All Suralink Reviews

1-25 of 398 Reviews

Sort by

Reviews are by default sorted by Recommended to software buyers, driven by our proprietary algorithm reflecting the depth and quality of the review, recency of experience, and other factors. As a neutral reviews platform, the star rating of the review is not considered in the "Recommended" ranking, and there is currently no voting mechanism that would allow site visitors to influence the ranking.

Robert

Accounting, 1,001 - 5,000 employees

Used more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

Reviewed August 2022

One of the best Provided By Client documentation system

User Profile

Christopher

Verified reviewer

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

A massive time saver for CPAs and their clients

It has provided a higher level of professionalism to our information request process while greatly reducing the administrative burden of tracking information requests.

PROS

Extremely user friendly, minimal training needed for staff or clients.

CONS

The only issue that we have had to date has been clients using extremely old web browsers, which is hard to label as a Suralink issue.

Reason for choosing Suralink

Strong recommendations from Allinial Global member firms.

Colleen

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Great Product with slight needed improvements

Overall a great project that is liked by both auditor and client. Only negatives are lack of notifications. When on a job for a week on a client both sides would like options of more regular updates even if that is hourly or immediate. Also ability to renumber the PBC list if items are added to make it easy to find in order.

PROS

Ease of use of the software for client and auditor.

CONS

Inability to renumber or move items around

Reasons for switching to Suralink

More streamline product that allowed for better organization and file retention.

Kathleen

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

3

EASE OF USE

3

VALUE FOR MONEY

3

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

3

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Why not a mobile option?

Pretty good

PROS

The daily email notifications recap are great.

CONS

Mobile inaccessibility is a hinderance for field work.

Jill

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Suralink

PROS

The software is fairly easy to use. I really like the drag and drop option.

CONS

I don't really like that we are required to add "request list". I would like the ability it add folders where clients can upload information without it being called a "request list". This confuses some clients.

Reasons for switching to Suralink

Our firm merged and the larger firm uses Suralink.

Samuel

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for less than 6 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Review

Very much enjoy my experience and my Clients do as well.

PROS

The color scheme makes the analyzing what is outstanding so much easier and easier for our clients as well

CONS

Sometimes the notifications are incorrect or don't disappear once i clear them.

Reasons for switching to Suralink

Much easier to use instead of Excel. More efficient

Joseph

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Suralink Review

PROS

1. The display is very user friendly and can easily be taught in a quick couple minutes crash course to both clients and coworkers. 2. Everything is instantaneous, just like email, so there is not wait time to obtain files. 3. The tracking mechanisms make it easier to stay on top of multiple engagements simultaneously and give a good picture on the progress of each engagement. 4. Rolling forward engagements from one year to the next is unbelievably simple and quick. Alleviates a lot of stress and time sensitivity in doing so. 5. The "yes delete" feature makes it very hard to accidentally delete requests, files, or engagements without intentionally doing so. Very useful when working with new company staff, as they are not familiar with the software.

CONS

1. To my knowledge, there is no way to delete firm provided files if you accidentally upload the wrong file. Instead, you have to delete the request altogether and then create it anew. It would be much easier to simply be able to remove firm provided files. 2. When rolling forward engagements from one year to the next, to my knowledge, there is no easy way to quickly do a find and replace to update years. For example, if we are rolling forward an engagement from 2018 to 2019 and there are 45 requests in the 2018 engagement that say, "as of December 31, 2018", there is no quick and easy way to replace 2018 with 2019. I believe you have to go through and manually change each one.

Julia

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Game Changer!

PROS

Suralink is super easy to use and instruct clients on - literally a drag and drop system. It tracks all movements in each request, has notes to go between you and the client, and is fully encrypted. Going from the old sharefile system or email system with excel sheets to this for our PBC list has been a complete game changer!! I have clients in India, a full 12 hour difference, and this has completely changed the communication issues we've had. I can reject an item, put in a comment, and they immediately see that I have done so and correct it. I can't tell you how many clients have commented how much they love it too!

CONS

Occasionally, the software goes down, and the software relies on the internet, which can be patchy in spots. Support is always quick to get up and running as soon as possible.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed August 2018

A stream-lined and intuitive file share software

PROS

I use this as a public accountant to satisfy our various requests from clients. It is very easy to use, create needs lists, pull support, edit requests, and track the status of items. I have also heard from many clients that it was very intuitive and easy to use.

CONS

I haven't experienced any large issues while using the software. If I am preparing or rolling forward a new needs list, it only gives me the option to establish one new "due date" for all requests, when in reality, there are many different due dates. Not a large issue; just more of a mild inconvenience.

Anonymous

51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Excellent Product

Overall my experience has been excellent. If push notifications would be implemented I would have zero complaints.

PROS

I love the security that comes with using this product. It is very easy to communicate with clients via suralink and reassure them that their information would be handled carefully and securely.

CONS

I don't like that there isn't an option for push notifications and I have to type a passcode in each time I login.

Anonymous

1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Very efficient and user friendly

I always recommend Suralink to friends at other firms. It's super self explanatory and easy to use. It keeps things simple, but also is enough to get the job done.

PROS

I like how easy it is to visualize what items have been submitted from the client and what we are still waiting on.

CONS

I don't like how it shows when we download files in the comments. If I download a file multiple times I don't want my client to see that.

Shawn

Accounting, 11-50 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Suralink

I like the software. It does what it is designed to do and I have not experience any functionality issues. It's great for audit.

PROS

Suralink is a great way for clients to see an organized needs list of items needed for an audit. It tracks if items have been loaded. It allows you to mark items complete so that know what is open and what is closed. Finally it gives a timeline and history of activity. It is a huge improvement over trying to sort through emails to determine if something was received and what items on the needs list were still outstanding.

CONS

There is a learning curve with some client. Some, more traditional clients, still prefer to just use email and then you are using two different organization systems and it reduced the effectiveness of Suralink. That's not the problem of the software but rather people's unwillingness to change. The software Sometime I like to load to use the software to view files rather than move them to a folder and tracks every time you open it. It should track the first time it is opened, and then stop. the other history is not of much value.

Traci

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

CPA Firm Collaboration Success

We noticed immediate results when it came to efficiencies. Our internal and client users have been very impressed with the product. We have only received positive feedback.

PROS

Very easy setup and use User friendly Reduced administrative coordination time on projects Real-time look at job progress Live support Timely communication

CONS

Notifications can be cumbersome Would like ability to resend link to published documents to clients - like a remind link so they are invited to view again (as opposed to having to re-publish)

Reason for choosing Suralink

We had been using Thomson's GoFileRoom, which was more of a dropbox for documents. This was a very manual process that works for smaller projects, but was very time intensive for larger audits or clients with multiple engagements. Suralink was just more interactive and allowed for better organization so we could spend our time on what matters when performing an audit.

Jordan

Accounting, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Suralink Review

Very Good. I accidentally deleted a whole binder once and had to call support. They understood the issue was time sensitive and were able to restore it quicker than usual.

PROS

The fact that it is user friendly. The drag and drop function is great. It is very easy to communicate with the client. I like the layout of the requests, and the ability to expand/collapse as necessary

CONS

I wish you didnt have to extract documents after you download more than one. However I do like that you can drag documents into your folder to save them and avoid extracting, its just time consuming either way if there are many requests

Reasons for switching to Suralink

I am not sure of the name, we just called it "Portal" at the time. It was NOT user friendly and very hard to navigate. Unlike Suralink.

Ryan

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

4

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Suralink for Audit

PROS

The software does a great job of keeping engagements organized. In addition, clients like to see the status of requests and their current progress. It makes auditing much easier due to the cloud, so work can be done from anywhere with an internet connection.

CONS

One only con I can think of is that every time you log into the software, it will take you to a random client's page, and not the most recently visited. It can be annoying to have to click back into the current engagement. Another is that the software does not allow you to have multiple engagements open at once. Often, I have multiple active engagements, and Suralink will require you to close the currently open engagement if you would like to open another.

Kelly

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

4

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Suralink

PROS

Ease of use. Security. organization. tailored for accounting/audit

CONS

Wish there was an app. The default when you click on a project should be the most detailed level as default. Instead, you have to toggle on each list to get to the detail of the request. Wish there was at least a user option setting to have your defauls for every list be the most detailed

Rhibhu

Accounting, 1,001-5,000 employees

Used daily for less than 12 months

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

4

FUNCTIONALITY

3

Reviewed February 2020

Suralink Review

The Risk Assurance and Advisory Services department of Armanino utilize Suralink for gathering of overall support to aid the documentation process for Audits. Suralink does a decent job with support storage and display of the support. Overall, it's a good application.

PROS

The design is simple and the software loads very easily with no lag at all. The square boxes for request lists are a very helpful indicator of whether the support has been provided or is outstanding/returned. The contact list for clients are stored with the emails right below the names of the clients for ease of communication.

CONS

There isn't anything bad with the application but many improvements can be made. It can be integrated with documentation to include test procedures along with the control description. It can also have a testing tab for controls that require sample testing and a results/summary tab. This would help with the documentation speed by alot, improve the overall auditing process and relationship with the client as well.

Bruce

Information Technology and Services, 201-500 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Suralink is Almost Perfect

I really helps customers understand what is required of them durring an assessment.

PROS

Task assignments, project organization, file transfer, evidence repository

CONS

Not an option for N/A (Not Applicable) for a Request State. You can select "fulfilled", "Returned", and "Accepted" but it would be very helpful to be able to see the N/A items. We created a template for our customers but not all items are applicable to all customers. I can only select "remember this computer for 30 days" on one system at a time for multi-factor authentication. I use my laptop on site and my desktop at home and I would like to be able to have both systems remembered.

Michael

Information Services, 501-1,000 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

4

EASE OF USE

5

CUSTOMER SUPPORT

5

FUNCTIONALITY

4

Reviewed February 2020

Great Document Management Solution

Overall, this product has made my job much easier. My clients are happy with the product and I will happily continue to use it.

PROS

The product is very user-friendly. We can usually create our client accounts and clients are able to navigate the site and upload documentation without specific instructions on how to use the interface.

CONS

It is difficult to add a new request and then change the order of the requests. Currently, I have to download a csv copy, re-order the requests, and then re-create the engagement using the csv spreadsheet as the template. It would be great if the web interface allowed us to change the order of requests.

Danielle

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for less than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

FUNCTIONALITY

5

Reviewed February 2020

Great addition!!

The biggest benefit of using Suralink is how much the clients love using it. We have had great feedback from our clients on how easy it is for them to use. I have noticed how much faster client's get us the requested information compared to the time before we has Suralink. It has allowed all team members involved in the engagements to have access to all documents.

PROS

I like the ease of use. It is very user friendly and intuitive. The software makes it very easy to share documents with clients. I love that you can categorize the documents, so they are easy to find and the due date and assigning features are great. So everyone is on the same page knowing when something is needed and by whom it needs to be supplied.

CONS

There isn't any feature that I have come across that I do not like yet.

Kari

Accounting, 51-200 employees

Used daily for more than 2 years

Review Source: Capterra
This reviewer was invited by us to submit an honest review and offered a nominal incentive as a thank you.

OVERALL RATING:

5

EASE OF USE

5

VALUE FOR MONEY