All Procurify Reviews

1-25 of 169 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Brian

11 - 50 employees

Used less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

Reviewed November 2021

very good product, very good service

User Profile

Ryan

Verified reviewer

Computer Software, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

Procurify has been an overall pleasant experience.

It saves time for the Finance Department and meets the burden of Internal Controls for the Board of Directors.

PROS

The notifications are great to have on the mobile app and on our Slack software for approvers. The approval process for request orders helps our Finance team with Internal Control. The purchase orders are ascetically pleasing and easy to understand.

CONS

The request orders are difficult and counter-intuitive to fill out. There should be a much easier way to have users put in a request order. There should be more customization with roles in Settings. Most of my users only need access to request orders. They have no need for an Expense request or Travel Request.

Vendor Response

Thank you for the review and feedback Ryan. We're happy you and your team have had a good experience using the system. Thank you for your feedback about making requesting easier as we always try to make the system better for users. We'll reach out to understand how this could be a better process for you.

Replied March 2018

User Profile

Shayla

Verified reviewer

Internet, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Procurement Simplification and Efficiency with Procurify

My overall experience with Procurify has been overwhelmingly positive. The program has transformed our procurement processes, bringing efficiency and accountability to every step. From requisition to approval and tracking, Procurify has streamlined our workflows, reducing the time and effort spent on manual tasks. The collaborative features have improved communication within our procurement team, and the real-time insights have empowered us to make informed decisions.

PROS

The user-friendly interface that brings clarity and efficiency to the procurement process. The intuitive design makes it easy to create and manage purchase orders, track expenses, and collaborate with team members. The real-time visibility into spending and budgeting ensures that our procurement workflows are transparent and well-controlled.

CONS

Enhancing the reporting capabilities to provide more flexibility in data extraction and analysis would be beneficial for gaining deeper insights into procurement trends and expenditures.

Reasons for switching to Procurify

The decision to switch to Procurify was driven by its intuitive interface and ease of implementation. Unlike some alternatives that seemed overly complex, Procurify offered a balance of powerful features without sacrificing usability. The positive reviews from other users also played a significant role in our decision.

Gabriel

Medical Devices, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed April 2024

Does what I need - not that intuitive

It feels like a software engineer created solution for people in operations -- but it doesn't seem like there's been much work behind how all stakeholders use it.

PROS

I know how to review and approve purchase orders.

CONS

I don't find the search functionality intuitive.

James

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

It works OK

PROS

That I can review purchase requests from multiple employees and for multiple projects before my purchasing agent moves forward with the purchase.

CONS

Clunky layout that is very hard to go back and make changes to a order request. Generally i just DENY the request and the employee has the start over.

Vendor Response

Hello James, Thank you for the review. It seems you haven't found the system as valuable as we'd hoped. We are looking forward to our next call where we can explore where we can improve and bring your organization more value.

Replied March 2018

MARI

Non-Profit Organization Management, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Excellent System

PROS

Easy to use and keep our organization procedures organized.

CONS

There's nothing that I don't like about Procurify. Everything is perfect.

James

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Simple and easy to use

PROS

It's intuitive and very simple to use. I am not a technophile, nor am I adept with digital resources, but I find it extremely easy to raise orders, track them and manage budgets using the Procurify software.

CONS

I don't have any particular gripes with the platform.

Andrew

Biotechnology, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed April 2024

Procurify Review

It has been very positive and I highly recommend Procurify to others! So many end users have complimented the system and how easy it is to use. I think the biggest question that comes up is "is that it...?" as users are not used to something this easy to use.

PROS

The ease of use, the straightforwardness of the platform, the sleekness and the customer support.

CONS

Right now, the way it integrates will NetSuite is not the smoothest (e.g. data syncing). There are also some random features/settings that would be nice to edit that we do not have the ability to edit.

Reason for choosing Procurify

The customer support team, price and ease/sleekness of software

Étienne

Hospitality, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed May 2024

i love procurify

very pleasant. makes everything simpler !

PROS

ease of inputting ordersq and tracking the receiving

CONS

nothing. eveerything is great ! !

Amy

Libraries, 51-200 employees

Used monthly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

review of Procurify

For the most part it has been easy to learn. Once you get the hang of it all is good. I really love that it keeps the things you order all the time in the que so you can just pull it up and click it.

PROS

Ease of reordering supplies already ordered in the past.

CONS

Having to make separate tickets for different places of business we are ordering from.

Reasons for switching to Procurify

Head Quarters made that decision. I work at a small branch so I do not make that type of decision.

Karina

Non-Profit Organization Management, 11-50 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed April 2024

Really like Procurify

Great not major complaints. It fulfills the purpose for why we got it!

PROS

I like the convenience and how easy it is to use!

CONS

sometimes it can get glitchy, and i have redo the order request form.

VIckie

Non-Profit Organization Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2021

My Current Perspective of Procurify

I have been using this for about three years now and it is getting easier as time passes. I have not used any other software like this so there is nothing to compare it to but I do like that it is user friendly.

PROS

I like being able to easily reorder an item as well as assign it as a recurring order. Also, it is easy to track an item order based on the requester, items name, etc. It gives several ways to find a previous order.

CONS

I would like to not have the same item listed in the history when it is ordered. It would be easier to adjust the info once it is located. Having the same item listed multiple times in the history does not seem beneficial from my point of view and it takes longer to use the version needed for that item.

Vendor Response

Hi Vickie, thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! Feedback like this goes a long way, we're really grateful. We're happy to hear that you are finding the platform easy to use. The Procurify team is excited to continue working with you and your organization. The Procurify Team

Replied November 2021

Mallory

Oil & Energy, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Great Software

It has been great. Their support systems are really great and they're very willing to help.

PROS

We were using a paper and pen method before we switched to Procurify. This software has saved us a ton of time and paperwork. It is easy to use and has great (and many) options for support. It is easy to set up approval methods and to control access to different modules. Love that you can leave comments in just about anything and tag your co-workers.

CONS

I wish that the bills were tied to the POs so that it would be easier to review incurred spend vs. outstanding PO value. At the moment you have to go into separate reports to find what you're looking for. I also wish that the ability to export data was not in the settings so that access could be provided to those who you don't want clicking around in approval settings (etc) but have permissions to see purchasing data.

Reason for choosing Procurify

Ease of use.

Robert

Marketing and Advertising, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed August 2016

Great Procurement Product

Subscribed to the service as a way to issue purchase orders and track departmental capx and opex expenditures. Used for procurement tracking only as accounting has their own accounts payable / receivables system for formalized payments.

PROS

* Cloud based, easy to access. * Product catalogs and bundling of commonly order items makes it quick and easy. * Ability to store related documents (quotes, invoices) with the purchase orders. * Comment fields for order tracking and delivery updates. * Ability to have multiple companies setup under the same account. * Granular level of permissions access.

CONS

* Search has improved, But there is still no way to find orders based on budget codes. * Reporting is lacking. Instead, I must download a data extract and use a BI reporting tool to supplement. * Lacks the ability to customize display grids for add/remove/change column fields

Natalie

Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2020

Review

PROS

It is functional and easy to navigate. I had no trouble adapting to it and learning its features.

CONS

We would like for it to integrate better with some of our software systems.

Steve

Religious Institutions, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed October 2020

Getting organized with purchasing

Overall very satisfied so far and excited to roll this out to our team as we've only been in testing and implementation for a few months now.

PROS

Procurify helped us bump up our systems/processes to the level of growth we've seen as an organization.

CONS

With the direct correlation to inventory management and expense reporting, it'd be great to see Procurify expand their presence in those process as much as procurement.

Reason for choosing Procurify

Cost

Lori

Education Management, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed November 2019

Purchasing System - Easy to use

The overall benefits of the simplicity and turning over PO's at a rapid pace is fantastic. We can easily train new team members and get them up and running effectively within a day. The catalog is a huge benefit for our use and allows for cleaner orders with less mistakes.

PROS

The ease of use is my favorite feature. The training time for each of our users is very fast and with over 100 users and turnover, that is extremely important for us.

CONS

I would like there to be two consecutive budgets that can be active simultaneously without having to create multiple codes that are duplicated.

Michael

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2018

I'm extremely happy we switched from our previous procurement process to Procurify.

PROS

From the request stage to submitting the finished PO, the process is quick and (usually) flawless. Receiving in and processing invoices is smooth and prevents issuing invoices to accounting for items that haven't been received yet.

CONS

It would be nice if the A/P sections had a provision for CC transactions and credits. Search fields can sometimes be challenging and once a selected PO is opened and viewed it should take you back to the selected field and not make you search all over again.

Vendor Response

Thanks for the review Michael. We are glad we've been able to improve your processes. Thank you also for the feedback on our accounts payable module. We'll forward this back to our product team and try to include it as we continue to improve the module.

Replied March 2018

Jimmie

Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2020

Great Procurement Software

I have been using this application for 6 years now and I have only had a good experience. My use is receiving items and ordering items. In both categories Procurify is very easy to use. You can add notes to orders and quickly reorder items if needed. The budget tracking is thorough and concise. I would highly recommend anyone in the market for a procurement application to try Procurify out.

PROS

Intuitive UI, Great custom