QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Reviews

RATING:

4.50

(19617)

User Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.50

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.5

Customer Support

4

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5

  • icon"I like the fact that it integrates with a bunch of other things and makes it super useful for invoicing."
  • icon"It had great tech support, excellent documentation, and superb online help. A great product for a very wide range of businesses."
  • icon"QuickBooks by Intuit is a great accounting solution for small businesses as it is easy to use and has great support."
  • icon"The update method and stability of the software is just poor. The file has to be repaired sometimes because it gets corrupted."
  • icon"It can be a pain when you make a mistake and try to fix it. For some things, there are too many steps to fix the mistake."
  • icon"Sometimes the software will freeze up and I'll have to restart it to get it to work again. That is kinda annoying to have to do that."

Browse all QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise Reviews

  • Have you used QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

Showing 1 - 25 of 19,483 reviews

Angela Anne

Company size: 11 - 50 employees

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

June 2022

Well... It is what it is?

User Profile

Andrew

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

February 2020

Quickbooks is still the best for small business, despite its shortcomings

Overall, Quickbooks is great for small business, particularly those that have all employees on-site. If you have employees off-site or want a third-party (accountant, for example) to have access, you may want to plan ahead of time and determine if Quickbooks is a great fit. There are third-party apps (QBOX) that can help off-site employees access it, but there are limitations. Otherwise, you need IT to help you set up servers or pay higher prices to Intuit for their customized solutions. That issue aside, Quickbooks is a great product after you get past the learning curve.

Pros

Quickbooks is universally known, compatible with many banks and third-party apps, and can be quite helpful for small businesses. You can customize reports, memorize transactions, and make use of many other time-saving features. Once you get comfortable, you can very quickly manage your accounting and see where your business stands. Also, since it is so popular, there are numerous websites that share helpful tips and tricks.

Cons

There is a steep learning curve for most users. You will not feel comfortable with it for the first few months. Since it is so popular, however, you can search for nearly any task and find several websites that explain how to perform a task. As a CPA, sometimes I just wanted to see the transaction behind the curtain and it can be difficult to see that. Also, remote access for an external accountant or off-site employees is cumbersome and can require paid assistance.

Reasons for choosing QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Quickbooks online is very limited in capabilities.

veneisha

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Investment Management

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise provides me with the tools that my business need to streamline finances, inventory and other operations. Quick book has now made it easy for my business to adapt to the software in acheiving specific needs. QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise has also offered variety of exqusite features, including: financial reports, inventory management, order management, and customer and vendor tracking. This was the comprehensive solution that i was missing for my business. I highly recommend QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise for businesses of all sizes.

Pros

I like the software because it is very versatile and can be customized to fit the needs of my business. The software also has a lot of features that are very impactful, such as the ability to track inventory levels and sales trends.

Cons

Its robust customer relationship management (CRM) capabilities can help you keep track of your customers and their interactions with your business. However, I find its interface to be a little cumbersome.

Reasons for switching to QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Other software solutions may be more suited for businesses with simpler inventory and pricing needs. However QuickBooks Enterprise Solutions software is designed for businesses with more complex inventory, pricing, and tracking needs.

Bessy

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

3

October 2022

Great Marketing, Not So Great Functionality

In order to provide your accountant with a copy that he can use to solve all of your issues, you need to provide him/her an Accountant's Copy. The CPA then has to fix your issues on that copy, update the copy, download it to a flash drive, give it to the client so they can take it an upload to their computer. This is 2022. WHY would you submit yourself to that?You need to make sure your CPA has the same version of QB as you or you won't be able to use another version to open a file. We need to keep a minimum of 5 years on our server and even then, sometimes we need to add another version when dealing with older clients.It's a great concept, but the execution is not very practical. There are tons of less expensive online options that you can use on any device WITHOUT so much trouble.

Pros

The marketing. They do a great job of getting ads in front of small business owners.

Cons

1) You have to purchase a new edition every year! 2022 the Silver edition sells for over $1,200 at Staples2) Installation is complicated and tech support is VERY impatient, especially with technologically challenged individuals.3) There is no training included. You either have to figure it out or pay an "Advisor" to train you.4) The system allows you to post entries anywhere, so if you don't know what you're doing the application is pretty worthless.

Carolyn

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Veterinary

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2022

Mount Carmel Animal Hospital

Overall, Quickbooks is an amazing program. As someone who had no training in bookkeeping or business, it was very easy to navigate and utilize fairly quickly. The system is ultimately error proof, which is incredibly reassuring for someone who had no experience when starting out.

Pros

Quickbooks is very user friendly and easy to navigate while being incredibly detailed and accurate. Coming from a veterinary background with not training in bookkeeping or accounting, I was able to utilize the software with minimal training. The way the software is designed, it is virtually impossible for errors to go unnoticed. There are multiple checks systems in place to ensure everything is accurate and correctly accounted for.

Cons

Having multiple users can become a bit expensive. Remote access is also more difficult, requiring a third party to manage remote access. Quickbooks Online offers easy remote access, however, we found that the desktop version was better suited for our needs overall.

Reasons for choosing QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

We considered switching when we switched away from a RDP system within our office for better access. We found that despite the lack of easy remote access, QB Desktop was still the best option for us overall.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Quick books for better company financial management

Overall the system is amazing the features are easy to work through and would recommend it to any person with or without accounting knowledge

Pros

The ability to handle the whole counting practice from billing, invoicing creating estimates payments processing, generating client reports and bank transactions management all in one software is awesome and reduces the work load greatly this is all it takes to make it the best software i have used for accounting

Cons

Ability of users to delete and edit records and the system not having system logs to show who did it is quite a let down users should not be able do do so and in case of any changes a log history should be sent to admin to show who and what was edited or deleted

Reasons for choosing QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

easy interactive user interface with uncomplicated features and availability of tutorials all over the internet made it easy to implement

Ramiro

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

Operations Coordinator Opinion

I use quickbooks on a daily basis and updating it is very simple. We have connected quickbooks with our bank account. I would suggest to spend time thinking and designing the system according to your needs, once you have Quickboks up and running it is very easy to mantain it.

Pros

It is easy to use and learn. Yo don't need sophisticated accounting knowledge to start using it. The system provides you a chart of accounts that you can customize according to your needs.

Cons

When we start using it, setting up the tax rate was quite complicated since it wasn't very well explained. Once we figured it out, it was easier. I would suggest to investigate this before setting everything up.

Reasons for choosing QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

General Features, Look and Feel and because it is an accounting system instead of a CRM with account features.

Fred

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Writing and Editing

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

QuickBooks Reviews

Accurate data is provided by Quickbooks online, assisting with simple decision-making. It is simple to use and comprehend. Create invoices, take payments, keep tabs on expenditures, handle payroll, put money into the bank, and even keep track of inventory. Additionally, a sizable community and self-help films are readily available to you.

Pros

I appreciate how the computer computes expenses automatically and verifies them in accordance with the guidelines I have given. It can be obtained based on usage, such as the number of users and the size of your firm.

Cons

I like Quickbooks is simple to use and simple for anyone who is new to computers and databases to learn. The use of straightforward drop-down options speeds up and improves the accuracy of the bookkeeping process. I appreciate that the accountant can enter and complete their tasks without incident.

Reasons for switching to QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

I believe it's better to avoid being overly comfortable in one work because I am still developing my career and accumulating experience, and I want to keep pushing my limits. Best for myself and, it was a very valuable experience. With the challenging position you are giving, it's high time I relocate and gain a new perspective.

ayomide

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Quickbook has been the best software ever for small businesses and marketing agencies

We love that it helps us with streamlining attempts, is easy to use, and it is very easy to set others up on. QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is positively one of the most mind boggling development pieces of our organization.The just issue is that doing your own appraisals online becomes hazardous the more you really want to address.

Pros

We love that it assists us with smoothing out endeavors, is not difficult to utilize, and it is extremely simple to prepare others on. QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is certainly one of the most incredible innovation bits of our organization.

Cons

The only issue is that doing your own assessments online becomes unsafe the more you need to represent.

Reasons for switching to QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

I decided to give Quick books desktop enterprise a trial and so far it has been a great move.

Anonymous

Company size: 11-50 employees

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

October 2022

QUICKBOOKS desktop enterprise

small business like general stores ,I can manage billing ,online banking ,invoices ,data management

Pros

billing and invoicing is a trust worthy style.

Cons

its a better choice and easy processing and billing

Reasons for choosing QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

its convenient and every necessary application are present in this app

User Profile

el mahdi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

5

November 2022

Good for all Business

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is my favorite general accounting and financial reporting software, easy to learn, simple and very practical, I recommend it to all small and medium business owners

Pros

QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise is one of best softwares accounting and financial report, It offers different accounting methods according to the needs of the company, Excellent integration between the computer program and the mobile application

Cons

There are some points that are good to work on further, for example:- Reporting service is not accurate enough- It would be nice to update the dashboard in terms of design

Reasons for choosing QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Affordable price, easy to use

User Profile

Faisal Shafi

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

September 2022

Complete Accounting Solution

Quickbooks Desktop Enterprise is cloud based software there user can work from anywhere getting real time accounting results. It is suitable for startups and small to medium size enterprises. Quickbooks simplify day to day accounting so a person who does not know more about accounting can use it with little help and get all accounting done including management of payroll, inventory, taxation, and more important financial statements. It enables user to effectively track underlying details and documents by just clicking particularly it empowers user to keep eyes on accruals, account payable, and account payable.

Pros

I love Quickbooks due to its simplicity for setup and using, where we get all accounting done. A straight forward way to automate day to day accounting. It generates all reports required by a user from an accounting software even allows customization. It facilitates to maintain multi organizational setups. On single click, it leads to underlying details, source documents, visualizing each entry.

Cons

Quickbooks do not restrict to edit, delete, or add an entry into back month therefore it may happen that one gets print out of financial statements for a particular month and then do any editing into previous month's transaction then print out will differ than software, even it does not maintain any log to track changes made by user. It does tax management itself but one cannot fully rely on it, user must monitor tax reports before forwarding. It can be works offline therefore at that scenario one cannot enjoy benefits of cloud-based software, further it supports only Windows operating system.

Reasons for switching to QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Interface of Quickbooks is more intuitive so that little knowledge of accounting is enough to use Quickbooks.

Anonymous

Company size: 1 employee

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

June 2022

QuickBooks is Quick and Easy! (I would definitely recommend it!)

This has been a game-changer is organizing my receipts!

Pros

I use QuickBooks for my two self-employed businesses and really love it. The first thing that I really like about QuickBooks is that it integrates with other softwares that I use. It is a part of the Intuit suite of softwares including Mint and TurboTax, and it also works with Square. The software has a user-friendly interface. I like that you can upload pictures of your receipts and attach them to each expense. No more worrying about your paper receipts fading or being misplaced. PRICELESS!! They also have a mileage tracker, which is super helpful. Of course, you can run important reports like Profit & Loss and your Balance Sheet. Quickbooks has also gotten into banking, and you can set up an envelope system for your business expenses. They offer several price points that are not that expensive. I would definitely recommend this software.

Cons

The hardest part about Quickbooks is just getting into the habit of reconciling your books. I do this myself, but you can hire a book-keeper to do it for you. They have a list of local Quickbook savvy bookkeepers in your area.

Reasons for switching to QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

The receipt capture and envelope system in their bank accounts.

Amanda

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Individual & Family Services

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

2

FUNCTIONALITY

5

May 2022

Love everything QuickBooks offers

Our experience has always been exceptional with this company. We have never had any issues up until recently with the bank statements not automatically downloading. However, I don't know if that's our bank or the software itself, so I can not hold that against the software. Other than the recent price change, everything about the software has been perfect. We love all the features and everything it does- the reporting, the reminders for when to send payroll and forms / fees to the government, the organization, breakdowns, the ease it gives our accountant, the option to add additional classes if and when you add additional locations etc. All the features are great!

Pros

I absolutely love everything Quickbooks has to offer. It is extremely easy to learn and very user friendly. It does everything you need an accounting software to do for your business, and more. We have been using it for almost 12 years now and it has worked perfectly for all of our business needs. It's simple to learn, and has help topics that are easy to follow and figure out when we need assistance.

Cons

We have never had any issues with the software itself, but after using it for almost 12 years, they have completely changed their pricing structure this year. Our price is going to more than triple this year for the same services we've always been using. I feel that the price has always been very reasonable, up until this year when they completely restructured it. It is the only reason we are considering looking for a different software. I completely understand the need to increase rates, but to more than triple what we've always paid seems very excessive and is a significant cost for a small business. The least the company could do is offer a discount for its loyal users who have been with them for many years. (We use QuickBooks and the payroll features)

Belasco

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Quivk Books desktop Review

Quickbooks has helped me keep track of my account books in one place therefore reducing confusion. I have intergrated the software with my other softwares like hubspot. The software enables me send my clients more professional and easy to understand quotations. However i have had problems with their phone support team, they are not easily accessible when there is emergency on the software. In a nutshell quickbooks software is a must get especially if you want to scale your small business up.

Pros

QuickBooks has a variety of features that supports small and medium businesses and it allows up to 25 users. The software can intergrate with more than 500 business apps and softwares. QuickBooks has a friendly user interface which makes it easy to navigate through its dashboard. QuickBooks gives a 30 day free trial version which gives you a test drive of the software before deciding to subscribe. Enables you to keep all your books of accounts in one place.

Cons

The price has been increasing throughout the years. Less automated as compared to online version which takes more time. Their phone support is not efficient and sometimes they do not assist by phone hence forced to migrate to online version which facilitate a quick live bookkeeping. Does not facilitate split transactions and auto sales report hence need to migrate from desktop to online version.

Reasons for choosing QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

The simple looking dashboard of freshbooks looked too simple and unprofessional to me so psychologically i assumed QuickBooks was the best choice. I can safely say i do not regret the choice.

Justin

Verified reviewer

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

April 2022

Very Good Accounting Software for Small Businesses

It is a good business tool that helped me get a handle on mostly all of my expenses. It has a few buggy integrations which was frustrating. And I really disliked the non batch tagging system. Other than that, I have found it very useful and have used QB for the past 3 years for my taxes. I do not use it to file taxes any longer, as I now have an accountant and I prepare everything in QB first and then work with my accountant to file the taxes. Great for small businesses.

Pros

I like that QB is easy to use and that I can connect mostly all of my accounts to it. However, I was unable to connect my Home Depot credit card for some reason. I have used QB to prepare a profit and loss statement for my accountant. I have painstakingly used this software. I have used it almost on a daily basis, as it helps to give me a clear financial picture of my small business. I can't see myself managing my e-commerce business any other way, since I have many transactions.

Cons

The fact that I cannot group tag transactions. In a business like mine that has thousands of transactions throughout the year, the biggest gripe I have with QB is that I cannot batch select and change the tags. The tags are so important, especially if running multiple businesses, which I was. Since then, I have closed two of those businesses for the very reason that I cannot properly manage it all with one quickbooks account. I thought it would be easy to tag things, however, it truly sucks to have to go one by one. Also, I dislike the "rules" it auto creates because for any new transaction type, it pops up and really slowed me down when I was already having trouble with my tagging and categorizing.

Reasons for choosing QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

QB is simply the most comprehensive and overall the easiest product to use to account for my small business. I didn't like the other options that I explored and felt that for the money, it was a good way to do all of my business and personal accounting.

Ivanna

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2022

Con algo de errores pero recomendable !!!

Solo preguntas generales de contabilidad e informes. Me gustan las opciones de informes personalizados y automáticos. Además, la capacidad de enviar y extraer contenido a otras aplicaciones (Quickbooks Time) es agradable.

Pros

Hacer el trabajo. Es fantástico que los clientes puedan pagarle directamente a través de QBO. Me gusta que pueda enviar y recibir contenido con otras aplicaciones

Cons

Mi mayor problema con QBO son los permisos. Creamos "proyectos" y los administradores de proyectos no pueden ver los gastos de los proyectos que administran. Una configuración deshabilita su capacidad para ver los registros/contabilidad de la empresa (lo cual tiene sentido), pero eso no significa necesariamente que no puedan ver los gastos administrativos del trabajo. En mi opinión, esto es un gran defecto. Solo los administradores pueden ver los gastos y ejecutar informes para ver si el trabajo es rentable. Yo (y otros) hemos informado este problema durante años y aún no lo hemos solucionado. insecto. Las plantillas personalizadas tienen un error que no se ha solucionado en años. Tienen actualizaciones aleatorias, pero generalmente aparecen nuevos errores

Reasons for choosing QuickBooks Desktop Enterprise

Porque es sencillamente fantástico

Maria

Company size: 1 employee

Industry: Computer Software

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT