What are Billtrust users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using Billtrust software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.86

29 Reviews

5
25
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer Support

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5
  • icon"Moving around the Billtrust web-site is very user friendly. Training our people on how to use was very easy."
  • icon"It can be difficult sometimes when customer's lock themselves out of the software by forgetting either their password or user name."
  • icon"I really have not con's maybe the longer hours of operation if we were to have a problem later at night."
  • icon"I suppose the delay in uploading invoices which is vary minimal but I had to write something."

Jump to:

Browse all Billtrust Reviews

  • Have you used Billtrust and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 29 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 reviews

User Profile

Lisa

Verified reviewer

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

March 2018

BillTrust is so easy!

Easy online payments & customers can view/print invoices/statements themselves without needing to call each time.

Pros

Ease of use for Client Connect; online payments are a breeze for customers. Including One-Time Payments where customers don't even have to log in.

Sherri

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

Best Vendor Partner

Billtrust has been a valued vendor partner since 2006. Our invoicing process was time consuming, labor intensive, and very expensive before partnering with Billtrust. With Billtrust, the process is automated, the invoices look professional, and we've realized savings in every area -- labor, postage, forms and envelopes, etc. Most of all, our customers are extremely happy with their invoicing and the flexibility provided by using Billtrust.

Pros

Invoice delivery to our customers is quick, efficient, and accurate. We are notified automatically and immediately if an electronic or fax delivery fails so we can fix it quickly. It's easy to resend either a single invoice or multiple invoices. Our customers have many options and can choose what is best for them -- Invoice Gateway, Invoice Central, Ebills, email or fax copies. For those that still want invoices via USPS, we have the ability to select the criteria to maximize savings.

Cons

Hmmm, can't think of anything.

Jamie

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Reliable service.

Pros

The Billtrust service is very reliable. We do not experience issues very often. When there is an issue they are fast to respond.

Cons

I wish it was easier to modify the forms for the end user on the fly. If there was a template the end user could modify on the fly it would be a nice addition.

Deanna

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

Decrease your FTE

When I started working for this company we had just begun to look at Billtrust for a distribution tool. To acclimate myself I began to review the company and what it offered and realized that they were a great value add for things that we weren't even considering at the time.

Pros

The distribution tool enabled us to more effectively utilize our resources. Instead of having an FTE sitting at a desk, folding and stuffing envelopes all day, we were able to use them to perform other tasks that needed to be done.

Cons

The things I like the least is having to talk to so many different people throughout the business to accomplish a task.

Staci

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

Accounts Receivable Automation

We have been using Billtrust for over 7 years to process and distribute our invoices and to manager a AR portal. Our E-billing % is up to 72% saving us postage and the time it takes our customers to get our invoices. More of our customers are using the portal to retrieve invoice copies and make payments. This cuts our administrative cost. Their marketing tools have helped us to be successful.

Pros

When customers get our invoices faster then we get paid faster and we have a higher customer satisfaction. Our customers love that they can see their account, get invoice copies and make payments on their schedule.

Cons

Our experience is most very good. I would only say that sometimes special projects or form changes can take a little long.

deborah

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Extremely easy to use. Great way to pay your bills and view all of your invoices. Highly recommend

Helping our customers pay and receiving payment much faster than receiving checks in the mail.

Pros

Extremely easy to use. I can go in and out between viewing invoices and checking on our customer's payments. It is one of the best software's around. It doesn't take long for my customer's to familiarize themselves with the payment mode. They love it.

Cons

It can be difficult sometimes when customer's lock themselves out of the software by forgetting either their password or user name. It would be helpful if they put an emphasis on helping customers log in and retrieve their log in information when they are stuck.

Candace

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

August 2017

Nothing short of amazing. A definitive success builder for payment cycle management.

We have a payment portal that our customers may utilize to view billing statements and current balances, as well as remit payments through a variety of methods. It allows us to better deliver and manage our billing statements, cuts the print/mail time, provide email and ebill delivery methods, and has helped us significantly decrease our DSO.

Pros

The software is easy to utilize, and the training is top of the line. One of the few companies we work with that also offers incentives for your team's success.

Cons

Bells and whistles can be costly for smaller entities, but there the packages can be flexible. There are a few updates we would like to see in the Client Connect area.

Tom

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

Open Scan Solution

We are a long term Open Scan client and to put it simply, love the product! The solution provides Royal Cup Coffee and Tea exactly what we need in order to process our cash receipts timely and efficiently. Prior to installing we had four individuals dedicated to applying our customer's payments. This old process was slow and inefficient. We not have one full time person dedicated to cash application along with an additional part-timer. We have not only reduced application payroll but have also seen less posting errors.

Pros

Posting cash is much less of a hassle and retrieving check copies for audits is simple.

Cons

Nothing specific comes to mind.

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

February 2018

BillTrust has helped greatly with our billing and invoicing needs

Pros

BillTrust has been great for getting our orders invoices and sent to our customers. It has also greatly helped in getting payments

Cons

It would be nice if our new clients automatically enrolled with BillTrust account when we set them up opposed to when their first order is shipped.

Jennifer

Verified reviewer

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2018

Invoice / Payments = success

Pros

Love Love this program....It allows one to invoice their customers and also collect payments all in one system.

Cons

Because customers can make payments...they aren't allowed to offset credits with invoices without making some kind of payment.

Timothy

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Billtrust provides an economical solution for sending out invoices and statements.

Efficient and timely delivery of Invoices and Statements to our customers along with economical payment processing fees when customers pay on line.

Pros

The software provides multiple ways to offer customers to receive invoices & statements as well as electronic payment platforms to manage their accounts online. The payment platforms are a very cost effective method for processing payments into our ERP system.

Cons

Some of the reporting needs to be improved to allow more selection and sorting options. It would be grate to have either a program or a link to a program that would let you scan the customer addresses to validate the address information.

Cory

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Eases our minds so that we can focus on our business

I like the reporting features, the fact that my customers can get invoices by mail, fax or email if they want. A bonus is that they can import our invoices directly into their accounting software.

Pros

Billtrust allows us to focus on our business and not have to worry about invoicing. Their services give us piece of mind.

Cons

I don't have anything negative to say. Happy with the product. I suppose if I had any negative comment it would be that sometimes the website can be on the slow side. But nothing that will change my view of the service.

Christian

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Food & Beverages

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Best third party application investment we have made as a company.

Time! We went from manually processing thousands of checks, to automatically processing thousands of checks through Billtrust. The manual process is a fraction of what it used to be.

Pros

The more you use the application, the easier it becomes. The smooth integration between this application and our operating system, SAP.

Cons

This is actually related to an issue from the payer. Checks that aren't clearly printed or handwritten items must be manually processed.

Melinda

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Retail

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Great for us an our customers

Use everyday to assist customers with their balances. Also teach customers how to be self sufficient.

Pros

Ease of use, great customer service. Ease of use for our customers. Now that we know the customers can have multiple sign ins, we look forward to using this feature

Cons

When it is off line for a short time. Not knowing about some of the features that are available to use.

Dale

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

I have always gotten a great response from everyone .. Service has always been top notch.

Helps our employees free their time to do other jobs. We could eliminate one position and have done that for years. Pay back was great.

Pros

Easy to use... Moving around the Billtrust web-site is very user friendly. Training our people on how to use was very easy.

Cons

I really have not con's maybe the longer hours of operation if we were to have a problem later at night.

Tom

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Billtrust is a highly valued partner in our cash application arena.

Faster more accurate posting with historical detail available at the touch of a button.

Pros

Posting accuracy. We experience very few posting errors when the customer provides remittance that the software can read.

Cons

The version we are running is not SAAS therefore our ERP, SAP, only offers our AR detail once a day in batch format.

PATSY

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

IT HAS REALLY HELPED AS THE TIMELINE GOES FOR OUR CUSTOMERS TO RECEIVE THEIR INVOICE.

Pros

THE ABILITY TO HAVE OUR CUSTOMERS MORE AWARE OF THEIR ACCOUNTS . THE GREAT FEED BACK TO US IF THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE ACCOUNT. LIKE NOT BEING ABLE TO CONNECT WITH OUR CUSTOMERS. THE NOTIFICATION OF THIS IS GREAT FOR OUR FOLLOW UP.

Cons

Terri

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Very easy to use

It is great for my customers

Pros

It is understandable. I am also able to let others know exactly where to go in order to find what they are looking for.

Cons

Sometimes you need to look around to find something. When you look, it is usually discovered easily.

Scott

Industry: Import and Export

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

A Great Payment Tool for Business

We've been users of internet based billing and payment systems for almost 15 years. Customer adoption occurred slowly. Although we do business with over 20,000 customers, we had only a few hundred customers on-board after years of offering this payment method. BillTrust is the fifth vendor that we've used and, by far, offers the best user interface and customer experience. This is evident by the growth in use to the point where we now have over 3,000 customers using the system.

Pros

The high adoption rate that we've seen with BillTrust is evidence to us that customers find the system intuitive and easy to use. As many of our small and mid-sized customers are "in the field", the ability to easily handle account payable makes the BillTrust solution a natural fit. This leads to more timely payment and better communication between us and our customers.

Brenda

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Utilities

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

This software is the most user friendly of any that we currently use.

No more in-house bill preparation! Also, being able to see copies of the bills produced is extremely helpful. Only wish we were able to incorporate the bill pay services with our billing software.

Pros

When we moved from previous software to BillTrust the process was very smooth and we no longer have concerns about lead time to meet mailing dates. Also, file uploads are quick and easy with response time from upload to final processing usually within an hour.

Cons

Customization is a bit pricey so we have to plan (financially) at least a year in advance for any requested updates.

Lina

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

great

I don't have stuff and mail so I love this process.

Pros

from where I stand its fairly easy to submit and process. Im not the one that sets up the software program so I cant really comment but I do submit to process.

Cons

when there are updates our system to yours has to be reprogrammed. we seem to have issues during those times.

Larry

Company size: 51-200 employees

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

June 2016

Awesome tool for your business

Awesome service, easy, works with our mainframe, error free, basically runs itself and with little down time not much to oversee

Pros

Easy to use and enables management to focus on running our business

Cons

N/A

Brick

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Consumer Goods

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Dealers and employees of Watkins all state unequivocally that this site is very user friendly.

faster pay, easier reconciliations of accounts by dealers, better communication with our dealers, faster order releases and fewer collections calls

Pros

It is intuitive - easy to use. All the options needed in as few buttons as possible. The set up for on-line payments is exceptionally easy

Cons

I suppose the delay in uploading invoices which is vary minimal but I had to write something... If there were a way to instantly load invoices and such that would be better but that is asking a lot - I know.

Stef

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

July 2017

Site is User Friendly

Pros

It is easy to find items in date order and print copies quickly by just one simple click of the mouse

Candace

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5

May 2016

The Key to Success

Working with Billtrust is always a pleasant experience. They've helped us transition from a quarterly postcard billing statement to a full sized 8 1/2 x 11 monthly statement. Our billing process for quarterly statements took approximately 7 days. The process is now so streamlined that we can run monthly invoices in half the time. By going monthly and by giving our customers more control with online billing statement review capabilities, and more variety in ways to pay, we have seen a great reduction in our DSO. Our day to day open balances due are also significantly lower. Not only have we accomplished all of these amazing things, but we were able to do so without a rate increase to our customers. Talk about all around satisfaction! Whenever I speak with colleagues about billing, I always note Billtrust as our key to success.

Showing 1 - 25 of 29 reviews
Billtrust

Billtrust

4.86/5 out of 29 reviews
PriceDemo