Mercur Business Control

Mercur Business Control Reviews

RATING:

4.30

(20)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.30

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"It is easy to use and great support (when needed)."
  • icon"Mercur really improves our reporting and forecasting. We appreciate the possibilites to drill in many different ways and also being able to build our own reports without help from consultants."
  • icon"Easy to use, intuitive system, easy to set ut with good consultants."
  • icon"It can be a little difficult to get started with thinking about how to build different analyzes, but when things are in place it is just to run."
  • icon"A bit hard getting new data into the system (SQL based setup)."

Have you used Mercur Business Control and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All Mercur Business Control Reviews

1-20 of 20 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Mathias

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Mercur at AXEL

We analyze sales and consolidate our monthly P&L in the system. Our entire budget process is setup- bottom up from sales, OPEX, salaries etc. We analyze production data/costs etc...

Pros

- Easy to use and access. - The abillity to both analyze and input data. - A good Company to work with.

Cons

- A bit hard getting new data into the system (SQL based setup)

Reasons for choosing Mercur Business Control

More flexible with the abillity to input data. Also (in the case of Hypergene) more experience from manufacturing industries

Reasons for switching to Mercur Business Control

More flexible with the abillity to input data

Daniel

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Scalable, flexible and many possibilites

See above

Pros

Flexible and many possibilities to build advanced reports and input forms.

Cons

No natural sync between report and input form, it all depends on the user and how the Company builds its solution. Good documentation is required.

Anonymous

Company size: 201-500 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Mercur Business Control

Pros

A easy to use GUI för users and i like tje twist and turn function. beside the standard drill down

Cons

it should be easier to take in other sources in mercur

Maria

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Mercur at Rusta

Pros

Mercur is very easy to use and implement. We do both or montly reporting, budget and Forecast in Mercur and it's very easy for our managers to access their cost centers and drill down to see all detalj down to invoice. We have a lot of new store managers, staff in Europe and Asia and they are up and running in Mercur after 15 minutes education.

Cons

We use Mercus as a tool for reporting but not for deep analyzes

Barbara

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Flexible tool for analysis and insight

We have gained a lot of time for analysis by using Mercu Business Control. The tool was set up to support month end closing as well as the budget process along with the forecast updates. The reports have entitled us to quickly get the overview we need and to consolidate data for the whole organization. In addition we have added new reports for Project analysis along with personnel data and foremost to get an overview of our monthly chargeability rates. Mercur's great consultants and effective support team has been helpful and very informative of how we can make the outmost of Mercur. I have also gained a lot of knowledge of how I as an adminstrator can make changes on my own.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to update and give an overview of the information you need to look into. Great tool for analysis as it is possible to drill down and twist and turn data which usually is very static.

Cons

We have experienced that some reports take some time if there are a lot of dependencies but it extracts the information once it's published.

Pernilla

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Review from administrator

Pros

Easy to use and to administrate. Easy to learn for end users. You do not need consultants to do all development and build reports, you can do a lot yourself without being a developer. You have the possibility to make suggestions about functionality in the system and to get them into the system if it is considered to be a good idea and you feel that the development team and support is near the customers.

Cons

Sometimes the need of special adaptions makes it a bit difficult to maintain and at that time you need help from consultants. But it is positive that it is possible to solve customer specific problems.

Reasons for choosing Mercur Business Control

n/a

Ingrid

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Great support/help to me in my daily analyzing job.

Administartion, user, teacher to nurses and doctors, using a lot of data roght från the Mercur solution for analysis.

Pros

Once you learn it is easy to get all the good numbers and also pedagogically show to others.

Cons

Somewhat harder for noneconomial proffessions to use. You should work on the pedagogical output so it is really easy for noneconomistas to use. For doctors nad nurses it would be a great help if it could be easier to understand.

Reasons for choosing Mercur Business Control

Overall easy and good overall views and easy to anaylise numbers.

Anette

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Mercur

Mercur has given us the time to focus on the profitability analysis and reports by reducing and even eliminating the manual work. We now have numbers we can trust and are easily accessible which improves analysis and decisions.

Pros

Easy to use, appealing layout, easy to custom build your own reports. It´s a good tool for giving the right information for all levels at the Company, as well as a strong tool for analysis and decision support.

Cons

Implementation from BC6 to BC8 took longer than expected

User Profile

Mats

Verified reviewer

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Simple but professional

It saves a lot of time for us when we are going to develop and deep-analyze different events / outcomes via multi-level reports in a simple, professional and structured way. Insurance deals are a little special to report and analyze since both income and claims costs extend over several years.

Pros

Easy to learn but great opportunities to develop different analyzes and presentations/dashboards

Cons

It can be a little difficult to get started with thinking about how to build different analyzes, but when things are in place it is just to run.

Reasons for choosing Mercur Business Control

Unfortunately I can't answer that because I didn't work in that department or in that process then.

Magnus

Verified reviewer

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Mercur Business Control

Pros

Easy to set up and administrate. Easy to build your own rapports

Cons

The diagrams could be better and easier to configure

Pia

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

October 2019

Relyable, easy to understand and a great support service. We love Mercur!

We love Mercur!

Pros

Easy access to support , meaning both maintenance, development and day-by-day support. The support provides fast response, quick and qualitative solutions. We actually love our consultant and the support service! The system setup is easy to understand and to develop. And we know we can always rely on the data!

Cons

Lacking tools to efficiently maintain row and column templates as well as hierarkies

Niclas

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Mercur review

Visualise numbers in the organisation and making budget and forecasts.

Pros

Easy to use and easy to navigate in system. Makes it easy to understand numbers even though you're not skilled in economics.

Cons

Even thought it's been betters since we updated from Mercur 6 to 8 i've to export reports to excel to make changes and simulations in some situations.

Reasons for choosing Mercur Business Control

We upgrades from Mercur 6 to 8 and didn't look for any others options.

Johan

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Mercur

We use Mercur for montly reporting, budgeting and forecasting and it is crucial for the finance team.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive system, easy to set ut with good consultants. Mercur really improves our reporting and forecasting! We appreciate the possibilites to drill in many different ways and also being able to build our own reports without help from consultants.

Cons

No negative experience. Mercur fulfil our needs.

Jenny

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Mercur

We use it for budget, forecast and reporting. More reliable than Excel-files. Easy to change or adapt when organization changes.

Pros

Its easy to use for the "normal user". The possibility of bulding reports without help from consultants. Servicedesk answers quickly and any problem is solved without delay. To be able to use more dimensions than the financial system provides.

Cons

I have not yet had any negative experience.

Fredrik

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2019

Mercur business control

Pros

It has really improved our forecasting and once you've gotten used to the way reports are built it's not that hard to adapt and adjust them to your liking.

Cons

There are many choices to be made that you need to take into consideration when building reports to get the information you want. It takes time to know what they all are and what they refer to.

Mark

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY