All Open Reviews

1-25 of 27 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Pranav

Verified reviewer

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Great platform with amazing functionality!

The reason behind working with Open was pretty simple. It provided us with a feature to access our funds in our bank account in ways other than the conventional methods like Bank Transfer, NEFT, or RTGS.

PROS

Open Money made it extremely easy for us to manage our foreign transactions related to online portals like Shopify, G Suites, etc. The interface is pretty convenient and the ability to create different expense cards based on the expense category really helps in managing and tracking all the marketing expenses.

CONS

The integration process did have some glitches at first but nothing major that cannot be solved with some tweaking. Rest everything was pretty seamless.

Deepak

Education Management, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Still a lot to do.

It has eased some of the issues that I faced with banking but has a lot of room to improve.

PROS

It is a cloud based platform, so there is no worry about losing the data. (The previous app I used, had a sync issue and had to redo six months of accounts again.) I went for it for two reasons: 1. The annual package was attractive with a business credit card and access to a website building platform. 2. It has many automations related to payments so I do not have to reconcile records manually (in most cases). With a majority of my customers preferring digital payments, multiple modes of payments facilitate timely receipts of payments which are a most for a small business. The data can be imported to Tally which my CA loves the most. You can even allow access solely for accounting purpose.

CONS

1. They need to design the platform to suit a businessperson's needs (to whom they are trying to sell it). 2. Often on weekends, NEFT mode of payment has issues which get sorted only on Monday mornings. No customer support on weekends. Failed payment reversals take eternity. 3. PAIN to use on a mobile phone. Cannot import contacts. UI on mobile feels like a website adjusting full version to mobile. 4. Customer care often has text book replies. They are improving but are a still a long way from being user friendly.

Reason for choosing Open

Cost effective and transparent pricing. Real time settlements except for cards.

Reasons for switching to Open

For the sole reason of linked virtual bank account and business credit card.

vibhash

Hospitality, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

open money feedback

PROS

Easy to use , user friendly , Customer support is quick

CONS

Mobile features are good , But needs a more clarity on IF someone wants to transfer directly to acc

Ashraf

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2021

Best way to sort our business account reconciliation

Overall a positive experience. My biggest challenge was not having all my accounts in one place. With Open I don't have to juggle between multiple softwares and above all, for a startup the best part is I get to experience all features free of cost.

PROS

I love that it's an all in one software. I can create professional invoices for free and my clients can directly pay with a link via card or netbanking or UPI. So the choice of payment is at the users discretion but for me, all my business payments come in one place and the status of the payment gives me clarity without having to keep checking my bank statement at all times. So big bonus for account reconciliation which for small businesses is a headache!

CONS

Unable to categorize virtual cards. I have to keep an offline record of which virtual card is for which purpose, like - marketing, food, etc.

Reason for choosing Open

These products provide only payment gateway. However, Open is a one stop shop solution. Plus Zoho Books was very expensive for a startup.

Rahul

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2021

Best software for open banking for startup

Open Bank has helped me and my business greatly. Earlier I would have to make transactions from individual banks’ websites and bother myself with the slow processing time, transaction restrictions, adding beneficiaries at a slow rate, etc. Open Banking puts all of that in one place and makes the transactions way smoother and more convenient. The UI/UX is great and very appealing.

PROS

It allows me to make bulk payments and review transactions and balances of all the banks I have accounts in, in one single place. As I manage multiple accounts of my own, Open Banking makes it easy for me to also view their accounts and make transactions from a single page without having to log in and out in ten different places and bother myself with the account details and passwords every time. It also has an extremely convenient system for filing TDS and GST. Some things now I can save my business hours on. They also offer expense cards that can be used with virtual accounts that they provide to reduce the risk factor involved with it. They have connected Tally software with their systems and automated the entries made into the system so I don’t have to enter it every time I make a transaction. The one thing that tops all of this is the Founder Card that they have provided me with which can be used as both credit and debit card. Wherein I could use the money in my account, but I also get a credit limit for my expenses.

CONS

I need one feature where we can use the same account but with multiple users.

Reason for choosing Open

Open Banking puts all of banking, payments and taxes in one place and makes the transactions way smoother and more convenient. It has a great and very appealing UI & UX.

Vendor Response

Thank you, Rahul. This review means a lot to us.

Replied July 2021

Mallikarjuna

Media Production, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

media 360 values "open"'s efforts for making daily banking transactions effortless.

making daily banking transactions effortless.

PROS

1. Easy to use, quick and effortless addition of payee, etc.... 2. No waiting or cool down time at the time of first transfer. 3. Minimal transction value.

CONS

1. takes little time to credit the amount to benificiary account, needs a improvement (mainly while we transfer IMPS transfers) 2. RTGS options not available.

Rashi

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2022

Open: A blessing in disguise for an SME

PROS

When we started, we were facing lot of challenges managing our estimates, invoices, collecting payments, etc. And then we got to know about Open Money. After using Open Money I can comfortably say that the platform has eased out all our challenges of making vendor payments, collecting payments, invoicing on the go and so many others. Founders One Card is a blessing in disguise for an SME like us.

CONS

So far we haven't faced any challenges while using Open Money.

Rituraj

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Good experience

PROS

I like to use open because of the ease of transactions it provides to me. Plus, it makes the accounting as well very easy.

CONS

I think it needs to be a bit more secured. Like the user should be logged about after sometime if the system remains idle.

Prakash

Farming, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Affordable Smart Accounting platform

PROS

Ease of use, UPI money transfer , mobile app for payments.

CONS

The pricing can be lesser for multiple users. More number of banks to be added as partners

Reason for choosing Open

All in one product for accounting and ecommerce

Reasons for switching to Open

upi payments

Rabindranath

Marketing and Advertising, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

I Like Very Much

Over All Software Is Very Good For Using

PROS

very easy for accounting & largest neo banking

CONS

Android Version And Support Team Is Very Poor

Santosh

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Ease of use

All end to end financial support can be availed at open to support your business. Happy to be a customer of open

PROS

All that is needed to operate one's business is available with open

CONS

Subscription plans should be more cheaper

Reasons for switching to Open

Financial support

Noor

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Great All in one finance handling tool

All features and functionalities are great with a minimalistic UI

PROS

This tool has virtual bank account with all payment features a company requires, invoicing, payment links , payment reminders bulk payouts etc…

CONS

May 24* 7 support will help much as this is kind of banking platform too

Reason for choosing Open

It doesn’t have a virtual bank account type

Dagin

Food & Beverages, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Useful features for small business people

Overall good software

PROS

Invoicing, expense cards, credit card, business account

CONS

More customisation in invoicing, need atm withdrawal for founder cards

Reason for choosing Open

All features in one platform

Ankit

Consumer Goods, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Great Experience after using Open

PROS

You can create virtual cards very easily & use them anywhere you want. Very easy to use detailed statement of every card

CONS

Sometimes some transactions get failed and deducted from open but they are reversed back in 1-3 days

Shaalin

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Customer Service & Relationship Manager - Soumyadeep Datta

Excellent.

PROS

Its feature set and simplicity of use. The menus are easy to use.

CONS

Credit card reviews could be faster. Allowing for upgrades.

Reason for choosing Open

Ease of use and features. Also ICICI bank integration.

George

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed December 2021

Simplifying Company Financials

I've had a very good experience with Open so far and I think I will continue to use them for all the accounting needs. Also, it's though I have a relationship manager assigned to me and he helps out in handling the issues that I am facing.

PROS

Easy to use, virtual cards, very responsive customer support.

CONS

I want to be able to pay my employees whenever I want. Right now, it only allows me to pay them once a month.

Reason for choosing Open

The offers and the ability to have virtual cards in a very simple manner.

Harshul

Translation and Localization, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2021

Makes our banking services easy

our overall experience with open money is great we can manage our accounts, payments, banking in single dashboard

PROS

Open Money, features are very easy to use, we can make our accounts, ledgers, vendors payment very easily its saves our time a lot! they also have very responsive customer service

CONS

We did'nt find any problems yet in open money

Sachin dev

Chemicals, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING: