All PaySimple Reviews

1-25 of 296 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.
User Profile

Joseph

Verified reviewer

Civil Engineering, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2023

Agrxis Review on PaySimple

I have had a wonderful overall PaySimple experience. I need a payment system that is both dependable and effective for my business, and PaySimple meets both requirements. I find it simple to create and manage invoices, handle online payments, and keep track of transactions thanks to the platform's user-friendly design. The detailed reporting and analytics tools offer insightful data on the financial health of my company. Additionally, knowing that PaySimple is committed to data security gives me confidence that my customers' private information is well-protected. Every time I've had a query or required help, the customer support staff has been accommodating and supportive. My billing and payment procedures have been significantly simplified using PaySimple, saving me time and effort. I heartily endorse PaySimple to any company searching for a complete payment system that integrates convenience, security, and reliability.

PROS

I adore PaySimple for their all-inclusive payment solution, which has completely changed how my firm operates. The seamless integration of payment processing, online invoicing, and reporting is one of the unique aspects I like most. I can accept a variety of payment options, such as credit cards and electronic payments, with PaySimple, making it convenient for my consumers and increasing my revenue streams. I am able to keep up a polished and effective billing process because to the platform's user-friendly design, which makes it simple to create and send professional invoices. Furthermore, PaySimple's extensive reporting and analytics tools give me important insights into the financial status of my company, empowering me to decide wisely and improve my operations.

CONS

Even though my whole experience with PaySimple has been great, the pricing structure would be the thing I dislike the least. I discovered that PaySimple's pricing plans can be a little on the expensive side compared to some other providers of payment solution because I am always mindful of minimizing my spending as a small business owner. Although the platform has great features and functionality, the price may be an issue for companies with tight budgets.

Ken

Real Estate, 1 employee

Used monthly for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Okay Replacement for Quickbooks Online ACH functionality.

Very hard time getting clearing house established. The first transaction was a large security / first / last month's rent. It took 2 weeks to FINALLY get the funds released from the clearing house. I also had not realized the extra fees charged by PaySimple for the larger transaction over 5K so was surprised there and will bill future large bills directly from QBO. Since that poor start, monthly payments have gone smoothly other than having to manually enter rent invoices for each apartment in PaySimple every month and still needing to generate monthly (unsent) invoices in QBO as the the invoices generated on PaySimple to not transfer over to QBO.

PROS

It saved me >$50 per month in a real estate setting with multiple tenants each paying >1K per month

CONS

1) There are no ways to set up automatic recurring monthly invoices. You need to duplicate existing invoices manually and change the dates. 2) If multiple payments transfer on a single day, QBO gets confused and you have to manually track down which ones paid.

Reason for choosing PaySimple

Paysimple was the cheapest for the payment patterns of our tenants.

Reasons for switching to PaySimple

This saved ~50/month from QBO, but it's more work matching deposits and manually creating invoices....

Jed

Legal Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

Reviewed September 2021

Paysimple

Payments

PROS

Easy to set up good to use easy interface

CONS

No way to see total transactions cant set payments on days

Chris

Security and Investigations, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Simple to use

I've been using PaySimple for 6 years now. It's easy to use. Makes billing effortless. I will be a long time customer.

PROS

I don't have to pay somebody to do billing for me each month. I spend about an hour each month updating new accounts and im done. So payments come out automatically.

CONS

I really wish there was an estimate creating option. There is an invoicing option. But because I have to create an estimate first, I currently use a different software for my estimates. That software converts over to invoices. I would consider letting the customer pay through paysimple platform is I was using it in this fashion.

Reason for choosing PaySimple

The monthly automatic checking feature. ACH payments have less fees vs credit cards. This gave me a way to save money.

Charles

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

PaySimple 101

My overall experience has been great but PaySimple wasn't a necessity for my company so I stopped paying for it after 6 months.

PROS

PaySimple made it really easy for me to bill and to send my invoices to my clients. I love how it automatically generates my invoice once the template is built. Its a very efficient and time saving software!

CONS

Not everyone knows PaySimple in my organization and with my clientele. They are used to software like quickbooks and paypal for payments which could be a problem at times.

Reason for choosing PaySimple

Free trial and benefits that fitted my organization

Miranda

Accounting, 1 employee

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

I like it !

PROS

The software has helped reduce losses. This year will be my first 0 loss/collections accounts year. :D The processing is quick & accurate & worth the cost. Customer service is always super friendly.

CONS

I don't really have any complaints about this product.

Reason for choosing PaySimple

Initially, when I did the math I believe PaySimple had a better rate on processing payments.

Seth

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

overall very good.

very very positive.

PROS

It helped me grow into automated and mostly electronic commerce.

CONS

Batch fees and overall price of product were overkill for the size and current operating model of my business

Reason for choosing PaySimple

I had selected different club access hardware that did not require integrated billing.

Reasons for switching to PaySimple

square had no recurring billing when i used them at first.

User Profile

Stacey

Verified reviewer

Consumer Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2018

PaySimple is just that-Simple!

PROS

It is so simple to use and train people on. The customer service is out of this world. I needed help with a customer payment issue that was really out of their scope of service, but they went out of their way to help me get some answers! They are also one of the only companies we have found to take electronic checks as well as credit cards. This helps us keep credit card fees down and some of our clients prefer that method of payment.

CONS

Their fees are on the higher end-but definitely worth it!

Anonymous

201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2021

a distinct payment app

I am just so used to making online transactions and it has never failed me for once.

PROS

I love being able to track all payments made and also make graphical comparison on my duration of payment on a monthly basis. Its a user friendly app which is very easy to understand.

CONS

The customer service is not encouraging in any way. You can hardly ever speak to a customer with the paging service.

Reasons for switching to PaySimple

it wasn't as seamless in operation so I had to make a switch.

Aaron

Verified reviewer

Health, Wellness and Fitness

Used less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

Reviewed September 2015

Great features and affordability

When I started our little martial arts school, I knew what the industry expected and where things were heading. So, it was important to me to keep my costs low, without sacrificing functionality. I use PaySimple for everything from invoicing our after school programs to staying on top of automated billing each month. For $34.95/month it beats the hell out of the other big brands I've tried like First Data. Not only do I get more for less, but the customer support has been phenomenal each and every time I call.

PROS

Ease of use, functionality, ability to generate reports, notices when recurring billing customers have cards that are about to expire.

CONS

Too long of a checkout process for online sales. I need to pay for Shopify in order to make the online buying process easier on potential introductory and trial members.

Vendor Response

Thank you Aaron for the review and feedback. We're happy to hear our customer service team has been so helpful and that our product is helping you manage your recurring billing and stay on top of payment notifications. As always, feel free to call us for any additional help: 800.466.0992.

Replied September 2015

Vincent

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

Paysimple ACH limitations - Good Customer Service

This questionnaire in itself is a bit misleading. Doesn't ask the appropriate questions or cover most of the products or services that pay simple actually offers. Background to my complaint: My company sells supports and services point of sale systems for restaurants in the hospitality segment. Our equipment is not cheap one entire system can easily run from 10 to $25,000. The computers that we sell are $2000 each. The maximum amount of ACH debit I'm allowed per transaction is only $1500. We are required to run multiple ACH transactions for one sale, for each customer who exceeds the $1500 threshold. This is an extreme embarrassment. Complaint: My major point of contention with Paysimple, when we signed up with them; the sales Rep said after six-months are account can be reviewed for any risk factors and at that time the Per transaction limit of $1500 would be Increased or removed altogether. Obviously, this is very embarrassing to explain to a customer when you have to run multiple ACH transactions when they purchase a $3200 piece of equipment from you. “What kind of Kitty clown show are you running over there Mr. Mills?” The sad answer I gave him was “The vendor I use has limitations.” I have personally called back to Paysimple on different occasions asking for an increase or review of my account, what they want to see is my books. They're not getting my books. They have no business in my accounting.

PROS

We only use the ACH Product. We like using the ACH product very much. Setting up recurring in ACH accounts is very easy. Managing, suspending or terminating recurring a ACH accounts is also very easy. Paysimple has a very good and accurate reporting system if you know how to use it. Personally, I don't use it too often, it's was a bit confusing at first, but I was able to find my way around. Then I called support and received some guidance.

CONS

Paysimple added an online "store" / tool / program/ app. I did not request it, yet I'm forced to pay $49 (ish) monthly for this. We get my ACH bill early in the month and latter in the month we get billed again for this online store product. Mind, you, the store product is actually pretty nice. I'm being emotional and feel as if this was slid under the front door when I was not looking.

Reason for choosing PaySimple

Paysimple's people are very friendly and easy to work with. We chose Paysimple due to their online interface and reporting capabilities. The user interface is very nice looking. More importantly, it's accurate. The reporting tool is also phenomenal. Over the years Paysimple has invested in themselves and their online software interface. I need the flexibility to run the business without hassle or undo encumbrance. We understand the risk factors involved with having an ACH account, in reality you have somebody's checkbook in your own hand. A high degree of honor, ethics and responsibility are very important. I do like Paysimple. I like the interface; I just don't like the limitations they put on us. I want to stress, all of the people I've talked or worked with over the years at Paysimple are very friendly and polite.

Reasons for switching to PaySimple

With our new provider we were able to process a $2,800 ACH no problem, it was flagged, a brief conversation, emailed the signed agreement funds were release. Of course this could have been a spot check as well.

Kennedy

Health, Wellness and Fitness, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

It’s simple

I don’t mind paysimple, it’s not good nor bad. It’s gets the job done and it’s not pricey. Now if someone else’s was to pitch on the same product and they happen to Have a cleaner look and better service. I will be willing to pay Tesla prices for the experience

PROS

I love paysimple because it’s easy to use. And I know. I remember awhile ago 5+ ago when I got it. The customer service was amazing the walked with me hand in hand

CONS

That customer service is no longer there, it seams I will reach a machine before a human(that’s thr new norm though) It’s not a clean look. Toyota and Tesla do the same thing but Tesla looks amazing. But I am paying Toyota prices so I don’t mind. To be honest I don’t go around referring the product like you will find someone who has a Tesla won’t shut up about it. Hope that makes sense

Ryan

Recreational Facilities and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2021

A little pricy, but with more bells and whistles than most.

Straightforward and streamlined system with few favorable card reader options that does a fantastic job for our recurrent revenue operation.

PROS

Recurrent billing schedules, a great POS interface, and customer databases with the ability to store multiple payment methods makes it easy and effortless for new staff to learn and repeat or subscribed customers to use contactless methods of payment.

CONS

The price in comparison to some of its peers stands out as disconnected from the goal of driving down per-transaction costs for smaller businesses.

Reason for choosing PaySimple

Corporate agreement in place

Emily

Computer Software, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Overall Great Product

Customer service is very friendly and helpful, but sometimes the things I need to change are complicated/confusing and time consuming requiring multiple forms not able to complete online (change of address, limit increase requests etc). Other similar things that are convoluted--In a current situation with a customer who made a chargeback due to not recognizing our business name, and he is confused by steps required to get us non-restricted, and it's been a huge time suck for all parties, and no sign of ending.

PROS

Reliable, consistent and easy to use product --lots of options for customizing for your needs.

CONS

I did not like how it integrated with Quickbooks Online, and gave up on that after a few weeks--it was faster and more accurate for me to do on my own (trouble matching customers etc).

Gale

Design, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed September 2021

Crap Reseller of World Pay

Poor- check the email trail in tech support.

PROS

nothing- 0% Poor- check the email trail in tech support. Poor- check the email trail in tech support. Poor- check the email trail in tech support.

CONS

As a company, we were double billed and had to pay World Pay direct. Tech support was never correct with their trouble shooting and every time tech support said the account was active or working, IT WAS NOT. Tech1 had many clients denied billing and this was a total embarrassment resulting in loss of revenue.

Reason for choosing PaySimple

Poor- check the email trail in tech support.

Heather

Internet, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2021

Paysimple customer review

Paysimple is a very wonderful company to work with

PROS

I love that the features are so easy to use and self explanatory. Very user friendly. I also love the automated reminders that are sent to customers that are recurring payments

CONS

the reporting left things to be desired. It would be nice if the invoices that were unpaid were on the front page and you didn't have to go into the invoices to search which one was past due. For example if a customer called to make a payment it should automatically prompt you to collect the oldest invoice 1st.

Alessandro

Sports, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2021

Great billing service and software

PROS

Ease-of-use and set up are some of the key features.

CONS

It’s not exactly tailored to a martial arts school needs. It isn’t a one stop shop solution for our industry.

Helen

Financial Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING: