User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Functionality

5.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(21)

21

4 stars

(2)

2

3 stars

(1)

1

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "I love having the ability to easily look up transactions, seeing where they were posted, what PO was used, how it was paid, ect, all in the same screen. It has saved us an incredible amount of time. "

  • "It is simple, easy to use, easy to keep up with."

  • "the software works well with our accounting software and is so easy to use and navigate. "

  • Cons

  • "There is no way to see any past cases/issues that you may have had in the past. You have to store any issues in your email."

  • "None, you can pretty much keep up with payments."

  • "After selecting which invoices to pay, I would like my payables person to be able to print a report to show me."

Browse Nvoicepay Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -26 of 24 results

February 2021

Tom from Heritage Cadillac

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

You Can Literally Make Money!

We've definitely shortened the time it takes to get things approved and have gained some more accountability with the software. The best part is that we are able to make the cash back now which we didn't prior the Nvoice pay since we were sending checks. Now we save on check stock as well as postage. It is really nice how the system is directly built into CDK, so accessing it is as simple as clicking a button. Usage is really easy too. I have an older user base, so new technology can take a little longer to get used to, but they caught onto this really quick because it is a simplistic design.

Pros

We have multiple locations but our check signers are located in one specific location, so Nvoice has allowed us to look over and approve invoices in real time. We used to have to wait to run to our other locations, collect the payables, bring them back and wait for them to be reviewed and signed, then transfer them back. We can now approve stuff immediately and there is more accountability since everything is logged. We also make money

Cons

Honestly, I have not run into any issues with it yet. We have it integrated right into our DMS, so logging in is super simple. I really have nothing as of this point in time to say that would be a Con.

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Tom, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this detailed feedback. It's fantastic to hear that your team easily adopted the new system, and that your whole process is simpler now Not to mention the savings and rebates! This is exactly what we envision for our customers. Thanks for sharing your storywe're glad to have you! Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

February 2021

RENEE from The Outten Dealerships

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Time and Money Savings

The startup and overall functionality of NVoicePay is a breeze! This system is so user friendly and provides all the reports needed to research any payments.

Pros

We like that it takes the burden off of our Accounts Payable personnel to print checks, stuff envelopes, add postage and mail. It saves so much time for those employees and it saves the company with postage expense, check stock expense and the expense of envelopes.

Cons

The only issue is that I would like NVoicePay to follow up a little bit better with our vendors to try and get them to switch from paper checks to either ACH or credit card payments and explain to them the ease and benefits rather then just mailing them paperwork.

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, Renee! I'm happy to hear we're saving your team so much time getting payments out the door and also researching payment history. Not to mention the savings for your dealership! We do include an electronic payment enrollment form with every mailed check during our onboarding efforts, as you mentioned. Behind the scenes, our team does ongoing outreach via phone to encourage vendors to switch off of checks. If you'd like, we can provide you with a custom enrollment link to send to your vendors as another touchpoint for moving to ACH or card. Reach out to our Vendor Enrollment team any time for more information: vendors@nvoicepay.com Thanks for being a customer, Renee! Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

February 2021

jeff from Vision Auto

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

February 2021

It Does The Job

It has been a slow learning experience

Pros

The product is Integrated with Dms, for the most part

Cons

Vendors have experienced some delays in payments and billing

Reasons for Switching to Nvoicepay

unification in process across the group of locations

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us, Jeff. I haven't been able to connect with you, but I'd love to dig into your concern about delays in payment to vendors, and also see if I can provide any additional training to help your team find the information they need quickly. Please feel free to reach out to me directly whenever you have time. I look forward to speaking with you! Jason Hall Customer Relationship Manager, Automotive

February 2021

Ziona from Dominion Enterprises

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Nvoicepay Review

Our customers love having the payment security and ease of use of Nvoicepay. Thank you for being so amazing!

Pros

This product is very easy to use and an excellent tool for outward facing customers. It allows our customers to enter any and all relevant information we need to ensure invoices are paid timely and accurately. Integration with our existing processes were no issue at all.

Cons

I have had no issues with the software itself at all. The only suggestion I would make is being more precise about follow up emails regarding overpayment emails, or any refunds type emails of that nature. I tend to get several responses and reminders on the same Nvoicepays of this type.

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Ziona, I know I speak for the whole Nvoicepay team when I say how much we appreciate your kind words! I look forward to relaying your compliments about ease-of-use and integrations to the product team. I'd like to get some more detail about the notifications you receive from us, to better understand your needs and if we can make adjustments for clarity. Please reach out to Tech Support whenever you have a minute to discuss: techsupport@nvoicepay.com / 877.974.1752 And in the meantime, the built-in refund/reissue reports may provide the visibility you're looking for. Thank you again for leaving us this 5-star review! Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

February 2021

Michelle from Southport Truck Group

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Time-Saving innovation

Pros

I love having the ability to easily look up transactions, seeing where they were posted, what PO was used, how it was paid, ect, all in the same screen. It has saved us an incredible amount of time.

Cons

If the accounting distribution for an invoice is changed internally, the new accounting information doesn't show under the "view chart of accounts", it will still show the old information. It can be an inconvenience when training someone new if they rely on checking to see where it should go. Easy to overcome, if the invoice is fully voided/re-posted, it will update it correctly.

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Thank you for leaving us a 5-star review, Michelle! I love hearing about how Nvoicepay saves your team so much time with better visibility into payment history. I spoke with Tech Support, and it sounds like the data update issue has been resolved. Please reach out any time if that's not the case: 877.974.1752 / techsupport@nvoicepay.com We're glad you're a customer! Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

February 2021

AMY from CALE YARBOROUGH HONDA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

PAYING VENDOR TIME CUT IN HALF

I am able to confidently submit payments with Nvoicepay and know that if a Vendor happens to not receive a payment I can simply notify the support staff and they will reconcile it. The software is easy to use and any information you may need in going back to review payments or invoices is right at your fingertips. I would definitely recommend this product to fellow Accounts Payable clerks.

Pros

The best part of using Nvoicepay would have to be how much time I now save in paying vendors on a weekly basis. We have a large amount of payments that are made weekly as well as some that are made monthly. Nvoicepay is so easy to use and if you happen to have an issue arise the support time is always quick, friendly and efficient.

Cons

I honestly have not run into any serious cons since we started using Nvoicepay several years ago.

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Amy, it's fantastic to read about your experience saving so much time getting payments out the door and doing research into payment history. I know I speak for the whole Nvoicepay team when I say we appreciate your compliments of our software and support staff. I'll be sure to pass them along! Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review, and thanks for being a customer! Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

February 2021

alicia from mercedes benz of baton rouge

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

BEST PROGRAM AND SUPORT

I really enjoy working with Nvoicepay. The support team members are all amazing and there is never a problem i can not get fixed with their help!

Pros

the software works well with our accounting software and is so easy to use and navigate.

Cons

as the user i am unable to void a payment if an error is made. I have to have one of my approvers stop what they are doing and void it.

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Alicia, thank you for leaving us a review! I'm so glad to hear you're enjoying our software and supportI'll be sure to pass along your compliments. I've asked the Tech Support team to reach out and see if we can help with your void payment workflow. They may have a suggestion for improving that process immediately, but at the very least I'd love to document your feedback for the product team. Thanks for being a customer! Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

February 2021

Dorise from Volkswagen of Corpus Christi

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy to Use; Cost Effective

We use this software in 3 dealerships--makes it easy to see how the other stores are doing.

Pros

Much less labor intensive than writing manual checks. Can pull reports as to amounts due at any point in time.

Cons

After selecting which invoices to pay, I would like my payables person to be able to print a report to show me.

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Thank you for leaving us this 5-star review, Dorise! It's great to read that Nvoicepay is saving your AP team time and boosting visibility across dealerships. The report you're looking for actually auto-generates when the payment batch is submitted. Our Tech Support team would be happy to show you or your payables person how to access it on your next payment run. Reach out whenever you have time: techsupport@nvoicepay.com / 877.974.1752 Thanks for being a customer! Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

March 2021

Jen from TriVersity Construction Company

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Superior Customer Service

Pros

Nvoicepay integrates seamlessly with our accounting software, so the transition from our previous process was simple and required very little training. In fact, integrate may be a strong word because Nvoicepay appears to simply be part of our existing accounting software. The website where payment details reside is user friendly and concise. Our team loves that payments are more secure and that we can process payments from anywhere. And Nvoicepay's customer service is unmatched. Onboarding was a breeze. Response times on help cases are never more than one day.

Cons

We do not have any complains. Nvoicepay has taken all of our suggestions to date under consideration and has even made adjustments to their software to accommodate!

Reasons for Choosing Nvoicepay

Compared to other alternatives, Nvoicepay integrated seamlessly with our current process and allowed our company to carry very little risk in the transition to digital payments.

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Thanks for leaving us this wonderful review, Jen! I can't wait to relay your compliments to the Tech Support, Implementation, and Product teams. I love reading how easy it was for your team to get up and running with Nvoicepay. Thank you for being a customer! Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

February 2021

hazel from KEENE CO., INC.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Nvoicepay Review

Overall experience has been very good but I would like Nvoicepay to reach out to clients again that request checks as hopefully many would be more then happy to switch to ACH or credit card by this time.

Pros

In this age of mail not getting through I appreciate how many accounts Nvoicepay has captured to either be paid by credit card or ACH. So much is being delayed or lost in the mail that it is easier when we can just leave that avenue out.

Cons

Would like Nvoicepay to follow up with vendors after the initial contacts to get them to switch to credit card or ACH.

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

I'm so happy to hear Nvoicepay's electronic workflow is making payables easier for you and your team! As you mentioned, we include an electronic payment enrollment form with every mailed check during our onboarding efforts. Behind the scenes, our team does ongoing outreach via phone to encourage vendors to switch off of checks. If you'd like, we can provide you with a custom enrollment link to send to your vendors as another touchpoint for moving to ACH or card. Reach out to our Vendor Enrollment team any time for more information: vendors@nvoicepay.com Thank you for leaving this 5-star review! Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

March 2021

Paul from Superior Motors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Easy as 1-2-3

Pros

Support is top shelf. On the rare occasions that we need support, they are wonderful to deal with and quick with handling any issues.

Cons

Nothing I can think of with the software. We have been using Nvoicepay for several years, it works great in our DMS (CDK). It makes the task of accounts payable so simple and easy.

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Paul, thank you for the compliments to our support team. I look forward to passing them on. It's fantastic to read that your experience with Nvoicepay has been so positivefrom support to software to process improvements. Thanks for being a customer! Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

February 2021

Robin from Cale Yarborough Honda

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Highly Recommend Nvoicepay

Pros

Ease of use, timely payments, customer service is excellent. Nvoice pay has considerably streamlined our vendor payments.

Cons

After using this software for 3+ plus years we have not had any issues and are completely satisfied

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Thanks for leaving us this review, Robin! It's great to read that Nvoicepay has made such an impact on your payables process. And a special thank you for the compliment to our Technical Support teamI'll gladly pass that along. Happy to have you as a customer! Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

March 2021

Nancy from Falcon Holdings Management

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Great to keep up with vendor payments and activity

Nvoicepay is a great third party payment software, it is very simple and easy to use. Helpful when it comes to viewing any type of report on a vendor or reconciling payments.

Pros

It is simple, easy to use, easy to keep up with.

Cons

None, you can pretty much keep up with payments.

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this fantastic review, Nancy. I love reading that Nvoicepay has made payment runs and research easier for you! Thanks for being a customer! Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

March 2021

George from Hartman & Hartman, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

Gets the Job done!

The overall experience has been a positive one this system gets the job done!

Pros

I like the simple interface and all the information that you need is at your finger tips. Also, the customer service is out of this world.

Cons

There is no way to see any past cases/issues that you may have had in the past. You have to store any issues in your email.

Reasons for Choosing Nvoicepay

For us this was the most cost effective and the least laborious system to use.

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

On behalf of the customer service and product teams, thank you for the kind words! I'll be sure to pass along your compliments. I'm happy to share that viewing your full case log within Zendesk is on our support roadmap! We'll be sure to send an announcement to customers when this feature launches, so keep an eye on your email. Thank you for being a customer, George! Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

March 2021

CHASITY from BAXTER AUTO

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

NVOICEPAY

OVERALL IT HAS SOLVED MORE PROBLEMS THEN IT HAS CAUSED

Pros

IT'S EASY TO SEE EVERYTHING IN ONE SPOT AS FAR AS WHAT'S OUTSTANDING AND SEARCHING THINGS IS A BREEZE

Cons

CUSTOMER SERVICE USUALLY DOESN'T GET BACK TO YOU UNTIL THE NEXT DAY SO THAT'S TOUGH WHEN YOU HAVE THINGS THAT NEED TO BE ANSWERED IMMEDIATELY, A CHAT FEATURE WOULD BE NICE. IT'S NOT EASY TO RESEARCH OR ANSWER SPECIFIC QUESTIONS A VENDOR MAY HAVE ABOUT A PAYMENT WITHOUT REACHING OUT TO NVOICEPAY AND THEY DON'T LIKE TO REISSUE THINGS WHEN THERE IS AN ISSUE.

March 2021

Brian from Capital Automotive Group

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2021

Quick review of Nvoicepay

Overall, Nvoicepay is convenient to use with multiple dealerships and it is easy to research if subsequent payment questions come up later in the year.

Pros

The ability to pay multiple invoices from multiple stores at one time

Cons

Would like the ability to see more detail on the summary

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Thank you for leaving your feedback, Brian. It's great to hear Nvoicepay is streamlining payments across multiple locationsand ensure visibility into those payments later. If you have a few minutes to share your thoughts regarding more detail on the summary, I'd love to collect that information. Reach out to our Customer Support team whenever you have time: 877.974.1752 / techsupport@nvoicepay.com Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

February 2021

MOLLY from LAMARQUE MOTOR COMPANY

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Easy to use software that saves time!

Very pleasant experience overall.

Pros

It saves time with cutting, signing and chasing checks

Cons

Having checks reissued could be easier.

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Thank you so much for the stellar review, Molly! I'd love to hear where the check re-issue process is sticky so we can improveplease reach out to Tech Support with any suggestions: 877.974.1752. Thanks for being a customer! Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

December 2016

Darylann from ACG Texas, L.P.

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Our Experience With NVoicepay

ACG Texas initiated our first payment run with NVP on 2/7/14. Since that time, I worked with NVP to successfully implement this payment solution process with the other three companies under the Summit Restaurant Group umbrella. We find the system very user-friendly for our companies and our vendors. Maneuvering through the screens is very easy and required very little training. We use some of the reports while researching vendor statements and find it has streamlined that previously arduous task. The ACH and CC Payment process have reduced the number of requests to void and reissue checks due to nonreceipt which, in turn, has reduced bank fees. Obviously, we have enjoyed reduced costs when compared to paying vendors with a check - check stock, envelopes, postage fees and administrative staff labor and have found the rebate program to be very lucrative. The Customer Service Staff is typically extremely courteous and helpful. They understand the sense of urgency to resolve any challenges we have encountered. I would like to see the site speed increased moving through screens or searching for vendor data. Additionally, I would like to see the parameters that I set up remain in place when I hit the Back button. Other than these issues, we find the process and people at NVoicePay truly walk the talk.

February 2021

CAROLINE from Thrive Together LLC

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Restaurants

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Controller Review of NVoice Pay

Pros

NVoice Pay has a lot of benefits for our accounting team. The software integrates with the GL and Accounting Software we currently use and the reports are super helpful and provide the information we need.

Cons

I don't have any items to say that I don't like about NVoice Pay.

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Caroline, thank you so much for this review! I'll gladly relay your compliments about integration and reporting to our Product team. We appreciate you being a customer! Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

August 2019

Victoria from Exodus Pest Control

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Simplify your AP

I would happily provide referrals for this software. Streamlines, saves time and saves money on manpower. Makes the AP experience easier.

Pros

Once everything is set up (information about vendors, payments, etc), there is not much for your AP person to worry about. Most of the vendors have no problem signing up with receiving from the software and the company. This software streamlines the entire AP process. It can save man hours and money for our company because less time is spent chasing down payments or tracking payment information. In addition, it can allow a company the opportunity to also save by employing an employee that may have less experience in accounting/bookkeeping procedures.

Cons

I have not found any negative aspects yet regarding this software.

February 2021

Ryan from WaFd

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2021

Good Product

Pros

It is really easy to use. Its quick and efficient.

Cons

Nothing really. Initial set up takes some time as would anything.

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Thank you for leaving us a review, Ryan. I'm so glad to hear using Nvoicepay makes vendor payments easy and efficient! Thank you for being a customer. Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

June 2017

Diane from Chestatee Ford Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2017

One of the best decisions we ever made. Very simple to use. Support is prompt and efficient.

NVoicePay requested a review.

Pros

We make money by using this. We earn almost 10 times as much as we pay each month. Our accounts payable clerk loves how quick and easy it is to make payments. Vendors love that they get their money quick.

February 2021

Susan from Elizabeth-City Pasquotank Public Schools

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Nvoicepay

Pros

This software is user friendly. I would highly recommend the software.

Cons

I can't name one least thing I dislike about the software.

Response from Nvoicepay

Replied March 2021

Glad to hear you're enjoying Nvoicepay, Susan! And thank you very much for the kind words about our softwareI'll happily pass them along to the Product team. Thanks for being a customer! Angela Anastasakis SVP Operations & Customer Success

December 2016

PATSY from PETERSON AUTO GROUP

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2016

REVIEW of nvoicepay

Nvoicepay is easy to do business with. They take the work out of paying your bills. The flexibility is the key for us.