User Reviews Overview

Feature Ratings

Ease-of-use

4.0 / 5

Value for Money

4.0 / 5

Customer Support

4.5 / 5

Functionality

4.0 / 5

Ratings Breakdown

5 stars

(10)

10

4 stars

(6)

6

3 stars

(2)

2

2 stars

(1)

1

1 stars

(2)

2

  • Pros

  • "Sticky.io makes my work life so much easier! I am able to use the program with ease and whenever I have an issue customer service is just one chat session away!"

  • "What I like the most about this software is its user-friendliness! It's easy to navigate and it updates hubspot accounts of our clients."

  • "The CC processing features are advanced but easy to use. Reporting and analytics are awesome."

  • Cons

  • "Integration is tricky but the training and support helps quite a bit. The Product, category, campaign setup can be a little confusing."

  • "User interface is developer friendly but could use some updates to become everyday user friendly. Some of my team members that are not on the dev side have made comments about this. "

  • "Updating credit cards could be easier, but I know this is something that is actively being worked on for us. "

Browse sticky.io Reviews

Filter by:

Sort by:
 

Showing -49 - -29 of 21 results

April 2017

Adam from Lime Light CRM (formerly SALT Payments)

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

April 2017

December 2020

LIAM from HBI Labs Inc.

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Sticky review

Very good overall experience with sticky.io. The support staff, everyone from Technical Support to Accounting, are very knowledgeable and friendly.

Pros

The CC processing features are advanced but easy to use. Reporting and analytics are awesome.

Cons

Integration is tricky but the training and support helps quite a bit. The Product, category, campaign setup can be a little confusing.

Reasons for Choosing sticky.io

Sticky.io is more expensive but far superior in how robust the system is. If you are building campaigns with multiple product options and upsells, then I believe this is the CRM to best meet your needs.

February 2018

Anonymous

Verified Reviewer

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: GetApp


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

2.0

February 2018

Great to get started, but in the long haul needs for feature Uugrades or required

Pros

For an easy to learn CRM this would be it, you can fully train someone on Limelight in less than a few days. It allows for various wildcard searches to be performed in different fields, which speeds up productivity and requires less request to repeat information to locate accounts while speaking to clients. The CRM holds multiple user accounts and products, and shows failed attempts to purchase and gives reason codes for why the purchase was not successful. Allows for different views to review client accounts. The software is intergratable with other software. The CRM is cloud based and allows for agents/administrators to have access whenever and internet or wifi connection is available, which is great for remote teams anywhere. Users have access to a 24/7 online cloud knowledge base for feature usage and how to's with screenshots for reference. This would be a start-up companies option to train multiple users quickly, for product launch.

Cons

Note taking can be a hassle, when writing notes there is not a seperate tab, or dedicated area which allows for multiple users to leave notes for future users, or administators to reference regarding actions made to the account, users must search per line item to view notes, or go to a different view to see all notes which is still per line item as you toggle through the notes. If the client has been with the product for several months or years it is a lot of notes you have to reference through which hurts productivity and creates longer calls. A huge con is when you are cancelling out a user account, or if you are changing a recurring date if the user clicks the back button after the tasks completes refreshing the webpage to reflect the new dates, the new changes will go undone and revert back to the original data as if no changes were made resulting in user error, and the client is continued to be billed, no discounts if any applied will unapply. The CRM needs to fix this to prompt "Do you want to undo discount/date change/cancellation?" if the back button is clicked to eliminate user error based on the software limitaitons. Features which can be customized to automatically preform after actions are done on an account need a function to allow for agents to resend emails if the user did not get them. If automatic emails go to users cancelling and they did not get it you have to restart the product then cancel is again to have another automatic email sent to client/customer or manually send an email. For refunds, if the automatic email did not go out you have to manually send out the email which is time consuming allocating to another agent or for the current agent. There is a need for an upgrade which allows after an automatic email has been sent a button will appear which says "resend cancellation" "resend refund" this should also be true if the user inputted the email wrong and it was only noticed by agent after the automatic email was sent and the agent needs to update the email for the client/customer to be able to receive the email at the correct addr. The ability to merge duplicate accounts with all the same information except email or credit card number, sometimes accounts get oversight because the user made two accounts and put the wrong email on one and you have to note the account because you can't merge the two accounts. Note deletion if you accidently copy and cute a note in the wrong account you can't go back and delete it or edit it. If a feature was available to edit the note that would be valuable even if it kept the original note information and shows the edit. . Sometimes it can experience billing glitches. Program needs a command feature if "product a" is cancelled auto cancel "product b" so it doesn't continue to bill to help eliminate human error, where the product being sold requires product A to have product B, and without product A then B can no longer continue to bill.

December 2020

Stephanie from Authorify

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Real Estate

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Very easy to use!

I very like it! I recommend it to anyone!

Pros

What I like the most about this software is its user-friendliness! It's easy to navigate and it updates hubspot accounts of our clients.

Cons

I think when it logs me out after a few minutes of not using it. It delays the process but I understand why the reason. Maybe extend it to a longer period of time than just after 30 mins I guess?

July 2020

Blake from Apical Telematics Media

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

July 2020

If you want to Scale, choose to partner with sticky.io

Our business has grown ten-fold by partnering with an industry leading crm, Sticky.io.

Pros

Without sticky.io we would not be able to run our business effectively. The reporting, integrations and customer support have been monumental in our success. sticky.io helped us partner with trusted resources throughout multiple segments of the industry to get the traction and attention needed to scale.

Cons

User interface is developer friendly but could use some updates to become everyday user friendly. Some of my team members that are not on the dev side have made comments about this.

Reasons for Choosing sticky.io

Customer Support mainly and the OGs suggested it over any others. I dont feel like we chose sticky.io but rather that we partnered with sticky.io.

December 2020

Dan from Mellowment

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

1.0

Customer support

1.0

Functionality

1.0

December 2020

Using any other software would be better

They continue to ship software that I'd be embarrassed to present to my users. They have abysmal product design talent, poor attention to detail, and the quality of their engineering seems to match. I regret not asking myself if they'd ever shape up to be at the ranks of Shopify or BigCommerce in terms of their product quality before signing a contract with them. We've built a whole website around their solution, but we won't launch it because it would be an embarrassment to send users to their checkout, not to mention a pain to use their admin tool. Partnering with Sticky.io has effectively burned me out on my own business.

Pros

It's flexible, and you can basically represent any recurring e-commerce model you'd need to.

Cons

It's a poorer product than any alternative. Its design (UI and UX), engineering, and APIs are all mediocre at best. When considering picking Sticky.io as a partner, look discerningly at their product, their brand, and their new hosted checkout product, and ask yourself: "Will they ever wake up one morning and be a world-class product with a world-class brand?"

Reasons for Choosing sticky.io

We made a mistake assuming that we'd pay them all of this money and they'd give us something that would be worth what we paid.

Reasons for Switching to sticky.io

We were hoping to improve our site's user experience as well as our operations/admin experience.

December 2020

Elisa from MyGreenFills

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

3.0

December 2020

Sticky.io For Subscription Business

Overall Sticky.io is great software. The team is always willing to help us with our reports and custom requests.

Pros

As a CRM this software is great for the customer service end of things! I am really impressed with the improvements that have been made to the customer/order aspect of Sticky.io. It is really simple to set up alerts/daily reports. It is also very straightforward to export large amounts of orders with a few critical filters.

Cons

It is really hard to understand the pre-built reports. There is inconsistency in the use of terms. Sometimes they include or exclude data from a calculation that does not really make sence. Usually, you are flying blind and have no way of knowing how they are calculating or whipping up a report. My company is mainly subscription service, we offer custom bundles - the more you bundle the lower the price per item. I am not a developer but I do have a bit of understanding that we are bending sticky.io (limelight) to do something we want rather than what it was designed to do. We started out using sticky.io in this way and unfortunately, we have minimal insight into the child products sold within the custom bundles. Without the insights, it is really hard for us to make a decision of changing how we sell our subscriptions. We can't really see what is going on with these specific products that make up the majority of our subscriptions.

Reasons for Switching to sticky.io

Reporting issues.

December 2020

Craig from RCSB H-Trim LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Health, Wellness and Fitness

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Great E-Comm Platform Option For Subscription Based Businesses

Pros

The platform integrates with our website seamlessly and the system provides us with crucial analytics to help us organize current campaigns and strategize for future campaigns.

Cons

We would like to seem more flexibility in revising elements such as shipping profiles so that manual changes are not needed for prior campaigns, products, etc...

December 2020

dean from checkthem

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

1.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2020

It's ok but expensive

Pros

Integration with merchant accounts. Liked the service in 2011-2013 before the price increase.

Cons

The increased price over the years has resulted in the software value not to be there. It was worth it at $800/mo but has tripled in price. We closed our first account as the business dwindled solely because of the high monthly price. Very expensive compared to alternatives. Would like to see a better-tiered pricing system, and the option to choose add-ons like analytics a la carte style which we were told is the reason for the price bump

September 2019

User Profile Picture

William from Urban Monk Productions, Inc

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Broadcast Media

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

September 2019

New to LimeLight

Pros

The customer service team... the software is good, but hard to navigate

Cons

hard to navigate, lack of instructions on fields like password for new users...

December 2020

Austin from ConsumerEdge Inc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Great Software

Great experience! We've used it for over a year and has allowed us to scale our business greatly.

Pros

The best feature of sticky.io for our business was the cascade billing and the ease of use of the reprocessing of declines

Cons

The software is very expensive compared to other billing softwares

December 2020

Dustin from WealthFit

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: E-Learning

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

4.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Advanced Analytics

Once we got the hang out it, much easier.

Pros

Running reports and making data-based decisions was time consuming and there was always an element of uncertainty. With sticky.io we're able to move quicker and make smarter decisions.

Cons

When switching from one system to another, it's always painful. Learning a new system - but that's to be expected.

Reasons for Switching to sticky.io

Better reporting

December 2020

Annice from MyGreenFills

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

So Easy to use

My overall experience with Sticky has been good. They are always willing to help and jump right in when we have a problem.

Pros

Sticky.io makes my work life so much easier! I am able to use the program with ease and whenever I have an issue customer service is just one chat session away!

Cons

Updating credit cards could be easier, but I know this is something that is actively being worked on for us.

December 2020

Henry from Pimentel media llc

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Retail

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

3.0

Value for money

3.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

2.0

December 2020

Pimentel Media

It’s overall decent just takes a while to navigate and a lot of features don’t work very well.

Pros

The subscriptions portion is so different and allows freedom for customability.

Cons

The navigation, finding analytics, reports and managing subscriptions and orders.

Reasons for Switching to sticky.io

More customization.

December 2020

Feras from RS Data Tech LTD

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

2.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Review

It hasn't met my expectations and my Client Success Manager isn't very responsive. However, the customer support via chat and e-mail are great.

Pros

That it is integrated with a lot of payment processors.

Cons

It's not self intuitive. It's hard to figure out features on your own.

Reasons for Choosing sticky.io

Felt like it was more related to my industries preference.

December 2020

Anthony Emmanuel from The Hero Co

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Internet

Time Used: Less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

One of the best CRMs for small business

Pros

I like the way it integrates with the tools we use, as well as the ease of generating exports for data analytics.

Cons

Errors when trying to refund transactions.

December 2020

SHalin from InvexsR

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Banking

Time Used: Less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

Good experience

Overall experience is good

Pros

Their interface is very good, very intuitive to use.

Cons

The quality of analytics they provide is not upto par with competition

December 2020

William from RateSpecial Interactive, LLC

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: More than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

4.0

Value for money

4.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

4.0

December 2020

Usefulness of this product

Pros

Sticky.io is extremely important to executing our business model and pays for itself 5 fold.

Cons

I don't have any complaints or issues. Really important to us.

October 2018

User Profile Picture

Geraldine from N.S Systems

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 2-10 employees

Industry: Computer Software

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

October 2018

Very Easy to Learn and Use

Enjoyed learn to use it so fast

Pros

In my opinion, it is a CRM that is quite complete and simple to use, which makes it accessible for different workers. No previous experience is necessary with the use of this CRM.

Cons

The notes that are the primary part of any CRM should have a predetermined template so that the representative's work is much faster and more effective

December 2020

maribel from Streamline

Company Size: 11-50 employees

Industry: Consumer Services

Time Used: Less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra


Ease-of-use

5.0

Value for money

5.0

Customer support

5.0

Functionality

5.0

December 2020

User Friendly

Exceptional. And made our task easier

Pros

The product is easy to use and you can explore by yourself. Plus you can integrate it with your other tools.

Cons

none so far.Since we only started using it for less than 6 months

December 2017

Matt from Influx Brands

Verified Reviewer

Company Size: 51-200 employees

Industry: Marketing and Advertising

Time Used: Free Trial

Review Source: GetApp


December 2017