User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(15)

15

4 stars

(3)

3

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "The software is pretty comprehensive, robust and easy to use. It's simple to set up but the best thing is Nomisma's support, which has been excellent from day one."

  • "Easy to use and has all the features needed to run your accounting business smoothly."

  • "The software is a one stop shop, it has everything i need for sole traders, Ltd company clients and all the payroll needs."

  • Cons

  • "The only downside is from a personal level in learning a new system but the support at Nomisma makes this worthwhile as they are so helpful and efficient at replying to queries."

  • "The rounding of the figures can be confusing. The rounding up and down can be sometimes more than 1 to 3 pounds. I prefer less than 1 pound. I'm being picky here. It does add up. "

  • "There is no automatic update of payments. manual entry at the moment"

Browse Nomisma Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -30 of 20 results

September 2020

Keith from J K Minerva LLP

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great software and even better support

I needed some software primarily to deal with MTD VAT submissions that was going to be able to deal with all aspects of accounting as well but didn't cost the earth. Nomisma fits the bill very well and I'm very pleased that it's the software I chose.

Pros

The software is pretty comprehensive, robust and easy to use. It's simple to set up but the best thing is Nomisma's support, which has been excellent from day one.

Cons

There's not a huge amount of documentation to help with set up and to explain the nuances of the software, which seems odd at first but generally it's pretty obvious and straightforward once you get started.

Reasons for Choosing Nomisma

The other options I looked at, that all provided broadly similar levels of service, were very, very expensive.

February 2021

Iklima from Saeza Consultancy Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Nomisma

I have a very good experience. Loving it.

Pros

The ease of use and affordability to submit a final account to relevant bodies

Cons

There is no automatic update of payments. manual entry at the moment

Reasons for Choosing Nomisma

Accounts production and submission to HMRC features are none for VT. Nomisma is great for such functions. Big up Nomisma.

Reasons for Switching to Nomisma

Too expensive and too long waited for support

March 2021

Paul from PNT Accountancy

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Amazing software

So far my experience has been fantastic, I recommend the software to clients and others in my field of work and fairly priced.

Pros

The thing I liked most about Nomisma is they have everything in one software. Ranging from your standard bookkeeping, bank reconciliations, the usual reports that you can get with all software but on top you also have final accounts, vat returns, self assessments and a full CRM function all of which is very easy to use. Oh and a full chart of accounts. One other bit I thought was fantastic was my account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], have to hand it to him the guy is brilliant. He always takes the time when I had questions (including answering a question at 11.45pm), really couldn't fault the customer service they're the best I've had.

Cons

Really dont have any at the moment as things have been so good.

Reasons for Switching to Nomisma

I switched because of the customer support and the overall product on nomisma I thought was better

August 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Some teething issues needed sorting initially

Glitchy to say the least! Has improved over time.

Pros

Improved over time. The product is less problematic that when first used. Nomisma listen to their clients. The help desk get back to you. Platform is more stable than it used to be. Improvements are constantly enhancing the product.

Cons

Fundamental accounting issues within the software were not calculation correctly ie: VAT was incorrect when producing client VAT returns. An absolute no, no for system integrity! Far too many issues initially which meant spending an infinite amount of time trying to deal with inaccuracies rather than being able to concentrate on my clients and their needs. I would have left Nomisma on several occasions however my business partner persuaded me to stay.

February 2021

Lilian from Sandwich Accounting

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Customer Services and Technical Support is Excellent

I wasn't looking for a replacement for compliance work product as I've already use Taxfiler. I was looking at CRM products, but very impressed with the services and prices with Nomiso so decided to give it a free trial. The customer services and technical support are the things stand out from other providers. They're very responsive and helpful. Always just on the other side of the computer.

Pros

I like the ease of use and the tax filing layout is mirroring with HMRC.

Cons

The rounding of the figures can be confusing. The rounding up and down can be sometimes more than 1 to 3 pounds. I prefer less than 1 pound. I'm being picky here. It does add up.

Reasons for Choosing Nomisma

They're not a comprehensive package I'm looking for. I want a software that can provide me all.

Reasons for Switching to Nomisma

Free on Self Assessment Module which they take up a lot of my client spaces on Taxfiler.

March 2021

Susanne from Power Accounts Services Ltd

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Nomisma Review by Power Accounts

Brilliant. I am so happy that I chose Nomisma for my practice.

Pros

The software is a one stop shop, it has everything i need for sole traders, Ltd company clients and all the payroll needs.

Cons

The only downside is from a personal level in learning a new system but the support at Nomisma makes this worthwhile as they are so helpful and efficient at replying to queries.

Reasons for Choosing Nomisma

The cost benefit by far outweighed their competitors. Having used Sage for many years I do find it very expensive and no flexibility for small businesses. Nomisma is great because you pay for what you need. I'm also very impressed with the integrations to HMRC, Companies House and GoCardless.

September 2020

klaudia from Balance Accountancy

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2020

Best customer support with amazing software

Pros

very automated, easy to use, self explanatory

Cons

setting up emails, setting up in overall

Reasons for Choosing Nomisma

as it offers more features and it is easier to use

August 2020

Val from Quillpoint Accountancy Services Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Value pricing with Nomisma

The benefits that I have gained from Nomisma is the CRM system and the customer support. Ashleigh and Nive have been exceptional when I have had a problem. They are easily contactable, have kept me informed of any changes that they have been able to implement with regards to issues that I have raised, and are always pleasant and supportive. It has helped me to learn the system and I have had no hesitation in providing my clients with access to their accounts on Nomisma.

Pros

I like the CRM element of Nomisma, although I appreciate that it is still open to improvements it has helped me to organise my practice. I used the quote system for the first time last week and had the quote accepted by the client, helping me to move away from pricing by the hour into value pricing. It also helps the client to see what they are getting and they know what it is going to cost them. The associated letter of engagement and terms and conditions are also something that I have been lacking up to now.

Cons

There are a number of minor adjustments that need to be improved, for example the formatting of the financial reports are not very 'pretty'. I would like to be able to provide my clients with professional looking financial statements direct from the reports, but I think that this is something that will be developed in time.

Reasons for Choosing Nomisma

I chose Nomisma over the alternative products for the CRM function and their approach to Value pricing. I believe that they are accountant focused rather that just focused on the business accounts elements.

Reasons for Switching to Nomisma

I found that Xero did not meet the CRM requirements that I was looking for. I also considered that it was too expensive for what I required and there was a lack of customer support that left me spending a lot of time looking for answers on the website.

March 2021

Beth from Novus Accountancy Ltd

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Fantastic all-in-one accounting software

It is definitely the most user friendly software I have used, and my go to for recommendation for software. The support is great, and have made a couple of requests for features which weren’t supported at the time, but have now been implemented.

Pros

It is very user friendly and the support team are very efficient.

Cons

Occasionally updates are released which aren't quite fully functioning, but the development team are very quick to rectify.

November 2020

Raj from TGH Accounting

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2020

They have the best customers service at present and very helpful special thanks to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

I have been using the software past 2 years and lot of improvement now

Pros

Book-keeping and payroll CIS and accounts production

Cons

Value for money and best customer service

July 2020

Ajeet from Outbooks

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

only integrated software that saves a lot of time

Good

Pros

I found that this software is the only available thing in the market which is priced very well and fully integrated. all modules talk to each other and that ends up saving a lot of time and helps us in removing all admin tasks. We have been using this for our business and we are an outsourcing company we can see a lot accountants who are using the software are saving a lot of money and time.

Cons

There are few features that are currently not available. One of them being RB and Auto entry integration.

Reasons for Choosing Nomisma

Price plus integration.

Reasons for Switching to Nomisma

I just have to deal with them for everything. their customer support is excellent. I got Nomisma for 1/4 the price of what I was spending overall.

July 2020

mariana from accurate accountancy services

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

great software

Staff is very helpful! And they constantly working on improving the software

Pros

I mostly like payroll - it's very easy to use

Cons

I find bookkeeping needs improvements. Some features are not so easy to use.

August 2020

Emanuela from PICCO ACCOUNTING LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Excellent customer support!

The customer service team are always there for you. Special thank you to [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who has gone the extra mile in supporting me through the set up process.

Pros

Easy to use and has all the features needed to run your accounting business smoothly.

Cons

As we everything there is always something that could be improved and more features to be added. It would be really helpful if Nomisma could produce a report for accrued holidays for hourly paid employees.

January 2021

Ilyas from Y&z accountants

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2021

Great product

Pros

Easy to use great product recommend to everyone

Cons

No cons could not find a fault great software

August 2020

Julianah from JULIKED LTD

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2020

Nomisma

Easy to use, good customer service and good value for money

Pros

Bank Reconciliation The system is user friendly

Cons

Nothing as the system is improving frequently

Reasons for Switching to Nomisma

The payroll package is expensive and the system not user friendly

July 2020

Tracy from HappyCareOne

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Extremely happy, helped me get on top of my numbers

incredible value for money, top end specifications and it really does help me manage my business, stay on top of my numbers and make well informed business decisions.

Pros

The new business dashboard is a game changer. Looks great but functionality is second to none, it allows me to raise sales invoices and chase for unpaid ones, view all of our receipts that need bookkeeping as well as perform bank reconciliation and much more. They come highly recommended and have really helped our business grow.

Cons

There are a few visual bugs here and there but nothing too disastrous. I've experienced many more issues on other software such as Xero or Quickbooks.

Response from Nomisma Solution

Replied July 2020

Thank you for the positive feedback, we're glad Nomisma is doing it's part to help your business and we hope you love the new features we're releasing!

February 2021

Gemma from GA Bookkeeping

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

5* Nomisma

Very satisfied. Customer service is great, it is easy to use and everything is in one place making my work easier.

Pros

Having felt frustrated with other softwares I love the functionality , simplicity and ease which I now have with Nomisma.

Cons

Not found anything yet that I dislike. I understand developments are ongoing for linking with PayPal etc which will be useful for small businesses.

July 2020

Ciprian from FM Accounting Ltd

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Nomisma - game changer

The technical support is great!

Pros

The integration of all modules in a complete digital practice solutions

Cons

The integration was reasonable difficult but that's because of us mainly as we have used 4-5 different software before

Reasons for Switching to Nomisma

Looking for an all-in-one accountancy and bookkeeping solution

September 2020

Dean from Pebble Designs

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Graphic Design

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2020

Great product, full of features for the price

Pros

Full of features. I did not have to sign up with multiple providers

Cons

The UX side of the platform can be approved. I can see more features added weekly so i have confidence that more exciting things will follow.

Reasons for Choosing Nomisma

More for my money

February 2021

Yasir from YRF Accountants

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Excellent

Very good

Pros

Excellent support and software is easy to use

Cons

Nothing bad I’m happy with the software a