OnPay Solutions

OnPay Solutions Reviews

RATING:

4.29

(17)

Review Highlights

Overall Rating

4.29

Ratings Breakdown

Secondary Ratings

Ease-of-use

4

Customer Support

4.5

Value for money

4.5

Functionality

4.5


Pros and Cons

  • icon"The credit card refund we get pays for the service and then some, so we actually make money using the product."
  • icon"Prior to this, we were cutting manual checks and had to be in the office. This software allow us to be completely remote and still get payments out in a safe secure manner."
  • icon"Secure Pay Plus is a flexible, easy to use product that allows printing of our payroll checks."
  • icon"I had the hard drive gone wrong and new pc when we downloaded the active vendor file was changed to the last one instead of using the new one."
  • icon"It is a little annoying to not have full admin capabilities."
  • icon"As much as we were told otherwise, the software does not work well for large volumes of payments."

Have you used OnPay Solutions and would like to share your experience with others?

Write a review

All OnPay Solutions Reviews

1-17 of 17 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Claudia

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2021

OnPay Solution product review

Overall experience with OnPay was excellent. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our onboarding specialist and he was a pleasure to work with. Extremely professional and knowledgeable about the product and if he didn't know an answer, he would get in touch with the developers and get back with a solution. I am very satisfied with our decision to go with OnPay. We also earn a monthly cash rebate for all payments made with a virtual card, which offsets our monthly fee. Can't beat that. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped us from the beginning, as he was the one who sold us the product and he has reached out to make sure everything was running smoothly during and after implementation. I highly recommend OnPay to other businesses.

Pros

Product integration was fairly easy considering our accounting system is not the most user friendly. Onpay is very easy to use and keep track of payments. Payments can be approved from the office, home and even an ipad, which our approver loves about this product. Customer service is extremely responsive and great to work with.

Cons

So far, there is nothing I don't like about OnPay. They went above and beyond to get us running smoothly and on time.

Reasons for switching to OnPay Solutions

I had problems with Concur from the get go. The contract was drafted in a way that we had not originally talked about, but our sales person assured me that the contract was correct. Come to find out during implementation, that we had pay additional fees to be able to get a connector that worked with our accounting software Dynamics SL, something that they did not mention at the beginning even though I asked about hidden fees throughout process. Implementation team was somewhat rude when I asked about the connector and better ways to resolve that issue. They were not helpful at all, as in to say that that was my problem, not theirs. Just an awful experience with Concur. I feel Concur is such a big company, that they don't care about their clients, they only care about selling the product. We ended up getting our lawyers involved.

Steven

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

July 2020

Big Help for Our Team

Pros

We were lucky to implement this program before the COVID-19 Pandemic. Prior to this, we were cutting manual checks and had to be in the office. This software allow us to be completely remote and still get payments out in a safe secure manner. The uploads are easy, and the setup with the team was pretty straight forward. I also liked how they called to help setup people on credit card for us, we did not have to go do the legwork for that. I also appreciate the two tiered security, so one person can upload the file, the next can approve the actual payments. The cost is great and we feel we get a great value for the product. The credit card refund we get pays for the service and then some, so we actually make money using the product.

Cons

It is a little annoying to not have full admin capabilities. I have other software that I can update employees and manage the admin privileges on my own without having to call support each time. I would like a little more hands on ability. The user interface is also still a little clunky and could maybe use a bit of a refresh to make it a little more modern and functional.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Hi Steven, thanks so much for leaving a review. We're delighted to hear that you are enjoying our AP automation solution and that you were able to enable remote functionality before offices closed due to COVID-19. We are also ecstatic that you're getting the most out of your virtual card program. Our solution is designed to cover any hosting costs and transaction fees. Like you, most of our clients generate profit from our solution and save on costs associated with manual paper-based processes. Security is of utmost importance to us, especially when the majority of workers are logging into systems from home. Happy to hear that everything is functioning as intended or better. After seeing this review, we have updated your admin permissions. You can now edit access and add/ delete users. We are also pleased to announce that we are currently working on updating our UI and several other product enhancements. We will update you via email when the updates are released. Thanks again!

Replied July 2020

David

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This review was submitted organically. No incentive was offered

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

OnPay Solutions Is a Great Fit

We would recommend them to anyone seeking a solution for electronic payments.

Pros

We have used OnPay Solutions for the past three years to issue ePayments. We started on their installed software and upgraded recently to their Cloud product. We use OnPay Solutions to send ACH payments and Virtual Card payments to our suppliers and vendors. The solution has been a perfect bolt-on to our General Dynamics and connects us with our existing bank accounts. OnPay Solutions even recently migrated our ACH disbursements from our old bank to our new bank. The OnPay Solutions technical team is always quick to respond and we are never left hanging when we open ticket. That’s just another reason why we use this solution.

Cons

We have no complaints about working with OnPay Solutions.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Wow! Thanks for the glowing review, David! We feel the same way about working with you and the rest of the Coastal Construction Products team!

Replied March 2020

João Gabriel de

Company size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Hospitality

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

July 2021

East way to work with account

It has been very helpful. All the account department liked and enjoyed the easy and quick way in which this paltaform works.

Pros

It helps to organize invoices and payments in a very quick and safe way. It helped to optimize the work in our company in such a way. We do not deal with thins mannualy but using this efficient plataform.

Cons

Maybe the plataform could be better developed. It would help a lot the begginers

Response from OnPay Solutions

Hi Jo?o, thanks so much for your feedback, and thanks for being our valued client! We're thrilled to be able to help streamline your AP process. We're also pleased to announce that we're releasing a brand new UI for our platform this quarter. We're proud to continue enhancing our ability to fulfill our mission to improve the lives of accounting departments globally with our new UI.

Replied August 2021

MANISH

Company size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

On pay is very helpful and reliable to help

easy to print checks and easy to create virtual card payment to the vendors.

Pros

The easiest way to transmit batch for virtual card and the report we get. Also it is easy to reprint checks.

Cons

the way it changes file for active vendors time to time. I had the hard drive gone wrong and new pc when we downloaded the active vendor file was changed to the last one instead of using the new one.

Christy

Company size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2017

This software we use is very basic, but its simplicity is nice!

It makes it easy for us to pay vendors by credit card. It is efficient and simple to use to we get time savings over cutting checks too.

Pros

Simple to use and onboard new Accounts Payable employees to train and use the software. Lower cost than other alternatives too.

Cons

Installation is clunky to say the least. The instructions were incorrect and there is too much "update this file path and change this" kind of work.

Bridget

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

4

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

August 2017

Really love the prompt customer service

Pros

The customer service is always prompt. The software is user friendly and easy to understand. I like the reporting tools available

Cons

The software appears to be a little antiquated. I wish it allow for better segregation of duties (ie the person who processes transactions can also submit payment)

Bridget

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

August 2017

Good customer service, product is not always easy to use.

Pros

Our main business goal was to have a partner that allowed us to pay our customers through both checks and ACH. OnPayConnect has met that business goal. The customer support is always very helpful (I tend to work with Tracy most closely).

Cons

Epaysignup. We use OnPay Connect for business to customer payments. We were set up with another service called epaysignup that is not very user friendly that linked to OnPayConnect. Specifically, we were disappointed when customer zip codes were used as passwords, as we found that to be a security concern. I also don't like the two part verification that requires authentication code every time I login.

Rebecca

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

2

FUNCTIONALITY

2

March 2020

Good in theory, terrible in practice.

It is terrible. Every single time we ran a payment run we ran into different issues. Do not recommend.

Pros

The training in the beginning was great, and the software is easy to navigate. The website is also very secure with dual authentication.

Cons

As much as we were told otherwise, the software does not work well for large volumes of payments. Just this past week, it took OnPay 5 hours to successfully process 4 payment files (a total of 7500 payments). The system froze, logged us out, and was generally terribly slow.

Reasons for switching to OnPay Solutions

Our old platform did not issue ACH payments, just checks.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Thank you for your feedback, Rebecca. We are very sorry to learn that you are having issues processing large payment runs. This should not be the case. We have many other clients processing thousands of payments a week without such problems. Our team is committed to streamlining your payments process as well and will be reaching out to you today to help troubleshoot your issue. We hope to find a solution that exceeds your expectations!

Replied March 2020

Edith

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Good Value

Very customer consciences and helpful when issues do arise.

Pros

Being able to update records and make changes to signature files makes this a very easy software program to maintain.

Cons

Having to always involve our MIS department to get the needed updates is sometimes challenging.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Thanks so much for the feedback, Edith! We really enjoy partnering with you!

Replied March 2020

Trudi

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Easy to Use and Great Customer Service!

(cannot address this as I don't deal with Accounts Payable)

Pros

The dashboard provides a great way to navigate the site in a 1-2-3 step format for new users. As you grow more comfortable with the software, you're able to use the menus on the left side of the screen to choose any step in the process as needed.

Cons

I think only drawback for this software is how long we took to choose it and begin using it!

Reasons for switching to OnPay Solutions

(cannot address this as I wasn't involved in the decision to switch)

Response from OnPay Solutions

Thanks for the great feedback, Trudi! We value your partnership!

Replied March 2020

Raoul

Company size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

August 2017

Much better. A huge difference over the previous software we used. Easier to use. Less steps.

Ease of use. Only have to use one program and less errors.

Pros

Easier to use. We don't have to use another program to send files. It can all be done through this. Faster and less errors.

Cons

Most of the time it works but when something goes wrong it takes a bit of research and trouble shooting to fix.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Great to hear, Raoul...

Replied August 2017

Matthew

Company size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by the software vendor to submit an honest review.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

Secure Pay Check printing

Overall an excellent experience with OnPay.

Pros

Secure Pay Plus is a flexible, easy to use product that allows printing of our payroll checks. We are able to use text files as a data source and the ability to easily re-print checks is one of the best features. We have used this product for years and the support staff are terrific.

Cons

Installation of the client could be a little easier.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Thanks so much for the valuable feedback, Matthew! We love working with you and your team!

Replied March 2020

CARLA

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

March 2020

REVIEW

GOOD

Pros

EASY TO USE AND HELPFUL TO LOOK FOR REPORTS

Cons

THAT IT RENUMBERS IF IT DOESN'T PRINT THE CHECK

Response from OnPay Solutions

Thank you for the excellent feedback, Carla! We greatly value your partnership! We are rolling out some exciting news about our check printing functionality in the coming weeks. Stay tuned for details!

Replied March 2020

Nathan

Company size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra

This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

EASE OF USE

2

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

March 2020

Constant issues with processing

Pros

The reporting capabilities are helpful when they work propertly.

Cons

Almost every time we use OnPay we have issues throughout the processing. The website often times out, I have to login multiple times, there remains a number of old payments that cannot be deleted from our account leading to confusion and extra effort to exclude those from transmitted payments. The last time we used it, it took over 6 hours to upload 6 files successfully.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Since last week when we became aware of the issues you are experiencing, our team has gone to work on resolving any operational inefficiencies. Rest assured that our team has a solution. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and wish we had been notified of the gaps in the process sooner. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

Replied March 2020

Kurt

Time used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra

EASE OF USE

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5