Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(16)

4 stars

(5)

3 stars

(1)

2 stars

(0)

1 stars

(0)

Feature Ratings Breakdown

Ease-of-use

5.0 / 5

Value for Money

5.0 / 5

Customer Support

5.0 / 5

Funtionality

5.0 / 5
  • Pros

  • "- A lot of one on one support from the team - Multiple features - Very customizable "

  • "Easily in the background of our system. Easy widget. Mass payout funtions are helpful for scale"

  • "Ever since we started using payment rails, it has saved me a lot of time in regards to processing payments! "

  • "The software is very easy to use and has a great layout."

  • Cons

  • "Not much to say honestly as it was a game changer for us compared to banks."

  • "I am eagerly awaiting their Quickbooks integration which is coming soon."

  • "Reliability, we still find bugs but their customer support is on top to fix them"

  • "The fact that it forbids me from carrying lots of cash :P "

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

June 2019

Jeremy from Project Expedition

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Payment Rails

Our experience with Payment Rails has been 100% positive and I would recommend the platform to anyone looking to process international payments at scale.

Pros

Payment Rails has a UI which is very easy to use if you are doing manual payments within the Payment Rails platform, but they also have a fantastic API which we were able to integrate into our proprietary platform so we can make payments without our existing workflow. Everything else has been super easy because of the rep and their commitment to providing a high-quality level of service (and that has been from the first demo through to our daily use as current customers - the service has been very impressive).

Cons

I have been informed that Payment Rails is working to solve this problem, but you currently have to maintain a balance in your account, and it takes approximately 5 business days to process a direct-debit. So when you are doing large volumes of transactions, you have to keep topping up your account with direct-debits that are on a 5-day lag (you can do a wire transfer, but incur higher costs as a result).

November 2018

Harp from Faber Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great Modern Payment Solution

Pros

Payment Rails was very easy to integrate into our current tech system and simple to deploy as a widget in our mobile apps. It is a huge improvement over the old, outdated payment solutions that are available in Canada. The dashboard is very modern with great UI/UX. The customer support team has been very helpful when needed.

Cons

There have been a few hiccups with a few payment transfers to some users but this has only happened in very rare circumstances. The support team has always been quick in helping resolve any issues.

Response from Payment Rails of

Replied November 2018

Thanks for the review, Harp!

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2018

Solid platform, thoughtful UI, great support.

Pros

Ease to enter information for a payee, easy to track all your payments, export functions, allowing multiple users (auditor, collaborators), two-person process for payouts, easy process to pull money into the platform, email receipts for payees, payment status are golden, easy user role and permissions.

Cons

I haven't encountered any down side really. Maybe the debit transfer (pushing money rather than pulling) could be better but this is not their problem really, mostly a great way around to help their clients.

June 2019

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

PR supported us through many transitions and every step of the way

Overall, our experience has been great. The team is responsive and supportive to our many demands and questions. They're knowledgable and always eager to help. They've updated things and helped us address issues. Great group of folks that go above and beyond to help us get started - I highly recommend their services.

Pros

Payment rails makes payments easy with a robust API that works across borders. They also handle tax compliance and have a knowledgable team that's always ready to help. They've helped us multiple times throughout the two years we've been working together. We went from being a customer (and a demanding one!) to a partner who's constantly referring leads. It's been a long ride but PR really stuck with us and helped us through thick and thin. Work with them if you have a chance!

Cons

Compliance but it's really not their fault. Financial services is a regulated industry. PR did what they could but compliance requirements are unique by industry. If anything, we're very grateful to PR for helping us through the legal whenever possible.

December 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Solid and reliable payment processing

Pros

Payment Rails is one of the most reliable solutions I have used to handle transactions from customers. Whether it be to process a payment from customers or send payouts to our sellers, the system is solid, automation works like a charm, and the implementation was pretty easy.

Cons

The backend interface could use some improvements ; it can sometimes be difficult to find the information you look for.

November 2018

John Christopher from Faber

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Great Product!

payment rails has been great no complaints!

Pros

Easy to set up and use. Payment cycles are fast for Canada.

Cons

Everything about the platform has been great so far

Response from Payment Rails of

Replied November 2018

Thanks John for the great review. Always a pleasure working with Faber!

June 2019

Locke from GigSalad

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

Top-notch payments platform

Payment Rails support is exceptional, they typically respond to requests within minutes. All issues we have encountered have been addressed quickly and professionally. Our overall experience has been one of delight after dealing with other platforms in the past.

Pros

The Payment Rails dashboard is best-in-class. We've used a number of third party payments platforms and as something we spend a lot of time using it's important for it to be modern, usable, and fast. The UX is by far the best we've seen among all payments platforms.

Cons

Bulk importing of tens-of-thousands of recipients was slightly tedious. We had to break our list up into groups of around 1000 recipients each to avoid issues. Since this was a one-time event (at least for us) it worked out fine.

November 2018

Jordan from Faber Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Active Client - Construction Marketplace

I am happy with how Payment Rails has assisted in the growth of our company. The reliability of funds being deposited into our customers accounts on a weekly basis has only being getting better. After a few rough weeks with payment batches being delayed, the Payment Rails customer success managers have really stepped up and made sure those issues didn't repeat themselves.

Pros

Ease of use for our customers to log their direct deposit information through the PR plugin, CSV upload for payout to customers (no more manual logging of individual's payout), and (now most recently) customer access to view pay history.

Cons

Inability to know if funds have been deposited or not into a client's account. Which is a universal issue on all payment platforms.

November 2018

Mark from Undisclosed

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Very easy to integrate API

We have had a really good experience with the payment rails team and platform so far. Highly recommend it to other businesses.

Pros

- Easy to integrate, especially their widget, took about 60 minutes.
- User interface is easy to use.
- Saves a heap of time compared to other options.

Cons

- Would like to have some other integrations available, but I understand they are about to add them very soon.

Response from Payment Rails of

Replied November 2018

Thanks for the kind words, Mark. We will begin to roll out more native integrations in Q1 2019. We have soft-launched a Zapier (www.zapier.com) integration, which allows you to connect Payment Rails to over 1000 different software applications without any code. Reach out to us to give it a try!

October 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Payment Rails is a fantastic platform

Overall, I've had a great experience with Payment Rails from the onboarding team, the product and their customer support.

Pros

Ease of use
Pricing!
API
Country Coverage

Cons

I am eagerly awaiting their Quickbooks integration which is coming soon.

Response from Payment Rails of

Replied November 2018

Thanks for the great review! Our native Quickbooks integration will be ready in Q1 2019. At the moment, you can leverage our Zapier integration to connect your Payment Rails account with your Quickbooks account! Reach out to us if you have any questions, or would like to set that up!

November 2018

Rob from ALTA Language Services, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Smooth and efficient payment service

Great experience overall. We pay translators, interpreters, and other linguists worldwide using the platform.

Pros

The user interface is clean and well designed. The platform works very well for us; we pay translators worldwide using it. The occasions where we've had a minor issue, their support team and developers have been very helpful and quick to resolve it. They love hearing feature requests and feedback. The setup was a snap, and the technical support and guidance during the process were superb. I'm a fan!

Cons

No complaints. The few issues we've experienced were resolved quickly.

Response from Payment Rails of

Replied December 2018

Thanks for the fantastic review, Rob! I'm glad our support team and development team is meeting you needs! We really do appreciate your feedback!

November 2018

Nathan from Trans 99 Logistiq

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

You won't be disappointed!

Pros

The UI is very easy to navigate! The reason we moved to Payment Rails was initially for the wire rate we were getting versus what we were paying through the bank for US to US transactions.

Cons

Some sections have some small bugs but these are fixed within 24-48 hours of reporting them to the PR team.

Response from Payment Rails of

Replied November 2018

Thanks for the great review, Nathan! We work hard to be responsive to any issues that arise, and it's great that you've noticed our dedication and fast responses.

November 2018

Sebastian from Faber Technologies

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Payment Rails Review

Good busniess, great support only thing is I want more knowlege into why a payment is late

Pros

Easily in the background of our system. Easy widget. Mass payout funtions are helpful for scale

Cons

Unsure about payment status beyond sending it out. Too many angry workers not sure where their money is and not being able to know why it isnt in their account if there was an issue.

June 2019

Ryan from GigSalad

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2019

Pretty good overall

Pros

Very easy to use. We recently switched to Payment Rails, and it has been better than our previous payment processor so far. The customer service is quite good and prompt. The company seems receptive to the transitional issues we've experienced. You can tell they want their product to be as good as it can be.

Cons

There is not currently a way to download a monthly statement. I have to go to 3 or 4 different screens to view all of our transactions. As a bookkeeper, this makes doing a monthly reconciliation difficult. However, I contacted their customer service and the informed me that statements will be available soon.

November 2018

Erica from SonicWall

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

User friendly, helpful staff

The staff at Payment Rails has been so helpful in helping to implement this technology at my company. It has given us greater visibility into payments and has helped us gain a lot of efficiency.

Pros

The software is very intuitive and easy to use.

Cons

works best with Chrome, which is not my favorite browser

June 2019

Fayçal from FH STUDIO

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2019

EFFICIENT - FRIENDLY - EFFECTIVE

Pros

The friendliness and ease of use. From adding a supplier to sending a transfer. The low cost of transaction and efficiency when it comes to currency exchange is pretty on point compared to banks as well as the short timeframe of reception of the wires.

Cons

Not much to say honestly as it was a game changer for us compared to banks.

November 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Best yet fastest payment transfer option!

With payment rails, i just don't have to worry anymore about carrying heavy cash money on me as all payment are one click away and people 1 suppliers gets proof of wire instantly.

Pros

Love the easiness of adding funds and wiring transfers. This platform has been of a great use to me as i do travel all around the world for work, and need to pay different production crew and suppliers once out there.

Cons

The fact that it forbids me from carrying lots of cash :P

November 2018

Heather from SonicWall, Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Easy to Use and Great Layout!

I have experienced exception customer service and streamlined payments for my partners. The visibility of the payment process from start to finish wonderful.

Pros

The software is very easy to use and has a great layout.

Cons

It does not have the option to save my password when I log in.

November 2018

Gilles from Stargazer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Good but can become better !

Pros

The features like the tax form or the widget !

Cons

Reliability, we still find bugs but their customer support is on top to fix them

November 2018

Fiona from Bluestacks

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

Saves me time!

Good! I use to make payments manually but now it's all done quickly !

Pros

Ever since we started using payment rails, it has saved me a lot of time in regards to processing payments!

Cons

It did take me abut to learn how to use.

Response from Payment Rails of

Replied December 2018

Thanks for the great review, Fiona! I'm glad Payment Rails is saving you time!