What are RISKTURN users saying about the software?

Read what people like you have said about using RISKTURN software through verified user reviews

User Review Highlights

4.64

11 Reviews

5
7
4
4
3
0
2
0
1
0
4.5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4.5

Customer Support

out of 5
4.5

Value for money

out of 5
4.5

Functionality

out of 5

Jump to:

Browse all RISKTURN Reviews

  • Have you used RISKTURN and would like to share your experience with others?
  • Write a Review

Apply Filters:

X

User Industry

Company Size

Time Used

User Rating

ResetShow 11 Results
Filters

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews

tancrede

Company size: 10,000+ employees

Industry: Banking

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

May 2017

Experienced Trade finance banker

In the past you had a range of parameters, and one was able to evaluate how different parameters evolved, but were not able to put them together. Now with RiskTurn, you can actually sum up all your risks and see how one element moving will impact the other variables and how it will impact your overall success rate with each project. And you can compare them too.

Pros

I work with many clients who are looking to secure their accounts global accounts receivables at the best possible cost. This is a great tool to help them with modelling their various scenarios (country risk, political risk, bank risk, client risk, commodity risk) to ensure they can secure their cash in without risking to loose too many clients due to extreme credit protection measures. The software is very user friendly but also allows sophisticated scenarios. A great decision making tool.

Cons

It could have been useful to have some more precise demos/ examples of how others have used it in online help.

Response from Riskturn

Hello Tancrede, thank you for your opinion! We strive to support the optimization of our customers' budget allocation and let them compare potential investments. We also share different templates to help the users' start. Write to us at info@riskturn.com and we will be glad to answer to your needs. Alexander, Riskturn support team.

Replied May 2017

Ruggero

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Innovative and user friendly

I have tried the software with the idea of using it in university project management courses. With just a few clicks, the software allows to simulate the effect of risks on project cash flows and the resulting financial indicators. I appreciated the user friendliness of the software that - with a little training - should allow project managers to analyze risks in their projects, which usually requires deep technical expertise. Compared to other software, Riskturn integrates risks related to time: for instance, an activity can last more or less than expected and this can lead to increased costs or delays in revenues. For the more sophisticated users there are also special features to consider the specific cost/revenue profiles, the amortization and to mathematically model the risks. Congratulations to the developers who brought risk analysis to a new level of accessibility.

Pros

User friendly, considers time-related risks

Response from Riskturn

Hello Ruggero, thank you for spreading the voice about Riskturn! We are interested in collaboration with Universities, because we think that this approach is leading to a better economic valuation of projects! Alexander, Riskturn support team.

Replied May 2017

Anonymous

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
3

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

April 2018

Simple and accurate budgeting application.

Pros

Risk turn is a user friendly capital budgeting and forecasting application that is accurate and very helpful for business planning.

Cons

The application is cloud based, thereby requiring a strong and constant internet connection in order to access

Response from Riskturn

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your positive feedback!

Replied April 2018

Stefano

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

very fast!

I'm not an expert of this kind of tool but this is very simple and clear. Until now we use Excel for this analysis and the quality of the rsult is not the same.

Pros

The speed of use, you don,t need to be an expert

Cons

Probably it would be nice if will be possible integrate the tool with our other software (eg. for input/output of some specific data)

Response from Riskturn

Hello Stefano, thank you for reviewing Riskturn! We have focused our effort to develop a user-friendly cloud solution, to enhance the quality of results and to avoid the Excel black-box effect. The integration with other tools is already available for the Enterprise editions! Alexander, Riskturn support team.

Replied May 2017

alessandro

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

September 2017

A very useful tool to support a sound decision making process

Pros

The Riskturn software looks very intuitive to use, a few steps get you started without any long instruction manual to follow, and results are impressively clear and, visually speaking, looking good and understandable at first sight

Cons

In our particular field of small-mid cap private equity investors, we happen to deal with unpredictable factors, very often depending on the entrepreneur we are negotiating with, which is impossible to insert into a model. Larger organisations dealing with larger investments will be more at ease with the models obtained, as human factors are possibly less important in the big picture.

Response from Riskturn

Hello Alessandro, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to see that you are getting helpful results from Riskturn for your private equity activities. Best, Jean

Replied October 2017

Tania

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
4

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

September 2016

Great tool, simple and efficiency

We use the free trial version to estimate our business (logistic and travel company) and we are looking to buy enterprise version. With this toll we can select the best opportunity to match our business target.

Pros

ease of use and clarity of results

Cons

it would take a specific version for our business

Response from Riskturn

Hello Tania, thanks for reviewing Riskturn! We developed various template for different businesses, please find out! Alexander, Riskturn support team.

Replied May 2017

Charles

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Great, simple yet comprehensive tool for business planning

I am the founder and CEO of a start up facing changes in business plan and assumptions as market and products evolve. Riskturn was very useful to make my business plan, evaluate our risks and convince my shareholders on their risk exposure and potential ROI

Pros

Easy to use, Excel interface, adapted to various business situation

Cons

Some mandatory fields could be more self explanatory

Response from Riskturn

Dear Charles, thank you for your feedback. We are excited to help start-ups in building trust on their investment valuations. Thanks to your advice, we have added a Help section for every step of Riskturn analyses. Alexander, Riskturn support team.

Replied May 2017

Ayushi

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
3

Customer support

out of 5
3

Functionality

out of 5

February 2017

Must have app for forecasting and budgeting

This app helps me a lot in probabilistic forecasting of cash flows for my clients. It takes all sorts of risk into consideration before projecting. A must have application for those whose business revolves around project financing.

Response from Riskturn

Hello Ayushi, thank you for your review, we are constantly improving Riskturn to fulfil our users' needs. We have just added a live chat support! Alexander, Riskturn support team.

Replied May 2017

Aude

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Pharmaceuticals

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
4

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

Used for business planning in retail

The software is very user friendly : easy to understand and to use. The results come out immediately with graphics which are very intuitive. It becomes a game to build a business plan with this tool.

Pros

Very intuitive. Easy to use.

Response from Riskturn

Dear Aude, thank you for your consideration. We are happy to see your validation of the main Riskturn strengths. Wishing you lots of new projects analyzed with our software! Alexander, Riskturn support team.

Replied May 2017

Guillaume

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

4

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
4

Functionality

out of 5

October 2016

User friendly and relevant

We've just experienced Riskturn on some investment projects in real estate. We appreciate the design of the service and the quality of provided information. This really innovative product brings us a lot compared to solutions available till now.

Response from Riskturn

Dear Guillaume, thank you for your appreciation. We are proud of our continuous commitment in delivering the best solutions and services to our customers. Alexander, Riskturn support team.

Replied May 2017

Justin

Company size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.
5

Ease-of-use

out of 5
5

Value for money

out of 5
5

Customer support

out of 5
5

Functionality

out of 5

December 2018

Wow! This is a game changer.

Pros

makes risk management and financial analysis super easy, and Fun!

Cons

maybe it would be cool if it could integrate with other programs/apps. Maybe it does but havent been using very long

Response from Riskturn

Hello Justin, thank you for your really positive feedback! If you have any recommendation on which programs/apps to integrate, please share it with us writing at info@riskturn.com. Best, Andrea

Replied December 2018

Showing 1 - 11 of 11 reviews
RISKTURN

RISKTURN

4.64/5 out of 11 reviews
PriceDemo