User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

3.5 / 5

Customer Support

3.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(92)

92

4 stars

(101)

101

3 stars

(49)

49

2 stars

(10)

10

1 stars

(4)

4

  • Pros

  • "The set-up was very easy. The instructions giving was easy to follow. Customer service was very helpful with the questions that we had."

  • "Sage is easy to navigate and easy to learn. There is so much that you can do with the program, it was very useful in my Billing Department. "

  • "I love its integration with Sage Intelligence!"

  • Cons

  • "Sometimes all those features can be confusing and trying to navigate the options can confusing but the online support is very very helpful"

  • "Some things are difficult to find, the search button helps with this, but not always. Recently had trouble finding the ACH setup"

  • "Its kinda slow at times. We upgraded from peachtree so it's way better than that. Honestly nothing I can say bad other than its slow"

Browse Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200) Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - 0 of 256 results

August 2019

Adam from Ubiquiti Networks

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Telecommunications

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2019

Good for small to medium business

It was a great overall experience and was simple enough for a smaller business to implement while still having the horsepower.

Pros

Having worked with a few erps, this is one of the cleanest UIs and has been a great experience with getting data out of it. The datacubes on the backend have been really good as well. Order allocation is clean and simple and has warehousing plugins that work well too.

Cons

I really wish that price breaks and price levels worked better. It was very difficult to get the accurate pricing inputted to the system.

May 2020

Jim from Young Powertech, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Sage 100 Review

We migrated from QuickBooks Enterprise to Sage 100 in 2015. We have had no regrets on this migration and believe we have much better control of our inventory which drives our financial results.

Pros

Sage 100 has all of the features that our small business needs. We require inventory management with bills of materials and work orders. Sage does an excellent job handling this.

Cons

It is not a case of dislike but more of under optimized. The general ledger system is not fully developed for drill down capability. All of the information is in a relational database but accessing inquiring type information is more cumbersome than it needs to be. We have written Crystal reports to accommodate this need.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

We believed that Sage 100 was an easier migration path for our company compared to Dynamics. We also believed that Sage 100 was easier to use for our user base.

February 2017

Renee from Universal Electric Foundry Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2017

Fortunately this version has been upgraded

I work in the manufacturing industry, specifically a foundry in Chicago. Several factors bias my experience with MAS90/Sage 100. I was introduced to the software with no training or reference guide because the woman before me left suddenly and without any documentation. In a certain perspective that speaks well of this product in that simply by internet research and experimentation, as well as a few call to our highly paid "Sage" support line, I have been able to work with the system adequately. I would love to upgrade to a new version of this Sage product and imagine that it is very likely a much cleaner and straight forward operating system For instance, the difference between reversing a check and simply reversing the G/L transaction are two different procedures and a third procedure to void a check that has never been issued is a different procedure entirely from voiding a check that you have placed a stop payment on. In a sense, these five distinctions would be ideal for a precise audit trail if the procedures themselves were not extremely complex and vague to distinguish. The General Leger reports are clear and are in themselves user friendly in offering the opportunity to easily make accrued and adjusting entries. I would certainly encourage anyone to investigate the newer versions of Sage in consideration of their industry specific needs. We have not created a direct interface between our receivables data base "Exact" directly into MAS 90 due to the particular need to maintain specific Alloy/Customer information and our small company simply lacks the time and technical understanding to do so. Again my situation is severely biased due to my particular circumstances and I believe a newer version of Sage may very likely be an excellent ERP.

Pros

If I can figure out a highly antiquated version of their product without internal direction and assistance, I suspect the newer versions of Sage can only be fat superior.

Cons

A complete mire of ambiguity when it comes to the Accounts Payable component in this ancient version by Sage:MAS 90

May 2020

Stosh from Dales Fish N Fun N Gun

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Sporting Goods

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2020

To many steps to do simple daily process

Sage works, support companies and eide bailey sold it to us did not do there due diligence in my opinion selling us the software we needed that would handle what we do. Integration problems and being told to use a certain card processing that did not work without a bridge with fusion costing us more money and have had it out 4 times in the last week.

Pros

The accounting portion is probably the most complete.

Cons

To me there is several cons we have found after the purchase. My biggest complaint being the amount of time it takes to do simple process. Example: when we have price changes and adjustments to make, it can not be done from a central place. As a dealer that is retail and wholesale both, we have to change retail in one screen, wholesale on another, and finally cost in a completely different location. When you have 30k items this takes 4 times longer than other systems. My other major complaint is dealing with several different companies to get everything you need to support sage for daily operation. We have experienced finger pointing back and forth from the support companies of whose problem it is and nothing gets corrected for months. As I say we are over 2 years from our sign up and it has been a multitude of issues and we are still not complete. Delays on large orders put into fusion portion are a time killer.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

Supposedly it will do way more than we will ever use, if it does I haven't realized it as of yet. FYI I have filled out a survey before after the first year and was contacted once about my issues and no one has ever got back with me and addressed any of the issues. It has went up the chain a few months after and again no response.

May 2020

Kathryn from Swederski Concrete Construction Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

2.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

May 2020

waiting for many enhancements Sage 100 Contractor

been a struggle and had to create many manual systems outside the software to operate and manage the business

Pros

covers all the basic functions

Cons

missing many key functions, has too many restricted areas that need to be more user-friendly, that were not designed by real life users

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

had hoped that the large software company would use its resources as the sales rep promised to get the enhancements we were told were in the works, years ago. We are still waiting and have reminded Sage every year since.

May 2020

Johanes from Mattei Compressors

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Sage 100 - My Review

It's good, but your Sage Reporting and what else so confusing, it must have this and that license it ended up adding money which total subscription is not viable for small business pricing but medium or larger business. so we use barebones as what we have now.

Pros

Easy for user especially modules which is showing step by step

Cons

to add module costs lots of money, does not make sense for small business like our Company, your pricing is comparable for medium or large business pricing

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

no plan to find alternative yet due to covid-19 business environment

May 2020

Chris from ServiceMaster

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Facilities Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Long Time User

Customer support is usually goo

Pros

The day to day use of the software works well

Cons

Every time we update the software or move to a new version, we have glitches and have to call for support. It's also harder now to make custom reports for payroll (since it is a stand alone module)

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

We can easily segment functions of the software by users so not everyone has access to everything

May 2020

Tracy from Solid Waste Systems, Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Sage 100 -

Pros

All the modules are set up the same. We have 8 modules and the set up is the same style.

Cons

Reporting could be easier. They are moving to crystal reports and being able to export from each module but they are not there yet. Attaching tables is a pain to deal with.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

Better fit and there was no local support

May 2020

Shawn from Valley Block & Concrete

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Sage 100 Love Hate Relationship

It has been a mixed bag. Having used since Mas 90 4.05. We are "comfortable withe the software and it does the job for us. Currnetly running Sage 100 2019. Upgraded from 2017 because we had to due to payroll module support. For a small business this is very expensive software and I often feel that we could do what we need with less expensive software. For what we pay annually to Sage and what we pay every 2 years to a Support company for basically mandatory upgrades, I am not sure we get our moneys worth. This will probably be the last upgrade we do for a Sage product. Will start looking for an alternative, more modern feeling cloud based solution with plans to rollover in 2022 unless something changes with our current platform.

Pros

There are a lot of features that help us run our business

Cons

Many of the features are inconsistent in the implementation. Lack of standardization in reports.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

Seemed to be the best choice in 1995.

April 2019

Tod from Preco Electronics, LLC

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

April 2019

MAS90 - Windows - Sage 100

Custom reports are tricky in that some modules do not "play in the same sandbox" as other modules.

Pros

Once you get a sound understanding of the modules, it is fairly easy to sort and find information and to product some reports.

Cons

MAS90 was a pre-Windows software that had limits, but was workable. Then MAS90 was sold and given a facelift to become Sage 100. Sage 100 is basically a format, presentation and color change from MAS90. I used MAS90 25 years ago and learned some of the shortcuts after going to the State of the Art University. When I left the company that used MAS90, within a short time something happened to the business world: Windows. Now 25 years later and after several versions and upgrades of Windows, I am once again working with MAS90 behind the mask of SAGE 100. It is not like revisiting an old friend, but an old motel that are still using the same bedding. The training that I received did help make the reintroduction easier. It is ironic that several times in the search bar of Sage 100 it even refers to "MAS90." None-the-less as noted the Windows rise and dominance came into the mainstream if not becoming the stream of business. The tough thing is that MAS90 did not change with a Windows feel when it was altered into Sage 100. Frankly, it is most frustrating to jump from Outlook, Word, Excel then to Sage 100. Something as easy as hitting "enter" or "tab" in Sage 100 will cause redundancy in keying and wasted time. The answer is simple, the user MUST have a passion for selecting or clicking the left mouse button and consciously shifting their thinking from 2019 back to 1994 when ever they enter the world of Sage 100.

May 2020

Kenneth from General Propeller Company

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Maritime

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Sage 100c 2017 - 2019 review

Company replaced Platinum for DOS which had been in place for 20+ years. So moving to Sage 100c and having the ability to drill down into the data is a great feature. Being able to email invoices/purchase orders have improved the productivity of employees (they no longer have to go look for hard copies).

Pros

First off is the User Define Fields (UDF), if a field is not in the software or you have something unique that needs to be captured, as an end user you can add the field without custom programming or use of a VAR. The next feature would be Visual Integrator (Import/Export utility), this feature is great for either uploading data into Sage or exporting data for analysis. Memo Fields are great! Paperless Office is great along with the ability to email invoices, purchase orders, etc. Sage Intelligence is a love/hate relationship: Very easy to build reports, but the runtime for running reports takes a long time (i.e. most of my reports 1-2 minutes) versus the standard Sage financial reports of 10-15 seconds.

Cons

The Extended Description for inventory items. For the life of me, not sure why Sage still uses the Extended Description in inventory. This makes it very difficult for data imports or exports. If your company does drop shipments then really understand how it works. On the inventory side you end up with a black hole. Moving invoices from one batch to another is limited utility due to no one can be in the batch, so we end up moving invoices after hours. When running the Period End process for a module locks users out, so this normally has to be done during none business hours. Sage is weak in the inventory physical count area (i.e. cycle counting).

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

The price.

March 2019

Jeff from Ken-Caryl Ranch Metropolitan District

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2019

Solid mid-market enterprise accounting system, with quirks

Very solid system with a few frustrating quirks. You will need to host any version of Sage 100. Consider a cloud-based software as an alternative (Sage Intacct perhaps, although the price skyrockets compared to Sage 100).

Pros

-very cost-friendly pricing for small or medium sized businesses. this is the biggest selling point for Sage to me - it beats Quickbooks as a more ERP level system but is still very reasonably priced -solid on standard accounting -multi-company/location/entity reporting -import/export works well -test company option helps new users acclimate -simple bank reconciliation module -security and role definitions -GL reports are very useful to financial experts

Cons

-bank reconciliation doesn't force you to reconcile to the GL cash account. That defeats the purpose of a reconciliation... -there is almost no customizability to the financial statements. I guarantee you will need to export (Excel) or use a different software (Crystal Reports) to build your monthly financials. -Sage 100 products are hosted in-house, so in the age of the cloud, you will still need to purchase and support your own server, a pain for a small or medium sized business. -there are no "drill down" options in financial statements. That ability in Management Reporter was a huge plus in Microsoft Dynamics products. -Multi-fund reporting cannot be consolidated (unless this is an add on module we didn't purchase) -There are no reports that show unposted JEs -AP voids and invoice reversals are a NIGHTMARE. Seriously, my staff lose sleep over trying to never need to void a check in Sage. -Dashboards are basic. It feels very "old" as a system compared to new cloud-based options. -No auto reconciliation. I've heard that's a selling point of Xero.

May 2020

James from Stewart Industries

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great software for a small growing business

There have been some nice improvements in the 18 years we have been using Sage 100/MAS90. It is not cheap, but gets the job done. They must continue to use customer feedback to make the right improvements to the software and not change features users heavily rely on.

Pros

Customer service has been great. They do everything they can to help resolve issues. Sage’s scalability has allowed the software to grow along with our needs. 3rd Party software works best if has partnered with Sage to get updates that allow for testing prior to a new update being released.

Cons

It seems that along with some enhancements you get when upgrading, you may lose some functionality such as when printing travelers that now require more steps to complete. Custom reports and integrations can be costly because a Sage reseller is needed for support.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

We asked our associates that had knowledge of or had used Sage in the past. We also talked to other companies that used Sage.

December 2017

Bill from Mynatt Truck & Equipment Co.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2017

Software that is easy to customize to fit your exact needs

All in all, this is a good product with options for growth as your business needs change.

Pros

Sage 100 Advanced ERP allows you to create data fields that are unique to your business and have the data flow through the various processes and data files. We have added over 100 fields to our invoicing forms, and the data flows from the sales order to the invoice, to the accounts receivable history. The data entry screens are easily modified to add any custom fields you need. The forms for printing documents are also easily modified via Crystal Reports. We utilize Crystal Reports to perform error checking at the order entry point to alert the order entry and billing clerks if there any issues with the order that needs to be corrected. We check to see if purchase orders are required. If they are, is one on the order? We check to ensure the sales tax code is correct for the shipping address. There are easily a dozen things we check, all utilizing the tools built into Crystal Reports. We have been using this software since the mid-1990's and have upgraded year after year. The upgrades are much easier than they used to be and the features that have been added over the last few years are great additions to the software.

Cons

Some of the processes are more complicated than they need to be. Recording pre-payments on A/R or A/P invoices is a prime example. The process for both should be re-evaluated, and the process should be the same for any pre-payment that needs to be recorded. Some of the module pricing doesn't make any sense. The asset module is way too expensive when compared to other options available.

May 2020

Sharon from Chauffeur Driven Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

A FULLY INTEGRATED SOFTWARE SOLUTION

Using Sage 100C has provided more flexibility to the workforce and has increased productivity over the old VPN solution. With an increase in work from home scenarios, this has proven to be a helpful addition to our software solutions in conducting business.

Pros

The program has many robust features with integrated billing, and having the ability to select batch or live processing allows us to be flexible with each department. The fact that you can modify areas of the software to support your own needs is a big positive in our book. Sage does a great job with reports and extracting data to excel. The fact that it fully integrates through GL makes it very easy to use within the entire organization.

Cons

I would like to see larger fields to capture pertinent information. Additional user-defined fields that can be integrated with report design would be a nice addition. The ability to modify the canned reports and turn them into a custom report would really be helpful.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

We have been very happy with the Sage products over the years, and have continued to upgrade instead of seeking a new solution that had similar or fewer tools available for our production needs.

December 2019

Victoria from Callies Performance Products

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Automotive

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2019

Perfect ERP Software for medium sized businesses

We have been with Sage for almost 7 years and it has saved us much time and money. Our old software was clunky and not customizable. We are able to now do multiple tasks at the same time, even within different companies.

Pros

Ease of use, ease of customization. Excellent customer support, excellent value for the money. Great for organizations with multiple entities - ability to switch between companies/work in different companies at the same time.

Cons

After a sales order is completed, you cannot "resurrect" it - you must generate a new number and "copy" the old sales order from history.

November 2018

Trey from Corcoran Glass & Paint

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

November 2018

Good program

Pros

There seems to be a module for just about everything we need to within out company, which is very nice. It was pretty easy to learn with just a little bit of practice, much of it is self explanatory to new users! I do believe that ease of use is a major pro for Sage 100. I'm pleased with amount of data/reports we can process and print out, the information we need is almost always at our finger tips.

Cons

With multiple people using this throughout our organization, it'd be nice if two people could be in the same module at once. We're constantly going door to door trying to figure out who's in a certain module and when they'll be out of it. We reference a pay rate change report often, every time we click out of it, it asks if we want to purge all the files. Someone will accidentally click it someday- why would we want to do that? I also find myself getting a number of errors and the program shutting down on me. Often times if I shut my computer down and try again it'll work correctly when I open it back up.

May 2020

Chris from Ernest F. Mariani Co.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Warehousing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Sage 100 Review

We have been able to grow our company and the suite has been able to support this with enough customization and scalability.

Pros

We have been using the Sage ERP Suite for over 10 years and it has been very reliable with only a few issues along the way. In there new releases they have mitigated the issues we have run into. We have been able to customize quite a bit to make it more streamlined for our users.

Cons

Payroll we had some issues with and moved to another solution.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

Convenience and product familiarity.

May 2019

Kimberly from DSD Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2019

A Well Travelled Work Horse

Its a great product for the small business client looking for audit-compliance, reporting and a trust-worthy product without spending a lot. If mobility is not a huge concern for you and you want to keep your operating costs low, choose Sage 100.

Pros

Sage 100 is very well suited for financial record keeping, distribution management and reporting on these business operations. Functionally, it is very reliable and straight forward to use. It was the first accounting software I ever used in a professional setting and I continue to think in terms of the way items are processed in Sage 100. Because it has been around for decades, there is a substantial amount of knowledge available to new users by way of Sage City and the number of consultants available for support is also a huge asset. The subscription pricing makes it very simple to purchase and include as an operating cost for the lifetime of the business and there are great integrations available in the channel.

Cons

I wish there was a mobile app that gave access to the approval functions and other areas of the product that would be convenient when traveling away from the office - or even just working remotely. Remote accessing a server is very inconvenient and there are so many browser-based systems in business already. Sage 100 feels behind the times without this functionality.

May 2020

RHONDA from SKINNER AND KENNEDY

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Printing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

I don't have cloud just Sage 100

I don't have Sage 100 cloud?

Pros

The support people were excellent to work with and made our transition in 2012 as easy as a new installation could ever get. I also like that all the areas are similar, so if you know Order Entry you can translate that knowledge to say Purchasing.

Cons

When i go to create custom reports there are databases with the last three letters WRK. It would be great to have access to those databases; i realize they are a combination of existing databases but they have everything i usually need for a custom report. The bug in the current software update where you can't close the ship-to-address box in the right corner is annoying.

November 2019

Kristina from Purified air

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2019

Sage 100cloud Review

Way better than peachtree older version. Have not had any issues other than it's kinda slow

Pros

I like how everything is linied together kinda of like quickbooks. It's pretty simple to use and has step by step guidance

Cons

Its kinda slow at times. We upgraded from peachtree so it's way better than that. Honestly nothing I can say bad other than its slow

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

Fits my company more

May 2020

John from Motion Analysis Corporation

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Very good software. Has gotten better over time. Still room for improvement

I've been using Sage 100 for more than twenty years and it's a great tool most of the time. Databases were improved module by module several years ago and that made a huge difference in stability and reliability. Work flow is consistent across modules. Once you understand Sage's way of managing workflow, it translates to other software modules, so there is less to learn.

Pros

Full featured. Has what you need in most modules to run a typical company. Decent implementation of Paperless office. Print and linking PDF copies of most documents is great.

Cons

Workflow can be frustrating or cryptic in rare cases. Implementation of paperless office, particularly for PDF invoices and uploaded documents is really good, but not great. Needs better inventory work order management. Basic integration is terrible, GREAT integration is too full featured. We need something in between. Just a basic Work order process that actually works.

July 2018

brittany from San Diego Seafood/ La Mesa CPA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2018

Accounting and Inventory Ability

Pros

We went with Sage because we needed an accounting software that would also keep inventory stock. The fact that Sage has build able modules and customization available is pretty much the biggest asset available. I use Accounts Receivable, Payable, Sales Order, Inventory Management, Purchase order, General Ledger and Paperless office. I like that it allows me to more permanently close out accounting days and keeps track of all reports for later use.

Cons

It is a time consuming software to learn, definitely keep a professional on standby when installing and learning the system. Although I like being able to close out days and orders, it does make it a little harder to fix any mistakes. There are occasional bugs with the system but nothing that hasn't been able to be fixed with a phone call to our Sage installer.

December 2016

Don from ICS Support

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Management Consulting

Time Used: Less than 6 months


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2016

Affodable step up from Quickbooks

i have used a variety of ERP software packages in my career, including Quickbooks and Microft Dynmaics' Navision, and Sage 100 provides a full feaured ERP package at an affordable price. Cost's per user for a month's subscription for the Essentials core accounting package (GL, AP, AR, Bank Reconciliation) and a little more for the Advanced Bundle (Essentials plus Inventory, Purchasing, and Sales Order), and more for the Complete Bundle (Essentials plus Bar Code, Return Materials Authorization, and Bill of Materials). For manufacturing, you can add the Complete Plus Bundle (Work Order, MRP, Job Cost, and Time Card). There are additional add-on modules such as Paryoll with Direct Deposit, 100c Manufacturing (formerly JobOps), CRM, Sage Intelligence Reporting, and eBusiness Web Services. Each package includes Library Master, Business Insights (Drill Down Inquiry, Reporting, and Dashboard), Paperless Office, Custom Office (to create User Defined Fields and customized screens), Visual Integrator (to Export and Import data to/from Excel and Sage), and Crystal Reports. The Windows Explorer type menus make navigation easy, and the workflow follows the menus. Sage 100 is designed for 1 to 50 users, and supported the creation of multiple business entities or companies. The software has many configuration options, and can be tailored to the company's use, so because it is flexible there is also a learning curve due to its sophistication. Sage has been the number one accounting software recommended by CPA's for many years.

Pros

Affordable, flexible, stable data base, excellent module integration.

Cons

Does not have a Point of Sale option, or a full featured Web Store, or user friendly API tool.

May 2020

Ross from Villi USA

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

SAGE 100C - robust solution

Stable, well-built product with good interface and functionality. Good 3rd party customer support. Recent better pricing.

Pros

Complete end to end ERP solution with robust modules scaled for massive implementations - now fairly priced for smaller companies without the loss of functionality.

Cons

It is a full featured product that is clearly designed for large organizations with dozens of users. In a small company it is a bit burdensome as there are no quick transactions or shortcuts. The Crystal reporting suite is also full function - but it takes a true Crystal expert to easily create reports. There is no ability to quickly create an ad hoc report, and unless Crystal is your second language, it often takes too long to build a report for a single use.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

Converted from earlier Sage version.

May 2020

Doris from wheelchair accessible Transit

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Great product overall

overall, it works for accounting purpose except for software technical issues from time to time.

Pros

straightforward, easy to understand and coach any new comers to use the software. I have been using this software for 8 years and I have been able to do annual software upgrade myself. This tells the system upgrade, data migration and conversion is quite simple.

Cons

Data may disappear, detail and history under account may not agree, all applications are close but still getting error message what posting is in use etc. strange issues like could not conduct account balance recalculate.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

cost and the easiness to import journal entries from separate payroll system.

May 2020

Mary from Old World Millworks

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Building Materials

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Easy to teach new employees

The payroll program works very well with our time clock program. The AP and AR modules are easy to navigate.

Pros

Our program is very customized to our specific needs. We have several different price levels based on customer pricing and species pricing (for which type of lumber is used). It is very easy to teach new employees the proper procedures with this software.

Cons

For some reason, the program shuts down on its own. I've been told it's "because the user is clicking too often, which then confuses the software so it shuts down."

May 2020

Renee from Taitien USA, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Proper training required

The transfer to Sage 100 was very frustrating. Part of the issue that made it so frustrating was caused by the company hired to help us with the transfer.

Pros

The ability to quickly change between companies is a plus for me. The inventory valuation is a big upgrade.

Cons

This software is not intuitive. You have to know exactly what you are looking for in order to find things. We upgraded from Sage 50 to Sage 100 so I was surprised at the learning curve. In truth, the only things that are similar between Sage 50 and Sage 100 was that Sage was in the name of both.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

Because the system we were choosing was not yet translated to an English version.

February 2017

Jim from Gemini Property Management

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2017

Simple to use, yet an accurate accounting tool

We are a mid size property management company located on the Northshore of Massachusetts. Our condominium client list is a composition of business and residential complexes. The Sage product gives us the flexibility to manage the day to day account activity, along with the accountability and flexibility to oversee the billing aspects which occur as a result of the various service request we receive daily. Our staff consist of management professions, account and billing personnel. Everyone in our organization has exposure to the Sage product even our administrative staff, who are often required to utilize the Sage product to verify client billing and invoices. It is a simple yet effective accounting and administrative product that works well for a company of our size.

Pros

Effective, yet simple to understand and utilize

Cons

Doesn't have the fancy looking categories. It's just plain and simple

May 2020

Kara from Freeborn Tool

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Sage 100cloud Software

Sage100cloud takes a bit to get used to; but the every-day functions are not difficult to maneuver. When you get into deeper more complex functions (which Sage offers) then it becomes quite difficult to learn how everything works together. It's a muscle machine and can handle a lot of data (we are in the manufacturing business).

Pros

We have used Sage for over 10 years. Our primary business is manufacturing. Sage has a wide range of tracking and amazing functions that can be done. If you need a robust program and have the budget for it, this is the one to go with.

Cons

Learning how to use all the completx functions proves to be difficult and training & software are very spendy.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

Better functions to track our making of products from start to finish.

May 2020

Joy from Starts International Hawaii, Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Reliable Accounting Software

Remote access is seamless

Pros

It is reliable and we have used it for over over 25 years.

Cons

Lack of multilingual options. Lack of flexibility with regard to output Expensive

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

Quickbooks was had limited features.

May 2020

Albert from Fairway Import Export Inc

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Design

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Sage 100cloud review

sales analysis, inventory slow moving analysis, gross profit and specialized reporting analysis

Pros

Visual integrator to import files and Sage intelligence for customized reporting needs

Cons

some of the standard built in reports such as sales orders by item and product line are not very excel friendly and look better on paper.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

I helped my current company moved to Sage 100cloud from Quickbooks before I was employed with them. I told them to make this easy and successful you are going to need a "Sage Guy" that is me. I invented my own unigque job title on that day of 10/30/2017, I would then join my current company in May of 2018.

May 2020

Victoria from MacGillivray Freeman Films, Inc

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Media Production

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Good, could be better

N/A

Pros

Themes capability is cool. Should be more available.

Cons

Job Cost lack of features. A/P not intuitive, e.g. voiding checks.

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

Not my decision

May 2020

Larry from APT Instruments

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Bill of Materials with ERP

We upgraded recently from MAS90 to Sage 100 and get kept going with few problems. Sage 100 works seamlessly with our various Windows applications. The seamless ERP integration, history and reporting features have provided valuable support for our company over the years. It was one of our best early decisions.

Pros

When we started the business 20 years ago, we needed a good Bill of Materials integration with an ERP system. This software provided that. The company has grown with the software. The software easily integrates with the Microsoft Office tools.

Cons

There are a lot features for much larger companies that we do not use. The CRM feature is not easily integrated. It requires separate installation.

May 2020

Brenda from KEMCO SYSTEMS

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Machinery

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Sage 100Cloud

Sage is a good product with an excellent support staff.

Pros

The product walks you through most of the modules with ease. It allows me to give ownership to the departments that work their modules and monitor their progress. Thankful for Sage University, bundling the training so that individuals get a better feel of what their use of Sage effects within the whole organization.

Cons

The number of redundant stops in updating. The lack of ability to reopen completed items like sales orders and work orders. The inability to utilize recurring invoicing through AR, as it does not have the capability of tying out the ship to address with sales tax.

June 2018

Cherechi from Benev Intergrated Services

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

June 2018

This is one of the best ERPs I have used in a while, it makes working a whole lot more fun and streamlined.

Despite the whole full and complex look and feel, Sage 100 is still quite easy to understand in about 3 tries(if self teaching) but under an experienced hand , I’d probably give a day a day and half max.

Pros

The best thing about this software is it’s streamlined nature. An ERP that can help completely monitor from manufacturing to storage to logistics to HR and even customer relationship and satisfaction. This is one top of the line software.

Cons

It is still a bit jumbled up. Once loaded, it still looks like a whole lot on the eye. Icons and folders can still be properly arranged and sorted properly. Still a lot of addons that are not really needed.

May 2020

CHERRY from BRAKES & WHEELS, INC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Transportation/Trucking/Railroad

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

EXCELLENT SOFTWARE

ALOT

Pros

EVERYTHING EASE OF WORKING .. BALANCING BOOKS

Cons

PAYROLL - YOU HAVE TO RUN 2 DIFFERENT PAY PERIODS SEPARATE

January 2020

Nicole from M.P.M Business Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2020

LOVE Sage 50!

Pros

- User Friendly - Easy To Use - Simple To Understand

Cons

- N/A ..... I literally love everything!

Reasons for Choosing Sage 100 Standard and Advanced ERP (formerly Sage ERP MAS 90 and 200)

- Reviews

December 2017

Bernard from Taylor Brands, LLC (former employer)

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Logistics and Supply Chain

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Wholesale consumer products distributor

A Sage Business Partner who knows exactly how the company's processes function is the best option for support if multiple add-in modules are used.

Pros

Sage 100 Advanced ERP is fully functional for all steps in a wholesale consumer products process. The Reports Explorer allows custom detailed report writing to support general ledger balances. MAS Intelligence reporting uses an Excel BI add-in for financial reporting.

Cons

Standard reports require knowledge of Crystal Reports for customizing. Adding multiple third party modules such as Scanforce, Multi-Bin, etc. greatly complicates upgrades to new releases.

March 2018

Kathy from Small Business

Company Size: 1 employee

Industry: Accounting

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2018

Director of Finance

Master programmers and software support is available across the US. If you don't like your support group, you can easily hire another. No need to convert software solutions.

Pros

This software is easily customizable at install AND it is reliable. The software updates are rarely a problem; no need to wait for other users to test and work out the bugs found in some software updates.

Cons

Module pricing is a little more costly than other software, but then again how much is data integrity worth? I like to sleep at night, so it's a good investment.

May 2020

Joleen from Waltz Engineering Inc.

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

2020 Review of Sage 100 Cloud

Overall we are very pleased with Sage 100 cloud. Our IT consultant finds it easy to help us trouble shooting if needed, and customer service has been very helpful. We have also found it easy to adapt to our company needs. The upgrade to Sage 100cloud was seamless.

Pros

The product is user friendly, the pull down windows are very helpful for new employees. New employees were easily trained to use the product.

Cons

It would be a great enhancement if all reports would not close after print/print preview. Our checks are not standard laser printer checks, and it was a little challenging to set up to print correctly. Smart printers would not allow the adjustments. Final fix was to purchase an inexpensive printer.

May 2020

Denise from Quality Home Health Care, Inc.

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Why I like Sage

Pros

I like how easy it is to get the information that I need when I need it. Reports are easy to read and understand. It is very easy to maneuver around.

Cons

Before we upgraded to a newer version I liked the way my reports printed off. Some of the reports went to landscape and some stayed portrait. With it doing that some of my reports are more pages.

May 2020

Grace from AVF Group Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Electronics

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

May 2020

Sage 100

Over all we are very happy with the software and support received.

Pros

We use Sage100 for AR, AP, invoicing, inventory and month end reporting. The software is rather easy to use and can be customize for your business needs.It is very easy to train someone to use SAGE 100. Another feature I like is that I can pull reports out into excel. Also the support given from the SAGE staff is high quality. Good software and support overall.

Cons

The only con to this software is, it is slow at times.

July 2019

Sefa from Aquatec international, INC.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

July 2019

My daily must at work

Pros

I have been using Sage Mas90 for more than 9 years. We are a manufacturing company and many of our data are entered or stored in this program. We have our Bill of materials, accounting stuff, customer information in this program and we update or write data in daily basis. I use it mostly for pulling data and using it for building our product. Without it things would be very unorganized and hard to manage.

Cons

For the purpose i use it as an engineer, i have no problem.

April 2015

Emay from Bauble Bar Inc

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 12 months


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.5

April 2015

Excellent Accounting Software

Pros

Sage 100 ERP is an excellent accounting software to use. The description field for GL entry can capture up to 2,000 characters and it doesn't get cut off like other accounting softwares. You can easily run a detailed GL report to get all the information you need without pulling the invoices to see. This is also good for handling large volume of data with system generated journal entry numbers.

Cons

There are improvements that can be made. For example, there should be a separate invoice number field and separate field for period posting. For example, if I want to post a January invoice in period 4, I should be able to do it instead of letting the date be the driver of which period it gets posted to. Also a separate field for department code instead of linking GL account and department code as a GL account. I would like to run GL Detail report by department codes.

October 2017

brittany from San Diego Seafood/ La Mesa CPA

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2017

Small businesses with inventoy

Pros

Sage 100 is an awesome way to manage receivables, payables, payroll and inventory management. The customization modules help set up the software to fit your specific needs. I love the paperless office capabilities and the fact that I can pull up my reports within seconds.

Cons

My biggest issue is that it is not the most user friendly, in comparison to other similar software, I used in the past. It does take some time to become familiar with the products and the constant updating.

May 2020

Brad from Arkansas Travelers baseball club

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Sports

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2020

Sports Industry

Sage 100 cloud has made it easier to track COVID refunds and losses by the ease to set up different accounts or departments to track those.

Pros

Sage Intelligence Reporting is amazing. We have a certain financial reporting format that we like to use and Sage Intelligence helped set up that format and allows for that template to be saved and simply push a button and your done.

Cons

Paperless office could be easier to search and pull up in the actual software for a detailed drill down view.

December 2017

Trey from Corcoran Glass & Paint

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2017

Easy and productive

Pros

Easy to maneuver through it and all the modules. It can do everything I need it to do and it provides me with all of the reports and data that I need.

Cons

I get a lot of errors and have to sign out. Things get complicated with multiple users doing certain things at the same time. I think it may be more of a computer issue and not a program issue, but often times I have to wait 10-20 seconds for modules to open which can be frustrating when trying to get things done quickly.

May 2019

Anneliese from Tri Industries, NFP

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Information Technology and Services

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

Sage 100c at the Non-Profit

I have used Sage for over 20 years and I am very impressed with how the system has evolved with the change in technology. As a new user it was easy to navigate and as an experienced user there is always more to explore.

Pros

Sage 100c is a user friendly software that integrates the accounting software and warehouse management. The integration helps with productivity and work flow. The partner software is well designed and helps with each module.

Cons

The base system needs to be customized at a cost.

May 2020

William from Advanced Lifeline Services, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Hospital & Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Functionality

3.0

May 2020

Sage Review

Overall, Sage has been a good experience. It doesn't work well over a VPN connection, so it is difficult to work from home, but other than that, I haven't had any bad experiences with Sage 100c.

Pros

The ease of use of this software is what I like most about it. We only use the GL & AP modules and I haven't experienced any issues with those modules.

Cons

The software really needs a real cloud-based version that does not have to be installed on a server. The name Sage 100cloud is really misleading.

Displaying 1 - 50 of 256 reviews