User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(36)

36

4 stars

(7)

7

3 stars

(3)

3

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "Pricing is very affordable. Very easy to use and track. Love the sync option to use with my iPad. "

  • "It had a straightforward and easy implementation. It has good features and value for money it is well positioned."

  • "One of the best app I have used. All features are working very efficiently as expected. "

  • Cons

  • "Going between apps to gather data for an invoice it has been known to reset the invoice to blank if your off Moon invoice for too long. But easily solved. Just save it before leaving the app. "

  • "It was a little confusing, at first. I would like a button to add payment right on the invoice page."

  • "Waiting time is awful, works well if u are not planing to make more than 50 invoices an year. Customer support doesn't help at all"

Browse Moon Invoice Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 52 results

February 2020

User Profile Picture

Molly from Frizz Studio

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2020

Highly Recommended for Invoicing & Expense

Easy and efficient invoicing. Love the template features for both email templates + invoice, estimates, PDF templates. I love that I can run this from a mac app and do not have to log into a website to use it (and also from my phone).

Pros

I love that this software is EAY to use, EASY to look at (great UX) straight forward invoicing, expense, estimate, reporting tool(s). ALL the tools I need for my photography and graphics business, without distractions and bloated costs. It's been the perfect solution! The software is kept up-to-date, no bloated costs attached to updates and the software just gets better and better (also excellent and prompt support!).

Cons

Nothing, it's been a perfect solution. Any tiny bugs (if any) are squashed immediately through support.

Reasons for Choosing Moon Invoice

I can't recall all of the other apps I looked at back then, but most either ONLY did invoicing and not expense tracking etc, some were built badly/ugly/outdated, I really felt that Moon Invoice hit the spot. Not complicated and did what I needed. Since then, the updates have really made it more beautiful than when I first started using it. :)

Reasons for Switching to Moon Invoice

I was VERY TIRED of paying a TON of annual/monthly fee's. My main priorities: Get away from large annual payments (reoccurring), get away from web apps, find an app that was focused on improving the app UX. #1) I wanted to run my invoicing/expenses from a stand-alone app (most of the other services I was using were run theirs from web-apps). It's super annoying to have to rely on a web app even with shortcuts. #2) The trend of subscription payments was getting out of control for bloated services (online). Paying too much for too little. #3) ALL the services I was trying to use would start out with a lot of promises, only to see them not working on their current features and UX (to make them a better user experience, fix issues, etc) -- rather they would start releasing new idea's and introduce new extra cost for those features... all while never working on the core of the system that was needed (like basic invoicing structures).

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied February 2020

We are super grateful for your support. Please feel free to contact us if you have any queries or suggestions about the application.

October 2020

Jim from GreeneCode

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great invoicing solution for small business

Pros

Moon Invoice was by far the easiest to setup and deploy on MacOS. We were up and running in about a day including setting up backups.

Cons

We haven't really come across anything missing from Moon.

Reasons for Choosing Moon Invoice

Subscriptions are much friendlier and ease of use.

Reasons for Switching to Moon Invoice

Quickbooks no longer offers the options we need at an affordable price.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

June 2019

Sarah from SMU Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Gambling & Casinos

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

June 2019

Subpar support for invoicing system

Pros

My company has used Moon Invoice for 3+ years. When it works it is a good enough system for our uses.

Cons

However, there have been several occasions where an “update” caused major glitching in the system, removing tabs, forcing autofill entries and making the program miserable to try to use. When I reached out for support of these issues their inevitable response was that the next update will fix it. Then you wait with bated breath to see if the next update miraculously makes it the subpar invoicing system we sadly depend on. Often times the issue is not fixed for several updates and you waste time trying to use the product you unfortunately paid for.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied July 2019

We are sorry to know that you had a negative experience. We have checked the details regarding the issue reported by you in past and found that the issue has already been resolved by us with a new update. Please let us know if you are facing any issues with the application.

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Very useful program but not very customize

None.

Pros

User friendly interface, cloud solution and how design are ok

Cons

The cloud is not perfect. I will like to be able to input my asset and liabilities to create a balance sheet and not only a income statement.

Reasons for Choosing Moon Invoice

Price mixed with user friendly. The option of a cloud and connectable with other divice.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

September 2020

Jonathan from technidale productions

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Good value, waiting for one specific feature.

I am pleased with Moon Invoice and have no reason to move away

Pros

It worked across all my devices seamlessly, something Totals did not do. Setting up my business details was also pretty easy. I am a freelancer and, due to post-ObamaCare IRS rules, on the payroll of almost all clients I work for so it is used more as an event-by-event, client-by-client time/rate/expense tracker.

Cons

It does not allow for cost-basis on products, expenses, or tasks. The gross total of each of my invoices is not indicative of what I will clear. It would be nice to have a way to track what I can count as hours billed against what was actually invoiced. Also, the interface that sets up default invoice layouts is very, very clunky and unintuitive. There is no obvious, easy way to preview changes made to a layout. The user kind of has to know what the item is and where it should be in order to confirm its existence or deletion.

Reasons for Choosing Moon Invoice

I am tied very much into the Apple Sandbox. Moon Invoice worked across all my MacOS and iOS devices seamlessly and continues to do so. It is also good to see it is now cross-platform, should the need arise to move to Windows, which I did for a time over the summer before finding a deal-breaker and having to return to the Mac platform.

Reasons for Switching to Moon Invoice

I bought Totals through the Mac App Store back when Apple was attempting to push developers to that software distribution method. My purchase through that storefront was a mistake. Eventually my invoice database became corrupted and there was no support offered for anyone who had purchased the product through the Mac App Store.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

October 2020

Kim from Visage Boutique

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

October 2020

Easy and efficient

This app creates for easy invoicing in a retail setting. It is user friendly and you have the option to sync multiple devices. Easy set up from the start and while not perfect, provides great functionality for a small retail business while being quite cost effective.

Pros

The software is easy to set up and use (I have a Silver plan). The invoicing component is straight forward and allows for different tax options and discounts (both cash dollar and percentage). Purchase orders are easy to enter whether it be for existing stock lines or new ones. I was able to create my invoice template including logo with ease. It was straight forward and quick and the layout (there are a variety of layout options) is aesthetically pleasing. It is easy to manage your subscription and billing is automatic (via PayPal per month)

Cons

In the invoicing section I would like to see a part for customer phone number and email address. I have not found a way to print off stock reports. As a retail business this would be extremely beneficial for stock maintenance / stock take, etc. when I enter a purchase order I need to show GST however then in the actual product it shows the ‘cost’ as a pre GST amount and therefore isn’t a true reflection. I would like to see something in the back end that shows me what my actual profit is (sale price less cost price = profit). There is a ‘profit’ section in the app but these figures NEVER add up

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

September 2020

Mlanjeni from Mlanjeni Magic Association

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Magic at our Fingertips!

Fantastic. We are very pleased.

Pros

What we like most about the software is the catalog listing of the products, stock and prices. It's easy to plug the correct price in when a client orders. We also like the maintaining of client lists and the ability to edit the information as our clients remain the same, but the contact person often changes. Our clients love the colorful invoices .

Cons

The only complaint is that the cover letter when emailing the invoice can not be custom made for our company so that we don't have to type a new one with every order. Their standard letter has all the information on it, but lacks our personal touch.

Reasons for Choosing Moon Invoice

We didn't like the look nor the process of invoicing with them.

Reasons for Switching to Moon Invoice

We liked what we saw in Moon Invoice, and it was a one time fee as opposed to monthly as our other invoicing system.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

October 2020

Larry from Larry Cirillo Digital Marketing

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easiest to use

Pros

I have used other pages such as Honeybrook in QuickBooks, but the ease-of-use the best across platforms makes this able to be mobile and quick on the spot invoicing and quotes.

Cons

One of the last update made this not able to be used on my MacBook Pro, but I'm iPad Pro and my iPhone it works extremely well.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

November 2020

Ian from Self Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Over the moon with this software & app.

Brilliant. Easy & efficent. I wouldn’t consider going back to or using other invoicing apps.

Pros

Ha ha ha. You see what I did there? Anyway. The app is much better than my comedy & I know that’s not hard but it really is a great App.

Cons

Going between apps to gather data for an invoice it has been known to reset the invoice to blank if your off Moon invoice for too long. But easily solved. Just save it before leaving the app.

Reasons for Switching to Moon Invoice

A recommendation from a workmate.

September 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Wouldn't choose anything else now

Pros

Web portal for in the office Mobile app for on the go Quick, Easy & Simple

Cons

Haven't found anything wrong with it for how I use it

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

October 2020

Matthew from Self employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Moon Invoice a Solid Choice

After losing access to my prior invoicing program due to an OS upgrade which left it non-functional, I began investigating alternatives. I came across Moon Invoice and experimented with it a few hours, but then set it aside to look into other options. Over the next few months, after experimenting with a variety of choices, I was eventually I was led back to Moon Invoice. Giving it more time to grow on me, and understanding that I would have to get used to how it did things, I was glad I had found it again.

Pros

The PayPal integration and ease of getting paid quickly and electronically, along with the customizable invoices, ended up being the best of the choices I had considered.

Cons

The lack of parity between the iOS and macOS settings and invoicing layout means I cannot easily switch between them. The desktop version provides the best looking invoices, everything in the iOS version is somehow positioned differently enough that I don't bother using it.

Reasons for Switching to Moon Invoice

The company decided to let the product become obsolete when macOS Mojave and Catalina would have required too many changes to keep supporting it.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

October 2020

mathieu from MathieuCBernard

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Entertainment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easy invoicing

So far so great ! It's been 3 or 4 years I think, that I'm using this software and I saw how much improvement they did with it. I'm really happy with it !

Pros

The cloud ! The possibility to synch with multiple devices. Some times, I'm able to create a new invoice with the Moon invoice software on my desktop, but when I'm in a rush, it's really appreciated to create one with my phone and/or check everything on this device. I like the professional look of the invoices with the existing template too !

Cons

Some features (or customizable features) aren't easy to deal with. (Not very clear where to look for to modify something in particular) but with a little research or with the help of the Moon Invoice team, every issues has been covered !

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

October 2020

Rakesh from Trendz Process Consulting Pvt Ltd.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Wonderful Invoicing & Financial Management Application

We are very pleased to use MOON INVOICE and pleased to continue using it for our current needs.

Pros

Absolutely easy to use, sync with your handheld devices and send ready mailers and PO to your clients and vendors. Very easy to track the outflow and inflow.

Cons

I did not see any Cons in using this product.

Reasons for Choosing Moon Invoice

Ease of use and compatibility.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

September 2020

Matthew from Felixstowe Electrical Services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Moon Invoice

Very impressed, can be used on the go. Customer can pay before I leave

Pros

Ease of use, all the information is there at your finger tips, I also link to my iPad and MacBook

Cons

Did experience a loss of data once but luckily because on another device managed to retrieve

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

September 2020

Karim from Regency

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

One of the Best Invoicing software on The Market

It's a nice software that will help through your small or medium business organization.

Pros

Ease of use, and you can access and edit from anywhere on any device.

Cons

More theme for for the invoice is needed.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

October 2020

Sandy from Hawkins Handyman Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easy to use

Taxes this year will be a breeze save to disk and take to the accountant

Pros

What I l like best is I can use it on my phone and it syncs with my computer! Makes things easy

Cons

Remembering to Sync the computer I lost some of my info when I didnt

October 2020

Erin from The Flower Center Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great tool for business!

Pros

The ease of use, and the versatility of this product make it stand out in a crowd.

Cons

Really can't think of anything I don't like!

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

September 2020

Jasvir from CBI TRUCK & TRAILER REPAIR

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Review for moon invoice

Overall I like moon invoice because it is simple and easy to use

Pros

The thing I liked most about this software is the simplicity to creating invoices.

Cons

The customer service is not very good. The don’t have a customer service phone number.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

September 2020

Irfan from Ways2bfit

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

One of the best billing app

The best experience. All work is done efficiently and app works flawless.

Pros

One of the best app I have used. All features are working very efficiently as expected.

Cons

Time logging is tough and not easy for someone who records sessions and bills at the end of week.

Reasons for Switching to Moon Invoice

Better app

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

October 2020

Joseph from Iron City Motorsports

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Love This Program

Easy To Use.

Pros

As a Service Shop, I how easy it is to separate labor from parts and how easy it is to download parts data in the service.

Cons

Sometimes the program is a little slow from all the parts data we have in it.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

September 2020

Ihor from IHOR HOME SERVICES

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Review

Very good!

Pros

Pricing is very affordable. Very easy to use and track. Love the sync option to use with my iPad.

Cons

Limited options for customization. No ability to remove the quantity option.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

September 2020

Kimberly from Peace love and monograms

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great product

Pros

Keeping up with client orders, present and past. Quarterly breakdown of salea

Cons

When purchasing for Mac, software isn’t included for a package for phone.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

April 2019

Jonathan from JJS Consulting Tech

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2019

Very Good Invoicing app

Pros

After setting up an Invoice number Template like 00AM01, it will automatically go to the next invoice number e.g. 00AM02. That is very convenient. You can also add tasks, discounts, customize the invoicing template, add products that you purchased for the client and much more.

Cons

It's subscription based now. The con with the Invoice number template is that the last template you altered, will be continued with a new client, e.g. if you bill Amazon with invoice number 00AM02 and try to bill Google after, the invoice number will be 00AM03 even though you had Google's invoice number as 01GOO01. That can be annoying because you have to constantly double check the Invoice numbers to make sure they are accurate with each client. Also, if a client did not pay an invoice last year, the total balance due will not be added to the current year's balance. The balance resets every year, so you have to click on the previous year, copy what's owed, then add that amount to the current balance due.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied July 2019

Balance due will be added to next year automatically just make sure you have set at filter with "all" not only current year data.

October 2020

Kelly from Kelly Reynolds Design

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Design

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Good for small business

Pros

Easy to use for a small business that doesn't need the advanced softwares such as Quick Books

Cons

It should update between devices automatically

Reasons for Choosing Moon Invoice

Fit my needs as a small business. Could access from multiple devices.

Reasons for Switching to Moon Invoice

No longer supported Apple

September 2020

Amelie from Skate Canada

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Functional and useful

I've been using it for many years now and I absolutely love it's convenience! I reocmmend it to anyone for the invoicing function.

Pros

I love how you can have pre-set products and easily add them to invoices

Cons

I have not figured out if there is an 'hourly' function with this app. I coach skating and my lessons aren't always the same time and to the same number of people, so it would be useful to have that function.

Reasons for Switching to Moon Invoice

Easier tracking, coordinating and management of invoices

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

October 2020

Gbemiga from Cornerstone Home Care & Training Academy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Beautiful Tools for Ease Use

I complete invoicing my client with relative ease

Pros

Ease of use. The navigation does not require any expertise

Cons

I enjoyed it as a tool. I train my staff as if I’m a professional

Reasons for Choosing Moon Invoice

I repeat, it’s about its ease of use

Reasons for Switching to Moon Invoice

I found something easy to use

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

November 2019

Ersan from CheckUp

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Medical Practice

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2019

Absolutely must for small businesses

Pros

Easy to use and and and simple UI. Programmed very well.

Cons

Very frequent updates which most of the times confuses the user.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied December 2019

Thank you for your support! We provide regular updates for the application to accommodate user suggestions and add new features to the application. Feel free to contact us if you have any further queries or suggestions about the application.

November 2020

Rafael Antonio from DELISEND

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Import and Export

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

excellent system for small and large companies

I can state that my general experience was more than satisfactory, it is a system that helps me manage my small currier business in an optimal way and has been able to make delisend provide an extremely satisfactory service to customers on their invoices.

Pros

What I loved most about the system was the ease of use, how I can edit the parameters of the system, according to my company, also the multiplatform knowing that it does not matter from which device I am using, I could still access and create my invoices.

Cons

that the windows version is a bit outdated, it lacks some things and above all add the Spanish language.

Reasons for Choosing Moon Invoice

for its elegant design and especially because it looked very easy to use and it was so, I was not mistaken for the choice, thank you for continuing to evolve the system and provide us with a good service.

July 2019

Joel from La Guapa Music Foundation

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

July 2019

Dont BUY IT! Piece of GARBAGE!!

It is a very poorly dumb programmed piece of shit! My biggest regret is not trying to find another option soon enough! This Piece of shit really stinks!!

Pros

Nothing! Is precariously full of bugs, locks functionality, and is just a piece of garbage!! My biggest regret is to used for a while knowing that is a very poorly programmed full of bugs app! I hate it!

Cons

Bugs! Crashes! Poorly Logic when you make statements, and it just crashes all the time! It does't follow a logic order of the reconciliation between payment invoices of customers! Is a pure piece of shit!

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied July 2019

We are sorry to know that you had a negative experience. We would really wish to resolve the issue you are facing. Please make sure that you are using the latest version of the application. Also, please email us at support@mooninvoice.com so we can resolve any issues as soon as possible. We look forward to your response.

September 2020

Kristen from Tipai Adolescent Program

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Piece of cake!

Pros

MoonInvoice is super easy to use, helps me keep track of money coming in, and sends out nice invoices. I use it both on my phone and laptop.

Cons

It was a little confusing, at first. I would like a button to add payment right on the invoice page.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

October 2020

Todd from Spartan Pool Pros, Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

like the software, but just not for us.

Pros

It had a straightforward and easy implementation. It has good features and value for money it is well positioned.

Cons

The invoice templates were not customizable enough for us. In the end we picked s package that was a better fit for out operations and that provided client portsls.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

October 2020

Joanne from Joanne’s second home

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Veterinary

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Great but needs work

I guess I would say overall I am satisfied except for the fact that if I enter an invoice on my iPhone I have to re-enter it when I get home on the computer.

Pros

Fairly easy to use. Keeps track of your customers and you can add invoices to them.

Cons

I wish that the invoicing program would be the same on all the different devices you use such as iPhone iMac laptop if one is posted on one thing it is not the same one another.

Reasons for Choosing Moon Invoice

Price

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

October 2020

Jayveen from Fast & Safe Test and Tag Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Best invoice app

Not bad

Pros

Easy, good functionality, appearance,

Cons

Crash sometimes , and change GST all the time

Reasons for Choosing Moon Invoice

Better functionality

October 2020

Kevin from True Northern Labs Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Easy and simple to use

Pros

Great value for the money. Professional looking invoices. Ability to manage multiple companies is a must have feature that this software offers.

Cons

Sometimes laggy and glitchy which can be frustrating when it's needed at a critical time.

May 2017

Gustavo from Victory gardens

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Architecture & Planning

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

May 2017

For every action that I select has a delay of 22 seconds on my mac

I like some things but the sync with my phone and statement that they produce are not accurate. Sometimes if you insert payment through the cell phone it doesn't sync well with the computer version. On the statement shows that payment wasn't received but on the payment area it shows that was received. It has several bugs to be fixed

Pros

This is easy to use, I did work very well in the beginning when I had few invoices. Right now I have around 700 invoices made and the delay for the functions are getting higher. Today at this morning I count 22 seconds delay for every action. For example, if you type a name of a client or a invoice number, 22 seconds later it shows up. They want to upgrate my version although you can not have more than 1 company there. My wife company it has 30 invoices so far and the searching is way faster but mine that has 700 plus the searching is killing me. I contact the company 4 times and they tried to sell me the new version, although it can not have 2 companies, just one. I'm very disappointed with a lack of support from them to fix this bug.

Cons

Waiting time is awful, works well if u are not planing to make more than 50 invoices an year. Customer support doesn't help at all

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied December 2018

We have made many new improvements and fixes for the application. We are always striving to improve user experience and would really wish an opportunity to better assist you. Please report your issue from the "Share feedback" option within the app so we can quickly resolve.

November 2020

vince from Vivios Specialty Foods

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

The core program of our business

Customer support is second to none, great support, great product. Seriously my business works around this program and it does not have a bunch of features I do not need and do not want to pay extra for. Small business use is excellent.

Pros

It's simple, easy to use, I don't need to be a rocket scientist to use it. Perfect for small business.

Cons

I can't think of anything I do not like, it works well for me.

Reasons for Switching to Moon Invoice

Simple, easy to use

October 2020

Lee from Absolute Seamless Gutter & Siding

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Easy to set up and use

Pros

I use mostly for invoicing it was easy to set up once your products are entered it’s very quick to get invoicing done on the spot for customers. Multiple devices get the same information you enter witch is also very convenient.

Cons

I can’t think of any cons for this software.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

February 2020

Robert from Epic Blue Fabrication

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

February 2020

Worst software I have ever used

I hate it!

Pros

None! There is nothing good about this product. I can not think of a single good thing this program does.

Cons

This program will lose your invoices. It will reset on its own to a prior date and erase dozens of invoices. It randomly shuts down while you are updating invoices. You mark paid and then a month later it won't show paid. This program has cost me thousands of dollars and dozens of hours trying to re-update it. Run!!!! from this program.

Reasons for Choosing Moon Invoice

It looked like it would be a simple way to invoice, but it is the worst product on the market. I can see this company getting a class action lawsuit.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied February 2020

We are sorry to know that you had a negative experience. Please reach out to us at support@mooninvoice.com so we can get all the details and better assist you.

October 2019

Didier from DIVCO FSI

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2019

A very good and simple invoicing software

It simply works fine and is really simple to use and reliable.

Pros

This software is complete and simple. It allows an easy management of the invoicing from my company

Cons

The interface could be improved as well as the reports.

Reasons for Switching to Moon Invoice

I was looking at something simpler and working better on IOS

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied November 2019

Thank you for your support. We appreciate your feedback.

September 2020

Trina from Photography

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great software

Pros

User friendly, Great for small businesses

Cons

It’s a little difficult when transferring info from one device to another

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

October 2020

Lileana from Juabys

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great App

I am so satisfied with this app ,I will definitely but it for another year

Pros

It's worth every penny, it's so easy to keep everything organized I've used other apps before that didn't fulfill my needs and this one is just great !

Cons

I like everything about this app no bad comments at all

Reasons for Choosing Moon Invoice

I gave it a try and I liked it a lot

Reasons for Switching to Moon Invoice

The other app would make everything so complicated

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

September 2020

Ross from Dransfield Security

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Security and Investigations

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Review of moon invoice

very good, not really had to look for anything else as moon is perfect

Pros

Very easy to use and not very hard to get the hang of how to use it. Good and simple invoice or quote templates. Allows the customer to pay direct from the invoice when sent online/email.

Cons

Products tab is a little difficult to use i find.

Reasons for Choosing Moon Invoice

It was the first one that came up so had a look and did a trial, was just what i needed.

October 2020

Ernest from Superior Consulting Services LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

A great tool for small businesses

Moon has made it extremely easy to manage my clients paid and outstanding invoices.

Pros

1. Moon Invoicing is the best tool I have ever used for invoicing. The invoices look extremely professional. The Dashboard outstanding

Cons

1. I personally had difficulties syncing the Moon Invoice to other devices (phone, tablet, etc.)

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

March 2021

Frank from Recognition Resource

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Great for simple invoicing.

Very good.

Pros

Easy to use even though all I use it for is invoicing and payables.

Cons

Do not use it for everything it is designed for.

Reasons for Switching to Moon Invoice

Stopped making old platform.

June 2017

Alex from Powermite

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2017

Overall good, however lacks expense reporting feature

Pros

sufficiently but not overall clear interface; mostly easy to use; pretty simple backup feature; structural layout my be confusing but in overall suits the purpose and price.

Cons

Reporting restrictions. Copying or moving information between companies. Help was with 2-3 days delay - would expect better especially for simple questions

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied December 2018

We have made many new improvements and fixes for the application. We are always striving to improve user experience and would really wish an opportunity to better assist you. Please report your issue from the "Share feedback" option within the app so we can quickly resolve.

April 2021

Melika from regimed sr

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2021

MOON INVOICE

Pros

it is so easy to work with, the application is so functional and you can find every detail you need in this app and you can share it easily with anyone you like

Cons

they increasing the price little bit and change the plan , i liked the old plan more because they were more suitable for me but it is ok now also

November 2020

Ambe from BMD

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

Great Deal

Pros

mates youre currently missing a lot if you dont use this app for billing and invoicing

Cons

Still to find out, legendary mate. best for ya business

October 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2020

Great app!

Pros

Great software to create invoices, track payments and expenses. I highly recommend it.

Cons

Sometimes billing can be tricky. But customer service is fast and helps.

Response from Moon Technolabs

Replied October 2020

We appreciate your valuable review for Moon Invoice. Keeping the customers satisfied is something we always thrive for and we shall continue to deliver the utmost quality-driven services to you. If you have any queries, feel free to drop us a line at support@mooninvoice.com, we'd love to assist you.

October 2020

Tyler from Tyler Minor

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Apparel & Fashion

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2020

Moon invoicing

Pros

It’s really user friendly. I enjoy it a lot

Cons

I wish the scroll down bar under products and tasks worked better.

September 2020

Tania from KOHELAB

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

September 2020

Good software for ámalo business

I issue monthly my invoice to my client with it. I have entered my client details my product details and my company details so at the end of the month it is easy to raise the invoice.

Pros

Vert convenient I am happy to use I prepared all details concerning client and product and the rest is just a tiny change. I don’t know how those with many clients do

Cons

The printing features is less intuitive I always have to do a lot of check before printing

Displaying 1 - 50 of 52 reviews