Lightyear

Lightyear

RATING:

4.93

(127)

About Lightyear

Lightyear is a cloud-based accounts payable solution designed to help businesses automate data entry by extracting details from invoices, credit notes, bank statements and receipts, streamline approvals through customizable workflows and maintain a record of outstanding amounts. Features include messaging, audit trail, statement reconciliation, multi-currency and duplicate auto-flagging. The application's rules automation feature enables accountants to automatically assign line items with general ledger (GL) codes, tax rates, categories or departments. Finance professionals can check product prices against the verified supplier pricing and route bills to relevant approvers. The dashboard lets supervisors view the number of bills processed, signed off, reviewed or ...

Lightyear Pricing

Lightyear is available across 3 pricing tiers: Starter, Business, Enterprise. Pricing starts at $79/per month and scales with each tier, outlined below: Starter - $79/month - Unlimited Users - Unlimited Sub-entities Business - $179/month - Unlimited Users - Unlimited Sub-entities - Purchase Orders - Good Receivable Notes - Inventory Management Enterprise - $1,099/month - Unlimited Users - Unlimited Sub-entities - Purchase Orders - Good Receivable Notes - Inventory Management - Dedicated Account Manager - White Labelling Capabilities

Starting price: 

$79.00 per month

Free trial: 

Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Lightyear receipt upload
Slide 1 of 4

Lightyear Reviews

Overall Rating

4.93

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

5

Customer Support

5

Value for money

5

Functionality

5

Showing 1 - 5 of 124 reviews

Yasmin

Company size: 51 - 200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

November 2021

Great AP Software

User Profile

Megan

Verified reviewer

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2020

Time Saver

Using Lightyear eliminates the overhead of a staff member and risk of manual data entry errors. Saves time and money for the business

Pros

- Ease of access for different managers to approve their own departments invoices - ability to bring up old invoices as a click of a button - quick turn around from customer service team - Data interpretation to avoid data entry errors - Access 24/7 anywhere in the world

Cons

Phone app does not have all the same capabilities as the website, waiting for further updates.

Anonymous

Company size: 2-10 employees

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

June 2020

Game changer

Fantastic, over the couple of years I have been using the program I have had nothing less than outstanding service from the support team and after initially only using it for my larger clients, it has been an easy decision to bring all my clients across to the platform. The program is intuitive to use and easy to implement and scale up or down depending on the client and approvals process needed.

Pros

The invoice approval function was the reason for initially coming across to Lightyear but the statement reconciliation process was a hidden surprise that has enabled my last remaining paper based clients to take the leap to being completely paperless. The integrity of the data being exported to the accounting software is much better than other programs.

Cons

My clients who use purchase orders are currently needing to batch together the PO pdf & supplier invoice images before sending to Lightyear which would be amazing if we could either match them up within the app, or issue PO's direct from the app which are then able to be viewed with the supplier invoice.

Reasons for choosing Lightyear

It was some time ago now and I can't recall all the other programs we looked at, but Lightyear really came out as the only contender due to the price point and the approvals process.

Reasons for switching to Lightyear

My clients needed a program which offered a layered approvals process

Deborah

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Religious Institutions

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Easy to use, time saving, cost effective product!!!

Lightyear saves so much time and paperwork which I find so helpful, and to top it off, if I ever get stuck, they are readily available and willing to assist.

Pros

If I have to choose just one favourite thing about lightyear it would be the mapping which saves me so much time, however, I continue to find benefits of this product all the time. From all the automations, to the viewable history, through to the supportive team. I could go on and on

Cons

I love this product for my use, however I am not sure if the department heads/authorisers of the invoices see all the detail I would like them to be checking/confirming as we use job codes as well as ledgers codes.

Michael

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

January 2019

Failure

Terrible is all i can say to be honest

Pros

Nothing to like about light year it is doesn’t work simple

Cons

Slow, Unstable, inaccurate ocr of invoices causing excessive manual re-entry of invoices, customer support non existent as they can’t do anything as it is a terrible system I have waited for improvements over the last 3 months they haven’t happened stay from lightyear find something else

Response from Lightyear

Hi Michael, Thank you for the feedback. I've reviewed your history on our system and I believe you were using our system in the early days whilst it was still in Beta and were also having some connection issues with internet speeds. I'm sorry you didn't have a great experience with the product, certainly not what we strive for at Lightyear. Lightyear is now in full release and has been receiving great reviews all round with a much improved user experience and speed. Our team would be very happy to spend some time with you and show you the product now if you like. Just drop the team a line if so.. Many thanks, Chris.

Replied January 2020

Popular Lightyear Comparisons