User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "Once you learn it is easy to get all the good numbers and also pedagogically show to others. "

  • "Flexible and many possibilities to build advanced reports and input forms. "

  • "Possibility to create reports and forms for all of the Companys staff, easy to understand"

  • Cons

  • "it should be easier to take in other sources in mercur "

  • "No negative experience. Mercur fulfil our needs."

  • "- A bit hard getting new data into the system (SQL based setup)"

Browse Mercur Business Control Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -40 of 10 results

October 2019

Magnus from Gvle Energi AB

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Mercur Business Control

Pros

Easy to set up and administrate. Easy to build your own rapports

Cons

The diagrams could be better and easier to configure

October 2019

Mathias from AXEL Christiernsson International AB

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Mercur at AXEL

We analyze sales and consolidate our monthly P&L in the system. Our entire budget process is setup- bottom up from sales, OPEX, salaries etc. We analyze production data/costs etc...

Pros

- Easy to use and access. - The abillity to both analyze and input data. - A good Company to work with.

Cons

- A bit hard getting new data into the system (SQL based setup)

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Mercur Business Control

Pros

A easy to use GUI fr users and i like tje twist and turn function. beside the standard drill down

Cons

it should be easier to take in other sources in mercur

October 2019

Daniel from Telge AB

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Scalable, flexible and many possibilites

See above

Pros

Flexible and many possibilities to build advanced reports and input forms.

Cons

No natural sync between report and input form, it all depends on the user and how the Company builds its solution. Good documentation is required.

October 2019

Maria from Rusta AB

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Mercur at Rusta

Pros

Mercur is very easy to use and implement. We do both or montly reporting, budget and Forecast in Mercur and it's very easy for our managers to access their cost centers and drill down to see all detalj down to invoice. We have a lot of new store managers, staff in Europe and Asia and they are up and running in Mercur after 15 minutes education.

Cons

We use Mercus as a tool for reporting but not for deep analyzes

October 2019

Barbara from Bilfinger Industrial Services AB

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Flexible tool for analysis and insight

We have gained a lot of time for analysis by using Mercu Business Control. The tool was set up to support month end closing as well as the budget process along with the forecast updates. The reports have entitled us to quickly get the overview we need and to consolidate data for the whole organization. In addition we have added new reports for Project analysis along with personnel data and foremost to get an overview of our monthly chargeability rates. Mercur's great consultants and effective support team has been helpful and very informative of how we can make the outmost of Mercur. I have also gained a lot of knowledge of how I as an adminstrator can make changes on my own.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to update and give an overview of the information you need to look into. Great tool for analysis as it is possible to drill down and twist and turn data which usually is very static.

Cons

We have experienced that some reports take some time if there are a lot of dependencies but it extracts the information once it's published.

October 2019

Pernilla from Nobina AB

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Review from administrator

Pros

Easy to use and to administrate. Easy to learn for end users. You do not need consultants to do all development and build reports, you can do a lot yourself without being a developer. You have the possibility to make suggestions about functionality in the system and to get them into the system if it is considered to be a good idea and you feel that the development team and support is near the customers.

Cons

Sometimes the need of special adaptions makes it a bit difficult to maintain and at that time you need help from consultants. But it is positive that it is possible to solve customer specific problems.

October 2019

Ingrid from Danderyds sjukhus AB

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great support/help to me in my daily analyzing job.

Administartion, user, teacher to nurses and doctors, using a lot of data roght frn the Mercur solution for analysis.

Pros

Once you learn it is easy to get all the good numbers and also pedagogically show to others.

Cons

Somewhat harder for noneconomial proffessions to use. You should work on the pedagogical output so it is really easy for noneconomistas to use. For doctors nad nurses it would be a great help if it could be easier to understand.

October 2019

Anette from Foria AB

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Mercur

Mercur has given us the time to focus on the profitability analysis and reports by reducing and even eliminating the manual work. We now have numbers we can trust and are easily accessible which improves analysis and decisions.

Pros

Easy to use, appealing layout, easy to custom build your own reports. Its a good tool for giving the right information for all levels at the Company, as well as a strong tool for analysis and decision support.

Cons

Implementation from BC6 to BC8 took longer than expected

October 2019

Pia from UC AB

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Relyable, easy to understand and a great support service. We love Mercur!

We love Mercur!

Pros

Easy access to support , meaning both maintenance, development and day-by-day support. The support provides fast response, quick and qualitative solutions. We actually love our consultant and the support service! The system setup is easy to understand and to develop. And we know we can always rely on the data!

Cons

Lacking tools to efficiently maintain row and column templates as well as hierarkies