All MineralTree TotalAP Reviews

1-25 of 77 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Dustin

Unspecified

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed May 2021

Best valued software we have added to our organization in a long time! it's so effecient

Brooke

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2016

Great Tool To Streamline AP Invoice Entry and Payments

MineralTree has been great to work with-especially in terms of feedback. When we originally started using the software, some features were missing that we really wanted to see added, so we shared our feedback with the CS Team and our requests were answered in the next two releases. That is immensely valuable as we know that if our needs ever changed and we required the software to function in a different capacity, we could work with the MineralTree team to devise a solution to fit our needs. There have been very few issues thus far, the only one worth mentioning being a glitch that caused a delay in invoice processing for a day or two; upon reporting the issue the team immediately responded and kept us informed of the status of the fix so we were never left wondering. The amount of time spent capturing vendor invoices has been greatly reduced, and errors minimized since entry is automated. Now, instead of spending time on data entry we can automate that portion and better utilize our staff for approval and review, and other more meaningful tasks that can add value to the business versus simply keying in invoices. While we don't utilize the system for Payments currently, I've personally used the software for another business and leveraged Payments. The Payments made check issue incredibly easy, especially when the check-signer was busy or out-of-town. Overall, highly recommend and very pleased.

PROS

Easy to use, streamlined AP processes well, highly responsive customer service team, very collaborative and user-focused. Not a sign-up and never hear from them again kind of company - very engaged and a rarity in today's marketplace.

CONS

Would like the window pop-up for invoice entry to be larger so it fills more of the screen overall like the homepage does. Other than that, really no complaints to date.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Brooke. You'll be excited to hear that we will be enhancing the invoice screen in an upcoming feature release. Stay tuned!

Replied July 2016

Kristi

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

Slashing Time

We started using MineralTree hard and fast. We utilized the multiple review & approval process, the document capture and nearly every payment method possible. We saved time being able to pull documents for audit with the great search feature. This used to be time consuming searching in filing cabinets. The payment process saves time where we used to print manual checks, stuff the envelopes and then attach the bill stub to be filed. Now it is at the push of the button. So many of my vendors have commented how they appreciate the email remittance that is sent out with each payment. Then things amped-up when Invoice Automation rolled out. This cut processing time in half.

PROS

The ability to capture and retain documents for review and recovery has been a wonderful resource. Being able to streamline the review, approval, and payment process with such ease has made the accounts payable process mobile which works great with our company. Most of all the continued improvement of the software impresses me. MineralTree continues to strive to fill gaps and provided services that directly benefit the A/P process .

CONS

There is still an opportunity to solve the issue of vendors that require an additional document be included with a payment. These payments are currently still done manually outside of MineralTree.

Vendor Response

Thanks for taking the time to review MineralTree, Kristi! Later this year you will see enhancements to our vendor remittance emails allowing you to attach additional documentation.

Replied July 2016

Lynn

501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed July 2016

Timesaving

Mineral Tree is a huge time saver and really cuts down on the need for filing paperwork, having to get checks signed and having to mail out checks.

PROS

Not having to file invoices and mail out checks.

CONS

The inability to make certain changes once an invoice has been posted.

Vendor Response

Lynn, thanks so much for your review! For Intacct users, the only invoice field that cannot be modified after posting to Intacct is the GL posting date. In the coming weeks we will be updating our sync capabilities, at which point we will be able to support changes to that field as well. Should you have any questions about field updates, please contact MineralTree support at 855-672-9669.

Replied July 2016

Patrick

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2016

Very effective and highly functional platform

I think the MineralTree product configuration is very logical, with sound separation of the different fiscal management responsibilities, vendor and invoice processing controls, and payment disciplines. In that much of our staff works remotely, MineralTree offers our multiple users an easy to navigate platform that readily allows them to focus on their part in the process for entering, approving, and paying vendor invoicing activity. The process workflow is very straightforward, offering a range of (invoice) in-process management tools and reporting options to keep each of the individual users well informed throughout the transaction cycle. While I have only interacted with their customer support staff on a few occasions, they were very prompt and thorough in responding back to my requests. Transactional history is readily accessible through a variety of different reporting and visualization options, offering a full range of accounting and financial management alternatives for tracking our Company's activity. I would recommend the MineralTree platform to other organizations looking to simplify the cash disbursements cycle in their Company, particularly those working in decentralized approval environments.

PROS

Configuration is very logical, with sound separation of the different fiscal management responsibilities, vendor and invoice processing controls, and payment disciplines. Great for remote or decentralized staffing environment Process workflow is very straightforward Thoughtfully designed in-process management tools and reporting options Customer support staff have been very prompt and thorough

CONS

May create some process flow challenges for smaller staffed organizations that may lack the staff leveling opportunity for the different authorization and approval levels built into the platform. I think this can be readily addressed in the approach you take to defining how the process flow will work within your unique operating group.

Vendor Response

Patrick, we appreciate your review and are so happy to hear you would recommend MineralTree!

Replied December 2016

Laura

Investment Management, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2020

Best paperless processing

During the recent pandemic, it was a huge plus that I could still pay anyone virtually, even if the vendor required a paper check. With everyone working remotely I am able to move everything through in a timely manner without seeing a single soul.

PROS

The software was a snap to set up and use with QBO. Approvals are tracked, many less emails, and best of all there is no longer a need to file any paper records. Not seeing the stacks of filing to be done is the best feeling in the world.

CONS

There were many glitches in the beginning as the Mineral Tree team learned what was needed from our end. I still have some open issues from 2 years ago that they cannot solve, so it has become a work around on my side. Not a deal breaker. Credit memo application cannot be done within this software so that is an extra step. If we were a larger company, I would be hesitant about how much time I would have to babysit the process as there are many places where invoices could become trapped and not paid in a timely manner.

Peter

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2016

MineralTree is the go to for AP Automation

I have been using MineralTree for 2+ years and can't give them enough praise. They have been a lifesaver when it comes to Accounts Payable and have contributed to countless hours saved in automating the AP process. No company should be cutting physical checks, worry about signatures, paper documents, chasing people for approvals etc. MineralTree can handle everything from invoice capture to payment and automating everything in between.

PROS

The best part of the software is its ease of use. Setup was a breeze, and syncing is always on point. Invoice Capture is also a nice feature of the software helping assist with recurring bills that are easy to enter so we can focus on more complicated bill entry. Customer Service is incredible on the off chance there is a problem.

CONS

The biggest con I would say is its US only. If there was some way to have the software sync with our UK account as well it would be great.

Vendor Response

Thanks, Peter! We appreciate you taking some time to review MineralTree. You'll be happy to hear that we are planning to expand support to international entities as well as support international payments.

Replied July 2016

Julie

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2020

Great product! Amazing ROI

This product has changed AP for me personally. It's such a relief to not have to manually be cutting checks or initiating ACH payments. This makes remote AP possible and saves me and my entire team a ton of time. There are also great internal controls built in to decrease accidental mistakes and block fraud.

PROS

I think the very best part of this product is the support team. They have resolved absolutely every issue I've ever had quickly, if not immediately. They are patient, friendly, smart, and fast acting! They improvise and are able to deliver quickly on big requests. 10 out of 10 stars for them!

CONS

The bill credit process needs help. I also cannot get POs in Netsuite to close after I've entered a bill in MT.

Michael

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2017

Initial Experience with MineralTree AP

I have found the MineralTree application to be very functional in providing us an automated process to capture, approve and pay our vendor invoices. It is easy to learn, setup and begin using. As with any application, there are a few user interface and feature changes we'd like to see... but it is light years ahead of our prior process. I think MineralTree will be a very efficient and cost effective solution for us.

PROS

The combination of easy capture with the approval process. Paying the invoices in addition is just a great plus. Getting all three in one solution is going to be a big help.

CONS

I think the user interface is very plain in a few areas. The "Search" screen is very crude by today's standards though it is adequate. And while I understand the need for security, for anyone who works with the application all day the 5 minute timeout is a significant inconvenience. Complex passwords, two factor authentication are all reasonable to get logged in. However, once logged in there has to be some latitude for the customer to determine that their workstation is in a secure location and that the timeout can be increased.

Darla

Online Media, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2016

Mineral Tree helps streamline AP Processing for SMB

I've used Mineral Tree with two different software integrations for about 2 years now. I'm impressed with the stability and speed at which improvements and new functionality is introduced. The application provides separate approval workflows for the invoice as well as the payments. This is very valuable in the organizations that I work with as invoices are approved by the various department heads, but the payments are approved by the CFO. No other bill pay solution I've found provides this separation.

PROS

Solid internal control and separation of duties. Also speed at which new features and functionality are delivered.

CONS

Too many clicks to review the history and detail on a paid invoice.

Vendor Response

Darla, thanks so much for your review! We're glad you love our segregation of duties functionality.

Replied December 2016

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2018

MineralTree is extremely intuitive, and an effective AP tool

PROS

The product is great for a small business who uses quickbooks. You can assign approvers, and manage AP efficiently.

CONS

This software can be glitchy. I would like reports which tell me which invoices are stuck with certain approvers.

Brianm

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2018

What a relief!

PROS

This software is easy to set up and easy to use. PDF'ing and creating bills in Netsuite is super convenient and the approval trails work as intended.

CONS

My only complaint is the less than real time sync with Netsuite. It's minor, but after you create bills in the platform you have to wait several minutes before they sync to Netsuite and can be submitted.

Shannon

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Time Saving!

Mineraltree has saved our company an abundance of time! Eliminating data entry and the auto approval process has been a huge benefit!

PROS

Approval routing and auto data entry

CONS

There have been some bugs but support team is always quick to address!

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Shannon! I'm glad MineralTree is saving OneSpace time on AP.

Replied August 2016

Ken

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2016

AP made easy

MT has been a great asset to our community! Overall, I would recommend this product to any company for their AP.

PROS

Easy to navigate. Friendly customer service.

CONS

Program can be glitchy at times. A few tweaks could make the program even more user friendly. Default itemization of all invoices

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Ken! Currently, you can turn on/off the itemization of invoices at a company level. We are releasing a new feature in the coming weeks that updates the invoice detail screen in its entirety, but in the meantime, you can view an invoice in full-screen via the computer icon button in the document viewer. We¿d love to speak with you directly to hear more feedback - our Director of Customer Success will be reaching out to you soon.

Replied July 2016

Jason

Information Technology and Services, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2016

MineralTree is a must have to scale your Finance Team!

MineralTree has saved a tremendous amount of time across our entire company. The entire accounts payable cycle is virtually automated through MineralTree. Invoices are captured and read via OCR when received via email from vendors, automatically routed to the appropriate team member for approval, and coded and posted to our ERP system by our Senior Accountant. Payments are submitted for review to the proper approvers and sent to vendors via the selected method (ACH, check, etc.). MineralTree has transformed our team and allowed us to focus our time on more value-add initiatives.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review, Jason! I'm glad to hear MineralTree is improving the AP process at your company.

Replied August 2016

Ed

Civic & Social Organization

Used more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2015

Easy check managaement!

PROS

Easy to use and a great value! Works well with my QuickBooks program.

CONS

Software updates are a little difficult like any other program changes.

Vendor Response

Ed, thanks for the review! We are working to improve communication about software updates and make this as easy as possible going forward.

Replied July 2016

Paige

Retail, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2016

Easy to use, missing some features

Mineral Tree was easy to connect to Netsuite and I like the real time sync. Their reporting is a little limited, ie can't run a report on your own to see all invoices pending review by a certain employee. There have been a few bugs that need fixing, but Customer Service is always available to help.

PROS

Easy connection to Netsuite, bills sync in 10 min.

CONS

Still making improvements to the software, limited reporting.

Vendor Response

Paige, thanks so much for your review. Our Director of Customer Success will keep you informed as more functionality is rolled out!

Replied December 2016

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

Reviewed June 2016

MineralTree Review

MineralTree is a program that allows my company to pay vendors in a shared economy setting. It consolidates a lot of our work, and does make our lives significantly easier by automating our payment process.

PROS

The process of synchronizing payments with QuickBooks, and processing payments is easy to use and slick.

CONS

There have been several times when synching with Quickbooks has been significantly delayed that have hindered our workflow. Other than this, great product.

Vendor Response

Thanks for reviewing MineralTree!

Replied July 2016

Maria

Sporting Goods, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: