User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.5 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(108)

108

4 stars

(29)

29

3 stars

(4)

4

2 stars

(2)

2

1 stars

(0)

0

  • Pros

  • "There is also help with trying to create your sales funnel which has been very useful for us and helped us discovered some low hanging fruit in our sales conversion process."

  • "The support team is helpful and can walk you through it if needed. Besides colors of website and how it functions I think its a great website."

  • "What I really love about PayKickStart is the ability to do one click upsells, the integration to other platforms like aWeber and WordPress and the integrated Affiliate program."

  • Cons

  • "It's a bit confusing at first to transfer affiliate earnings from the account to Paypal."

  • "The interface of the user dashboard is a little bit outdated for me. What frustrates me the most is the date picker."

  • "Bad affiliate program system with no accountability."

Browse PayKickstart Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 146 results

February 2021

Blake from Marketing and Advertising

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

It does everything and more

Amazing customer support, continual updates and new features added.

Pros

With Paykickstart you can manage everything you need with selling one-time purchase products as well as subscriptions. Subscriptions is where it really shines. There are a lot of unique challenges and opportunities for automation when it comes to subscriptions. Paykickstart gives you the tools to make sure your subscriber count stays with you. You can offer automated discounts using their cancellation saver. You can send automated emails reminding people to update their billing info BEFORE their card expires. And so much more. It's fantastic. Additionally it integrates with just about any other software out there.

Cons

Because it can do so much, setup can be a little complicated. However, the support documentation and their online chat support are fantastic. So even if you are a beginner, you'll be able to get it all set up.

Reasons for Choosing PayKickstart

More automation and integration features.

Reasons for Switching to PayKickstart

I needed a solution that could handle subscription management better. Clickfunnels says it can do subscriptions, but the management of it is basically non-existent. Paykickstart has exceeded my expectations in this regard.

January 2021

Roneta from Be Creatives

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

January 2021

Quick and easy payment gateway solution with great customer support

We use PayKickstart to have a check out option for our 3 different subscriptions products and one order bump for each. Apart from being easy to implement, it has never got stuck or disappointed us in any way. Trustworthy and great value for money too!

Pros

It was quite easy to set up compared to other platforms. Also, they have a great admin panel that lets you control the products and get daily insights of our sales. I believe this is one of the best solution for simple subscription products like ours. I have to say a separate word for their customer support that has been increasing their communication and reply speed x10 for over 2 years we've been using their services. I love how easy to talk are the customer support people, they react and give simple solutions (with step by step instructions) to solve all the hick-ups I've encountered. Also, they are always very patient answering a pile of questions that sometimes require a bit of a discussion too.

Cons

There are some limitations (one order bump option) and there is always room for UX improvement, but other than that - all is goo!

Reasons for Switching to PayKickstart

I needed a simpler solution and once place to follow the sales.

June 2020

Steve from Beyond Social Media (UK) Ltd

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

June 2020

Subscription Billing - well sort off

Really really hard work for no reward. I even reached out the CEO to let him know the experience they offer as he bangs on about in one of many webinars you will be invited to is nothing near the reality. He wasnt interested, just wanted to sell another online course.

Pros

I'll admit that I was attracted mostly by the low cost. There so many players out there offering recurring billing with Stripe that are providing very little but charging a fortune. Multi currreny is offered which is quite rare.

Cons

This company is more about selling and their software is a sideline to that. I only made use of the recurring payment side and found it to be very long winded in setting up, by far the longest setup than any other similar I have evaluated (and there have been lots). Once installed the whole look and feel is very cheep and requires way to many clicks to get where you need to be. You can add custom fields but dont expect to be able to edit them after. The data it stores is also not consistant despite all transactions using the same form and gateway. Support is pleasant but all they will do is send you a page of the manual. They make no effort to understand your issue or go the extra mile.

Reasons for Choosing PayKickstart

They offered multi currency and a whole lot of other facilities that turns out are not great!

Reasons for Switching to PayKickstart

Price

Response from PayKickstart

Replied June 2020

Sorry to hear about the troubles you encountered Steve. If you are experiencing any current issues, please reach out to our team and we'd be happy to assist anyway possible. We highly value user feedback and have been compiling data over the past 2 years in regards to a new UI we plan to launch this year to allow for easier user control while still providing our large library of billing capabilities. If you have any suggestions regarding how you'd like to see the platform function in the future, we'd graciously accept this feedback to improve our platform based on your user needs. For custom fields, the team is already working on an update to allow vendors edit customer custom field data after entry and we plan to have that released as soon as possible. Thanks for the constructive feedback and opportunity to grow from your experience Steve, we look forward to continuing our growth with you.

February 2021

Brad from Bryxen, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

Great product that's updated regularly!

Pros

I really like all of the customization options that it allows. We heavily customize our checkout process and PKS allows us to do litetally everything we would want to do.

Cons

The reporting loads pretty slowly for our account, but this is solely due to the large amount of data we have. I know it's not an issue for some of our smaller accounts. Other than that, no complaints.

Reasons for Switching to PayKickstart

PKS has so many more customization options and is much easier to use.

January 2020

Karim from Karim Ussama

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

It's a game changer

Before paykickstart I had a problem getting paid with clickfunnels alone, specially when using PayPal .. not to mention the one click upsell feature and affiliate management. it made it so easy for me to build checkouts and get paid fast.

Pros

The customer support , The functionality , The updates

Cons

maybe they need to integrate with more payment gateways

Reasons for Switching to PayKickstart

clickfunnels doesn't have all the functionalities as paykickstart. ( I actually use both )

July 2019

Jordan from Mederich Visuals

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Tremendous software

I not only use it, I also have referred several others to use it!

Pros

This allows you so many options and choices - it's really extremely simple to get going and it just WORKS. The support is best in class.

Cons

Building funnels isn't as intuitive, and some pieces can require a tech-savvy mind to understand.

Reasons for Switching to PayKickstart

The affiliate program with CF was too buggy for me, I needed something more robust.

April 2020

User Profile Picture

Sue from SB Media Group, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Public Relations and Communications

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

More than just a shopping cart– the best subscription billing and affiliate management software!

My overall experience with PayKickstart has been very positive. I would recommend it to anyone who has a business already or who is looking to start a business and wants to take payments online. I know the company has a lot of new, exciting features that will be coming out soon, so think the platform is only going to get better.

Pros

The thing that is most awesome about PayKickstart is how powerful and versatile it is. You can use it for a very simple one-time fee checkout or you can use it in a very complex funnel with upsells, downsells, order bumps, multi-pay plans or subscription billing. You can use it to sell digital products online or you can use it to sell physical products that would be mailed to customers. It's also very easy to create coupons which allow you to create special offers and incentives. Additionally, I was attracted to PayKickstart because you can also use it to set up a very robust affiliate marketing program for your products and services. Most comparable products out there charge a lot more for this, but PayKickstart includes the affiliate management feature in its Professional Plan. There is a lot more that you can do with PayKickstart that I haven't mentioned. The bottom line is you won't outgrow it. As your business grows and your needs become greater PayKickstart will continue to offer the features your business needs.

Cons

There really isn't anything in particular that I didn't like with PayKickstart. It perhaps may take be a little bit more complicated and take more time to set up that some other less feature-rich solutions. In the end, I think that it is worth it. I was able to get it set up and start using it the same day. When I ran into stumbling blocks I was able to quickly get help from support via their online chat.

March 2021

Alexandre from Tribulations de Marie

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

The software does what you want, but the gem here is the support team

Overall very good experience, PayKickStarts handles all my payments, I can easily price my products, do upsells, integrate (with Zappier) so my customers get access as soon as they pay.

Pros

PayKickStart does what you expect : intuitive payment pages for your customers, with easy to set options such as monthly payments, Stripe/PayPal, upsells... But the key advantage is the awesome support team, which always answers fast (I always interacted with chat, no need to wait 2 hours for an answer by email), with people who can troubleshoot and help you precisely. It's a precious thing because when something happens related to payments, customers want fast answers...

Cons

Nothing particular to pinpoint in the negatives.

August 2020

Jennifer from BlogPress

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2020

Excellent Service and Support

Pros

I've been with PayKickstart since the initial launch. What I love most is that they are continuously improving their service offering and ALWAYS provide excellent customer service. Plus, they have a built-in affiliate management system. No one else offers this feature in combination with the checkout functionality (that I'm aware of.)

Cons

In the beginning the checkout page editor was a bit clunky, but they continue to make improvements.

Reasons for Switching to PayKickstart

Lack of new features, buggy software, and mediocre customer support.

February 2021

Joshua from VisionAlgo

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2021

PayKickstart is heaven

The manual processes we had before are slowly going away 1 by 1 with the automation we are able to tie into PK. Thanks to the api, IPN integration on products, and a flexible carting system that can insure we are capturing everything we need.

Pros

This is hard to pinpoint... I guess my absolute favorite is the combination of product, cart, and affiliate management. Everything has been SO much easier

Cons

Can't really knock it for this, but it would be nice if manual payouts to affiliates could hook into the paypal payout api to make things every more simple than PK already does. The only other thing would be expanding the PK api even further for updating custom data that's only available to be changed from the portal.

Reasons for Choosing PayKickstart

The list was long.... The ones that come to mind were tapaffiliate, affpro, clickfunnels.

Reasons for Switching to PayKickstart

We were looking for an affiliate platform primarily, but when we stumbled across PK we ended up overjoyed with everything else it had to offer.

March 2019

Chris from EasyCookieBox.com

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

PayKickstart is the engine of my business

I started out with Kartra (I love those guys), but they couldn't handle VAT properly. I see this a lot with American software developers. They generally don't understand how the EU works. Then switched to PayKickstart and helped them get this VAT thing right. Which they did. And fast. I love that they listen to their customers and actually implement the suggestions. I know there's always more ideas and requests than the development team can handle, but they make good progress. So I'm glad I switched and I look forward to all the improvements that are on the roadmap. If you want to set up elaborate funnels and upsell sequences, it's a lot of work. Also to get it right in PK. But, once you find your way in the UI and understand how things work, you get faster and faster at it. Did I say the support is excellent? If not, I'll say it again: their support is excellent :-)

Pros

- GDPR compliant - Built in VAT processing (important for EU customers and vendors) - One-click upsells - Lot's of checkout templates both hosted and embeddable - Multilingual checkout and email notifications - Automated retries for failed payments - API / IPN - Excellent support - Friendly people - Actual implementation of most feature requests

Cons

It's a work in progress, so there are always things users would wish were already in the software. For me, I would like to see the VAT on the invoices (they're already working on that). I would like to see an option for duplicating funnels and campaigns. And more branding options for the affiliate signup. Now what are supposed to be 'my' affiliates become a PK affiliate and may choose to promote my offers (as well as other companies' offers). I would like to see this more brandable. But no showstoppers here.

August 2019

Cora from Corations

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Great Asset For Your Business

Super beneficial for my website also customer service is very helpful.

Pros

Super easy to navigate and works well for my website.

Cons

We have had a couple issues with recurring memberships duplicating an order for the next month.

August 2019

David from Soaring Eagle LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2019

Excellent Productivity Tool

Overall our company has been very pleased with PayKickStart and will recommend it over the other major platforms that are comparable...

Pros

I like how easy it is to navigate and set up to use as a vendor, and as an affiliate, the platform works flawlessly as well. It is a great platform that just keeps getting better. It is easier to use than JVZoo, Warrior Plus, or Clickbank... It is also cheaper for you as a vendor, you only pay a monthly fee to list your products, and you can save a lot of money if you are selling a lot of products online. The affiliates that work with us also like the platform as they can easily see where they stand in regards to their promotions and commission.

Cons

So far there is nothing not to like, and this is after using the platform since it's inception. It has only gotten better, and the developers are on top of making constant improvements to it all the time.

April 2020

MIchelle from www.MichelleBrubaker.com

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

Powerful! Instantly tripled my income! Highly recommend!

Pros

This one piece of software has exponentially increased the revenue from my online courses by 3 times! I love how professionally it handles my affiliates, creates user friendly payment pages for my buyers and connects automatically to my website and email autoresponder. This software does so much! I am very thankful for the team at PayKickstart who always answer support questions for me right inside my own dashboard area... they are so helpful! I hadn't heard of PayKickstart before, it was originally recommended to me by one my ecommerce gurus and mentor, and I'm so glad they told me about it - I'm living proof that if you want to grow your online business you should add this program now - I highly recommend it!

Cons

Everything just took time to set up, but it was worth it!

January 2019

Keith

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

Best bang for the buck - full featured and a powerhouse

Pros

Price point beats most competitor platforms. Offers many options to override settings on an affiliate and product basis - This is very important for my business. Custom affiliate link creation feature - also important to my business. Easy to use sales funnel builder with a robust array of settings. Customizable checkout pages - easy to use builder with pro templates. Constant improvement on existing features, most importantly the Reports feature.

Cons

Some of the user flows on certain features can be a little confusing, but not a show stopper. They offer a decent knowledge base and support is solid.

July 2020

Mihai from Herman Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

They're constantly upgrading the platform and adding new features.

At the time of writing, I've been a customer for 3 months and I am loving the experience, but especially the support system. They answered all my questions and I really appreciated that even the [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is active sometimes to interact with the customers. They're constantly upgrading the platform and adding new features. Before choosing PayKickStart, I've research several competitors for a few days, but they are the best for my specific set of needs.

Pros

The override price in Funnel building area. Most of the checkout pages look really well on mobile, which is a huge +.

Cons

You can't customize the checkout pages very much, not even the colors in all the places. You can through CSS, but not for basic users like myself.

March 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Best Choice for Our SAAS

Support is outstanding. Integration with your custom solution is easy with their API. Ability to use Zapier also very easy. Always adding features.

Pros

The ease of use when integrating with our SAAS was fantastic. We got an all-in-one solution for payment processing, member management, affiliate/vendor relations, and sales funnel structure. The API was very easy. Reporting is exactly what we needed.

Cons

Had some trouble with integration of a different 3rd-party system, but customer support was diligent in fixing it. Prefer a proactive alert system for paying affiliates, but reports show what's outstanding so its not that much of a problem.

December 2019

User Profile Picture

Katie from Luther Seminary and Augsburg University

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Does (almost) Everything We Need it To

Good, robust solution that is focused on conversion. Excellent for digital marketers.

Pros

The best part about PayKickstart is that it was created for digital information product marketers who are looking to optimize their funnels. The metrics, the one-click upsells, the campaign options--it works perfectly for kind of business. I love the robust functionality, even though it poses something of a learning curve.

Cons

We tried to use it to sell tickets to a live event, but found it didn't quite have the features to support event management. That's okay, our primary business is digital products, but it might be nice for them to expand to live events the way you can now sell digital and physical products easily.

March 2019

Stefan from Marketing Released

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

The Best Payment Platform Ive Used

10/10 nothing short of pure awesomeness. Some of the best customer support I’ve experienced. A platform designed by people who actually know what they are doing, what the market needs. Can’t wait to see what they have coming!

Pros

It has all the features and advanced features a vendor can possibly wish for. I like checkout forms, the 1clickupsells, and everything is highly customizeable! Ill be running with PK for the next years for sure!

Cons

UX wise it can have a few optimizations. Some actions could probably be done in less clicks. That’s my only concern. Previously it was also the Reporting feature - but they pushed out massive update. VAT feature also needed updating, and that is in development right now. Amazing team and awesome customer support!

March 2019

Jeremy from Cobionic

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Excellent experience so far (~1 year)

We're very demanding with cart software. We've tested everything (clickfunnels, infusionsoft, clickbank, samcart, and several others). We run a high volume of transactions (and pretty high in $$). Plus, we need to be able to customize the cart significantly. So far, we haven't found anything that works nearly as well as Paykickstart. If you're not as demanding of your cart, it might not be as big of a difference, but outside of enterprise software, Paykickstart does everything we could ask.

Pros

Great support; very easy to implement and customize. We've been able to match or exceed cart conversion rates on every other platform (Shopify, etc.).

Cons

No built-in integration for google analytics enhanced e-commerce (having an automatically populated data layer would be awesome). No IPv6 tracking.

April 2020

Viktor from Earthgrid

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

More than doubled our checkout conversions

The PayKickstart support team is the best. They are always there to steer you in the right direction.

Pros

The simple checkout pages more than doubled our sales conversions over our custom pages we built in house.

Cons

It does not have the ability to 'pay what you want', nor the ability to combine flat rate or monthly in a single product.

April 2020

Joseph from Simpliify, LLC

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2020

PayKickstart the best shopping cart out there, and we've tried a number of them.

Pros

East to use and implement. Very intuitive.

Cons

Video tutorials on specific features would help. I love the program and it does what I need, but I know I'm only using 20% of what it offers.

April 2019

User Profile Picture

Daniel from Tarimetrix

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

Great Product

I most say that PK designers knew exactly what they 're doing what's been needed by the market. It has some of the best customer supports services have ever experienced. It's free trials would definitely make you think of using PK for your business.

Pros

It has a lot of embedded and hosted checkout templates. It has an email notification feature that supports multi-lingual checkouts. It has a great support features.

Cons

It doesn't have VAT on it's invoices. It have integration issues with third-party systems. It's cost would really affect small and start-up businesses, because of the expensive nature of PK.

Response from PayKickstart

Replied April 2019

Hi Daniel, I just wanted to let you know that we do now display VAT on our invoices. Cheers

July 2019

Emmanuel Elliot from Financial Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

The Best Signal Providers

i am able to grow my Forex business daily and this means making daily consistent revenue

Pros

I have been a client of Paykickstart for over 8 months now.To be honest the team are very good at what they do.They are not just a signal provider but they are a solid Forex signal company with a clear difference from the others.I am a user of their services and will surely recommend them any day anytime to any Forex trader who wants to make consistent daily pips especially for newbie

Cons

always very accurate.The signal they give always leaves their clients in good profits no matter you account size

July 2019

Mina from LTD Hunter

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Easy to use and profitable

Pros

Paykickstart is a straight forward platform to accept payments and make money through affiliates. I mainly use if for the affiliate section for now but I have plans to launch my own SAAS and accept payments through it. It's user-friendly and intuitive.

Cons

It needs more publishers on the marketplace to make it more profitable to affiliates. Also, it takes quite some time for some publishers to approve affiliate request, although this isn't related directly to paykickstart, it can be avoided by applying new rules to encourage publishers to approve more affiliates.

March 2019

Gareth from The Funnel Consultant

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Love it!

You only need a few of the features inside to start with. But, you'll be super grateful you set it up when your business starts to grow, as it has everything you need inside.

Pros

This gives you complete flexibility over your sales funnels and affiliates. It's now our go to tool. We now recommend to our clients that they only use Funnel builders for their pages and PK for everything else.

Cons

I wish it built pages as we'll, if it could I wouldn't need anything else.

April 2019

nick from The Fitness Feeling

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

PayKickstart review

I like using PayKickstart, I finf it simple and helpful, they also offer courses to read through to give an affiliate some guidance on topics related to the marketing world, including the use of social media sites like Facebook.

Pros

It's easy to copy my affiliate links . The reports section is VERY easy to follow as each section can be clicked on separately, allowing you to read traffic and sales charts separately etc. Also, the customer support approached me first, which is always great for a company to do, it really helps the user feel welcomed! I also like the marketing feature, which allows you to set up a campaign within 5 minutes.

Cons

I think the marketplace can seem a bit confusing to a beginner, it doesn't explain in enough detail what each campaign is, perhaps room for change? I've seen other affiliate sites have descriptions before having to request to promote that product, personally this matter doesn't bother me too much, but it might affect others.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

Alicia from SociMasters

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

We have all of our digital products in PayKickstart!

My team and I choose PayKickstart because of the recommendations were received​ from many business owners in our industry. The experience so far has been flawless. We haven't had any issues and haven't even had a need to contact support​

Pros

I love that it flawlessly manages our core products and that it has great payment integrations and payment options (how and who gets paid from the sale of a digital product). We have most of​ our digital products in PayKickstart and the integrations are working perfectly.

Cons

I haven't run across any issues with this software.

July 2020

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2020

Keep your affiliate program running smooth!

Overall I enjoy using PayKickstart and will continue to recommend this to others.

Pros

I enjoyed PayKickstart's way of managing an affiliate program and organizing your shopping cart to keep all your clients and affiliates running smoothly.

Cons

Certain glitches within this software can make it very frustrating to use and customer service can sometimes give you the run around.

March 2019

Valerio from Valerio.it

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

The best online cart!

We use it mainly for our recurring transaction like online memberships, the reasons are many: - dunning system - easy to integrate with anyplatform - shopping cart design - easy reporting

Pros

It's really full of features for both one time sale and recurring. The team keeps updating the software with new features, allowing me to focus more on business and less on payment management.

Cons

Nothing. It's really awesome. If I could point at something, I'd like to see some extra features expanded, like automatic mailing of the credit card update link to customers.

July 2019

Scott from Snagit Photography

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Photography

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Great!

Pros

easy to use! you should buy it. i just love it.

Cons

nothing is currently wrong with it. but i would change it design and ui.

March 2019

khalaf from UberEats

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2019

PayKickStart Honest Review

Overall my experience was good with PayKickStart. I tried the services for the 14 day trial subscription and it went good while getting everything together for my business. I ended my subscription because i no longer needed the service anymore not because i didn't like it just because i stopped the business i was using with the service.

Pros

I liked that it was easy to set everything up. When you first open your account you can get started asap which is great for someone who has a business and want to start driving traffic quickly.

Cons

It would have been good if they had a free option for people who dont have the funds available to pay for the month subscription.

July 2019

Anna from Hire Bloggers

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Start selling your digital products in minutes!

Pros

I've been involved in using the site through my client and I now plan to get it for my own business too. I love the functionality and ease of use. PayKickstart allows anyone to start selling digital products (ebooks, courses), and handles the shopping cart and customer relationship management (invoicing, reminders, etc.). You can also set up your own affiliate program and get other people promote you. I've never seen a shopping cart software with so much focus on bloggers and freelance business owners. Great job! I am an instant fan!

Cons

It took me a day or so to figure out. I guess there need to be more documentation and tool tips. And maybe a quick set-up guide. But once you figure it out, it's a breeze!

July 2019

Barbara from Starland Coaching

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Professional Training & Coaching

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Amazing software & customer support

I think it's amazing! It's a little confusing if you're not tech savvy, a bit pricy, and the sales page could be a little better too, I don't think they're the OMG of sales page but they work amazing and it streamlines my sales with so much ease.

Pros

One of the things I love most is how much support is offered. Any question I have, gets answered right away and as a busy business owner that is super helpful. Having to wait 48-hours for an email is always frustrating to me.

Cons

I think it's a little pricy to be honest, there are many competitors offering very similar products for WAY LESS. I stay for the customer support because that's key for me.

March 2018

James from JC Earnings LLC

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2018

Great shopping cart platform, very easy to use!

Pros

It's straightforward and simple. PayKickStart allows you to set up multiple products, subscriptions and manage everything!

Cons

It can be pretty expensive for small businesses and startups per month. It's worth it for a long term solution.

March 2019

Vasco from Entrepreneur

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Awesome product

Pros

Paykickstart is an easy to use Powerful Payment Gateway & Affiliate Solution with first class customer support. It's a must-have cart.

Cons

Paykickstart should have a larger trial period. Just 15 days are not enough.

July 2019

Tajudeen from BOBG MULTI VENTURES

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Very reliable

I have gained alot of benefit from Paykickstart it's help my bussbussiness to grow up

Pros

Paykickstart is very reliable and trustworthy

Cons

I love all of their service and I will recommend it to a friend

Reasons for Choosing PayKickstart

Because I trust the platform

July 2019

Joseph from Liive Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Grat service

commission payments on time to keep everything in my business flowing and very well organized

Pros

Face payments and always on time, easy support

Cons

nothing, all is great with this software

July 2019

Keith from Self Employed

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Awesome Platform

Great experience building my business and managing affiliates. Quick customer service and even implemented an integration request I had for Optimize Press.

Pros

I like the amount of features and customization to run an affiliate program. Amazing support as well.

Cons

Their was a learning curve for learning some of the features.

February 2018

Matt from PayKickstart

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

February 2018

July 2019

Okealy from Marketing and Advertising

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Paykickstart is the way to go!

Pros

Paykickstart with launching the company. Helping with subscription based services for our clients has been the biggest factor to help us grow.

Cons

Paykickstart is a new software so their potential hasn’t been all the way reached yet. Definitely see their growth.

July 2019

Rune from Ellingsen Personal Guidance

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Paykickstart, like the lover you wish you had...

Using it on/off for affiliate links.

Pros

Constant updates, aimed to ensure higher conversions and more joy 24/7. Love the path this team is on.

Cons

Cost. If they could help eliminate the cost that would be a great service. Either if they help with affiliate training, or, lower the cost.

July 2019

Paul from Titan Web Marketing

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Robust shopping cart platform

Terrific platform to offer products and provide affiliate offers to affiliates.

Pros

Provides a one stop platform for listing products, setting up affiliate links easily, customizable checkout pages and more. The cost is very reasonable compared to most other similar platforms. The sales funnel builder is a huge time saver. There are ongoing improvements to the system and I appreciate the reports provided. Sufficient knowledge base and great customer support.

Cons

Some of the user options can take time getting used to, but as with most platforms like this, you'll have a learning curve.

June 2021

Vlad from Sheraton

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2021

Good platform with potential

Pros

Easy to use interface, availability of customer support, functionality, affiliate system.

Cons

Not easy to get started, take time to learn and discover features.

Reasons for Switching to PayKickstart

I was looking for a more modern approach to my business.

July 2019

Darla from Success My Way

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Networking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

Fast and Easy

Great platform to run my products on and easy for customers to pay and commissions dispersed.

Pros

PayKickstart was easy to set-up my account and checked all the bells and whistles for security and features. Whether I am on the buying or selling side of this platform, it is easy to do my business with simple forms and clicks.

Cons

No cons to this point. Had to wait for a short maintenance update once and then right back to work.

July 2019

Marvin from EarningCoach Marketing

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

SegMate App is animation at its best

The PayKickstart Segmate program I would highly recommend to any business who uses Facebook and wants to increase their ROI with a program that works.

Pros

The software was easy to learn. It was well documented and I found it easy to implement.

Cons

While adding different responses for the app I was not sure if I had the setup correctly. Hd to ask an associate to test it before I began using.

July 2019

User Profile Picture

O. from SEGULA Technologies

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Mechanical or Industrial Engineering

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2019

Outstanding

the drag and drop funnel maker is really interesting, and also the fact that you can make changes while the product is live (like include an upsell)

Pros

You have everything you need to sell online products in one place. Is really intuitive, even a beginner can start using this tool

Cons

The options are a bit overwhelming. You may need some time to set up your first product campaign

March 2019

Chrysty from HotProducts.io

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2019

Great software

Great plugin with Paypal, has been a game changer for anyone dealing with PayPal transactions

Pros

Easy to use dashboard, control of products easily

Cons

Can be confusing to navigate at times, ie: transaction vs subscription

July 2019

Roberto from Digital Marketing Insights

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Online Media

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

A must tool for your business!

Pros

It is easy to use, flexible and it offers a great user experience and interface for the admin and the end users.

Cons

Cannot say anything negative at this point .

July 2019

Lorenz from Mojo Global

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

PayKickstart

Pros

The ease of creating new campaigns either for our company or affiliates.

Cons

I haven't encountered any issues so far so I think "Cons" won't be necessary.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 146 reviews