All Payhawk Reviews

1-25 of 115 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Sara

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

The best expense management system

I think it was the best tool that we have. Is very useful to manage all our monthly purchases, you have it under control, you can define limits, funds and payments very easy. You can also can have the recurrent subscriptions in the same panel, to know the monthly expenses. You can pay invoices, reimburse expenses and use the credit cards.

PROS

The easy use, implement, manage and control. Also, the support team is impressive! how they follow open cases, the fast answers, their knowledge.

CONS

Is a brand new tool, so it's improving their functionalities every day. We started without the Netsuite integration, and now it's working perfectly. We have also the travelperk integration and it's very good. The best is that the product and development team is always connected with your needs and helping a lot in Payhawk grow.

Reasons for switching to Payhawk

Spendesk did not have the Netsuite integration, its usabily was not the best and the multi currency was not provided.

Sherene

Information Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Tool with great potential

PROS

It's a tool that has a lot of potential with many ease features. The interface is user friendly and the virtual payment methods are a lifesaver!

CONS

The integration with Exact has not been flawless and there is no real monthly expense reports per employee that can be generated. Each and every expense is separate and that makes it confusing.

Reasons for switching to Payhawk

We needed a platform that combined the integration with our accounting platform Exact

Maria Alexia

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 201-500 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed June 2023

Good experience with Payhawk

PROS

The platform is intuitive and very easy to use. The supporting team is very helpful and they reply fast.What I like most is that Payhawk helps me to control the expenses and have a better view of them as I can create and download reports and be able to include all the information I need.In addition, they help you to integrate your bussiness to the platform and you can have many entities as you want.

CONS

In my opinion, Payhawk can be improved and new features can be added. It would be a good idea to have the possibility to block cards to certain entities and categories so the cards can only be used in entities related to the companies 'expense policy.Also, it would be great to be able to select all the expenses that I want to reimburse instead of clicking one by one

Julia

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed July 2023

Overall; a great service!

Payhawk gives our employees the perfect about of spending freedom but also makes everyone accountable for their own expenses and invoice processing. The reporting functions are great and the Payhawk support team are always there, willing to assist with any issues that may arise!

PROS

I have been using PayHawk for around 2 years now and it as been a game changer in my Company for expenense management, invoice payments for suppliers and much more! It's very user friendly and although I do not normally like notifications from apps, Payhawk keeps me on top of reciept submissions and approving expenses for my team! I would highly recommend!

CONS

Sometimes there is a ever so slight delay with updating limits/ purchases/ approvals but it always seems to sort itself out pretty quick!

Clement

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Experienced user with good knowledge of this kind of tools

Smooth. Excellent product and great support team

PROS

Interface, workflows, flexibilty, team card, SEPA Wires, cashback, connexions with other tools

CONS

IBAN not always compatible with SEPA wires

Lina

Consumer Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

Great Product

PROS

Its very user friendly, everything is working smoothly

CONS

Sometimes when there is an update some settings glitch and the invoices are not going through our accounting software

Reasons for switching to Payhawk

No integrations with Netsuite at the time

Sandra

Internet, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2023

Great spend solution

PROS

Automatic integration of expenses with the ERP, I've tried other tools and they do not reach the level of payhawk. They also have an excellent support team

CONS

I have not been using it for long (less than 6 months) but so far when there is a problem, they know how to respond.

Reason for choosing Payhawk

For erp integration, support, validations, consolidation, currencies, etc.

Natalia

Entertainment, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed August 2023

Payhawk Experience

Very positive

PROS

U are very responsive, fast adjusting new needas of your clients.

CONS

certain Accounting/ Finance understanding of workflow is missing

Reasons for switching to Payhawk

Reliability issues and interruption of services

Alexandra

Financial Services, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Very happy with the softwarr

Very happy with the software. Customer services are so helpful as well

PROS

So easy to use by employees. Easy to implement.

CONS

approval management - as we have various employees reviewing and approving sometime skips one of the reviewer. Might be linked to set up issues.

Reason for choosing Payhawk

Straightforward to contract. Acceptable price, Integration with our accounting software

Anonymous

11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed March 2023

Digitalizing spend management

PROS

- Easy of use compared to traditional company credit cards that are not digital at all- Receipt management via App & Camera the second the expense happens is helpful

CONS

- Usability of the expense overview in browser version is a little buggy. sometimes it shows open transactions when they were already taken care of. the status of the expense is not always clear and intuitive.

Reasons for switching to Payhawk

monthly statement received in paper form, leading to inefficient invoice management process

Jenny

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Incredible tool and outstanding support

Wonderful product, it has saved me loads of time reconciling invoices, chasing receipts and approving payments, it connects with Xero and makes it easier to have our records up to date and in order.

PROS

The product is really useful in everything we do in our finance team, it helps us reconcile expenses quicker and has a really cool app that reminds people when a receipt is missing. Authorising payments is a breeze using the app and when any issue presents the support team is right there to help.

CONS

In the beginning, there were a few things that needed to be adjusted in the way the information was displayed but Payhawk did their best to adjust our requirements and train us to use it and make the best out of the product.

Meltem

Retail, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Great application!

PROS

It is very easy to use. The customer service is very fast and helpful. They are very solution oriented and developing is quite fast.

CONS

We have been testing with the integration with NetSuite for a long period now and are still not ready to go live (currently using Sandbox) due to errors we receive when sending to NetSuite. Furthermore, reimbursements can only be done to EUR, GBP and BGN, while we have employees in whole Europe with different currencies.

Mary

Information Technology and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Payhawk

PROS

Ease of use, great integration with Xero

CONS

You can only upload one receipt per transaction.

Reason for choosing Payhawk

Less complicated, while having all the systems that we needed

Charlotte

Financial Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Payhawk is a gamechanger!

Payhawk has shortened our month end processes and been incredibly involved and helpful throughout our use.

PROS

The time spent chasing for receipts is in real time and not always left to the end of the month.

CONS

Sometimes there are platform glitches but the product team at Payhawk are always quick to respond and try to rectify

Yordan

Wholesale, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed June 2023

Payhawk review

PROS

Thanks to Payhawk, we process day-to-day transactions faster and easier. Furthemore, it has helped our overall financing accountability.

CONS

One of the features that is currently missing and would be benefial to our company is renumeration payments.

Mateusz

Marketing and Advertising, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed May 2023

nice tool!

PROS

control of expenses which were made by employees, payhawk app is very navigate for all, fast way to attach a receipt to expense

CONS

I am waiting for USD account, nothing to add

Reason for choosing Payhawk

very useful platform for all users

Vladislav

Information Technology and Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2023

need to fix some bugs

PROS

I like that I have a card, i don't a new visa card, and it does not work well

CONS

I wouldn't say I like the new visa card. It does not work well

Jennifer

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed October 2023

Payhawk Initial Review

So far, the system looks extremely promising. We haven't had it in place for very long. The support response time has been good, but since the support team resides overseas, I do have to typically wait until the next day for a response.

PROS

I love not having to chase employees down for receipts.

CONS

A lot of employees seemed to struggle with activating their cards. I feel like it was probably user error, but it was inconvenient.

Reasons for switching to Payhawk

It was not digital.

Co

Sports, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING: