SAP ERP Core Finance Reviews

3.97 / 5 (58) FrontRunners®

Our advisors have recommended this product 5 times in the last 30 days

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(17)

4 stars

(25)

3 stars

(11)

2 stars

(4)

1 stars

(1)

Feature Ratings Breakdown

Ease-of-use

3.5 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.0 / 5

Funtionality

4.5 / 5
  • Pros

  • "SAP products allow you to build your own add-ons to add features and functionalities that are more specific to your business needs."

  • "it is really easy to use, and you can manage the hole company and processes in one system"

  • "SAP does have a decent amount of functionality. Reports are extremely detailed with the ability to drill down to many levels of each transaction."

  • "Multi-functional. Wide selection of various modules."

  • Cons

  • "no more friendly "

  • "It doesn't work all that great with other Erps. On the chance that it does work, there are wife of few issues that come along with it. "

  • "it doesn't has resource administration, for scheduling purposes, you need a third party software to do that."

  • "One of the key issues with SAP is the high maintenance cost, but don’t mix up , its not the annual licensing cost, but the consultancy fee "

Filter reviews by:

Sort by: Most Helpful | Most Recent

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews

Do you use this product?Write a review

August 2018

smit from GSTMadeEasy

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

One of the best business ERP solution

Overall very good ERP solution, it is also to be noted that 90% of fortune 500 companies uses SAP for their all business solutions.

Pros

SAP AG is Germany based company who has developed business integrated ERP software which cater all your business requirement.
1. SAP has different modules within the software like material management, sales and Distribution, fixed asset etc which very well integrates with each other and helps to provide in depth solution for all business requirement.
2. SAP has ability to maintain complete audit trail, which helps the business user to fix the accountability of each user.
3. Data analysis is the one of the best feature that ultimately helps the business to take effective decisions.
4. User security, user authorization system is also added advantage which helps in managing authorized access to any system data.

Cons

1. SAP is mainly suitable for large enterprises having employees strength more that 300-400, and where all roles and responsibility of the uses is clearly identified.
2. Its implementation cost and maintenance cost is high and sufficient training is also required to be given to all concerned users.
3. it is essential to have separate team who can help the user to solve all the issues related to SAP or some agency needs to be hired for such problems, which ultimately increases the cost of company.
4. Unless the roles and responsibility are not clearly identified there is no much benefit of the so called ERP solution.
5. In nutshell unless the company has good employee size and business then only SAP is suitable.

January 2019

Mohamed from INTDV

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

All in one ERP

Pros

1- Data processing speed is better than any other ERP with it's in memory Technology incorporated in the system
2- Very secure from user security setup to data encryption and patching.
3- easy to use interface for users
4- it comes with best practice for any business, so you only need to follow their defined process for your business
5- it has all the modules any business will need "Financials, auto payment, Purchasing, Material Management and Monitor, Treasury Management, online bidding and More.
6- Easily integrate with other systems if you have other operational Systems
7- it has Powerful HCM that manage Employee life cycle " Recruitment with auto screening and staging - onboarding - Transaction Payroll - Training and developing - Performance Management and succession planing
8- Reporting and Analysis tools to help evaluate company performance.
9- Budgeting and planning through out the System

Cons

1- cost of acquiring the software or the needed hardware.
2- implementation time and cost are very high compared to other ERP systems
3- Maintenance contract cost is also high.
4- the need for a dedicated experienced team to Administrate the system
5- the need for the company to define all its processes before purchasing such huge system as you may spend more than what's actually needed for your operations to run

September 2017

PHILLIP from FLIPMOU SOLUTIONS

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

September 2017

REVIEW OF SAP-BUSINESS-ALL-IN-ONE by Ehinmero Phillip

The training is very useful as it gives more edge over other ERP. If you can work with any SAP products, other ERP Software will not difficult to understand and navigate.

Pros

1. It allows for future expansion of different organisation's operations as more features can be deployed to improve operational efficiency.
2. It guides users to make use of best general accounting accepted principles while performing their functions.
3. It reduce time in executing jobs and increases efficiency in project execution.
4. it is very user-friendly if well understood with in-depth training.
5. It synchronise seamlessly with Microsoft Office products such as Outlook, Excel, and Word.

Cons

1. It make use of specialised alphanumeric figures there making it very difficult to set-up by users of other ERP softwares.
2. It is not cost efficient for companies of unstable financial status.
3. Its installation is difficult for non-IT expert as it obeys the OSI layers: Application, Database and Network.
4. The distribution per use is not really flexible compared to other ERP Software.

May 2019

Ben from Bayer

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2019

SAP Review

I use SAP daily. Currently, it allows me to lookup customer balances and extend credit limits. I have also used to it post financial entries and reconcile account balances. It's very versatile and allows me to do a range of activities to get my job done quickly and efficiently.

Pros

I really enjoy using SAP. I use it daily first in my accounting role and now in credit. It is very practical and easy to use once you know how to use it. It has extreme versatility and functionality. I would never want to use another finance software after using SAP!

Cons

I think it could be a bit more aesthetically pleasing; that being said its all about functionality.

May 2018

Dipesh from Northern Illinois University

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

May 2018

Best tool for any big organization

Pros

SAP Business All-in-One has all features which an organization needs, including HRMS, ERP, FI-CO, etc. I will say this tool is comprehensive. You can enter as much information as you want on transactions. It fits for all types of businesses.

Cons

Most of the people think that SAP is too complicated to inplement considering its SAP GUI. It has numerous fields on the screen. However, this all is customizable. Moreover, this tool is All in one, hence you do not have flexibility to choose a single module in the suit. Sometimes you end up not using few modules throughout your organizational process.

April 2017

Shumeka from UAMS

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

Awesome System

Not at this time.

Pros

I like SAP because it makes my job life more easier to get the important tasks done in a timely manner. Our organization can also create custom made reports to fit each department's needs. It is a fast system, up to date, and works very well for me and my job responsibilities.

Cons

You have to open separate windows to do multiple tasks. I wish I do multiple job tasks all on one session instead of opening numerous sessions to do more than one task. I may need the other window open to review some information and cannot do all that on the same window.

October 2018

Jonathan from Boadrwalk Corporation

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

4.0

October 2018

A good software to have

Pros

What i like about this software is that it is very easy to learn and understand, it also has restrictions if you enter an invalid code or insufficient quantity which serves as a great error proofing. A very useful one specially for inventory.

Cons

What i wish for this software to have is the faster loading speed. cause at first when you open SAP it takes a couple of minutes before it can be operated normally. but other than that I don't have any complains with SAP. It is very useful though.

June 2015

Juli from Servco Pacific Insurance


Ease-of-use

1.5

Functionality

4.0

June 2015

Review of SAP ERP Core Finance

Pros

Robust system; powerful features. Was able to provide efficiencies with the payment process, easier to research and identify the underlying transactions when performing analytical reviews. Had strong capabilities for complex consolidation structures and multi-country currencies.

Cons

Complex and time consuming conversion process. Required a lot of time during the testing and researching mapping issues phases of the conversion. Important to have a well-trained superuser in each location that can assist other team members during and after the conversion process. Because the system has so many features, there are also a lot of new things to learn.

January 2019

Joaquin from FEN (Facultad economia y negocios)

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2019

SAP. Vital to the day to day work.

I would had someone familiarized with the software before buying SAP, but otherwise, its almost risk free.

Pros

The amount of work time and workload SAP reduces its staggering, we would had been overwhelm by work otherwise. It streamlines information. its one in all application so you dont need any other kind of software unless you require some specified function.

Cons

My only Con with the software its entry level knowledge required to use it to its full potential. Granted, there is material online and their technical support is top notch so everyone can learn.

August 2018

Satomi from Aerospace Industry

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2018

Takes time to learn but it's worth it

Pros

You can do almost anything with this software and allows users to customize it. I like how you can drill down all the information. It takes time to learn all the features but once you learn it allows you to use however you want to and it is really worth it.

Cons

It's not very user friendly - once there is an error only people with deep knowledge can fix the entry.

October 2018

Lucky Precious from Aprisa Business Process Solution Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Very helpful and efficient.

Pros

In 3 years of using this application what i really like about is that it has T-codes that can easily use and remembered. Its very useful specially if your in a Financial services.

Cons

Sometimes, the application is slowing down specially if you input too many data but the product is good and you get what you pay. Also, it is too expensive but this is worth of your money.

February 2019

Mahesh from Polyhydron system

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

February 2019

Excellent for big scale organization

I honestly liked this software. This is the best ERP you could get. The support from the developers is awesome.

Pros

Easy to use all the commads.
Online features for ARN and PO acceptance.
Easy to track records all purchase orders and order acceptance.

Cons

It's a little bit costly compare to other but you will Gest best features in this.
It's hard to understand for beginners.

January 2018

Carl from Day & Zimmermann

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Lots of work but you get results

As a data analyst, the ability for me to go in and create views and queries to run against SAP data is amazing. I can do things now with HANA that I could never have dreamed of before. As I mentioned above, it is a huge investment and it is a complex installation but once everything is working, it is well worth it.

Pros

1) The speed with which you can get your data back.
2) The versatility in coding which allows more users to work in it.
3) The ability to do ad-hoc queries against SAP data which was impossible before.

Cons

1) This product is extremely pricey. Not for the faint of heart.
2) The setup can be quite an ordeal. Preparation is the key.
3) There is a good learning curve to getting everything working correctly.

June 2018

Parashuram from Winline Technologies Private Limited

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

June 2018

Recommend for large scale industries

Coming to cost, price is too high but valu for money as I mention I the title, it’s recommended for large scale businesses

Pros

Functionality and data synchronisation is awesome, suits for all type of businesses activities, managing vendors, processing purchase orders and tracking of payments and receipts are appreciable.

Cons

Come to taxation part, as we know every country has the different taxation methods, SAP will handle based on the location of the business, consolidation will not take more time.

October 2018

Ailyn Mae from Aprisa Business Process Solution Inc.

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

very helpful and user-friendly

Pros

easy to use, very reliable and efficient. It provides in memory database for analytical processing for business and other finance related transactions

Cons

I dont see anything negative about this product except for the cost, it is expensive but this is also worth your money. a must have.

March 2017

Kevin from Technology

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees


Ease-of-use

4.0

Functionality

4.0

March 2017

Perfect product with right additional tools.

Overall very simple to use. All the normal tools you need are there. If anything, there are a few too many tools - sometimes have to search a lot to find what i'm looking for. We use BPC as our Excel report tool. Key for journal entries, use third party tool GLSU.

Pros

Everything option you need is there.

Cons

Need 3rd party tools to make it complete.

January 2018

Shivakkumar from DXC

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

SAP - universal ERP software

very nice to use. recommended to use for all type of industry. Definitely users will get more sophistication and interest once they are into SAP.

Pros

able to run the business accurately, without data deviation, good to user, introduction to S/4HANA brings more added advantages in handling applications.

November 2018

Kayla Lyne from Accenture

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

November 2018

SAP Specialist review.

Pros

Easy to use. This software has been very helpful in transacting financial transactions. Highly recommended system.

Cons

There's nothing i don't like about this product. It has been very helpful to our team. So i don't have a con to write about this software.

January 2018

Lee from Vinalines Vietnam

Company Size: 10,000+ employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

2.0

Functionality

5.0

January 2018

Experienced with 3 projects using SAP and 2 projects using WMS, EMS and EDI

best choice for high class enterprise

Pros

easy to use, fast response, overall business processes
high performance, strictly policy, map with ISO standard

Cons

hard to customize and expensive
high investment (human resources and money)
requires high skillful staffs to operate

December 2018

Jennifer from Josh Farmer & Assoc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Review Source


Ease-of-use

3.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2018

Helpful tools

Pros

It helped with just-in-time inventory, and once we got the kinks worked out, it greatly reduced delinquent accounts receivable.

Cons

There is definitely a steep learning curve, so implementation was taxing as best. But worth the effort!