NexusPayables

RATING:

4.5

(27)

About NexusPayables

Nexus provides accounts payable (AP) and payments automation software for the real estate industry. NexusPayables is a procure-to-pay solution that takes a 360-degree view of customer and supplier needs and addresses pain points unique to real estate. NexusPayables offers the ability to track the progress of invoices and payments throughout the AP life cycle which gives companies complete visibility into cash flow and total control over accounts payable. Organizations can build custom workflows, compare budgets to actuals, pull in data from a GL package, create custom reports, pay suppliers and more. Pricing is based on total invoice volume per month. Training is provided online based on company needs. Support is provided online and over the phone.

NexusPayables Pricing

Contact Nexus Systems for pricing details.

Starting price: 

$750.00 per year

Free trial: 

Not Available

Free version: 

Not Available

Embedded user training
Slide 1 of 6

NexusPayables Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

Most Helpful Reviews for NexusPayables

1 - 5 of 27 Reviews

Anonymous

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2016

This is the AP invoicing software you want to use in tandem with MRI

Excellent product. Can't say enough about the team behind it. They really do take feedback from their customers and add to releases. If you have a de-centralized AP department the product is invaluable for expediting invoices.

PROS

The ability to view the invoice images on a split screen Speed of processing Workflow options Works with multiple entities/companies at once A wonderful historical research tool Pulling invoices for reviews, auditors, etc. is a breeze

CONS

1099s images are stored but not retrievable in a bulk report

Andy

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2018

Great AP Solution

I think this software has been a tremendous time saver, as well as a great tool for accountability and the approval process.

PROS

I like the fact that it is easy to setup custom reports that are useful in gathering the data. I use this alot to gather invoices every month. I also like that the software design is very intuitive and easy to navigate.

CONS

My only issue I have ran into is browser support. I primarily use Firefox, and have noticed that when the software updates, some functions stop working properly for a while until i either reset Firefox or use Internet explorer for a while until the bugs are fixed. There always seems to be tiny issues with updates not working across all popular browsers.

Vendor Response

.

Replied March 2019

Paul

Consumer Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

2

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed August 2018

Invoices for small companies, NOT for bigger companies with more invoice load

I would not advise using this product for the price. I would stay with AVID

PROS

SaaS environment. I have nothing else to say positive to say about the system. They truly lack any capacity in higher invoice loads

CONS

Bad integration with MRI, not always syncing. Bad and unskilled customer service and support. Tickets are left open for 2 or weeks more. No updates with ticket and lack of communication. "Custom reports" are not customizeable. Reporting is very awkward and backward for SOX compliance.

Diane

Real Estate, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2017

Nexus Payables Leads Automated AP

PROS

Nexus is an industry leading in automated accounts payable. Since implementing this platform we have improved our processes, delivered efficiencies, and decreased our processing time for invoices. The workflow-based routing on invoices enables us to easily and quickly distribute invoices to the appropriate coders and approves regardless of their physical location and has completely eliminated the "paper shuffle" and given us 100% accountability for invoices from the date of receipt to the date of payment.

CONS

Nexus works consistently to stay at the top of its sector. Custom reporting would be a valued addition to the platform.

Mathew

Real Estate, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Great User Functionality

Functionality, quickness of processing, and ease of downloading and auditing approval/change flow cannot be beat, would highly recommend

PROS

Ease of using, approving, and reviewing invoices/documents.

CONS

Properties/workflow setups can have a few kinks to work through and set-up depending on your end users desires and preferences

Reason for choosing NexusPayables

Executive decisons

Reasons for switching to NexusPayables

old software had reached it lifespan