User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.5 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(9)

9

4 stars

(4)

4

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(0)

0

1 stars

(1)

1

  • Pros

  • "Easier to use. We don't have to use another program to send files. It can all be done through this. Faster and less errors."

  • "The training in the beginning was great, and the software is easy to navigate. The website is also very secure with dual authentication."

  • "The reporting capabilities are helpful when they work propertly. "

  • Cons

  • "Most of the time it works but when something goes wrong it takes a bit of research and trouble shooting to fix. "

  • "Installation of the client could be a little easier."

  • "the way it changes file for active vendors time to time. I had the hard drive gone wrong and new pc when we downloaded the active vendor file was changed to the last one instead of using the new one."

Browse OnPay Solutions Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -34 of 16 results

March 2021

Claudia from Capitol Information Group, Inc.

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Publishing

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2021

OnPay Solution product review

Overall experience with OnPay was excellent. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] was our onboarding specialist and he was a pleasure to work with. Extremely professional and knowledgeable about the product and if he didn't know an answer, he would get in touch with the developers and get back with a solution. I am very satisfied with our decision to go with OnPay. We also earn a monthly cash rebate for all payments made with a virtual card, which offsets our monthly fee. Can't beat that. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped us from the beginning, as he was the one who sold us the product and he has reached out to make sure everything was running smoothly during and after implementation. I highly recommend OnPay to other businesses.

Pros

Product integration was fairly easy considering our accounting system is not the most user friendly. Onpay is very easy to use and keep track of payments. Payments can be approved from the office, home and even an ipad, which our approver loves about this product. Customer service is extremely responsive and great to work with.

Cons

So far, there is nothing I don't like about OnPay. They went above and beyond to get us running smoothly and on time.

Reasons for Switching to OnPay Solutions

I had problems with Concur from the get go. The contract was drafted in a way that we had not originally talked about, but our sales person assured me that the contract was correct. Come to find out during implementation, that we had pay additional fees to be able to get a connector that worked with our accounting software Dynamics SL, something that they did not mention at the beginning even though I asked about hidden fees throughout process. Implementation team was somewhat rude when I asked about the connector and better ways to resolve that issue. They were not helpful at all, as in to say that that was my problem, not theirs. Just an awful experience with Concur. I feel Concur is such a big company, that they don't care about their clients, they only care about selling the product. We ended up getting our lawyers involved.

July 2020

Steven from Connor Sport Court International LLC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Wholesale

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

Big Help for Our Team

Pros

We were lucky to implement this program before the COVID-19 Pandemic. Prior to this, we were cutting manual checks and had to be in the office. This software allow us to be completely remote and still get payments out in a safe secure manner. The uploads are easy, and the setup with the team was pretty straight forward. I also liked how they called to help setup people on credit card for us, we did not have to go do the legwork for that. I also appreciate the two tiered security, so one person can upload the file, the next can approve the actual payments. The cost is great and we feel we get a great value for the product. The credit card refund we get pays for the service and then some, so we actually make money using the product.

Cons

It is a little annoying to not have full admin capabilities. I have other software that I can update employees and manage the admin privileges on my own without having to call support each time. I would like a little more hands on ability. The user interface is also still a little clunky and could maybe use a bit of a refresh to make it a little more modern and functional.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Replied July 2020

Hi Steven, thanks so much for leaving a review. We're delighted to hear that you are enjoying our AP automation solution and that you were able to enable remote functionality before offices closed due to COVID-19. We are also ecstatic that you're getting the most out of your virtual card program. Our solution is designed to cover any hosting costs and transaction fees. Like you, most of our clients generate profit from our solution and save on costs associated with manual paper-based processes. Security is of utmost importance to us, especially when the majority of workers are logging into systems from home. Happy to hear that everything is functioning as intended or better. After seeing this review, we have updated your admin permissions. You can now edit access and add/ delete users. We are also pleased to announce that we are currently working on updating our UI and several other product enhancements. We will update you via email when the updates are released. Thanks again!

March 2020

Rebecca from Sol Systems LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

2.0

Functionality

2.0

March 2020

Good in theory, terrible in practice.

It is terrible. Every single time we ran a payment run we ran into different issues. Do not recommend.

Pros

The training in the beginning was great, and the software is easy to navigate. The website is also very secure with dual authentication.

Cons

As much as we were told otherwise, the software does not work well for large volumes of payments. Just this past week, it took OnPay 5 hours to successfully process 4 payment files (a total of 7500 payments). The system froze, logged us out, and was generally terribly slow.

Reasons for Switching to OnPay Solutions

Our old platform did not issue ACH payments, just checks.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Replied March 2020

Thank you for your feedback, Rebecca. We are very sorry to learn that you are having issues processing large payment runs. This should not be the case. We have many other clients processing thousands of payments a week without such problems. Our team is committed to streamlining your payments process as well and will be reaching out to you today to help troubleshoot your issue. We hope to find a solution that exceeds your expectations!

March 2020

David from Coastal Construction Products

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Construction

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

OnPay Solutions Is a Great Fit

We would recommend them to anyone seeking a solution for electronic payments.

Pros

We have used OnPay Solutions for the past three years to issue ePayments. We started on their installed software and upgraded recently to their Cloud product. We use OnPay Solutions to send ACH payments and Virtual Card payments to our suppliers and vendors. The solution has been a perfect bolt-on to our General Dynamics and connects us with our existing bank accounts. OnPay Solutions even recently migrated our ACH disbursements from our old bank to our new bank. The OnPay Solutions technical team is always quick to respond and we are never left hanging when we open ticket. That’s just another reason why we use this solution.

Cons

We have no complaints about working with OnPay Solutions.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Replied March 2020

Wow! Thanks for the glowing review, David! We feel the same way about working with you and the rest of the Coastal Construction Products team!

March 2020

Edith from Pasco-Hernando State College

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Education Management

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Good Value

Very customer consciences and helpful when issues do arise.

Pros

Being able to update records and make changes to signature files makes this a very easy software program to maintain.

Cons

Having to always involve our MIS department to get the needed updates is sometimes challenging.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Replied March 2020

Thanks so much for the feedback, Edith! We really enjoy partnering with you!

March 2020

Trudi from Brandmuscle

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Easy to Use and Great Customer Service!

(cannot address this as I don't deal with Accounts Payable)

Pros

The dashboard provides a great way to navigate the site in a 1-2-3 step format for new users. As you grow more comfortable with the software, you're able to use the menus on the left side of the screen to choose any step in the process as needed.

Cons

I think only drawback for this software is how long we took to choose it and begin using it!

Reasons for Switching to OnPay Solutions

(cannot address this as I wasn't involved in the decision to switch)

Response from OnPay Solutions

Replied March 2020

Thanks for the great feedback, Trudi! We value your partnership!

August 2017

MANISH from CAPE ENVIRONMENTAL MANAGEMENT INC

Company Size: 201-500 employees

Industry: Environmental Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

On pay is very helpful and reliable to help

easy to print checks and easy to create virtual card payment to the vendors.

Pros

The easiest way to transmit batch for virtual card and the report we get. Also it is easy to reprint checks.

Cons

the way it changes file for active vendors time to time. I had the hard drive gone wrong and new pc when we downloaded the active vendor file was changed to the last one instead of using the new one.

August 2017

Christy from Vincit

Company Size: 5,001-10,000 employees

Industry: Chemicals

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

This software we use is very basic, but its simplicity is nice!

It makes it easy for us to pay vendors by credit card. It is efficient and simple to use to we get time savings over cutting checks too.

Pros

Simple to use and onboard new Accounts Payable employees to train and use the software. Lower cost than other alternatives too.

Cons

Installation is clunky to say the least. The instructions were incorrect and there is too much "update this file path and change this" kind of work.

August 2017

Bridget from Emergent Capital

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

3.0

August 2017

Really love the prompt customer service

Pros

The customer service is always prompt. The software is user friendly and easy to understand. I like the reporting tools available

Cons

The software appears to be a little antiquated. I wish it allow for better segregation of duties (ie the person who processes transactions can also submit payment)

August 2017

Bridget from Sol Systems, LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Financial Services

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

August 2017

Good customer service, product is not always easy to use.

Pros

Our main business goal was to have a partner that allowed us to pay our customers through both checks and ACH. OnPayConnect has met that business goal. The customer support is always very helpful (I tend to work with Tracy most closely).

Cons

Epaysignup. We use OnPay Connect for business to customer payments. We were set up with another service called epaysignup that is not very user friendly that linked to OnPayConnect. Specifically, we were disappointed when customer zip codes were used as passwords, as we found that to be a security concern. I also don't like the two part verification that requires authentication code every time I login.

March 2020

Matthew from Sheppard Pratt Health System

Company Size: 1,001-5,000 employees

Industry: Mental Health Care

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

Secure Pay Check printing

Overall an excellent experience with OnPay.

Pros

Secure Pay Plus is a flexible, easy to use product that allows printing of our payroll checks. We are able to use text files as a data source and the ability to easily re-print checks is one of the best features. We have used this product for years and the support staff are terrific.

Cons

Installation of the client could be a little easier.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Replied March 2020

Thanks so much for the valuable feedback, Matthew! We love working with you and your team!

August 2017

Raoul from Health Plan Services Inc.

Company Size: 501-1,000 employees

Industry: Insurance

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

August 2017

Much better. A huge difference over the previous software we used. Easier to use. Less steps.

Ease of use. Only have to use one program and less errors.

Pros

Easier to use. We don't have to use another program to send files. It can all be done through this. Faster and less errors.

Cons

Most of the time it works but when something goes wrong it takes a bit of research and trouble shooting to fix.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Replied August 2017

Great to hear, Raoul...

March 2020

CARLA from CITY OF FOSTORIA

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Government Administration

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

4.0

Functionality

5.0

March 2020

REVIEW

GOOD

Pros

EASY TO USE AND HELPFUL TO LOOK FOR REPORTS

Cons

THAT IT RENUMBERS IF IT DOESN'T PRINT THE CHECK

Response from OnPay Solutions

Replied March 2020

Thank you for the excellent feedback, Carla! We greatly value your partnership! We are rolling out some exciting news about our check printing functionality in the coming weeks. Stay tuned for details!

March 2020

Nathan from Sol Systems LLC

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Renewables & Environment

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

3.0

Functionality

3.0

March 2020

Constant issues with processing

Pros

The reporting capabilities are helpful when they work propertly.

Cons

Almost every time we use OnPay we have issues throughout the processing. The website often times out, I have to login multiple times, there remains a number of old payments that cannot be deleted from our account leading to confusion and extra effort to exclude those from transmitted payments. The last time we used it, it took over 6 hours to upload 6 files successfully.

Response from OnPay Solutions

Replied March 2020

Since last week when we became aware of the issues you are experiencing, our team has gone to work on resolving any operational inefficiencies. Rest assured that our team has a solution. We pride ourselves on excellent customer service and wish we had been notified of the gaps in the process sooner. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions.

February 2016

Kurt from The Hubbard Group Inc

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

Very good payment software

We have been using this software for 20 years to issue accounts payable and payroll checks. About 1 year ago we added the virtual card payment feature which allows us to make accounts payable payments via single use credit card numbers. We export the payment information from our ERP system and import it into SecurePayPlus (SPP). We have SPP configured to required 2 people to enter user names and passwords before a payment can be generated. Overall the software works well although it does have a few minor quirks. The customer support is very good and the response time is usually very quick.

February 2016

chris from vincit group

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

1.0

Customer support

5.0

February 2016

review

Cons, complicated install

Response from OnPay Solutions

Replied February 2016

Chris -- We are sorry you feel the install was complicated. We typically can get a system up and running with off-site checks and all electronic payments in under 20 business days from receiving a usable payment file. We would like to hear your feedback about streamlining and making installs seem more smooth. One of us will reach back out to you very soon.