All Reckon One Reviews

1-25 of 89 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed September 2023

Accurate and reliable

It was a great app or system since I use it for Billing of invoice, sending statement of accounts to our clients, receiving payments and reports. It is very useful for those with small businesses. All the tasks for accounting is in Reckon One.

PROS

Reckon One is the system I use wayback when I was in New Zealand, it is my first time using the system and I can say that I can easily cope up with the functionality.

CONS

I am not sure If I am the only one experience the glitch of the system if you click too fast, but I believe they already update the system so hopefully no more glitch.

Linda

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed November 2023

How Reckon One meets all our Business requirements and is great value

Cost effective business tool. Only pay for what you need. Sensational reporting options.

PROS

Simple to use on a daily basis meeting all our business needs and ATO compliance.

CONS

Need a Superannuation integration with clearinghouse to upload Super from Reckon payroll.

Reasons for switching to Reckon One

Compliance tool with ATO and easy to manage bank feeds.

Anonymous

2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

1

EASE OF USE

1

VALUE FOR MONEY

1

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

1

FUNCTIONALITY

1

Reviewed March 2019

They did try

I really wanted Reckon one to shake up the market but all they did was shake up the user. I have been really disappointed with the performance (or lack of) with Reckon One. Their servers were slow making it painfully slow to try to use this software. I couldn't find repeating invoicing, or several other basics. They were full of hope and promises but just failed to deliver.

PROS

It did look cheap until you add up the cost of each module, then you realise, it's not cheap at all.

CONS

It's very late to market and decades behind the competition. It takes a lot of time and money to compete with the big boys and sadly this isn't something thatReckon One has. It has very little basic functionality and sadly, very little prospect of developing even the basics, any time soon. It's not nice to use, it's clunky and awkward and just frustrates me.

Marie

Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2024

All So Good

All very easy to use and the staff are always helpfull when I need help.

PROS

I Have only ever used Reckon so I do not know how to compare with others.

CONS

I do not have any complaints all very easy to use.

Reason for choosing Reckon One

I have only used Reckon and have continued to use it because I know how how it works.

Henry

Information Technology and Services, 2-10 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed September 2022

Excellent Packaged Software for SMB Accounting

Over support (online and with a technician) has been execellent. The Data migration process to move from prior accounting package is execellent

PROS

With Module based options depending on your business needs and the overall simplicity of using the software make this an excellent SMB package

CONS

Currently doesnt include a inventory system for managing stock

Reason for choosing Reckon One

Over Module based options, ease of use and price point

Reasons for switching to Reckon One

Prior software was not a good fit for the Business Size and Reckon One offered a better price point

Rakesh

Accounting, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Hassel free software

Single touch payroll

PROS

Service. Any problem they help and fix

CONS

We use STP only and have no problem in the usage

Reasons for switching to Reckon One

The previous software company did not provide the service.

Daniel

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed November 2023

Easy to use

Customer support is amazing, helped me with all my questions.

PROS

A very easy to use app that helps make my company compliant with the ATO tax rules.

CONS

The change over from STP phase 1 to Phase 2

Reason for choosing Reckon One

The trial version made me realize it's a much easier product to use and saved me a lot of time that I can now spend with my family.

Reasons for switching to Reckon One

Reckon was a much cheaper option and also a much easier program to use

Roy

Civil Engineering, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2023

Management Access correction

Generally we have very few issues and occasionally we "lose" our access. Support and technicians are very good for offshore service providers.

PROS

After learning the program it does what we need

CONS

Some quirkiness with management of reports but generally it is good to work with for our purposes.

Reasons for switching to Reckon One

Needed a cloud based system to allow remote access. Also not further support for Quicken was offered.

Mark

Retail, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Reckon One. A program you can bank on!

I've been a Reckon One user since 1994 and I wouldn't use anything else!

PROS

Reckon One is simple to use, accurate and reliable. I trust it to do all my cashflow, superannuation and financial planning.

CONS

I don't have any cons. I like everything about

Sheryl

Recreational Facilities and Services, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed January 2024

Outstanding system

Brilliant and very easy for a novice user to operate and navigate

PROS

Ease of use and excellent technical support

CONS

The customer list not able to choose a letter and it goes quickly to that letter and customer

Sharon

Non-Profit Organization Management, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Not for profit club

Found it easy to learn, and adapt to our needs.

PROS

Import bank statement and code to chart of accounts, as we go.

CONS

Our financial year runs from Jan to Dec, and that's not an automatic drop down selection option. We have to put in the exact dates.

Reason for choosing Reckon One

Not applicable

Reasons for switching to Reckon One

Prefer Reckon Products. Have used Reckon for my business for over 30 years.

Fiona

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed March 2023

Great for specialty business

We have a lot of long-term customers and I have had to find a way to deal with this in Reckon, by myself, as all attempts by consultants have not been user friendly. I would have liked mor training at the beginning to be more efficient,

PROS

I like how you can either do a straight invoice or create sales orders.

CONS

I find refunding customers a tricky process and feel that it was a difficult program to learn how to use effectively.

Reason for choosing Reckon One

This felt easier.

Louise

Retail, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Excellent support network

Generally very good, I particularly like the tracking and reporting ability. Being able to compare my sales figures annually with previous years. It helps me track seasonal trends.

PROS

I have used Reckon (formerly Quickbooks) for almost 19 years. I find it easy to work with, and the customer support, or technical support is excellent.

CONS

Only that each upgrade makes it a nuisance to have to relearn things - but that is just because I prefer to work with - if it is not broken dont fix it.

Reason for choosing Reckon One

At the time, it must appeared to have been the easiest to use, with the most logical functions for our needs.

Steven

Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed June 2022

Book keeping for beginners

Over the years the system has been very helpful doing my book keeping and the ease of sending information to my accountant.

PROS

The program reminded me of my bank statements which I found easier to use. The financial reports were detailed and easy to create.

CONS

I found it difficult to transfer data from my bank accounts into QuickBooks . This meant It was more time consuming to transfer data.

Reason for choosing Reckon One

Ease of use

willa

Construction, 2-10 employees

Used weekly for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed January 2023

Best choice of accounting software

It is the most cost-effective accounting software! Perfect for small business owner. Easy to read and show, immediate customer service team, cheaper than Xero, user-friendlier than MYOB.

PROS

Affordable, easy to learn, user-friendly surface, love BAS function in Tax.

CONS

1. I hope I could group process some functions, for example accepting bank transactions in banking.2. It’s not user friendly in mobile devices, but if this will rise the cost, then I can live without it.

Reasons for switching to Reckon One

Too expensive

Amanda

Financial Services, 1 employee

Used weekly for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed July 2023

Reckon Personal Plus Review

Growing my investments so I can hopefully retire one day; and knowing that I am living within my means and income most of the time.

PROS

Knowing exactly where my finances and investments are at. It's easy to use; can print reports and lets me budget.

CONS

Always find the end of year when having to download after paying subscription a bit of a pain, as I think it should happen automatically once subscription is paid.Also don't like having to use community rather than someone from the company.

Paul

Wholesale, 2-10 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed December 2022

Reckon One

no issues

PROS

The ease of use and the backup support available.I use this software to run my business and keep our stock inventory up to date.

CONS

If it automatically did my GST it would be great.The invoice and other templates could be easier to use

Reason for choosing Reckon One

n/a

Attila

Construction, 1 employee

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

OVERALL RATING:

5