple and easy to use book keeping programme. A business will still need to employ an accountant for end of year purposes, but at least the information is presented in the correct format, ultimately saving one's hard earn cash ending up in the hands of the accountancy profession....

Pros

Very easy to learn and use. Data is stored on their own secure servers. Mistakes can be easily corrected unlike on most accountancy packages.

Cons

Changing between screens can be slow on some occcassions as the programme is not on personal computer.

August 2011

Sandeep

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


August 2011

Very Efficient and saves me soo much time!

KashFlow Software is what it says on the tin.. Easy to use without any accounting jargon! Ive been using the system for well over 6 months now and can't stress how much its made my processes more streemline. I have an iPad and when a sale has been made, I bring up KashFlow and ping over an invoice with a Pay Now link and thats it!! The most important or the best thing I love about the system is that fact that I can track how much I've spent on advertising against how much revenue its made. So I instantly know what works and what isn't working.

Cons

It would be great if I could assign a person to a specific area of the system. However it does allow more then one person person to be logged on at the same time.

January 2019

Jesse from Crusaders Community Basketball

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Great for small businesses

Using both Kashlow Payroll and Accounting has helped us massively in reducing time spent on these.

Pros

This software is perfect for small businesses without a dedicated finance team. Easy to use and set up, and also links to Kashflow Accounting seamlessly. Makes payroll a breeze.

Cons

We haven't had any drawbacks from using it so far.

July 2019

Lisa from Boogles

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Not a great fan

I have a client who has used Kashflow payroll and it turns out that despite the fact that it's been calculating the payroll... when they went to switch to another payroll software, HMRC informed them that they hadn't registered as an employer!!! So its of concern to me that a software has allowed you to run 6+ months of payroll without you even being aware that HMRC aren't receiving the RTI submissions.

Pros

I think its design is fairly user friendly.

Cons

In the small print of this software it locks you in for 12 months.

November 2018

Subathra from Yaazh Xenomics

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Civic & Social Organization

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Accounting for small and Medium Business

Pros

Easy to set up. User-friendly. Economical pricing. Good for small business users. Easy invoicing options and tracking.

Cons

Stock keeping and tracking options need improvement. Starter pack come with a lot of limitations in the invoice and manager currency.

June 2017

Libby from Graphic Icing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

July 2014

Peter

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


July 2014

Brilliant kit!

We have used Kashflow for our business for many years and will continue to do so, simply because there is nothing that touches it for ease of use, stability and reliability.

Pros

Integrates with all of our other software and can be automated saving valuable time all round. Updates keep the program current and there is you can tell a concerted effort to improve on what is already a great piece of kit.

Cons

We have yet to find any negative points to using this software - hey even our accountant likes it!

August 2011

Graham

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


August 2011

Made for a small business!!

KashFlow is definitely for the small business owner that has no accountancy knowledge. Everything is so straight foward, and when you do have a problem all you do is raise a support ticket, which then gets answered in no time at all (I got mine answered in 6 minutes). It also allows me to track all customers and the cost of sales along with producing invoices. You can also email the invoice with a PayPal or Credit Card button so you can get paid quicker.

Pros

Quick and easy to pick up Support are friendly and quick

Cons

Getting your head around the Stock feature was a bit tricky - but maybe thats just me!

January 2019

Susan from ssc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

KASH FLOW PAYROLL IS 1ST CLASS !!

EXPERIENCE IS FIRST CLASS REALLY ENJOY USING THE SOFTWARE

Pros

EASY TO USE ON THE CLOUD, LOTS OF NEW FEATURES BEING ADDED ALL THE TIME

Cons

THE REPORTS SHOULD HAVE THE PAYROLL AND ACCOUNTS NUMBER ON THE TOP SO YOU HAVE THEM WHEN YOUR PRINTED THE REPORT OFF

August 2014

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


August 2014

KashFlow may waist a lot of your time.

Their support is only by e-mail. The problem is when they don't know the solution. They simply cut and paste the same standard reply back. Even though it's incorrect. They will not admit if they don't know. So it waists so much time. I’m 4 days into a simply request and still not solution. So it may be cheap, but it’s false economy as it’s waists so much time. Data also take more time to enter than any other package we’ve used. You can’t steam in bank data etiher.

Pros

It's inexpensive. It's in the cloud.

Cons

E-amil support can take up a lot of time. Slow at entering data. No Bank streaming. KashFlow have a habbit of stringing you along.

Response from KashFlow Software

Replied August 2014

Hi there! So sorry you didn't have a good support experience. The team is definitely not only email based, and if this has been your experience then we'd love a chance to rectify it. Some goods news for you is that we are in the advanced stage of developing a bank feed service, which will save a lot of time in data entry and much more!

January 2019

Alex from Quinta Group

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Kashflow

The p and l document is great.

Pros

It’s a decent piece of accounting software. Has lots of good business analysis reports.

Cons

The user face could be made more user friendly

January 2019

Tanweer from Vertax limited

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2019

Easy to use

Nice software and reasonable price

Pros

It is simple and easy to use. Can navigate easily and wells designed.

Cons

No reminders for when filing should be done by

November 2016

Karen from The Chameleon Guide (TUGU Limited)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

November 2016

January 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Very easy to use software

Pros

So quick and easy. Makes payroll a breeze

Cons

Training is a bit expensive. Not much else

March 2010

ANDREW

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


March 2010

Super online accounting

Simple - no software to install, can access from anywhere and the website features upgraded instantly. Nice job Duane!

Pros

This is a shining light in the world of business services. This is what every service should be like. Simple, reliable, gets the job done - but also the team is in the same country and when you need help you get it in plain English and quickly.

Cons

It doesn't come with a free bottle of wine? .....

July 2016

Thomas

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

July 2016

May 2016

Brett

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

May 2016

April 2016

Tony from It'seeze Chester & Wrexham - Digital Media Marketing

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

April 2016

July 2014

Piers

Verified Reviewer

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


July 2014

Excellent booking keeping solution

I would highly recommend Kashflow to any small business that wants an intuitive, reliable and well supported book keeping solution. I have used Kashflow for many years, and seen their evolution as they have really listened to what their customers want.

Pros

- excellent, speedy, human support - intuitive, ideal for the non accountant! - always improving

Cons

can't really think of any....

Displaying 1 - 50 of 66 reviews