User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(6)

6

4 stars

(14)

14

3 stars

(0)

0

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "It is easy to use and great support (when needed)"

  • "Easy to use and easy to navigate in system. Makes it easy to understand numbers even though you're not skilled in economics."

  • "It has really improved our forecasting and once you've gotten used to the way reports are built it's not that hard to adapt and adjust them to your liking."

  • Cons

  • "Some of its graphical capabilities were a little lacking we found but this is being addressed with new developments."

  • "Hard to find any cons, version upgrades might create some problems occasionally"

  • "Would be good to have a report that shows all accesses to all users"

Browse Mercur Business Control Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

October 2019

Magnus from Gävle Energi AB

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Mercur Business Control

Pros

Easy to set up and administrate. Easy to build your own rapports

Cons

The diagrams could be better and easier to configure

October 2019

Mathias from AXEL Christiernsson International AB

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Mercur at AXEL

We analyze sales and consolidate our monthly P&L in the system. Our entire budget process is setup- bottom up from sales, OPEX, salaries etc. We analyze production data/costs etc...

Pros

- Easy to use and access. - The abillity to both analyze and input data. - A good Company to work with.

Cons

- A bit hard getting new data into the system (SQL based setup)

Reasons for Choosing Mercur Business Control

More flexible with the abillity to input data. Also (in the case of Hypergene) more experience from manufacturing industries

Reasons for Switching to Mercur Business Control

More flexible with the abillity to input data

October 2019

Daniel from Telge AB

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Scalable, flexible and many possibilites

See above

Pros

Flexible and many possibilities to build advanced reports and input forms.

Cons

No natural sync between report and input form, it all depends on the user and how the Company builds its solution. Good documentation is required.

October 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Mercur Business Control

Pros

A easy to use GUI för users and i like tje twist and turn function. beside the standard drill down

Cons

it should be easier to take in other sources in mercur

October 2019

Maria from Rusta AB

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Mercur at Rusta

Pros

Mercur is very easy to use and implement. We do both or montly reporting, budget and Forecast in Mercur and it's very easy for our managers to access their cost centers and drill down to see all detalj down to invoice. We have a lot of new store managers, staff in Europe and Asia and they are up and running in Mercur after 15 minutes education.

Cons

We use Mercus as a tool for reporting but not for deep analyzes

October 2019

Barbara from Bilfinger Industrial Services AB

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Flexible tool for analysis and insight

We have gained a lot of time for analysis by using Mercu Business Control. The tool was set up to support month end closing as well as the budget process along with the forecast updates. The reports have entitled us to quickly get the overview we need and to consolidate data for the whole organization. In addition we have added new reports for Project analysis along with personnel data and foremost to get an overview of our monthly chargeability rates. Mercur's great consultants and effective support team has been helpful and very informative of how we can make the outmost of Mercur. I have also gained a lot of knowledge of how I as an adminstrator can make changes on my own.

Pros

Easy to use, easy to update and give an overview of the information you need to look into. Great tool for analysis as it is possible to drill down and twist and turn data which usually is very static.

Cons

We have experienced that some reports take some time if there are a lot of dependencies but it extracts the information once it's published.

October 2019

Pernilla from Nobina AB

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Review from administrator

Pros

Easy to use and to administrate. Easy to learn for end users. You do not need consultants to do all development and build reports, you can do a lot yourself without being a developer. You have the possibility to make suggestions about functionality in the system and to get them into the system if it is considered to be a good idea and you feel that the development team and support is near the customers.

Cons

Sometimes the need of special adaptions makes it a bit difficult to maintain and at that time you need help from consultants. But it is positive that it is possible to solve customer specific problems.

Reasons for Choosing Mercur Business Control

n/a

October 2019

Ingrid from Danderyds sjukhus AB

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Great support/help to me in my daily analyzing job.

Administartion, user, teacher to nurses and doctors, using a lot of data roght från the Mercur solution for analysis.

Pros

Once you learn it is easy to get all the good numbers and also pedagogically show to others.

Cons

Somewhat harder for noneconomial proffessions to use. You should work on the pedagogical output so it is really easy for noneconomistas to use. For doctors nad nurses it would be a great help if it could be easier to understand.

Reasons for Choosing Mercur Business Control

Overall easy and good overall views and easy to anaylise numbers.

October 2019

Anette from Foria AB

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Mercur

Mercur has given us the time to focus on the profitability analysis and reports by reducing and even eliminating the manual work. We now have numbers we can trust and are easily accessible which improves analysis and decisions.

Pros

Easy to use, appealing layout, easy to custom build your own reports. It´s a good tool for giving the right information for all levels at the Company, as well as a strong tool for analysis and decision support.

Cons

Implementation from BC6 to BC8 took longer than expected

October 2019

User Profile Picture

Mats from Länsförsäkringar Västernorrland

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Simple but professional

It saves a lot of time for us when we are going to develop and deep-analyze different events / outcomes via multi-level reports in a simple, professional and structured way. Insurance deals are a little special to report and analyze since both income and claims costs extend over several years.

Pros

Easy to learn but great opportunities to develop different analyzes and presentations/dashboards

Cons

It can be a little difficult to get started with thinking about how to build different analyzes, but when things are in place it is just to run.

Reasons for Choosing Mercur Business Control

Unfortunately I can't answer that because I didn't work in that department or in that process then.

October 2019

Pia from UC AB

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Relyable, easy to understand and a great support service. We love Mercur!

We love Mercur!

Pros

Easy access to support , meaning both maintenance, development and day-by-day support. The support provides fast response, quick and qualitative solutions. We actually love our consultant and the support service! The system setup is easy to understand and to develop. And we know we can always rely on the data!

Cons

Lacking tools to efficiently maintain row and column templates as well as hierarkies

October 2019

Niclas from Foria

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Mercur review

Visualise numbers in the organisation and making budget and forecasts.

Pros

Easy to use and easy to navigate in system. Makes it easy to understand numbers even though you're not skilled in economics.

Cons

Even thought it's been betters since we updated from Mercur 6 to 8 i've to export reports to excel to make changes and simulations in some situations.

Reasons for Choosing Mercur Business Control

We upgrades from Mercur 6 to 8 and didn't look for any others options.

October 2019

Johan from HKScan Sweden AB

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Food Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Mercur

We use Mercur for montly reporting, budgeting and forecasting and it is crucial for the finance team.

Pros

Easy to use, intuitive system, easy to set ut with good consultants. Mercur really improves our reporting and forecasting! We appreciate the possibilites to drill in many different ways and also being able to build our own reports without help from consultants.

Cons

No negative experience. Mercur fulfil our needs.

October 2019

Jenny from Bergendahl Food AB

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Mercur

We use it for budget, forecast and reporting. More reliable than Excel-files. Easy to change or adapt when organization changes.

Pros

Its easy to use for the "normal user". The possibility of bulding reports without help from consultants. Servicedesk answers quickly and any problem is solved without delay. To be able to use more dimensions than the financial system provides.

Cons

I have not yet had any negative experience.

October 2019

Fredrik from Saab Bofors Test center

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Defense & Space

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Mercur business control

Pros

It has really improved our forecasting and once you've gotten used to the way reports are built it's not that hard to adapt and adjust them to your liking.

Cons

There are many choices to be made that you need to take into consideration when building reports to get the information you want. It takes time to know what they all are and what they refer to.

November 2019

Mark from Loomis UK Ltd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Mercur gets the sophistication vs complexity of use just right.

Pros

Provides sophisticated functionality without the usual complexity associated with building and maintaining useable reports. There are still plenty of opportunities for us to develop our use of Business Control even further across the business. The new version can process data at a blistering pace! We can run a transaction level extract from our current ERP and make deploy that information via tens of user reports within a couple of minutes. Its faster at processing and deploying information than our native ERP solution is.

Cons

Some of its graphical capabilities were a little lacking we found but this is being addressed with new developments.

October 2019

Hans from Uddeholm

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Industrial Automation

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Easy reporting and creating reports for economists

Creating reports formerly done (and lost?) with Excel, automating monthly/yearly reporting.

Pros

Possibility to create reports and forms for all of the Companys staff, easy to understand

Cons

Hard to find any cons, version upgrades might create some problems occasionally

Reasons for Choosing Mercur Business Control

Easy to use, less costly licenses

October 2019

Christina from UC AB

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2019

Mercur is a fantastic tool and the support is splendid

It is a great tool. it is easy to build custom made reports.

Pros

It is easy to use and great support (when needed)

Cons

Would be good to have a report that shows all accesses to all users

October 2019

Per-Olov from BillerudKorsnäs

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Paper & Forest Products

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Big user

Budgets, forecasts, follow up of outcome, project follow up.

Pros

Functionality and possibilities. Only the imagination of the user/administrator sets the limits. Easy to use. Good support from Mercur consultants.

Cons

Nothing, very satisfied. Licence cost model could be more flexible for big users.

October 2019

malin from Region Stockhol,

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

Easy to use

Pros

Easy to use software even for users that only use the system occasionally.

Cons

Difficult to build reports without help from consultants