MineralTree TotalAP

RATING:

4.4

(78)

About MineralTree TotalAP

MineralTree’s TotalAP accounts payable automation solution digitizes and automates the entire invoice-to-pay process to make paying your suppliers easy, impactful, and profitable. Our cloud-based accounts payable solution can scale from processing hundreds to tens of thousands of invoices every month, allowing your team to scale and support business growth without adding headcount. The solution features a bi-directional sync with your ERP so that all data can be shared between the two systems.

Awards and Recognition

FrontRunner 2020
Software Advice's FrontRunners report ranks top products based on user reviews, which helps businesses find the right software.
Payment Authorizer Dashboard

MineralTree TotalAP Reviews

Overall Rating

4.4

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for MineralTree TotalAP

1 - 5 of 77 Reviews

Dustin

Unspecified

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Best valued software we have added to our organization in a long time! it's so effecient

Brooke

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2016

Great Tool To Streamline AP Invoice Entry and Payments

MineralTree has been great to work with-especially in terms of feedback. When we originally started using the software, some features were missing that we really wanted to see added, so we shared our feedback with the CS Team and our requests were answered in the next two releases. That is immensely valuable as we know that if our needs ever changed and we required the software to function in a different capacity, we could work with the MineralTree team to devise a solution to fit our needs. There have been very few issues thus far, the only one worth mentioning being a glitch that caused a delay in invoice processing for a day or two; upon reporting the issue the team immediately responded and kept us informed of the status of the fix so we were never left wondering. The amount of time spent capturing vendor invoices has been greatly reduced, and errors minimized since entry is automated. Now, instead of spending time on data entry we can automate that portion and better utilize our staff for approval and review, and other more meaningful tasks that can add value to the business versus simply keying in invoices. While we don't utilize the system for Payments currently, I've personally used the software for another business and leveraged Payments. The Payments made check issue incredibly easy, especially when the check-signer was busy or out-of-town. Overall, highly recommend and very pleased.

PROS

Easy to use, streamlined AP processes well, highly responsive customer service team, very collaborative and user-focused. Not a sign-up and never hear from them again kind of company - very engaged and a rarity in today's marketplace.

CONS

Would like the window pop-up for invoice entry to be larger so it fills more of the screen overall like the homepage does. Other than that, really no complaints to date.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Brooke. You'll be excited to hear that we will be enhancing the invoice screen in an upcoming feature release. Stay tuned!

Replied July 2016

Kristi

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

Slashing Time

We started using MineralTree hard and fast. We utilized the multiple review & approval process, the document capture and nearly every payment method possible. We saved time being able to pull documents for audit with the great search feature. This used to be time consuming searching in filing cabinets. The payment process saves time where we used to print manual checks, stuff the envelopes and then attach the bill stub to be filed. Now it is at the push of the button. So many of my vendors have commented how they appreciate the email remittance that is sent out with each payment. Then things amped-up when Invoice Automation rolled out. This cut processing time in half.

PROS

The ability to capture and retain documents for review and recovery has been a wonderful resource. Being able to streamline the review, approval, and payment process with such ease has made the accounts payable process mobile which works great with our company. Most of all the continued improvement of the software impresses me. MineralTree continues to strive to fill gaps and provided services that directly benefit the A/P process .

CONS

There is still an opportunity to solve the issue of vendors that require an additional document be included with a payment. These payments are currently still done manually outside of MineralTree.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to review MineralTree, Kristi! Later this year you will see enhancements to our vendor remittance emails allowing you to attach additional documentation.

Replied July 2016

Lynn

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2016

Timesaving

Mineral Tree is a huge time saver and really cuts down on the need for filing paperwork, having to get checks signed and having to mail out checks.

PROS

Not having to file invoices and mail out checks.

CONS

The inability to make certain changes once an invoice has been posted.

Vendor Response

Lynn, thanks so much for your review! For Intacct users, the only invoice field that cannot be modified after posting to Intacct is the GL posting date. In the coming weeks we will be updating our sync capabilities, at which point we will be able to support changes to that field as well. Should you have any questions about field updates, please contact MineralTree support at 855-672-9669.

Replied July 2016

Patrick

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Very effective and highly functional platform

I think the MineralTree product configuration is very logical, with sound separation of the different fiscal management responsibilities, vendor and invoice processing controls, and payment disciplines. In that much of our staff works remotely, MineralTree offers our multiple users an easy to navigate platform that readily allows them to focus on their part in the process for entering, approving, and paying vendor invoicing activity. The process workflow is very straightforward, offering a range of (invoice) in-process management tools and reporting options to keep each of the individual users well informed throughout the transaction cycle. While I have only interacted with their customer support staff on a few occasions, they were very prompt and thorough in responding back to my requests. Transactional history is readily accessible through a variety of different reporting and visualization options, offering a full range of accounting and financial management alternatives for tracking our Company's activity. I would recommend the MineralTree platform to other organizations looking to simplify the cash disbursements cycle in their Company, particularly those working in decentralized approval environments.

PROS

Configuration is very logical, with sound separation of the different fiscal management responsibilities, vendor and invoice processing controls, and payment disciplines. Great for remote or decentralized staffing environment Process workflow is very straightforward Thoughtfully designed in-process management tools and reporting options Customer support staff have been very prompt and thorough

CONS

May create some process flow challenges for smaller staffed organizations that may lack the staff leveling opportunity for the different authorization and approval levels built into the platform. I think this can be readily addressed in the approach you take to defining how the process flow will work within your unique operating group.

Vendor Response

Patrick, we appreciate your review and are so happy to hear you would recommend MineralTree!

Replied December 2016